Marijuana Dispensaries in Pueblo, CO
Marijuana Dispensaries in Pueblo, CO
Frequently Asked Questions
The average price of an 8th in Pueblo
The average price of an 8th in Pueblo is $25. Some of the strains at this price include Lilac Diesel, Purple Sunset, Tangidos, Memberberry, Queen of Soul, Bruce Banner, and Mockingbird. Other strains include Crazy Glue at $17, Mango Nigerian at $31, Chem Goji OG at $27, Mandarin Kush at $40; Jack O'Nesia at $21, Super Silver Haze at $17, Bootlegger at $20, and Pre-98 Bubba Kush at $15.
Most popular strain in Pueblo
The most popular strain in Pueblo is Bruce Banner. It's a sativa-dominant strain with a pungent taste that is more earthy. Bruce Banner buds contain high amounts of THC. Super Silver Haze is another favorite strain in Pueblo. It is very tall with long branches that have white and orange hairs during the flowering periods. Super Silver Haze has a pungent lemon scent and diesel flavors.
Laws and regulations in Pueblo
It's illegal to grow cannabis in an outdoor environment.
Adults 21 years and above can legally possess up to one ounce (28.5 grams) of cannabis.
Adult residents of Colorado may cultivate up to six plants, with no more than three mature and flowering, with a limit of twelve plants per household, regardless of the number of occupants.
Storefronts and dispensaries must be licensed by the state to operate.
Cannabis use in federal lands such as national parks and national forests is illegal.
Only residents of Colorado can acquire medical marijuana cards.
It's illegal to drive a car under the influence of cannabis.
Adults may transport sealed containers of cannabis but must not cross state lines.
Individuals 21 years old and below shall not possess cannabis unless they are patients with a primary caregiver in possession of a valid medical marijuana ID card.
Flower/concentrate/edible possession limit in Pueblo
Adults above 21 years of age can possess no more than one ounce (28.5 grams) of cannabis flower. Conversely, medical marijuana patients can possess up to two ounces (56.7 grams) of cannabis products to treat their conditions. Adults at least 21 years of age are allowed to cultivate and harvest up to six plants per person, with a maximum of twelve plants per household, regardless of the number of occupants in the residence.
Difference between a storefront and a dispensary
A cannabis storefront is oriented for adult recreational use, whereas a dispensary sells medical marijuana derivatives to treat patients with chronic conditions.
A storefront is limited to sell no more than one ounce (28.5 grams) of cannabis flower, or up to 800 milligrams of THC for edibles and eight grams of concentrates to adult consumers. A dispensary can sell more and stronger cannabis products according to the needs of the patient.
In a storefront, adults with a government-issued ID may purchase cannabis products without a medical marijuana card. In a dispensary, patients need a medical marijuana card to purchase cannabis products, and there is a budtender who gives guidelines on how the patient should take medical marijuana products.
In a storefront, the retailer may not analyze cannabis products to determine their therapeutic potency. In a dispensary, the budtender is qualified to determine which medical marijuana derivatives can treat specific chronic conditions.
Difference between adult-use, or recreational, and medical
Adult-use cannabis is consumed for enjoyment, while medical marijuana is used by patients to treat their debilitating conditions.
Adult-use cannabis is expensive due to excise, state, and local taxes, whereas medical marijuana products have excise taxes waived, making them more affordable for patients.
Adult-use cannabis has intoxicating effects due to the high THC levels of tetrahydrocannabinol (THC), while medical marijuana has high cannabidiol (CBD) content, which scientists claim to have potential health benefits.
Adult-use cannabis can be sold to any adult consumer with a valid, government-issued id, whereas medical cannabis can only be consumed by medical patients with a valid medical marijuana card.
Medical patient benefits in Pueblo
Medical marijuana patients do not have to pay excise taxes on medical marijuana products, making them more affordable for patients.
Minors can take medical marijuana derivatives as long as they have a valid medical marijuana card and a caregiver.
Medical patients can possess up to two ounces (56.7 grams) or more based on a physician’s recommendation, while recreational users can only possess up to one ounce (28.5 grams).
Medical marijuana information in Pueblo
To qualify for a medical marijuana card in Pueblo, you must be a resident of Colorado with a valid Colorado ID to show proof of residency. If you don’t have an ID, then a passport or other documents showing proof of residency can be used. These documents can be a utility bill, a bank statement, etc.
You must obtain legitimate medical records or documentation from your primary care physician describing your diagnosis.
Create a Colorado medical marijuana account online and fill out an application, which requires a copy of your ID, your social security number, and payment of a $25 fee.
If you are approved online, you will not receive a physical medical marijuana ID card, but you can print it or display it on your mobile phone. If you applied by mail, you will receive a physical card by mail, but will not have access to your account online.
Patients of any age can qualify for a medical marijuana card. If you are under 18 years, then you must be accompanied by a caregiver.
Where does the Pueblo tax revenue go?
Pueblo tax revenue is used by the government to implement city projects. Some of these projects include maintenance of roads. Part of the money goes towards health care, health education, substance abuse prevention, treatment programs, and law enforcement. Part of the money is directed towards the renovation of middle and high schools within Pueblo and the entire State of Colorado.