The Dandelion Dispensary

The Dandelion Dispensary

Storefront
Openuntil 10:00pm
Medical
In-store purchases only
Storefront
Openuntil 10:00pm
Medical
In-store purchases only

Reviews

4.4

211 reviews

wstubub
5 years ago
5 stars

Missing the dandelion!

Lived in Boulder for a very long time and just moved back to Denver. Was a member at the dandelion for a few years and thought it was going to be a similar experience in Denver. I have yet to find somewhere with as friendly and knowledgeable of staff, and as dank of bud as the dandelion. Just had to post a review to say you guys are awesome and the bud here is amazing, hands down some of the best bud day in day out you will see in Colorado. Have to start planning my dispensary runs around my trips to Boulder now.
Ryu772
6 years ago
5 stars

Coming BACK!!!!

Great prices, friendly customer service, veteran friendly, nothing but respect for this establishment. Amazing buds. ill make the trip from Greeley any day of the week to refill my meds, thank you. Very happy with my choice on becoming a member. I'll be back
The Dandelion DispensaryBoulder
Hey Ryu!!! Thanks so much for your review, we always love hearing when our staff has given great customer service. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Official Response
Birder.Girl
7 years ago
5 stars

Colorado's Finest Despensary!

I've been a memeber here for some time now and I have never been more pleased to have The Dandelion as my primary caregiver! Premium (and I mean PREMIUM) buds and concentrates, amazingly friendly staff and bud tenders------William helps me quite often and provides excellent customer service everytime! Definitely one of my favorite bud tenders there :) -------------, memeber prices and daily oz specials are out of this world, and its in a fantastic location! Never had a bad experience. Not once. Ever. What more could you ask for?!
The Dandelion DispensaryBoulder
Hi Birder.Girl, Thanks for your review! We really appreciate your membership and are so glad that our buds and concentrates are up to your standards. Top quality products are one of our highest priorities, and we look forward to continuing to help you in the future!
Official Response
SonofSensi
7 years ago
5 stars

Really is Unbeatable

I signed up as a member here with my Doctor's visit because I've heard so many great things, and was thrilled by the selection, and the feelings I had before my first visit were only amplified by the great experience. The staff is top notch, I've been to four other dispensaries in Boulder, and still can't find a balance of customer service and medical knowledge, but these guys have it down. I've been talked out of strains I've came in mind with, and to me that's the mark of a perfect budtender. The ounce specials are unreal, and happen everyday! The bud quality is also unparalleled. The shelf system here is based largely on quantity of the yield not subjective quality of the flower. For example, my "Middle Shelf" Chemdawg got me more "medicated" than a dandy select strain. With that kind of attention to detail and logic, it's hard not to understand why this place constantly wins awards. Some of the most organic looking and high quality meds you'll find in the country (not just CO!).
The Dandelion DispensaryBoulder
Thanks for your review buffalophi12! It brings our staff joy to know our patients put their trust in us to provide the best medicine we can get our hands on. Keep letting us know how we are doing - and let us know next time you're in the shop so we can send you out with a pre-roll!
Official Response
budbooey
8 years ago
5 stars

Amazing new fire strains, love the changes

I read some of these reviews a while back and have to idea what these people are talking about, the dandy has some serious fire buds now! I guess either they took them to heart or they changed something, but they are getting some super dank stuff and it all smokes very clean. The girl scout cookies I tried was fantastic. I also think they have the best shatter selection in town. Now that my caregiver changed rec, I found my new home.
Boulder Meds
8 years ago
5 stars

Best Deals in Town

I have been shopping at The Dandelion for a couple of months now and have had nothing but positive experiences from their staff and products. Each and every one of the staff members is incredibly friendly when helping me out and answering my questions usually directing me towards what type of buds will best suit me. Their daily ounce specials are easily the best deal in town providing their top shelf quality (sometimes even botique!) but at mid shelf prices. If their Lavender Diesel is ever up on sale, do not miss out.. On top of all this, they have Boulder's largest selection of oil (and I've checked everywhere) from many great manufactures including 710, Native Roots, and Better Concentrates. Honestly, reading a review will not do this great establishment justice... just go check it out for yourselves. Be sure to check out their daily specials to get hooked up with the best deals in town.
The Dandelion DispensaryBoulder
Thanks Boulder Meds!! We all love the Lavender Diesel too - don't forget to check out Love Processing's Lavender wax for some great flavor. More concentrates will be in soon!
Official Response
amadaris78
8 years ago
5 stars

Native Roots Shatter

I was able to get my hands on a super good batch of Native Roots shatter today! Much better than it has recently been too!
The Dandelion DispensaryBoulder
A new batch of Native Roots shatter will be in again next week!
Official Response
5 stars

Best Experience

I'm always treated with care and help with getting the best for what I need
The Dandelion DispensaryBoulder
That is exactly what we strive for. Thank you for letting us know how we are doing.
Official Response
jameschildress
8 years ago
5 stars

Great shop for Boulder Its is the best !

Thank you all ! I had a great time there Staff was as KIND as the bud !!! Store clean as a whistle ! If you come to Boulder I am 41 been to em all and they BEAT THE REST HANDS DOWN ! THANKS AGAIN DANDILION CREW YOU ROCKED IT !
The Dandelion DispensaryBoulder
Thank you James! Hands down you rock!
Official Response
boulderbudz
9 years ago
5 stars

Im hooked

I cant kelp but come here 3 ties a week. I love the environment and staff. Great flowers and edibles. Great specials as well.
ADALT
9 years ago
5 stars

3D & BLUE DREAM /FLOWER

The Dandelion - A real dispensary for real medicine! I moved here from San Francisco where I had my medicinal card for 4 years & took full advantage of the variety of passionate growers and dispensaries. Everyone smokes for different reasons, some people are more indica some more sativa - I personally gravitate to indica hybrids. Blue Dream - This has been one of my favorite strains for years-- The blue dream at Dandelion is a top-shelf representation of the wonderful genetics, The flower is highly-potent, with a smell that evokes blue-berry infused breakfast foods (pancakes, muffins etc.) coupled with a very sweet almost candy-like finish. This is definitely a strain to unwind with after a long day, or to help with general/social anxiety, sleep and appetite are also aided greatly. 3D - As I previously stated, I smoke mostly indica and indica-dominant hybrids, but I truly enjoy a good sativa, (diesels and strawberry cough), but it is sometimes a tricky call, as some can provoke my anxiety.. The 3D, I am happy to report, is now on my list of enjoyable sativas, It is potent and strong, with the familiar disel smell. The effects are sneaky but prominent,3D will have you walking down the street smiling for no reason, ready to talk about the weather with anyone who will listen! I would highly recommend this strain for familiar social settings & parties.
The Dandelion DispensaryBoulder
Just wanted to first say THANK YOU for writing a bud review! We have a lot of new strains coming in the next couple weeks and it is very helpful for patients to read reviews like that. Your kind words are greatly appreciated & we look forward to seeing you soon.
Official Response9 years ago
DrSyrupface
9 years ago
5 stars

went to crap total greed hounds

just shop else where i constantly find good nugs for 60 1/4 with out being a member all day long ,, just call some place and ask can i get a discount if i try u out 9 out of 10 yes but say no to dandelion for moment 95 1/4 bullshit double other places fucking double with out any loss is quality, i was appalled being in there but got to get my free joints
The Dandelion DispensaryBoulder
We apologize for the temporary price increase that we had to implement in order to be able to provide for the drastic increase of patients that we had due to the industry issues that took place that were beyond our control. We chose to temporarily increase prices in order to ensure that we had enough medicine for all the patient's in need who may have had to turn elsewhere while other dispensaries were shut down or had to relocate. With our new harvest that just came down, we have lowered prices back to where they were and have some amazingly beautiful strains that we would love for you to come check out. We appreciate all of our patient's support and understanding and look forward to providing them will the best quality medicine at the affordable market prices that they deserve. Hopefully, you will give The Dandelion another chance, so we can prove to you that we are here for our patients for the long run and continually strive to do our best in an ever-changing industry. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Official Response9 years ago
molbers
1 year ago
5 stars

great staff

great specials on flower and great prices on edibles
Zachmilavitz
3 years ago
5 stars

10/10 would recommend

a1 medical and the friendliest most helpful staff in boulder
kushmang420
3 years ago
5 stars

Great place

This place has dank nugs. Kyle is a homie is great.
jiblettes
4 years ago
5 stars

Best in Boulder!

So I’ve shopped around this state for the best weed and I have found it at the Dandelion! The best part about this store is the selection. I come in a couple times a week and love to mix up what strains I am getting. I never get stuck with the same things I’ve tried because they have sooo many options! This includes concentrated, which I get more often than the bud. The bud tenders who help me select the strain of the day have gotten to know me and are always in a great mood! I recommend this store to the experienced weed smoker and newbies because the bud tenders will cater to their needs and help them get the right medicine for them.
Bobenjamin
4 years ago
5 stars

Goes beyond

Nice experience staff was professional,welcoming,and knowledgeable.nice building inside and out.easy in and out transaction.something about them had that extra touch.
TylerFan420
4 years ago
5 stars

awesome place, awesome staff

title says it all. GO HERE.
teagansignorelli
4 years ago
5 stars

Best Dispo in Boulder

The Dandelion never seises to amaze me. They always have the best selection of bud and shatter, and now that they have changed their prices I can get my favorite strain for the cheapest price anytime. All of the bud tenders are friendly and work to give me the best experience possible every time I come in. They have an amazing staff and amazing weed you can’t go wrong here.
Lokeif21
4 years ago
5 stars

Looking for dank nug and down to earth ppl?

Look no further. The dandelion kills the game
The Dandelion DispensaryBoulder
Thanks for the love!!
Official Response4 years ago