Home
united states
nevada
Carson City listings

Marijuana Dispensaries in Carson City, NV

Showing results 1 - 28

    Marijuana Dispensaries in Carson City, NV

    Frequently Asked Questions

    The average price of an 8th in Carson City

    The average price of an 8th in Carson City is $45. Some of the strains at this price include; Lemon Meringue, Blackwater OG, Singlovese, 3-P, Sierra OG, Sunset Mac, Sticky B, Gelato 33, Citral Glue, Roster Sour, Vanilla Frosting, and Purple Trainwreck. Other Strains include; Cinax at $35, Cookie Face at $55, Birthday Face at $55, Sheepie at $35, Original Glue at $55, Afternoon Delight at $55, LimeLight at $35, Cactus OG at $55, Chocolate OG at $55, Acapulco Gold at $35, Ice Cream Cake at $55, and Rose Killer at $35.

    The most popular strain in Carson City

    The most popular strain in Carson City is Lime Sorbet. It is an indica-leaning strain that has a pungent earthy aroma. Lime Sorbet has a fresh tropical lime and sour berries flavor when inhaled. Double Durban Poison is another popular strain in Carson City. It is a sativa-dominant strain with a pungent sweet piney smell.

    Laws and regulations in Carson City 

    • Adult-use marijuana is legal in Nevada.

    • Adults at least 21 years of age may purchase and consume cannabis products.

    • Smoking cannabis publicly is illegal.

    • Driving under the influence of marijuana is illegal.

    • It is legal to transport cannabis in a sealed container within Nevada.

    • It is illegal to export cannabis products from across state lines.

    • Out-of-state patients with valid medical marijuana cards from their home state may legally purchase cannabis products in Carson City.

    Flower/concentrate/edible possession limit in Carson City

    Adults 21 years and over may possess a maximum of one ounce (28.5 grams) of cannabis or an eighth of an ounce (3.5 grams) of concentrate at any given time. Medical marijuana patients at least 18 years or caregivers may purchase cannabis products that do not exceed 2.5 ounces (70.8 grams) for a period of 14 days. It is legal for adult consumers to cultivate up to six cannabis plants if they live more than 25 miles from the nearest dispensary, with no more than 12 plants per household. Patients may cultivate up to 12 plants if they are too ill to travel, lack transportation, or the dispensary is unable to supply the marijuana.

    Difference between a storefront and a dispensary

    A storefront is designed to sell cannabis products to adult consumers without medical necessity whereas a dispensary is structured to sell cannabis products to treat medical conditions.

    In a storefront, consumers may purchase cannabis products directly without needing to discuss medical conditions or symptoms with the budtender. Conversely, in a dispensary, consumers discuss their condition with the budtender before purchasing any cannabis product to determine the best products for their symptoms.

    No medical marijuana card is needed in a storefront to purchase cannabis products. However, you must have a medical marijuana card to buy products at a dispensary.

    Difference between adult-use, or recreational, and medical 

    Adult-use, or recreational, cannabis is consumed without any medical justification whereas medical cannabis is consumed to treat a debilitating medical condition.

    Adults over 21 years old can legally consume and possess cannabis in a legal state. Conversely, both minors with caregivers and adults at least 18 years old can consume and possess medical cannabis with a valid medical marijuana identification card.

    Medical patient benefits in Carson City

    • Medical marijuana products are exempt from excise taxes, making them more affordable for patients.

    • Both adults and minors with qualified medical conditions can consume cannabis products so long as they have a valid medical marijuana card. However,  minors must also have a caregiver.

    • Medical patients may purchase up to 2.5 ounces (70.8 grams) for flowers and concentrates which is more than the one ounce (28.5 grams) for flowers and 3.5 grams for concentrates allowed for adult consumers.

    Medical marijuana information in Carson City

    To qualify for a medical marijuana card in Carson City, you must be a resident of Nevada with a valid Nevada ID to show proof of residency. If you don’t have an ID, then a passport or other documents showing proof of residency can be used. These documents can be a utility bill, a bank statement, etc.

    Medical marijuana patients 18 years and above or minors with caregivers must have a debilitating condition diagnosed by a qualified physician.

    Obtain a physician’s signature for the application, certifying that the patient has been diagnosed with a chronic or debilitating condition.

    Registration of medical marijuana programs is done online at a fee of $50 per year. 

    Where does the Carson City marijuana tax information go? 

    Carson’s City marijuana tax revenue is used by both local and state governments in accomplishing their projects. Some of the projects include; promoting the educational sector by building more schools, improving industries, and administering Carson City. The tax money is also used to settle the homeless due to the rising population and provide scholarships for low-income families.

    Home
    united states
    nevada
    Carson City listings