RISE Dispensaries Amherst [Medical]

RISE Dispensaries Amherst [Medical]

Storefront
In-store purchases only
Storefront
In-store purchases only
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

4.8

32 reviews

steven100940
3 years ago
5 stars

Amazing dispensary with amazing people.

This place is great and its not just what they are selling. I have been here 5 times now and I have to say, they have the best employees hands down. Everyone here is super kind just like the flower they sell.. ;) They don't have their own product yet (September I think) but have offerings from other dispensaries out east (Bask and Berkshire roots) and from around the western mass area (INSA). Don't be afraid to ask questions here as the staff is very knowledgeable and can help you figure out what will work best for you. Thank you Rise Amherst! I can't wait until you guys start harvesting your first batch!
RISE Dispensaries Amherst [Medical]Northampton
Thank you so much for the feedback - we are excited for our own products to hit shelves too! Come see us again soon at RISE!
Official Response3 years ago
russtnuts
2 years ago
5 stars

Dank

One of the best storefronts in Massachusetts. No recreational customers in the way. You guys have some of the best products, and your deals are dope as, well really dope. I’m trying to stop cursing so fuckin much. The buds is helping me cope.
RISE Dispensaries Amherst [Medical]Northampton
Thank you for your awesome review! We're so glad you enjoy your time here and we can't wait to see you in-store again.
Official Response2 years ago
Chuckcase01
3 years ago
5 stars

Fantastic

Fantastic staff all around, fantastic atmosphere, medicine is top notch. Rise truely helps patients and am very grateful for them. A huge THANK YOU to DAN over at rise as well. You go above and beyond
RISE Dispensaries Amherst [Medical]Northampton
Thanks so much for your kind words! We can't wait to see you again!
Official Response3 years ago
Mariposa0420
3 years ago
5 stars

The Best

Thankful for RISE. They carry the best of the best of all available products. It is nice to have more/ better options, and they are among the best! The location and vibe a perfect, and the staff can't be beat. Professional, patient, EDUCATED and have a sense of humor!
RISE Dispensaries Amherst [Medical]Northampton
We're so glad you had a wonderful experience. Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon!
Official Response3 years ago
db0r5t
3 years ago
5 stars

THANK YOU.

Sure I've smoked weed recreationally but now that I'm a patient (in great need) I have been so nervous about navigating the medicinal side of weed consumption. I called the store on more than one occasion and everyone i have spoken to is so kind and understanding. I am a lot less nervous and more willing to learn about how interesting weed is and how it can help me in some really specific ways!!! everyone here is so educated and nice. see you again soon!!
RISE Dispensaries Amherst [Medical]Northampton
Thank you for your review! We are so happy to help you on this journey!
Official Response3 years ago
mentalflossx2
3 years ago
5 stars

Great place!

I went into Rise in Amherst for the first time yesterday and was so happy with the over all experience. I worked with Jon who was able to tell me everything I needed/wanted to know, down to the less common areas of knowledge like that of breeders and growers of the various strains as well as terpene profiles of their wide selection of, well everything. Jon sat me down asked me what I was looking for and we were off, he took out a few samples to admire and give the sniff test to and after conversing of various aspects of the beautiful examples of cannabis before us, I picked out a few grams of flower to buy and try as well as my first bit of "live sugar" ( their take on diamonds and sauce blended ) and I was on my way with a smile on my face.
RISE Dispensaries Amherst [Medical]Northampton
Thank you for taking the time to share your RISE story! We hope to see you soon!
Official Response3 years ago
JSeeders420
3 years ago
5 stars

Rise!!!

I had a great experience at Rise. Their knowledgeable staff really helped me find what i was looking for. Their store is really nice and i plan on making the trip to Amherst again soon!
RISE Dispensaries Amherst [Medical]Northampton
Thanks for leaving us this review, we really appreciate you! See you soon!
Official Response3 years ago
anadams4
3 years ago
5 stars

Thanks, RISE Team!

RISE Amherst is the place to go for your medical marijuana needs! It was such a great first dispensary experience--the staff is knowledgeable and friendly, and they explained everything to me so I could understand how the products worked and how they would alleviate my symptoms. I will definitely be back soon!
RISE Dispensaries Amherst [Medical]Northampton
We are honored to have been your first dispensary experience and we can't wait to help you again soon :)
Official Response3 years ago
DatsDopeDough
3 years ago
5 stars

Great product, beautiful facility!

I went here the other day on a whim just looking to mix it up. I have to say, for an unassuming place I was extremely impressed. The facility was impeccable and comfortable and their staff was super friendly to boot! The team was extremely knowledgeable about terpenes and extraction processes. They are just getting their footing in the area but I think this is my go too dispensary from this point forward.
RISE Dispensaries Amherst [Medical]Northampton
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We sincerely hope that you become a regular with us! See you soon!
Official Response3 years ago
daleyo
3 months ago
5 stars

why go anywhere else?

Jenn was personable and professional, and the other staff are ready to help make your visit safe and enjoyable. having to use the ATM was a bit of a bummer, but i understand they're working on the problem, and you can always ask about it when you place your order.
Javoniw25
4 months ago
5 stars

Great experience

First time going today and I was met immediately with a welcome, the lady took a look at my card and told me my Id wasn’t acceptable because of Rips and marks on it but she went out of her way to see if there was any way possible and after 5 mins I was able to go in and see an incredible facility far better then any I’ve ever seen! Good service and an amazing place definitely happy with the experience.
NBozzy
9 months ago
5 stars

Highly Recommend

Not from the area, so my buddy told me to try here if I needed a quick preroll, he even said it's his favorite dispensary. I was very impressed with the selection, felt warmly welcomed & well taken care of. Anytime I'm in the area or passing through, I wanna make a stop here, can't wait for my next visit
headbandogkush
10 months ago
5 stars

Quick and High Quality

I enjoy going to RISE!! The staff is friendly and helpful and the products is great. The entrance is staffed and there is rarely any wait time! It is open during COVID and requiring masks, online reservations, and 6ft social distancing (as they should). Security officers are not in police uniform and there is no police presence. The staff are friendly and super helpful! (Once I was overheating from biking to RISE and they gave me ice and water)! The weed is great! I took one hit of headband and am blazed (and I have a high tolerance). You can pay with card! This is definitely my favorite dispensary in MA!
DatPiff413
2 years ago
5 stars

Potent, Great Rewards Program

As a medical patient, this dispensary puts all the others in the area to shame. The staff treat you like a friend and remember you if you attend at least once a week like myself. The rewards program is amazing and has really helped me since I am on a budget but also need medicine on the daily after work. And the quality of the concentrates and flowers is just so fire. At this time, Rise is the best dispensary in the region imo.
TacoLoCo23
2 years ago
5 stars

Great experience

This was my first trip to a dispensary and the people and facility was fantastic. Very helpful information and guidance.
Zing_Zangler
2 years ago
5 stars

Favorite place in MA now

So I've been to 5 legal dispensaries in MA so far and this has emerged as my favorite. It's low hassle, good selection, rarely has limits, and I've never seen a line. From a map it appears to be out of the way, but based on the "bump" in 91, after you've bought your weed and gotten back to the highway, you haven't added many more miles to your trip. The other thing this place is getting right is how to talk about high THC strains. In general, this is an end of the market that's still stat & stunt-oriented, and the weed available at 30% concentration doesn't feel as strong as far less-concentration brands that have all the terpenes and weird THC variants in there (eg, THCA, CBG, etc...). They have a house brand called Jack Herrer which, at 11%, is much better for me than "strong" weed at 25%.
mpk60
2 years ago
5 stars

Great shop and staff

We found the staff very professional and helpful. They took time to answer questions without making you feel rushed. The product we have tried so far has been excellent. Highly recommend.
wolfey2470
2 years ago
5 stars

Nice people!

Everyone that we talked to were very nice and helpful! We asked a lot of questions since it was our first time there. She was also patient with us as we asked to see five different glass pieces and couldn't decide which one to get. We will definitely be back!
rexmonkey
2 years ago
5 stars

Wow

Stop here. Everything about this store is above and beyond 5 stars without even charging more. Prices are better. Packaging is beautiful. Product is amazing. Very happy!!!! Thank you so much, I will be back and be giving many verbal recommendations.
cfcPD
2 years ago
5 stars

Worth The Visit

Great service, great people and an awesome variety. Highly recommend
RISE Dispensaries Amherst [Medical]Northampton
Thank you for your kind review! We look forward to seeing you in-store again soon.
Official Response2 years ago