Weed dispensaries in Henderson, NV

Showing results 31 - 30

Weed dispensaries in Henderson, NV

About this page

    Frequently Asked Questions

    The average price of an 8th in Henderson

    The average price of an 8th in Henderson is $54. Some of the strains at this price include; Banana Treez, Lemon Burst, Mandarin Mint, Master Kush, Private Reserve OG, Purple Punch, Red Eye OG, Stir Fry, Strawberry Lemonade, Wifi OG, Snowman Sour Cream, 22 OG, Cement Shoes, White Sabbath, Miracle Whip, Queens Breath, Starberry, Wedding Crasher, Zookies, Purple Glue, Cherry Chem, Gelato, Orange Cookies, and Bond Road Kush. Other strains include; White OG at $39, Venom OG at $39, South Banana Sherbert at $39, Cake Mix at $45, Collins Ave at $45, LimonCello at $52, Lemon Meringue at $39, and Snow Daze at $39.

    The most popular strain in Henderson

    The most popular strain in Henderson is Gelato. It is an indica-dominant strain that is tasty with a mixture of orange, earth, and mint when inhaled. It has a sweet aroma with a citrus berry bouquet. Another popular strain in Henderson is Sour Dream. It has a sour fuel aroma and an olive-green color. The sativa-dominant strain has a pungent and skunky tone and produces a pleasing taste.

    Laws and regulations in Henderson 

    • It is legal for adults 21 years and above to purchase and consume cannabis in Nevada.

    • Smoking cannabis publicly is illegal.

    • It is prohibited to drive under the influence of marijuana.

    • It is legal to transport marijuana in a sealed container within Nevada.

    • It is illegal to export cannabis products across state lines.

    • Out-of-state patients may legally purchase cannabis products if they have valid medical marijuana cards from their original state.

    Flower/concentrate/edible possession limit in Henderson

    Adults at least 21 years may possess not more than one ounce (28.5 grams) of cannabis or an eighth of an ounce of concentrate at any given time. Medical marijuana patients 18 years of age and over or caregivers may purchase cannabis products that are not greater than 2.5 ounces (70.8 grams) for a two week period. It is legal for adult consumers to grow up to six plants if they live more than 25 miles from the nearest dispensary, with no more than 12 plants per household. Patients may cultivate up to 12 plants if the dispensary is unable to supply the marijuana, if they lack transportation, or if they are too ill to travel.

    Difference between a storefront and a dispensary

    A storefront provides cannabis products to adult consumers for recreational purposes without medical necessity while a dispensary is used to provide cannabis products to consumers to treat medical conditions or symptoms.

    In a dispensary, the cannabis products are tailored to meet the requirements of the patient so that the condition can be treated. In contrast, in a storefront, cannabis products are not specified to meet the medical needs of the consumer.

    Difference between adult-use, or recreational, and medical

    Adult-use, or recreational, cannabis is consumed without having any diagnosed medical condition or symptom. However, medical cannabis is consumed to treat a diagnosed debilitating condition or symptom. 

    Adult-use, or recreational, cannabis products have higher prices due to excise, state, and local taxes. Conversely, medical marijuana products are more affordable because excise taxes are waived.

    Adult-use, or recreational, cannabis can be sold to any adult consumer with a valid ID, whereas medical cannabis can only be consumed by medical patients with a valid medical marijuana card.

    Medical patient benefits in Henderson

    • Medical marijuana patients have access to a wider variety of products containing higher levels of tetrahydrocannabinol (THC). 

    • Excise taxes are waived on medical marijuana products, making them more affordable for patients.

    • Minors with caregivers may consume cannabis products, unlike adult users who must be 21 years and older.

    Medical marijuana information in Henderson 

    To qualify for a medical marijuana card in Henderson, you must be a resident of Nevada with a valid Nevada ID to show proof of residency. If you don’t have an ID, then a passport or other documents showing proof of residency can be used. These documents can be a utility bill, a bank statement, etc.

    Medical marijuana patients 18 years and above or minors with caregivers must have a debilitating condition diagnosed by a qualified physician.

    Obtain a physician’s signature for the application, certifying that the patient has been diagnosed with a chronic or debilitating condition.

    Registration of medical marijuana programs is done online with a fee of $50 per year.

    Where does the Henderson marijuana tax information go? 

    Henderson’s marijuana tax revenue is to solve problems facing local citizens and implement projects. Some of the problems and projects undertaken by the government include; building more houses to create affordable housing and settle the homeless, building more public schools to promote the educational sector, employment of more security officers, and provision of scholarships to students from low-income families.