navigateupback to top
HomeColoradoDenver HighlandsThe Giving Tree of Denver

The Giving Tree of Denver

2707 W 38th Ave Denver, CO 80211 - Dispensary

access_timeClosed Now
ACCESSIBLE

Denver Dispensary - The Giving Tree of Denver

About Us

Sunday
8:00am -  7:00pm
Monday
8:00am -  7:00pm
Tuesday
8:00am -  7:00pm
Wednesday
8:00am -  7:00pm
Thursday
8:00am -  7:00pm
Friday
8:00am -  7:00pm
Saturday
8:00am -  7:00pm
Address
2707 W 38th Ave
Denver, CO, 80211
Phone
(303) 477-8888
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
Member Since
December 10th, 2009

Our Reviews

Add My Review

amis73
5.0
navigatedown
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Staff
5.0
Price
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Atmosphere

Amazing products!

Thank you Linsey and Liz!! We had an amazing time. You both know so much and appreciate the time you took with us. You guys are the bomb!! Customer for life!!

Mount10Man1
3.4
navigatedown
4.0
Bud Quality
4.0
Atmosphere
4.0
Staff
4.0
Accessibility
1.0
Price

Very expensive

2 people thought this review was helpful

There is a reason the giving tree doesn't publish its prices on here. If you're looking to buy something like the Deathstar Caviar it will cost you 65 dollars for an eighth, and that's without the tax. Ill be fair, I said " that's a lot for an eighth" the budtender agreed and waived the tax, but that's still 520 an ounce. I think you find more reputable stores publish not only what inventory they have but prices. Be wary of stores that advertise on weedmaps but don't list their prices. Best advice, if you're thinking of going to The Giving Tree, call first and get a quoted price.

The Giving Tree of Denver
The Giving Tree of Denver

For those reading this, this review pertains to our recreational business, https://weedmaps.com/dispensaries/giving-tree
This particular Weedmaps is for our medical patients.

As for our prices, we've since lowered both medical and recreational pricing, and are now include tax.

Colddog
4.0
navigatedown
3.0
Price
4.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Bud Quality
3.0
Accessibility
5.0
Staff

Nice place

You pay a little more but you get what you pay for!

Ficcionas
3.0
navigatedown
3.0
Price
2.0
Staff
3.0
Accessibility
4.0
Bud Quality
3.0
Atmosphere

Unorganized

Let another customer go in front of us and it was never clear who our bud tender was. Price was on the higher end.

Beats
5.0
navigatedown
5.0
Staff
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Price

"Grateful"

I have never written a review on this site and pretty much on any site, but I was compelled to write something about one of the best Family Owned businesses in Colorado. Why I cherish The Giving Tree, one word consistency. The location could not be in a better neighborhood. Parking is never an issue. Every time I walk in the door I am greeted with a kind face and a warm hello. Once at the counter you experience a knowledgeable. professional, and kind staff member. I have never felt rushed or felt like someone was trying to sell me something I did not need or want. Now to what you are really interested in. The product: Organically grown + hand trimmed + no pesticides + great selection = the best smoke. As for the edibles, LARGEST SELECTION in DENVER! Nuff said. I could rant for the next few paragraphs but you get the picture. Listen to the majority of the reviews on here and go check it out.

The Giving Tree of Denver
The Giving Tree of Denver

Thanks for your review! We appreciate your support and look forward to your return!

snowed
1.0
navigatedown
1.0
Bud Quality
1.0
Price
1.0
Accessibility
1.0
Staff
1.0
Atmosphere

Dishonest Business Practice

2 people thought this review was helpful

The Giving Tree recently sent out a text that said, "FIRE SALE ALL REC EDIBLES - Buy One Get One for $.01. Free grinder when you buy 2! Sale ends 1/31". I went in today (1/28) and they only had 2 rec edibles in stock, which is understandable with a sale and the laws changing and such. But after asking about the sale, the response was, "Sorry, those one's are sold out." Pretty shady to send out a mass text saying all rec edibles are on sale until 1/31 and then not honor it. There's a lot of other great dispensaries nearby, consider giving your business to someone who deserves it.

The Giving Tree of Denver
The Giving Tree of Denver

You’re correct, due to the changes in legislation February 1st, we as a business had to ensure that all non-compliant products were removed from our shelves to remain within the boundaries of the Law. It was an industry wide change. My apologies if you weren’t able to make the trip to our location but two days before the end of sale. Recreational products have a high demand and as you can imagine with such a great promotion the products went as fast as we anticipated. We’re very sorry you missed out. In the future we will be sure to specify “while supplies last” as opposed to a specific date.

jwilson76239
1.8
navigatedown
1.0
Price
5.0
Accessibility
1.0
Staff
1.0
Atmosphere
1.0
Bud Quality

Expired Product with Mold

2 people thought this review was helpful

I stopped in to this dispensary today (1/20/2015) to buy some edibles. I bought some "Love's Oven Love's Butter" for $50. It comes in a sealed black plastic container that you can't see into at the time of purchase. Now I see there is a sticker on the side that says "Use by 1/08/2015." I did not see this until too late, after I had already opened the container. The butter inside is completely covered by blue and white mold. Totally unusable and toxic. Terrible.

The Giving Tree of Denver
The Giving Tree of Denver

James, thank you for bringing this to our attention as we strive to deliver quality products to our customers! We apologize that you received an expired item. Immediately after reading your review we checked inventory and placed an order with Loves Oven for replacement product. When the new butter arrives I will contact you for an exchange using the number you left on file. In the future you can call us at directly at 303-477-8888 to resolve these situations sooner.

wingandaswear
5.0
navigatedown
5.0
Staff
5.0
Price
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Bud Quality

Hands Down Best Shop In Denver

This shop has the most helpful and knowledgeable employees I've ever encountered. They carry a number of products that aren't in every shop (like tea and multiple brands of pre-filled vape oils), an insane number of edibles and their prices are unbeatable. They are very friendly toward out of state shoppers, and if they aren't super busy they always take the time to show you how to use a product and find the best strains for whatever you're looking for.

The shop is small and has semi-dim lighting for ambiance, so make sure you look carefully for what you want or ask for help. You can't always see everything that's out, and I missed a good amount of product my first time through. The pre-rolled joints are more bud than paper, compared to a number of other shops I've visited, and the vape cartridges are the cheapest strain specific I've found in Denver.

Everyone should shop here.

bunnyslayer13
5.0
navigatedown
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Staff
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Price
5.0
Bud Quality

Sooo nice and welcoming!

1 person thought this review was helpful

I haven't even made it into the shop yet and already it's my favorite!
I called with a pricing question and then back again for another and the
guy, Adam, who answered was SOOO nice and helpful! I've never felt more
welcomed and informed in my life. Definitely going to make this my home dispensary!
Thank you guys making this such an awesome place!

-Faith

DTHoosier
5.0
navigatedown
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Staff
5.0
Price

Great Service and Company Vision!

I am very glad that I spent my time and money at this store! I had a bad buying experience with a location in Pueblo, CO, but this firm made up for this experience. The company has exceptional customer service and an inspiring vision for the firm and the industry. The staff and owner were more than willing to answer any questions and provided helpful, unsolicited information. I will DEFINITELY return when I am in the area again.

Cannabis Deals

Weed Videos