Marijuana Dispensaries in Mesquite, NV
Marijuana Dispensaries in Mesquite, NV
Nearby dispensary regions
Frequently Asked Questions
The average price of an 8th in Mesquite, Nevada
The average price of an 8th in Mesquite is $52. Some of the strains at this price include; Old School Lemons, Layer Cake, Bahama Mama, Jet Fuel, Mac, Animal Face, Ice Cream Cake, Duct Tape, Sugar Glue, Durban Poison, and Sherbert X Wedding Cake. Other strains include; Sony G at $46, Kosher Tangie at $46, Banana Breath at $46, Shangri La at $46, Shapeshifter at $38, Lime Marshmallow at $46, Star Killer at $46, Cement Shoes at $46, G-Purps at $38, and Lemon Cake at $46.
Most popular strain in Mesquite
The most popular strain in Mesquite is Star Killer. It is an indica-dominant strain that has a skunky and lemon flavor. It has a strong lemon and pine aroma with notes of soil, diesel, and hash. The flavor is skunky and pungent. Kosher Tangie is another popular strain in Mesquite. It is an indica-dominant strain that has a musky pine aroma and sweet tangerine notes. Kosher Tangie has a skunky citrus taste with a sweet and sugary tangerine aftertaste.
Laws and regulations in Mesquite
It is legal for adults 21 years and above to purchase and consume recreational cannabis in Nevada.
Anyone 18 years and above with a valid medical marijuana card can legally purchase medical cannabis in Mesquite.
Smoking cannabis publicly or in a vehicle is illegal.
It is prohibited to drive under the influence of marijuana.
It is legal to transport marijuana in a sealed container within Nevada.
It is illegal to export cannabis products across state lines.
Out-of-state patients may legally purchase cannabis products if they have valid medical marijuana cards from their original state.
Flower/concentrate/edible possession limit in Mesquite
Adults at least 21 years may possess up to one ounce (28.5 grams) of cannabis or an eighth of an ounce (3.5 grams) of concentrate at any given time. Medical marijuana patients 18 years of age and over or caregivers may purchase cannabis products that are not greater than 2.5 ounces (70.8 grams) for a two-week period. It is legal for adult consumers to grow up to six plants if they live more than 25 miles from the nearest dispensary, with no more than 12 plants per household. Patients may cultivate up to 12 plants if the dispensary is unable to supply the marijuana, if they lack transportation, or if they are too ill to travel.
Difference between a storefront and dispensary
A storefront serves the needs of adult consumers without medical necessity while a dispensary serves the needs of consumers to treat debilitating medical conditions.
In a storefront, a customer may purchase cannabis products as long as they have a state-issued ID confirming their age. A dispensary has a waiting room from where patients are invited into the saleroom by the budtender to discuss which cannabis products may be best suited for their symptoms and conditions.
In a dispensary, minor patients should have a caregiver or guardian over the age of 21 who purchases and delivers medical marijuana products. In contrast, the purchase and consumption of marijuana products by minors is illegal.
Difference between adult-use or, recreational, and medical
Medical cannabis use has to be certified by a licensed physician who has proved the patient has a chronic condition. In contrast, adult-use, or recreational, cannabis requires no certification by a doctor or an expert.
Medical patient benefits in Mesquite
Medical marijuana products are exempt from excise taxes, making them more affordable for patients.
Medical patients may purchase up to 2.5 ounces (70.8 grams) of flowers and concentrates which is more than the one ounce (28.5 grams) of flowers and 3.5 grams of concentrates used by adults.
Minors who are medical patients can take cannabis products so long as they have a medical marijuana card as opposed to adult-use, or recreational, users who have to be 21 years and above.
Medical marijuana information in Mesquite
To qualify for a medical marijuana card in Mesquite, you must be a resident of Nevada with a valid Nevada ID to show proof of residency. If you don’t have an ID, then a passport or other documents showing proof of residency can be used. These documents can be a utility bill, a bank statement, etc.
Medical marijuana patients 18 years and above or minors with caregivers must have a debilitating condition diagnosed by a qualified physician.
Obtain a physician’s signature for the application, certifying that the patient has been diagnosed with a chronic or debilitating condition.
Registration of medical marijuana programs is done online at a fee of $50 per year.
Where does Mesquite tax revenue go?
Mesquite's marijuana tax revenue is used by the government for implementing the budget. Some of the uses include the employment of more physicians to improve the health sector, maintenance of roads, and provision of affordable housing to citizens. The remaining funds are used to boost public safety in Mesquite and the entire state of Nevada.