Select a product to start your online order!
JOVA Wellness Center

JOVA Wellness Center

Storefront
Order online (pickup)
Curbside pickup
Storefront
Order online (pickup)
Curbside pickup
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

4.5

118 reviews

Verified reviewers liked

Customer service (5)

Price (5)

TimTen
2 months ago
5 stars

Great Customer Service

A budtender never fails to hit it on the nail with my cart selections. Thanks JOVA!
JOVA Wellness CenterTemple Hills
We know how to pick 'em!!! Stop by JOVA anytime for the best suggestions on any THC product!!
Official Response6 days ago
Dope4me1215
3 months ago
5 stars

Always Top Shelf Service

Budtender Channy was amazingly patient and knowledgeable on the phone. Even though my favorite Wana Chews Blood Orange 300mg Sativa were out. He provided other information about different edibles that could be of interest. JoVa never disappoints!
JOVA Wellness CenterTemple Hills
Totally what we are striving for! Thank you for the positive review.
Official Response3 months ago
moeapeas
2 months ago
5 stars

Send Me To The Moon

I love the staff... They are ALWAYS very helpful and ALWAYS very polite... One of the Budistas suggested I try one of their new flavors of Betty’s Eddies. After an hour or so of taking one, I was in complete orbit able to relax and sleep peacefully... ☺️
JOVA Wellness CenterTemple Hills
That's great to hear! ☺️ Our Budtenders know how to get you where you need to go!!
Official Response6 days ago
kayxsmnee
2 months ago
3 stars

Great deals, terrible service

They have great quality flower and I love their deals and prices but every time I go there’s always a long wait. I’m standing in line for 20-30 min waiting for my order. So I began placing curbside orders 30 min in advance of arrival and they confuse my order and I still end up having to wait for 20-30 min. What confuses me the most is that when I go in, there’s no line.... like what is taking so long and why is my order wrong?
JOVA Wellness CenterTemple Hills
Thank you for your review! We take patient experience very seriously and strive every day to improve. Extensive wait time is one of our patients' biggest concerns and it is being addressed with better POS systems and Budtender Trainings . We hope to see you enjoying the in-store improvements coming soon.
Official Response6 days ago
qmw725
13 days ago
2 stars

Service

Convenient and love that’s it’s black owned ✊🏽 But the staff aren’t attentive nor eager to attend to customers.
Crimsonbro
2 years ago
5 stars

Consistency

Kwasi and company continue to curate the best variety of flower at fair prices. The continued world class customer service with knowledgeable and diverse staff ensures repeat business.
niftygypsy11
2 years ago
5 stars

Locally Owned Best Customer Service

Not to mention the Medical Cannabis in stock is nothing but top shelf, even there white label which is going for $25 an 1/8th. The weedmap menu only displayed one strain for $25 an 1/8 however in store they had 4 different strains for that price. In addition to that, they had a long list of products that were below market price. Moreover, what set this dispensary a part from other shops is there customer service and knowledge in reference to medical cannabis and the laws regarding it. From the second i stepped in to the second i left Lawrence and Ryan treated me with the upmost respect taking there time to explain each of there products and ensuring that i was taken care of. The man at the front desk was also very friendly and made me feel at home. Additionally, you're not going to find another dispensary with prices as low as Jova, and you can tell its NOT one of the large out of state corporate companies because patient satisfaction is high on there priority list. In fact, i drive all the way from St. Marys County bypassing the dispensaries in Southern Maryland just to come to THIS dispensary. If you're out of the area i would just like to let you know its well worth the drive. Lastly, and this is very important to state despite the controversy that may surround the statement. I am a white man, and other whites may avoid the location because it is in a predominantly African American area, however, it is very important that this dispensary is supported and remains in business because they are not only locally owned but owned and operated by African Americans. To whom are disproportionally under represented in the Medical Cannabis industry all while they are still targeted by police for arrest for Cannabis in Baltimore and around the state despite decriminalization. So if you're white and reading this make a point to visit Jova Wellness to show your support for locally owned African American business in the Cannabis Industry. Moreover, not only for that reason, but because they have the BEST prices and the BEST customer service, PERIOD!!!!
JOVA Wellness CenterTemple Hills
We love hearing that you had such a great experience with us! Our patients are our number one priority!
Official Response2 years ago
FibroFighter85
2 years ago
5 stars

It just keeps getting better

Everytime I think I've found something to love Jova recommends something even better. After about a week of barely sleeping, barely eating and stressing over school and work, Kwasi recommended a blissful wizard vape cart and northern lights. I ate a full meal, slept like a baby and felt so much better today. Jova makes my life better. I can't wait for my next visit. Make sure to go see them. they are open later than the other dispensaries and I promise you will not be disappointed. Customer service here is unmatched!
JOVA Wellness CenterTemple Hills
10 stars for this review. This is what cannabis is all about - making lives better. I am very glad you were able to eat, rest, and feel better the next day. Very much looking forward to your next visit! -Kwasi
Official Response2 years ago
RoknRon
2 years ago
5 stars

Sorry didn’t venture out sooner!!

I’ve been a mmmp for 2yrs, My recent visit here was truely one of the one most unique pleasant experience I’ve had in a while!!Ryan was awesome !! his knowledge of the industry and product line where way above par !! First impression = Be back soon !! Flash sales are off the chain. !! Beautiful storefront !! And a free Curio T-shirt !! Love it !!thanks !!
JOVA Wellness CenterTemple Hills
We are so happy to hear your experience with Ryan was awesome! We hope you keep coming back.
Official Response2 years ago
Jazpizzle
2 years ago
5 stars

Kwasi and JOVA Wellness are Wonderful

Upon visiting JOVA i was greeted with a warm and welcoming atmosphere. I love pleasant personalities and good vibes, JOVA definitely had this. I went in for a specific item and it was sold out. However, it was no problem and rectified. I can’t wait to return! Thanks Kwasi and Nadia(sp)
JOVA Wellness CenterTemple Hills
Thanks for the great review! We are very pleased you enjoyed your experience at JOVA, and we were able to rectify the inventory issue without too much inconvenience. We can't wait to see you again! -Kwasi
Official Response2 years ago
SynnLuv77
1 year ago
5 stars

Jova is the best

Gotta money get better strains jova, have it all
1NGINEAR
2 years ago
5 stars

The plug

Good look.
Madhatter202
2 years ago
5 stars

My new go to shop.

Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Great selections. Great specials and great location that doesn't make you feel like you're sneaking into an alley.
abcde1818
2 years ago
5 stars

Jova is BOMB!

I really like the staff at Jova. They are patient and they give good suggestions on what to buy depending on your needs. I really love the specials, which are needed. It's not like we can use medical insurance or something to help offset the prices. So knowing that there are deals...good deals...is great! My only suggestion would be to offer setting at the counter. It not much space..but a stool would be nice. It's hard standing for some of us. I've had the pleasure of work with Ryan and Kwasai(sp). I really like both of these gentleman as they have great personalities.
Crimsonbro
2 years ago
5 stars

Still 5 stars

The business has branched out. Training was in place during my last visit. Both Bud tenders were knowledgeable about rigs, pens, carts, dabbing and shatter. Great job JOVA!
MadRight
6 months ago
5 stars

Best dispensary with the most discreet location

I’ve explored almost every dispensary within my 25 mile radius including ( DC ) and it turns out that the best one and when I say the best one I have to speak on the behalf of other patients as well. It’s literally 8 minutes from me which is very convenient and you NEVER have to worry about what you want specifically because the professionals are there to help you with their upmost honest opinion and knowledge of course. Last but not least, They LOVE our VETERANS! 🇺🇸
JOVA Wellness CenterTemple Hills
Totally what we are striving for! Thank you for the positive review.
Official Response3 months ago
BmorePaleo
6 months ago
5 stars

Great spot and Getting Better

Very knowledgeable staff and they have recently upgraded their product inventory. Many more flower options including prerolls.
JOVA Wellness CenterTemple Hills
Totally grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the Weedmaps community.
Official Response3 months ago
tyoung30
7 months ago
5 stars

My favorite Dispensary in MD

The staff is amazing! Very professional in person and over the phone. Quality customer service everytime I visit. They have daily deals and host various events to bring the community together. Also, their hours of operation are very convenient. They stay open until 10PM, much later than other dispensaries. I would highly recommend going here.
JOVA Wellness CenterTemple Hills
Ty, Totally grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the Weedmaps community.
Official Response6 months ago
Tbell128
9 months ago
5 stars

excellent service

I love coming here. they treat you well all around. best in town.
JOVA Wellness CenterTemple Hills
TBell We absolutely appreciate that you love to come to see us, we love having you. Thanks for the review!
Official Response6 months ago
LaMzrz9
11 months ago
5 stars

Nice Staff

I really like the people at Jova. Nice people and a nice community feel. Very helpful.
JOVA Wellness CenterTemple Hills
Thank you for the awesome review, lamzrz9! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to see that we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon.
Official Response6 months ago