navigateupback to top
HomeUnited StatesCaliforniaSacramentoA Therapeutic Alternative - Sacramento

A Therapeutic Alternative - Sacramento

3015 H Street Sacramento, CA 95816 - Dispensary

access_timeClosed Now
VERIFIED SELLER
SECURITY
AGE
ATM

Sacramento Dispensary - A Therapeutic Alternative - Sacramento

First-Time Patients

First Time Patients receive gift choice of :
Pete's Treat Cookie
Glass pipe
Medicated Tea bag

Announcement

ASK ABOUT OUR DAILY SPECIALS!

Call, Text, Email in your order! It will be ready when you get here!
EXPRESS order number: 916-544-3394
EXPRESS email: ataexpressorder@gmail.com

About Us

Friendly, educated and knowledgeable staff. All medicine is tested through 3rd party lab, for cannabinoid levels (active ingredients) and contaminants like mold, mildew, pesticides, bugs, particulates and contaminants for your safety. Close to Freeway (Business 80). Upscale, professional atmosphere. Free services: yoga, Reiki, massage therapy, acupressure, sound therapy, meditation. Park in our parking lot, directly behind the building, or on the street. Please do not park in our neighbors' parking lots. Enter at the front door on H Street.

Sunday
9:00am -  9:00pm
Monday
9:00am -  9:00pm
Tuesday
9:00am -  9:00pm
Wednesday
9:00am -  9:00pm
Thursday
9:00am -  9:00pm
Friday
9:00am -  9:00pm
Saturday
9:00am -  9:00pm
Address
3015 H Street
Sacramento, CA, 95816
Member Since
April 19th, 2013

Our Reviews

Add My Review

Jessejd13
3.8
navigatedown
2.0
Price
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Accessibility
2.0
Staff

50 min for one order

Took too long waited forever to be helped

A Therapeutic Alternative - Sacramento
A Therapeutic Alternative - Sacramento
1 minute ago

Hi Jessejd13,

We are so sorry about the long wait! Sometimes we have new or inexperienced patients that require longer consultations with their counselors. We do have an Express Order program available for any patient who would like to skip the line and pick up their order at the front desk. Patients can call, text, and email ahead an express order and it will be ready within 20 minutes. Then, when you come in, you can pay for your order at the front desk and be on your way! Here is the number and email for express orders: 916-544-3394 and ataexpressorder@gmail.com. If you are willing to give us another chance we would love the opportunity to make it up to you. Thank you for taking the time to offer us your feedback.

We hope you have a great rest of your week and stay cool out there!
A Therapeutic Alternative

2pies
5.0
navigatedown
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Staff

Excellent

This is a great shop with friendly and helpful staff. They have high quality meds and an excellent selection of edibles, capsules, tinctures, and topicals. The best shop I've been to in Sacramento, I can't say enough good things about A Therapeutic Alternative. Thanks!

misfitfreak2
5.0
navigatedown
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Staff
5.0
Price

DANNY IS THE BEST

I absolutely loved the atmosphere here! My friend brought me in, and I can easily say it's my new number one spot. Danny, Danny, and Hailey were working and were an absolute dream. Very knowledgeable, very helpful. I will definitely be coming back.

EmSprout
5.0
navigatedown
5.0
Price
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Staff

Thoughtful educated staff

These guys bent over backwards to educate me and were so sweet about finding just the right blend. I'm coming back!

Daisy0210
4.0
navigatedown
3.0
Staff
4.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Accessibility
3.0
Price

Eh...

When you first pull in there's only 4 parking spots in the back. Not a lot of places to park dedicated to the dispensary. As it is, it's hard to find parking in downtown. The small room in the back doesn't hold much product. There's not a lot in selection of bud and other items to choose from. Most of the budtenders there are knowledgeable but there's one guy there that I hate getting cause he always tells me he doesn't know when I ask him what he recommends after I tell him what I'm looking for. Why is he working there as a budtender if he doesn't know??? He should do the reception desk or the door. 😡 Lasty, dealing with the taxes there having to find change with quarters is a pain in the ass. Other dispensaries are always rounded to the whole dollars. I stopped coming here cause of all this. This was actually the first dispensary I've ever been to.

A Therapeutic Alternative - Sacramento
A Therapeutic Alternative - Sacramento
1 minute ago

Hi Daisy 0210,

Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback.

We do have 4 parking spots in our parking lot directly behind the building. We also have spots available directly in front of the building and free street parking surrounding the whole block!

Our weedmaps' menu will show that we have 24 strains of cured medical cannabis (including CBD rich strains) available at 5 different price points. We provide indoor cannabis, mixed light cannabis, and sungrown cannabis at all times. We carry over 250 products to choose from including bubble hash, edibles, topicals, tinctures, pre-rolls, concentrates, accessories, clones, seeds, suppositories, patches...etc.

We apologize about your negative experience. Customer service is important to us and we take your review seriously so that we may improve.

We are a medical dispensary in California and therefore we are responsible for operating transparently with tax transactions. We apologize for the inconvenience and understand your frustration in this matter.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback. We wish you the best and have a wonderful weekend!

A Therapeutic Alternative

Iheartholidays
3.4
navigatedown
4.0
Price
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Accessibility
1.0
Bud Quality
2.0
Staff

Disappointed costumer who wants their time back

For the past 14 months I was so pleased that this was the dispensary nearest me. All the staff but one manager have been very helpful and professional, great ambiance and until recently top notch products. I have been using Absolute Abstract batteries and cartridges since I started shopping here. About a month ago I decided to replace both my Absolute batteries and they both worked for a week then started flashing green, blue, red and pink but the light stays lit without a cartridge. An internet search will tell you it is short circuiting if it is flashing pink. I went in to exchange them, one malfunctioned in the dispensary and one did not. The staff that day replaced both. Those batteries didn't work 24 hours. In my frustration I lost one but went back to exchange the other and purchased a slightly less expensive battery of a different brand (Bhang?) so I would still have two batteries and in hopes that one would work. The staff that day was very apologetic and helpful and the woman manager working said they would still exchange the Absolute battery I lost if I find it and bring it in. Neither brand battery worked and I am still without a working battery. I went back a third time with the battery I found from 2 weeks prior to exchange it and in my utter frustration didn't even bother with the most recently replaced batteries. The male manager on duty said the battery worked just fine and refused to exchange it because the dispensary would not get compensated for a battery that tested fine. Never mind a loyal costumer had spent money on a battery that may have tested fine but actually doesn't work. He said "you can roll your eyes at me all you want" just to solidify his lack of professionalism and costumer service. I wonder if he talks that way to male costumers? I am gonna guess no. I have also been advised it could be the cartridges but I find it hard to believe I would get approximately a dozen cartridges in a row that work briefly on every battery, perhaps it is possible. Regardless, this dispensary is selling products that do not work and not always honoring their sales. I have contacted Absolute Abstracts directly regarding the batteries and am hoping for a positive resolution to this bizarre issue. Sadly I will no longer be patronizing the dispensary nearest me with great ambiance and unprofessional manager.

A Therapeutic Alternative - Sacramento
A Therapeutic Alternative - Sacramento
3 days ago

Hi Iheartholidays,
We are so sorry about your recent experience and are also sorry about all of the battery troubles you have been dealing with. We do get occasional faulty batteries and cartridges and of course that is not your fault! We would very much like to make this right. You have been a very loyal patient to A Therapeutic Alternative and we value that relationship. If you feel comfortable in reaching out to us we would love to rectify the issue. Please email atafrontdesk@gmail.com or call 916-822-4717 and ask to talk to a manager. They will all be aware of the situation.

Thank you so much for your feedback. We hope you have a great Memorial Day and a great rest of your week!
- A Therapeutic Alternative

shutterrbuggg
5.0
navigatedown
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Staff
5.0
Price

Real Medicine

Friendly and informative staff. Usually no wait and I have always had a place to park. I also know what I am buying with no mysteries.

hxconsomeshit
5.0
navigatedown
5.0
Staff
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Price
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Accessibility

This place is great.

Let me start off. I literally got my card like 30 minutes ago. I've done tons of research before getting it on places to go.
This place was my very first dispensary ever.
THEYRE AMAZING.
Atmosphere was nice a guy at the front greeted me and helped me with everything especially having anxiety it was a little intense. The security guard was very sweet but intimidating.
The staff was super well
Bud is affordable and great (pre rolls are very nice)
Bud quality if by far great
Recommend Durban poison
Going to again

TeeRexT2000
4.6
navigatedown
4.0
Accessibility
4.0
Price
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Staff

I was in the area..1st time in

Well parking isn't great only 4 spots in the back. Staff is very friendly and helpful. It's small yet cozy. I been spoiled with getting deliveries where I live that I forgot about the tax at dispensaries. Parking and the tax not included was a bummer but overall great place. This place seems to gear towards older/mature patients it's a chill mellow vibe or at least when I was in.

erekking
5.0
navigatedown
5.0
Price
5.0
Staff
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Atmosphere

My first dispensary

2 people thought this review was helpful

Great staff and so welcoming for a first timer! Love the bud and the edibles are varied. There's the sweetest cat called Indica who prowls the waiting room. Bonus.

Cannabis Deals

First-Time Patients

First Time Patients receive gift choice of :
Pete's Treat Cookie
Glass pipe
Medicated Tea bag

Weed Pics

1197498_psx_20150409_173125
1197502_psx_20150412_120220
1197506_psx_20150410_133515
1197508_psx_20150410_150702
1197510_psx_20150410_155545
1197516_psx_20150409_172758
1197533_20150409_140352
1197573_20150409_140238
1197574_20150409_153017
1197595_psx_20150413_142315

All Photos

Weed Videos