Purple Star MD

Purple Star MD

Storefront
Openuntil 10:00pm
Medical & recreational
License information
In-store purchases only
Curbside pickup
Storefront
Openuntil 10:00pm
Medical & recreational
License information
In-store purchases only
Curbside pickup

Reviews

4.5

609 reviews

nagaranfastaran
9 days ago
5 stars

Really amazing store!

Love the sweet deals and their menu is really amazing! Really decent pricing for the value!
Purple Star MDSan Francisco
Thank you for the 5 star review!
Official Response8 days ago
danny2fo4
14 days ago
5 stars

Great bud tenders

Shoutout to Jake and DJ! Super cool ppl. I usually come in to get some wax and they always put me on the best flavors to get from MidsFactory. Love purple star, keep up the great work.
Purple Star MDSan Francisco
We appreciate the great review! -PSMD
Official Response12 days ago
amamakora
17 days ago
5 stars

Thanks Sean

Every time I stop by purple star they are wonderful. Today Sean helped us and they were kind, professional and helped us get the best deal. I highly recommend these folks. Thanks Sean!
Purple Star MDSan Francisco
Thank you for the great review! -PSMD
Official Response16 days ago
FreshCass42
23 days ago
5 stars

The Appreciation

Jake L thank you so much for helping me and getting the best deal that suited me. Friendly service are a gem these days
Purple Star MDSan Francisco
Thank you for the great feedback!
Official Response22 days ago
Ismar333
28 days ago
5 stars

Purple Star is amazing/TY Carissa

Went in to get some products for my mother as she recovers from cancer surgery to help her sleep. Carissa was amazing in helping me! She answered a tone of my questions and helped me walk away with the right products. Amazing customer service and she was super knowledgeable about sleep aids. Can’t thank her enough.
southcity650
1 month ago
5 stars

Rochelle Is the Best!!

She is very patient and kind! Great vibes all around! If you run into her She wont disappoint I promise! A1 budtending service! -SA
Purple Star MDSan Francisco
We appreciate the review!
Official Response1 month ago
Asapjimmyyy
1 month ago
5 stars

Extremely helpful and informative staff

I flew in from Colorado this morning with the sole intent of buying some good weed here. (I fly in every few months to do so) This was my first time visiting San Fran though. I stopped by Purple Star MD after seeing all the great reviews, and I definitely see why! The gentleman that helped me out was extremely nice and very informative about the strain I was coming into ask about! I could tell he knew his stuff. I’m very pleased with the product I purchased and plan on stopping by Purple Star MD every time I am in town now! Thank you once again guys.
Purple Star MDSan Francisco
Thanks for the great review! -PSMD
Official Response1 month ago
mattb0yd
1 month ago
5 stars

Purple Star MD exotics' to economical #1

I have made this my go-to spot in San Francisco. on my last three visits. the lovely and beautiful budtender Meghan with her extensive knowledge of all their products was able to provide exactly what I seeking. Exotics or economical. Add to that the 20% discount that this non profit provides all medical Patients' w/ a absoultly free Meghan smile it's a no-brainer
Purple Star MDSan Francisco
We appreciate the review!-PSMD
Official Response1 month ago
smokemman
2 months ago
5 stars

Shawn

Shawn is a very good dispatcher he knows his store and the products gave me a good description on raw garden material and I absolutely enjoyed it
Purple Star MDSan Francisco
Thank you for the positive review! PSMD
Official Response2 months ago
Oreoiental
2 months ago
5 stars

Sean is the man!

Purple star was the first dispensers I went to when I started smoking weed. For years now they have has excellent flower, pre rolls, and concentrates. Sean the bud tender totally hooked it up this past time so much that I wanted to leave a review! 5/5 dispo!
Purple Star MDSan Francisco
We appreciate the 5 star rating and review :)
Official Response2 months ago
Jes_Fr
2 months ago
5 stars

Friendly service

Lali is such a sweet, friendly and knowledgeable employee at PurpleStar. It’s always a pleasure to see her. The best dispensary in the neighborhood 👍🏻👍🏻
bingee
2 months ago
5 stars

Keith is my favorite.

He always tells me what I should get and he's never wrong! Great service and attitude
Purple Star MDSan Francisco
We appreciate the great review!
Official Response2 months ago
_MrGreen_420_
2 months ago
5 stars

Best of the best!

I've been to a number of dispensaries across SF and the East Bay the past 5 years, and this one is by far the best! Great deals and selection. I go out of my way to come here. Nothing fancy when it comes to the store front, but they will get you what you need. The order ahead and pickup feature is super fast and easy. Thanks you Purple Star, keep up the good work!
JayDuce4
3 months ago
5 stars

Bud tender experience

Just came in, was created by Jeremiah H! Great guy super friendly and willing to go the extra step for a good experience. Definitely looking forward to my next visit!
Purple Star MDSan Francisco
Thank you for the great review!
Official Response3 months ago
SeekTruth
3 months ago
5 stars

Always the right choice

Allison. Awesome. She is like a nice sativa wake and bake with a latte from anywhere but Starbucks. She is always with a bright smile. Most people make me sick. She is one that makes me smile. If you're sick of people and want a refreshing break with great recommendations for weed . . . here you go. You're welcome
Purple Star MDSan Francisco
Thanks for the great review! -PSMD
Official Response3 months ago
ruskroger585
7 days ago
4 stars

Dope place.

This place is dope. Literally. All my fave buds are here. Good thing that this place is nearby.
Purple Star MDSan Francisco
We appreciate the kind review! -PSMD
Official Response5 days ago
4 stars

I got 'em from Purple Star.

Went to Purple Star for flowers coz' a friend recommended 'em. Good thing I came here.
Purple Star MDSan Francisco
We appreciate the review! -PSMD
Official Response19 days ago
siemageddt19
1 month ago
4 stars

Purple Star it is.

'Twas nice here. Nice staff who assisted me.
Purple Star MDSan Francisco
Thanks for the review! PSMD
Official Response1 month ago
PhilDome
1 month ago
4 stars

wonderful

it's wonderful to have this place nearby to be able to get buds quick
Purple Star MDSan Francisco
We appreciate the review! -PSMD
Official Response1 month ago
Al87415
2 months ago
3 stars

Decent place.

They are nice and accommodating. Ordered delivery got the wrong strain. They tried to fix it but i ended up with the same exact strain. Don’t really know what to do after that which is why I I didn’t give it 5 stars.
Purple Star MDSan Francisco
Hi AI87415, We apologize for any errors made on your previous visit. When you get the chance, please contact DJ at djr@purplestarmd.com so we can get your information and add some goodies to your next delivery order. We look forward to hearing from you. -PSMD
Official Response2 months ago