Come visit the recently redesigned Perennial Holistic Wellness Center! We have completely renovated our beautiful shop to be the best Pre-ICO dispensary in the San Fernando Valley. We not only offer the top cannabis in California, but also provide our patients with an array of CBD strains, edibles, tinctures, and alternative medicine in a safe and luxurious environment. We even offer COMPLIMENTARY VALET parking. If you haven't stopped by in awhile, we encourage you to come check us out.
We also take chip enabled credit cards! Refer a friend and receive a free joint with a minimum donation. Stopping by for your Birthday? We have you covered on a free joint with a minimum donation.
Mon - Sun 3-7pm HAPPY HOUR $1 Edible!
Munchies Monday - 10% Off All Edibles!
Toke Up Tuesday - 10% Off Top Shelf & Private Reserve Flower!
Wax Wednesday - 10% Off Concentrate & Vapes
Preroll Thursday - 10% Off All Prerolls
Sunday- All Day 10% off any CBD Product
I come here fairly often- usually get some oils for my wife, and I'll spoil myself with some top shelf or private reserve strain. I got some "Top shelf" sativa today- she said they "just got a fresh batch of this yesterday". I came home to roll a blunt, and it was very dry. I mean, it feels like it was left out over night or something. Didn't even need a grinder or anything because it almost disintegrated as I broke it apart. I'm bummed because the quality isn't usually like this. I've been slightly disappointed in the past with the potency of some strains, but I don't think I've been sold something this dry since I lived out east :/. I hope they get some better QC, or lower their prices- I spent way too much for this.
Dear valued patient, on behalf of Perennial we apologize that you have been disappointed with your recent experience here, as we only strive to provide high quality products for you.
We greatly appreciate your loyalty to us and would like to make it better. If you have the chance to come by again we are willing to compensate you for your time and recent visit here at Perennial.
2 people thought this review was helpful
Went in yesterday to buy prerolled Js. Got 5 packs at $55. After that, all I needed was an 8th of flower. Was about to buy one of their $35 8th, but the budtender recommended to me that I should get the BOGO 8th. I said that sounds great, since I'm low on cash and could totally use another 8th seeing that it's "buy ONE get ONE". He asked me for my first 8th choice, then asked me what I'd like for my second, which I assumed was the "GET ONE FREE" part of the equation. I paid not really noticing the huge amount of money I was just charged figuring the 5 packs of Js increased the price. Instead, they charged me not only for BOTH TOP SHELF 8THs, but also added $55 worth of tax DESPITE BEING A MEDICAL LICENSED PATIENT. I immediately called and got the run around from the person on the phone who told me it was my fault because top shelf isn't BOGO. THEN WHY THE HELL DID THE BUDTENDER OFFER BOGO TO ME, THEN BAIT AND SWITCH IT AT THE LAST MINUTE? COMPLETE BS! APPARENTLY, ALL I GOT FOR BUYING TWO TOP SHELF STRAINS WAS A FREE GRAM. NOT REALLY BUY ONE GET ONE. Stay away from these crooks. They're screwing you out of your money with the BOGO scam, and they especially screw you when they advertise an 8th at $35, then charge you 2 separate taxes for your medicine, pushing the price up to more like a $50 8th. You should literally go anywhere else to get your bud. Don't waste your time or money unless you enjoy getting ripped off by people smiling to your face. SCAM ARTISTS! FUCK THIS PLACE.
Dear Valued Patient,
First off we would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent visit here at Perennial.
It is only through your feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued patients.
We were very disappointed to have read of your recent experience here at Perennial. Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion however we would like to apologize wholeheartedly for the slight miscommunication among you and the bud tender that assisted you that day. We certainly empathized regarding these points that you mentioned in your review, especially for the misinformation you received on the BOGO deal and incorrect charges to your order.
On your next visit, truly hoping that this was not your last, we will definitely assist in a better understanding and make it up to you by providing you a new pack of pre-rolls that you originally got charged for.
We do take into consideration all factors and take care of our patients with much love, respect and care.
We are definitely not interested in any financial gain from the 2 seperate taxes you have mentioned;
However we are taxing on a scale abiding by the law affilated with CA sales tax of 9.25% as well as a City of Los Angeles Tax of 6% medical tax that is appiled. This we cannot alter, as it is professionally implemented.
Just moved back to the sfv. Had everything go needed and then some. Even had new stuff I never new I needed. Great staff too!
1 person thought this review was helpful
unless you NEED A FALAFEL next door, think twice about going here. First, the facts... then my personal exp:
Prices. Way Too High.
Strains have no continuity. I got SweetTooth today. They are dark greenish brown little buds, no crystals. SweetTooth in the past has always been a light green frostier looking bud (from same shop.)
BOGO is the only way to go, cost wise. (SweetTooth was BOGO, only reason why it's not 1star)
Every bud in every jar was brown. Even when I asked to see topshelf (behind counter) the best of the best was not frosty at all, none, and no light green in any of the 4 strains.
Now personally: I waited to get in. When I was finally let in, there was an old lady stuck in the doorway. She had been trying to get out (of the fancy exit method.) She was at least 70, and giggled nervously, saying "Thank You for rescuing me." It was odd... I walked in and 3 workers were there. None of them said hello. They were talking with eachother, off in the back corner. I started to open jars, helping myself to scent testing. After at least 4 jars, one of the girls seemed troubled, and asked what i needed.
I've been here plenty of times in 2016-17, and knew I wanted the BOGO. She knew less than the menu on Weedmaps. She had no interest, and for the 5 minutes I was there, couldnt stop talking to both coworkers about some odd work stuff. I'd already agreed to a good amount of one strain, and was continuing to look. Every topshelf jar to smell was like a struggle for her to help me.
I know, from prev times here.... GET THE BOGO for all day and another TOPSHELF for headkicking. This didnt couldnt wont happen here. This was the least favorite, but in 10 visits in 10 months, it's only gotten less customer servicing. I finally told myself that I was just getting something to get me by... and partly because the amazing falafels next door. As I'm paying, I ask if I qualified for (some freebie on the wall) because the amount I was paying. She never looked up and made some remark about needing to be above it before tax.... BUT I was.. literally over by $2. I don't really even care about the house jay but dang, do your math.. bc i literally factually qualified for that silly perk.
I usually buy 3 times the amount when I visit. The fact that it took that long to be spoken to, when all 3 had awkwardly glanced at me: wack. The fact that an elderly patient was stuck at the exit, and the workers had no clue, what was coming in or out of that door. cmon. what if that was your grandmamamita!?
The fact that all the weeds brown: wack. I always always tip well. Better than most... it works out to like a buck or two a minute in tips... so pay attention... and it shouldnt be a service where the quality is dependent on knowing im a good tipper. just earn it. like i said, this is about the 5th visit in a row that makes me question why I go here... oh yea.. falafel *honestly the falafel was greener than some buds ....within one mile there are better flowers at almost half the cost. I feel bad... but in 2017 5 out of 7 budstrains have not been worth the donation amount. LOOK IT UP or read my other reviews. #bbg
Dear Valued Customer,
We are truly sorry that you were unhappy with your recent experience here at Perennial. We appreciate your feedback, and hope you do give us the chance to make it right! Our number one priority is always for our patient’s satisfaction and healthy well-being. We would also like to take this opportunity to comment on your points...
1. Re: Dark greenish brown little buds with no crystals; our BOGO (buy one get one) deal plants especially Sweet Tooth are organically grown outdoors. The reason why trichome density is typically more sparse on outdoor cultivated nugs than ones grown indoors is because outdoor plants are subjected to the elements which can damage the trichome development. The trichomes would have to work much harder to cover the entire surface of an outdoor bud.
Indoor cultivated cannabis is extremely close to their light source and grown in a perfectly controlled environment, so that cannabis ranks higher on the trichome density scale; hence why you don't see those glimmering THC crystals on outdoor cannabis.
As for the dark green color you mentioned, sun grown cannabis will always have a darker hue than indoor. This doesn't necessarily mean the cannabis isn't good quality. We are well aware of Sweet Tooth’s family strain and its potency. Therefore, it being listed the way it was during your visit, as a BOGO (buy one get one) was a deal for our patients. Depending what, where and how most buds are grown that leads them to vary in many different colors and textures. It appears to us that we simply had a miscommunication. We apologize for your non-satisfaction in regards to this event. If you do not like the bud next time, please let us know and we will be more than happy to switch it out for you.
2. Re: Customer Service, Inaccurate Calculations and Rewards Qualification; we are truly sorry to hear about this. We assure you that customer satisfaction is our top priority and we want the service at our clinic to reflect that principle greatly. All of our employees have been addressed about this situation and we all acknowledge it appreciatively. Thank you so much for your feedback in bettering our customer service. There is definitely always room for positive changes, growth and progressive learning lessons where it will help us service you better in the future.
We do take into consideration all factors and seek consent from our patients before moving forward. While we cannot undo the circumstances please come visit us again as we will kindly compensate you somehow as a gesture of our concern. As a patient you are very important to us, we look forward to providing a more pleasant experience the next time you stop by.
Aloha everyone. I'll keep it simple. This is the type of dispensary God would be proud of. Please go enjoy their wide variety of medications and enjoyments. You will feel like a big duducacapipihead for not taking your time to go check this place out. P.S. ...try the Hot Tomales they got their. OooooooooWeeeeeee! Much aloha from Callahan Welsh USMC Veteran & Stand-Up Comedian.
Best shop in studio city conveniently located at the corner of colfax and Ventura, great deals, good edibles and quality flower!
Always friendly and knowledgeable staff, with great bogos and prices!! Always fun to come here and they are super nice to my dog. Makes it betrer to be a return patient
2 people thought this review was helpful
Really disappointed to find out that these guys are even more expensive than advertised. They sneak in the fact that they tax on top of their ridiculous prices right at the end of the transaction. My $100 quarter was actually 116.25...Check your competition perennial. Will not return.
Dear Valued Customer,
We are truly sorry to hear about your disappointment and unfortunate experience here at Perennial. We often get questions about taxes added to receipts at Perennial. We are obligated by the state of California and The City of LA to charge specific taxes to our patients. In order to be completely transparent, all taxes are shown on all receipts. Many people are under the impression that since it medical cannabis that there are no taxes, this is not the case. Many stores do not charge taxes but are required to. Starting in 2018 there will be additional taxes added under the new regulations and all are required to be shown on the receipts as we have been doing for over 3 years. We are truly not interested in any financial gains.
The current taxes are:
State of California/LA sales tax: 9.50%
City of LA Measure D tax: 6%
**If you have a STATE or COUNTY issued medical cannabis card you can avoid paying the Sales tax portion of your purchase but not the City of LA tax under the current law. **
If you have any questions feel free to talk to any of the managers when you visit the store.