Purple Star MD

Purple Star MD

Storefront
Openuntil 10:00pm
Medical & recreational
License information
In-store purchases only
Curbside pickup
Storefront
Openuntil 10:00pm
Medical & recreational
License information
In-store purchases only
Curbside pickup

Reviews

4.5

629 reviews

      AndySteiny
      2 months ago
      5 stars

      Take me to the stars.

      Highs from the dank here's sure to take me to the stars! Take me there, Purple Star.
      Purple Star MDSan Francisco
      Thank you for the great feedback!
      Official Response2 months ago
      stickyickyy415
      2 months ago
      5 stars

      Highly recommended to all! Love this store!

      Great deals, friendly customer service and quality products! I appreciate the employees knowledge regarding Purple Star MDs high-end products. If you live in SF or you are in the Bay Area check Purple Star! Great daily deals that beat any other storefront in the area! Thanks and see you soon!
      Purple Star MDSan Francisco
      Thank you for the review!
      Official Response2 months ago
      Nanderez
      3 months ago
      5 stars

      Higher and higher.

      Everytime I smoke the pods I bought here, I seem to get higher and higher. Not an immediate but an ascending high. Great stuff, purple MD.
      Purple Star MDSan Francisco
      Thanks for the review!
      Official Response3 months ago
      ks1940499
      2 months ago
      1 star

      Bud tender was unenthusiastic

      I went in as a first time patient and the bud tender didn’t recommend me any of the products, I was the one asking the questions, it seemed that she didn’t know much of the product. After all it was a horrible experience, never coming back again!
      Purple Star MDSan Francisco
      Hi ks1940499, we apologize if you had a less than satisfactory experience with us today. If you get the free time please email our General Manager, DJ at dj@purplestarmd.com as we would like to hear more information about your experience and try and remedy it for you. We hope to hear back from you soon. -PSMD
      Official Response2 months ago
      jlharper1782
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      BEST SHOP IN TOWN!!!😎

      DUDE BEST DEALS, NICEST BUDTENDERS, BEAUTIFUL FLOWERS.... BECAME MY ONLY STORE I GO TO ANYMORE! THANKS FOR BEING AWESOME GUYS!😁☮☯💯
      tjphx
      9 years ago
      5 stars

      MY NEW FAVORITE PHARMACY !!!

      I had to take the time to write a brief review and let you know my wonderful experience at the Purple Star Pharmacy. First of all you can trust me when I say I know what I'm talking about. I'm an old fart on a limited income with pain issues. I monitor weed maps/sticky guide for prices on medications. So I know where the best deals are popping up. I discovered purple star pharmacy a few weeks after they opened. On my first visit I found their product extremely high quality. And the prices better than all others. Eg: Jack Herer , 1/8th...approx. 55% less than another local pharmacy. All one needs to do is go to the sticky guide menu to compare prices and you see immediately the difference in price. The employees are extremely friendly and knowledgeable and welcome you into their store. They have a very wide variety of strains.... both Indica and Sativa,.....as well as edibles, pipes, and all the other accoutrement you would expect at a high-end pharmacy. After my first visit, I was so impressed I told all my friends about this new pharmacy , conveniently located in the Mission. After my first visit, I was back in less than a week to purchase more. Again , you cannot beat these prices. Plus as a bonus, this pharmacy is a nonprofit. I strongly recommend you give the purple star pharmacy a try. I can pretty much guarantee that you'll be going back time and time again. And when you do tell them you read Tim's review. Enjoy my friends !!
      SeanLee208
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      Jack S is the man

      Great service, very courteous and knowledgable, acted as a genuine marijuana consultant in helping me guide my purchasing decision, deserves a promotion
      Purple Star MDSan Francisco
      Thank you for the feedback, SeanLee208. We will pass this compliment along to upper management.
      Official Response2 years ago
      iCU_TD
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      Great Personnel / Great Service

      CRYSTAL ! CRYSTAL ! CRYSTAL ! Someone needs to give her a raise ! Her information and product knowledge was 2nd to None !
      Purple Star MDSan Francisco
      Thank you for the positive feedback!
      Official Response3 years ago
      Fidelski
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      Thank You So Much!

      I had an awesome first experience here the other day. I was so overwhelmed (come to find out the left side of the shop has the same product as the right side, duh!). I think it was Eddy/Eddie, sorry for the spelling, he was so patient with me because i know he could have been a huge D. I liked the place so much i went back the next next day, 25% off pickups, ahhhhhhhhh, live and learn then go to Purple Star. Janelle
      Purple Star MDSan Francisco
      Thank you for your positive feedback!
      Official Response3 years ago
      meffithe3rd
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      Rescinding every criticism

      Dear Purple Star team, My last review stated my discontent with one of your bud tenders (Ben) which got a quick and superb response. Not only that but after talking with Ben again I have to admit that he is one of the most competent bud tenders out there, able to even describe the grind and smoke type perfectly. The other time he might have had a bad day but the last time he showed how much he truly cared with an efficiency and depth of knowledge only found in connoisseurs. Thank you very much Ben and 100000000 apologies for the last comment based on a single experience.
      Purple Star MDSan Francisco
      Ben was absolutely thrilled to know he made such an impact on your day! We all appreciate the kind words and we hope to make your day every time you stop by!! We will continue to operate in this manner. Thank you, PSMD Team
      Official Response3 years ago
      meffithe3rd
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      Bad service (but only this time)

      I am a regular and visit to Purple Star MD almost every week due to their „thankful Thursday“ and PoGo deals. However today I was served by the least friendly bud-tender ever (Ben I.). There was a distinct lack of friendliness and customer orientation on his side and after asking about the Thursday deal he stated it wasn’t so and referred me to their website which stated exactly what I asked for. This older fellow in suit was the only bud-tender I have met at PS MD with this attitude and lack of service orientation. He almost seemed like the manager. As a regular I have been with almost all other bud-tenders which were fabulous. Also their Security is pretty cool too. Edit: purplestar responded quickly and humbly. I actually feel sorry now for the harsh wording from before. Awesome team and awesome store
      Purple Star MDSan Francisco
      Hi, Thank you for being a regular customer at Purple Star and enjoying what we have to offer. The input from our customers and patients is extremely important in progressing our business and making sure our employees are properly trained. We spoke with this individual and he was sincere in his apology. We agreed to revisit the customer service protocol so an incident like this never happens again. Again, we apologize and hope that you will continue to enjoy the services we provide. Please feel free to reach out to us at 4155501515 if you have any more questions or comments. Thank you, PSMD
      Official Response3 years ago
      MakeAnything
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      Shocked at other reviews

      I walked into another recreational dispensary at 6 pm and there was a 30-40 minute wait. Took off and went to do other things and at 9:15 the other place was closed. I jumped in an uber cams here, walked right in, had my two joints, and was out the door $17 lighter included and it was great. I don’t need to feel like I’m in a Vegas high roller room. In and out and happy. That’s what I’m all about. Thanks!!!
      johndavidfeldman
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      #1 Best Extracts in the City

      I constantly use their products on a daily basis. Their extracts are almost too strong. I wouldnt start with the highest quality. If you go straight for the KILLER shit your going to have the best time while building a huge tolerance. The potency puts it in a whole new category. You totally get this body mind thing going and its amazing I would just be swaying back in forth from this imaginary wind that lifts you off your feet.
      senojjones
      5 years ago
      5 stars

      First time patient, truly great experience

      My first time here: security was nice, the budtenders knew their stuff, were helpful, and very friendly! Love the 5 for $25 joint deal and the ft goodie bag was great (lighter, thing of keef, papers, grinder, loyalty card). Truly a pleasant experience!
      Jkaler12
      8 years ago
      5 stars

      Created an account just to leave a review

      So here I am, sitting at home thinking to myself, "I need some frosty Christmas trees, or some of that good Christmas 'wreather'". Ahh, Weedmaps always knows the hottest deals around because Lord knows I'm trying to stretch every last penny this Holiday season. So on the top of the screen says 'Find the Good stuff with new and improved Weedmaps Deals!' and I'm like they read my mind! Bam! All the sudden I'm looking at multiple dispensaries who are on this fantastic deals page, and Purple Star stuck out to me like a flare in the night. BOGO 1/8, 1/4, 1/2 and 35% off all waxs. And for first timer you get 10% off and a pre-roll. It was only three miles away from me so I thought why the hell not. I arrived, and was greeted by the receptionist. She asked me how I was doing, but as I started to respond she verbally plowed over me and started talking about filling paperwork out. Only unpleasant part of the entire experience, enough to mention, but not to affect ratings. I was called up right away after filling out the first time paperwork, and was greeted with a smile. I asked to see all BOGO strains, and she brought them right up to me. The Bubba Kush is by far the stoniest and visually appealing in my humble opinion. After getting a 1/4 for the 1/8 price of that, I asked to see the waxs. Wasn't planning on buying, but after I saw this amazing shatter, so pure and looking like honey glass, I had to get it with the 35% off. I mentioned to the Budtender this was my first time but I am aware I'm already getting a killer deal on the Bubba. He still gave me 10% off of the 1/8 price, and a free pre-roll. The pre-roll is worth talking about for a few sentences; most pre-rolls from clubs lack the love and care that goes into a nicely burning joint without runs and the feeling they packed shake so hard into the pre-roll paper, it's like compressed weed-wood. These guys grind down actual top shelf bud, no stems no shake, and roll it beautifully with a crutch, and it burns like a joint should. Actually worth what they are asking for them. So over-all, if you are looking for a new dispensary to check out, or for some great holiday deals, Purple Star has my recommendations all the way. 5/5!
      terrymccuen
      8 years ago
      5 stars

      wax & oil

      i've been going to purple star md. 2 weeks after they opened & i'm a heavy smoker I've not gottan anything of them that wasn't great & if do all i've got to do is take the remaining back & get something i do like & that is true compassion.KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK EVERBODY. ;););) p.s. that does not many smoke 1/2 of it & then try to bring it for something you like.
      Dankman_420
      9 years ago
      5 stars

      Dank Spot

      .Dankest of the dank won't go anywhere else for the top shelf, and its on the way home from work. Perfect. Friendly staff who know what they're talking about, no bullshit. Plus they actually care, its nice to feel welcome when most clubs just see you as a wallet full of money. Thanks for taking care of me Gus!
      Nattyox1
      5 months ago
      5 stars

      Jeremiah was very helpful

      Only dispensary I go to now. Jeremiah helped me this time and it seems like all of their staff is good.
      Purple Star MDSan Francisco
      Thank you for the kind review!
      Official Response5 months ago
      AnonymouseDonor
      6 months ago
      5 stars

      FINALLY!

      I am a major cannabis enthusiast- it is a true passion of mine. For years I have been searching for a club that does not act like they're doing me a favor by selling me weed or act like I am a pain in the butt for asking questions- my last experience at STIIIZY-the WORST- almost made me give up on clubs altogether. SO glad I hung in there until I found Purple Star -after going there ONE TIME, I see that this is the club I've been looking for. What, specifically, is making me decide to give 100% of my business to Purple Star? 1) They are polite and respectful. 2) They are happy to answer questions- in fact, this is the only club I know where I actually called ahead with questions and reached a live, respectful, knowledgable human on the first ring. 3) The whole shopping experience is quick and friendly. 4) Most importantly, their prices and selection are fantastic. If these qualities are important to you, I highly recommend this small, well-stocked, unpretentious club. Cheers!
      Purple Star MDSan Francisco
      We appreciate the great feedback! -PSMD
      Official Response6 months ago
      ShinraPowerCo
      1 year ago
      5 stars

      Best shop in town

      Had a great experience at this shop. Good vibes, positive energy and my bud tender Jeremiah Johnson was very helpful. I love the fact that bud tenders go through the menu with you to get the flower for your needs. Security guard Mary was very cool too.
      Purple Star MDSan Francisco
      Thank you for the great review!
      Official Response1 year ago