Marijuana Dispensaries in Glen Burnie, MD
Marijuana Dispensaries in Glen Burnie, MD
Frequently Asked Questions
The average price of an 8th in Glen Burnie
The average price of an 8th in Glen Burnie is $45. Some of the strains at this price include; Mai Tai, Stardawg, Sour Diesel, Blueberry and Sunset Sherbert, Cookies and Cream, Greasy Monkey, Gspot, Sir Lando, Blue Cheese, Air Force One, Velvet Smooth, Jelly Breath, and Phantom Cookies. Other strains include; Papaya Sorbet at $55, Wedding Punch at $60, Key Lime Pie at $35, G Wagon at $65, Grand Daddy Purple at $50, Grandpa's Stash at $55, AAA OG at $40, Gorilla Girl at $55, and OG Lime Killer at $60.
Most popular strain in Glen Burnie
The most popular strain in Glen Burnie is Key Lime Pie. It has a minty candy taste with a smoky lime after taste. Key Lime Pie has a dense green furry body and a chocolate cream scent. Sour Diesel is also loved by consumers in Glen Burnie. It is a sativa-dominant hybrid featuring a pungent diesel-scent and light citrus notes.
Laws and regulations in Glen Burnie
Medical marijuana is legal while adult-use, or recreational, marijuana is illegal.
Consumption of cannabis products in any public beach or park is illegal.
Operating a vehicle or bicycle under the influence of cannabis products is illegal.
Traveling with cannabis products within Maryland by patients is legal.
Transportation of cannabis products outside the state of Maryland is illegal.
Home cultivation of cannabis for personal or medical use is illegal.
It is illegal to consume cannabis in the form of edibles while it is legal in the form of flowers and extracts.
Flower/concentrate/edible possession limit in Glen Burnie
Qualified medical patients can lawfully possess up to 120 grams of cannabis products over a 30-day period. However, if a patient receives special guidance from a certified primary care physician indicating that the 120 grams supply for 30 days is insufficient, access to an additional 36 grams of cannabis every month.
Difference between a storefront and a dispensary
A storefront is designated to meet the needs of adult cannabis consumers, whereas a dispensary is structured to meet the needs of patients with medical conditions.
In a dispensary, patients must have a certified medical marijuana card to purchase cannabis products. However, in a storefront, adult consumers can purchase cannabis products.
In a dispensary, minor patients should have a caregiver or guardian over the age of 21 who purchases and delivers medical marijuana products. The purchase and consumption of marijuana products by minors without designated caregivers is illegal.
Difference between adult-use, or recreational, and medical
Adult-use, or recreational, cannabis is used by consumers for enjoyment purposes while medical marijuana is used by patients to treat medical conditions and symptoms.
Medical marijuana is sold in dispensaries and the patient has to have a medical marijuana card to access it. Adult-use, or recreational, cannabis, on the other hand, is offered in storefronts and you don’t need a MMJ card as long to access it, as you are of legal age.
Medical patient benefits in Glen Burnie
Medical cannabis patients can consume up to an additional 36 grams of cannabis per month as directed by a physician.
Medical marijuana patients with a valid medical marijuana card are not subject to penalties for the possession of cannabis.
Medical marijuana is more affordable because it is exempt from state sales tax.
Minors with legal caregivers can lawfully possess and consume cannabis products as long as they have a valid medical marijuana card.
Medical marijuana information in Glen Burnie
Maryland residents must first register online with Maryland Medical Cannabis Commission. Moreover, non-Maryland medical marijuana patients can also register with the Maryland Medical Cannabis Commission.
To register, medical patients should have a valid and accessible email account, an electronic copy of a government-issued photo ID, a recent photo, and the last four digits of their social security number.
For patients below 18 years, a parent or a guardian at least 21 years of age must register with the commission as a caregiver before registering the patient.
After registration, you should have a patient's ID number which costs $50.
A written certification from a provider registered with the commission must be obtained. The provider will need a commission-issued patient ID number to access the certification online.
The certification becomes null and void if it is not used to purchase cannabis within 120 days.
Where does Glen Burnie’s tax revenue go?
Glen Burnie’s cannabis tax revenue is used by both the state and local governments for development. Some of these projects include; development of roads, provision of affordable housing, and educating the youths. The rest of the money is used for Glen Burnie’s administration and funding of programs that assist low-income earners.