navigateupback to top
HomeUnited StatesCaliforniaSacramentoA Therapeutic Alternative
access_timeClosed Now
VERIFIED SELLER
SECURITY
AGE
ATM

Sacramento Dispensary - A Therapeutic Alternative

First-Time Patients

First Time Patients receive gift choice of :
Pete's Treat Cookie
Glass pipe
Medicated Tea bag

Announcement

ASK ABOUT OUR DAILY SPECIALS!

Call, Text, Email in your order! It will be ready when you get here!
EXPRESS order number: 916-544-3394
EXPRESS email: ataexpressorder@gmail.com

About Us

Friendly, educated and knowledgeable staff. All medicine is tested through 3rd party lab, for cannabinoid levels (active ingredients) and contaminants like mold, mildew, pesticides, bugs, particulates and contaminants for your safety. Close to Freeway (Business 80). Upscale, professional atmosphere. Free services: yoga, Reiki, massage therapy, acupressure, sound therapy, meditation. Park in our parking lot, directly behind the building, or on the street. Please do not park in our neighbors' parking lots. Enter at the front door on H Street.

Sunday
9:00am -  9:00pm
Monday
9:00am -  9:00pm
Tuesday
9:00am -  9:00pm
Wednesday
9:00am -  9:00pm
Thursday
9:00am -  9:00pm
Friday
9:00am -  9:00pm
Saturday
9:00am -  9:00pm
Address
3015 H Street
Sacramento, CA, 95816
Member Since
April 19th, 2013

Our Reviews

Add My Review

VintageCar55
5.0
navigatedown
5.0
Price
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Staff
5.0
Accessibility

Compassionate Clinic, Amazing Person

He said his name was Rich and I'm just so satisfied and amazed. I came into this facility recently and am in absolute awe of their service, compassion, and the people they have chosen to run this facility. Specifically Rich who was my cannabis counselor. He's a 30 year old, pretty much bald, lean build caucasian male. He is the most compassionate, sweethearted, gentle soul that I have ever ran into in this cannabis community. His intricate knowledge of Cannabis and his impeccable ability to empathize and counsel were astonishing. The way that Rich explained the interworking of the endocannabinoid system and the symbiotic response this has in the body, in only 8 minutes and 30 seconds seemed unreal. I now feel that I have a good concept of how to use cannabis therapeutically and have been navigating my healing path, as Rich put it, in a much more educated fashion. Thank you so much Rich, and everyone else at therapeutic alternative. I haven't got any other counselors to help me yet but Richard has advised me that they're all cross trained and will pick up where we left off. Thank you again Rich, you were right. Simply being able to find this path was half the battle.

Conroy1974
1.0
navigatedown
1.0
Price
1.0
Atmosphere
1.0
Bud Quality
1.0
Accessibility
1.0
Staff

Never Go Back

My so called "bud tender"was a balding middle aged white dude with a "hippy stoner" manner of speaking. This guy seemed very nice and helpful at first but turned into a rude asshole after a minute or so of me asking him questions. I came in to get some medication to relax but instead I wanted to reach over the counter and choke this prick. As an agent and representative of your business this guy lacks basic customer service and social skills.

A Therapeutic Alternative
A Therapeutic Alternative
9 minutes ago

Hi Conroy1974,
On behalf of A Therapeutic Alternative, we would sincerely like to apologize. Patients deserve to be treated kindly and spoken to in a respectful manner. We are dedicated to having the best customer service and that is why we will take this feedback very seriously and relay it to staff and management so that we can improve. If you are willing, please call us and ask to speak to a manager: 916-822-4717 We want to make the situation right.

Enjoy your weekend!
Best regards,
A Therapeutic Alternative

Schwifty_Ganja
5.0
navigatedown
5.0
Price
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Staff

My Favorite Dispensary

This is the first time I have felt inclined to write a review on here. I don't know where these poor reviews are coming from? I have been coming to ATA most frequently since I first got my perscription and have never had a poor experience. The inside is very homey (maybe because it is run from what looks to have once been a house) which gives it an inviting feel. Every budtender I have worked with has been extremely patient with my sometimes lacking knowledge and extremely helpful in what strains would be best for my ailments: not too mention extremely friendly and personable! The prices can range a little higher than some others in Sacramento, but you are certainly paying for quality and a large variety of product! Also the prices are paid back if you take advantage of all the services they offer such as support groups and massage therapy. I hope that those who feel they had a negative experience give this place another shot, because it certainly deserves it! This is by far my favorite Sacramento dispensary!

Conroy1974
1.2
navigatedown
1.0
Atmosphere
1.0
Price
1.0
Staff
1.0
Accessibility
2.0
Bud Quality

Customer Service not important here

My "budtender" was a rude assh*le. Competition is a wonderful thing. I will be doing all my business with their competitors. They do not want my money as demonstrated by their employees unprofessional actions and demeanor. This place can go eat-a-bag-of-dicks.

A Therapeutic Alternative
A Therapeutic Alternative
5 minutes ago

Hi Conroy1974,
Compassion, customer service, and providing quality medicinal cannabis products are our three main focuses at A Therapeutic Alternative. We are sorry that was not your experience. We do hope you have a great weekend.
Sincerely,
A Therapeutic Alternative

kittimartini
1.0
navigatedown
1.0
Accessibility
1.0
Staff
1.0
Price
1.0
Bud Quality
1.0
Atmosphere

security is awful

I'll never be back.

A Therapeutic Alternative - Sacramento
A Therapeutic Alternative - Sacramento
15 minutes ago

Hi kittimartini,

We are so sorry you had a negative experience with us. We would love to hear more about what happened. If you get the opportunity please give us a call and ask to talk to a manager: 916-822-4717.

We hope you had a great 4th of July!
Best Regards,
A Therapeutic Alternative

Iheartholidays
2.8
navigatedown
2.0
Price
1.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Atmosphere
1.0
Staff
5.0
Accessibility

From bad to worse experience

At the end of May I wrote a review regarding non functions vape batteries, a rude store manage and lacking costumer service. A Therapeutic Alternative spent more time thinking of a reply that appeared to be good costumers service rather than actually providing costumer service. 6/21 I emailed the address they provided and asked when I could bring my batteries in for a refund. Tired of my time being wasted, I wanted it in writing that I would in fact recieve a refund before another fruitless trip. No reply. 5/31 I had initially received a response from Absolute Xtracts stating their rep would be contacting A Therapeutic Alternative. 6/20 I followed up with Absolute Xtracts because it had been 3 weeks and nothing. I had greater hope the manufacturer would actually resolve the issue. 6/21 Absolute Xtracts responded with "sorry for the delay" and the same our rep is talking to A Therapeutic Alternative. 6/27 I emailed both AGAIN and no reply yet. Now it is the end of June and I have not be refunded for the non functioning batteries. It is hard to process that two functioning businesses would drag out a costumer service issue this long. Clearly neither needs my money or are concerned with word of mouth. Only shop here if you literally have money to burn. There are so many places that sell good products and provide excellent service. Old school weed dealers provided far better costumer services than A Therapeutic Alternative and Absolute Xtracts. dispensary manager, I will roll my eyes at you every time someone asks me about A Therapeutic Alternative just before I recount this almost two month long costumer service debacle.

A Therapeutic Alternative - Sacramento
A Therapeutic Alternative - Sacramento
6 days ago

Hello Iheartholidays,

We received your email and responded that we would be happy to give you a refund.
We want to make it clear that we would be happy to give you your money back for the two batteries. We are sorry for your experiences. Please visit us for a refund at your convenience.

Have a great week!
A Therapeutic Alternative

granitestanley
4.4
navigatedown
5.0
Price
4.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Bud Quality
4.0
Accessibility
4.0
Staff

Nice folks. Good meds

Was a pleasant place to pickup my meds

Jessejd13
3.8
navigatedown
2.0
Price
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Accessibility
2.0
Staff

50 min for one order

Took too long waited forever to be helped

A Therapeutic Alternative - Sacramento
A Therapeutic Alternative - Sacramento
1 minute ago

Hi Jessejd13,

We are so sorry about the long wait! Sometimes we have new or inexperienced patients that require longer consultations with their counselors. We do have an Express Order program available for any patient who would like to skip the line and pick up their order at the front desk. Patients can call, text, and email ahead an express order and it will be ready within 20 minutes. Then, when you come in, you can pay for your order at the front desk and be on your way! Here is the number and email for express orders: 916-544-3394 and ataexpressorder@gmail.com. If you are willing to give us another chance we would love the opportunity to make it up to you. Thank you for taking the time to offer us your feedback.

We hope you have a great rest of your week and stay cool out there!
A Therapeutic Alternative

2pies
5.0
navigatedown
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Staff
5.0
Price
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Atmosphere

Excellent

This is a great shop with friendly and helpful staff. They have high quality meds and an excellent selection of edibles, capsules, tinctures, and topicals. The best shop I've been to in Sacramento, I can't say enough good things about A Therapeutic Alternative. Thanks!

misfitfreak2
5.0
navigatedown
5.0
Price
5.0
Staff
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Atmosphere

DANNY IS THE BEST

I absolutely loved the atmosphere here! My friend brought me in, and I can easily say it's my new number one spot. Danny, Danny, and Hailey were working and were an absolute dream. Very knowledgeable, very helpful. I will definitely be coming back.

Cannabis Deals

First-Time Patients

First Time Patients receive gift choice of :
Pete's Treat Cookie
Glass pipe
Medicated Tea bag

Weed Pics

1197498_psx_20150409_173125
1197502_psx_20150412_120220
1197506_psx_20150410_133515
1197508_psx_20150410_150702
1197510_psx_20150410_155545
1197516_psx_20150409_172758
1197533_20150409_140352
1197573_20150409_140238
1197574_20150409_153017
1197595_psx_20150413_142315

All Photos

Weed Videos