Select a product to start your online order!
Northstar Holistic Collective

Northstar Holistic Collective

Storefront
Order online (pickup)
Storefront
Order online (pickup)
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

4.4

1,471 reviews

Verified reviewers liked

Customer service (231)

Price (215)

419
10 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Loooove Northstar!!

super cool staff, lightning fast express orders - still driving way out of my way to come here!
Thumbs up
Service
Thumbs up
Price
Northstar Holistic CollectiveSacramento
Thank you so much for the praise, we're doing it for you! Don't hesitate to ask your budtender about any current deals whenever you come in! Stay high!
Official Response7 months ago
Bunnybebop
4 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

always friendly

The staff is great. Always pleasant and kind each visit.
Thumbs up
Service
Thumbs up
Price
splomedahl
5 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Best customer service

Everybody there is always very nice and chill.
Thumbs up
Service
Thumbs up
Price
Northstar Holistic CollectiveSacramento
splomedahl Thank you so much! Our budtenders are always here to help you find just what you need. Hope to see you again soon!
Official Response5 months ago
Kelly1689
7 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

PAL was soooo sweet :)
Thumbs up
Service
Thumbs up
Price
Northstar Holistic CollectiveSacramento
Kelly1689, thank you for the feedback! Our budtenders always have the customer in mind and will always let you know the best product for your needs. We look forward to seeing you next time!
Official Response7 months ago
J_dubs
8 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Awesome service
Thumbs up
Service
Thumbs up
Price
Northstar Holistic CollectiveSacramento
Thank you as always J_dubs! We appreciate your continued support! Stop in soon to see what new deals we have going on!
Official Response7 months ago
LL4u2nv
11 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Solid

This place has been going strong for years and always has great products. The staff are hella cool and actually care about you as a person!!!💖
Thumbs up
Service
Thumbs up
Price
Northstar Holistic CollectiveSacramento
LL4u2nv, thank you so much for your continued support! Northstar is always working to get you the best deals on the best bud, while keeping your needs in mind. We encourage our customers become VIP members by texting "Join" to 916-945-9484 to get exclusive access to fresh drops and limited release product. Again, thank you for coming by!
Official Response11 months ago
Atul9i6
11 months ago
Verified purchase
3 stars

Good selection

This club has a good selection of weed, concentrates,edibles, and more. The prices are good and the staff is friendly and helpful.
Thumbs up
Service
Thumbs up
Price
Northstar Holistic CollectiveSacramento
We appreciate all the kind words! We're so happy to help guide you through the process. Northstar is here to serve you, so ask you budtender about any current deals going on when you stop by! Also, come by every Sunday for Sunday Clean Up from 9 a.m. - 10 p.m. for 25% off or Happy Hour special during the week! Thank you so much for the continued support.
Official Response7 months ago
MsWho916
11 months ago
Verified purchase
2 stars

Usually on point

Northstar is my favorite club. Love the convenience of express orders. With saying that. My last order wasn’t correct. I ordered from Weedmaps ordered 2 - 1/2oz and an 1/8. However when I got there they said I couldnt get more then an oz. so thinking logically I expected the 1/8 would not b in there but instead I got 1 of my 1/2 ozs and the 1/8 I was not happy when I got home as I wanted the 2 - 1/2 ozs for sure the 1/8 was extra. However other then this 1 experience .. I love this club. The employees are awesome very helpful. Products are always good. NCP is my all time favorite. Happy happy happy
Thumbs up
Service
Thumbs up
Price
Northstar Holistic CollectiveSacramento
MsWho916, thank you for your kind words. We're sorry about your order not being what you wanted! We're here to serve the customers and we want to make sure you can count on us. We take in express orders by phone and online and we do try to reach out if we have any questions about the order, but if you ever need to adjust an order just give us a call! Our budtenders will always let you know what the best product is for your needs. Thanks again!
Official Response11 months ago
GaneGreene
6 months ago
Verified purchase
1 star

Ugly weed

Sun grown trash
Thumbs up
Service
Northstar Holistic CollectiveSacramento
GaneGreene, we hear what you're saying. Northstar tries its best to cater to all audiences so we have a lot of different price points, including affordable outdoor flower. Occasionally we do get some strains in from various vendors that may not be up to everyone's standards but we try to provide multiple types to choose from to better find one that suits what you're looking for. Stop by another time to see what other flower options we have as our menu is always being updated, or try one of our many indoor options as well! We hope you stop by again soon!
Official Response6 months ago
Nimrod1881
3 months ago
Verified purchase
1 star

I did not receive the items I ordered

I ordered express and they gave me the wrong items.
Thumbs up
Service
Thumbs up
Price
jaysunn_meds
11 months ago
Verified purchase
1 star

They didn’t have my express order ready, even though the text from the store said it was ready(it was just an eighth). The blonde, tattooed bud tender didn’t know anything about the weed that she was selling and she was rude when I asked if she could let me know what the taste and high was like. I liked Northstar back in 2018, now it seems that the staff is just too good to be helping me.
Northstar Holistic CollectiveSacramento
jaysunn_meds, we sincerely apologize for the poor experience last time you were here. Northstar has never been about excuses, and we won't start today. If an issuse arises, please ask for management to take care of you! We truly appreciate the feedback and we'll do what we can to ensure a more positive experience!
Official Response7 months ago
5 stars

Variety and kindness 💖

My first time here was amazing! I came on 4/20 and they had so much going on for that day! I got free food with my purchase and I got to spin a wheel to win a T Shirt! They have a ton of edibles to choose from and a nice assortment of flower in all price ranges. Definitely would recommend this place, I know I’ll be back!
Northstar Holistic CollectiveSacramento
chestexpansion420 thank you for the kind review! We've got deals all the time, especially on holidays. We're glad you enjoyed your 4/20 and we hope you stop by again soon!
Official Response8 days ago
L0n3wo1f
21 days ago
5 stars

Amazing service, great experience

It was a very awesome experience there! Great prices! My first time ever ordering online got my order right, they were very nice to me (I'm from Michigan) one of the best experiences I've had in a shop. Definitely will go again next time I'm in the area! Highly recommend here
Northstar Holistic CollectiveSacramento
Thank you so much for the review! We're glad you had a great experience here and we hope to see you next time! Stop by on any day of the week and we will have some deals for you!
Official Response8 days ago
weedsite1
2 days ago
5 stars

Great Service

Today I went in to Northstar it has been a while, I was provided with excellent service and purchased 2 tasty eights for only $46 out the door I recommend Powell he is fast, friendly and Knowledgeable. Tracy.
tjaden71
14 days ago
3 stars

Wrong item purchased

Hi I didn’t know till a couple days later when I wasn’t feeling any kind of high from the cookie I ate . I usually have a half and I could smell the weed but I tried a different flavor this time , I was tired when I purchased it and didn’t notice it was 10 mg CBD . No wonder I’m not getting high .this really wasn’t what I wanted I thought there wasn’t anything In the cookie so I emailed the company. .I really wish you could put the cbd in a different place than the thc products.I don’t have a lot of money and I try to budget what I get so it lasts . Now I have to try and wait till I can get some money to get what I wanted the first time .
Northstar Holistic CollectiveSacramento
tjaden71 we're sorry about this misunderstanding. Typically our shelves are organized by brand and a few of the companies we carry have different varieties of CBD to THC ratios, so we still keep them next to the others. We would be happy to offer you a discount the next time you come in to rectify this situation, so let your budtender know and we will help! We also have a very large variety of edibles so if you ever want to try something new, let us know what type of high you want and we should be able to find the right product for you.
Official Response8 days ago
5acramento
12 days ago
1 star

Overpriced !

Fatso Union Electric goes for 25.00 storefront 40 is rediculous ! Also for being a supplier of North Country Pharms their prices are still higher then other storefronts Probably why i dont shop here on a regular what you guys think ?
Northstar Holistic CollectiveSacramento
Hey 5acramento, just wanted to clear a few things up. North Country Pharms is now their own distribution, meaning we have to order them just like any other dispensary does. We do try to keep our prices competitive, and compared to other weedmaps listings we appear to be right on par with what other dispensaries are selling it at, but if you prefer something more affordable we do have even more options available! We try to keep stock of every price range for our eighths so that everyone can find what they're looking for. If it's more savings you want feel free to stop by during our Happy Hour on Mondays where everything in the store is Buy One Get One 20% off. We hope to see you soon!
Official Response8 days ago
MrBud14
2 months ago
1 star

What happened to the compassion

This use to be my goto place to go when I wanted to get bud . there prices were decent before and now they eye gouge prices that don't even make sense esp if its not indoor and even if its indoor your telling me a bud that's 23% is worth 91$ NOT INCLUDING TAX. and then have the attitude whenever I would ask what's the genetics with the strain and to describe it to me . as if that's enough to ask to know what I'm purchasing for meds . they have a attitude when you do the clean up and when they run out of bud and you tell them you'll come another time so I can ACTUALLY get bud . as if I already spent a hour of cleaning up in the morning and wasted my time when you have a menu and don't update it when you run out of stuff . I don't know what happened to the compassion but it def has lacked and with the customer service . I can go somewhere else and spend $25- $30 onna 8th and it he indoor or outdoor and it does the same if not better on a 91$ 8th from northstar. taking advantage.
Northstar Holistic CollectiveSacramento
Hey MrBud14, we’re sorry to hear that your past experience with us was unsatisfactory. In regards to some of the complaints you mentioned, we did want to acknowledge that we try to keep a range of prices on our menu for all customers. At the moment, we have prices ranging from $22 to $91 an eighth including tax. All of our prices listed will be the price you pay so it’s easier to tell what you’re going to pay. We are also trying our best to keep our menus updated in a timely manner, but if you ever have any questions you can always give us a call at 916-476-4344 extension 3 for our Express line to help you out. We love being able to provide our weekly deals as well, but occasionally we do have to limit these specials. Keep posted on our social media and text blasts to be the first to know when we have them so that you can save even more, and we hope you give us another chance soon.
Official Response1 month ago
mguay001
3 years ago
5 stars

Excellent Recreational Experience

I've stayed far away from the collectives for years, but in wake of legalization for recreational patients I decided to try it out, and Northstar has officially changed my mind. After visiting Northstar a few times the past month and a half, I can say there is limited waiting at all times, good prices, and an even better staff! Big thanks to Abbey, she made this visit pleasant, and built a great customer relationship almost instantly. The great people at Northstar take equally excellent care of you whether you are buying a gram or half an ounce. The staff is very knowledgeable about the new taxes, and has something to fit almost every budget. Their low shelf is great for the price and their top shelf is even better. I will definitely be returning.
Northstar Holistic CollectiveSacramento
Great to hear. :)
Official Response3 years ago
tootallsix
3 years ago
5 stars

Breakfast with Tiffany!

Thanks for the great service and smiles. Tiffany at front desk, your are a superstar! Keep it up! Thanks again!
Northstar Holistic CollectiveSacramento
Your welcome! Great job Tiffany!
Official Response3 years ago
Breakit22
3 years ago
5 stars

prices now include taxes

Did the price listing update you just rolled out today include any of the taxes. Looks to be 16-18% increase across the board, so I sure hope the prices are now including the taxes.. Edit - Thanks for the update. That will make it much easier to see how much I'm really spending. See you after work today.
Northstar Holistic CollectiveSacramento
Yes, we switched our weedmaps pricing to include all taxes. Sorry for any confusion.
Official Response3 years ago