Select a product to start your order!
Kip

Kip

Storefront
Closedopens 10:00am
Medical
License information
Order online (pickup)
Storefront
Closedopens 10:00am
Medical
License information
Order online (pickup)
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

4.7

151 reviews

Verified reviewers liked

Customer service (8)

Price (8)

      Monieb0330
      2 months ago
      Verified purchase
      5 stars

      Great price. A little far from my house.

      Thumbs up
      Customer service
      Thumbs up
      Price
      blondespot11
      1 month ago
      5 stars

      Roman Rules

      I’ve always had a great experience at Kip ever since it opened. Roman was extremely helpful and patient. He answered all my questions and made some great recommendations.
      firbesnick12
      11 days ago
      3 stars

      Doubled prices

      used to love this place until you doubled your prices on concentrates. It’s crazy how businesses can be so successful, but yet still have to take advantage of their customers.
      emunah
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      More than meets the eye!

      Looking at this dispensary's Weedmaps menu, you might think they have no tinctures, tablets, capsules or other edibles, and very few balanced THC/CBD products, This appears to be due to some sort of error. Go to this dispensary's own website (kipcan.com) and you will see that they have lots of great products that are not yet revealed on this Weedmaps site, including Verano balanced tablets and troches and the excellent series of Healer tinctures, all at very competitive prices. I have informed the dispensary of this problem with Weedmaps, and they have indicated they are trying to remedy it. By the way, seniors get a 20% discount on all products every day, and this dispensary accepts CanPay debit for cashless payments.
      KipTowson
      Thank you so much for the positive note and we appreciate your support! We are in the process of fixing these errors on our Weedmaps menu and they should be corrected here shortly. Appreciate the help once again and we hope to see you soon at Kip!
      Official response4 years ago
      mikeyacez
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      Top notch service

      Professional and courteous. “Highly” recommend
      KipTowson
      Dear mikeyacez, Thank you for gracing us with your highest recommendation. We are just a small mom and pop, so, it can be challenging to go up against the big boys and multi-state operators. Because of that, having patients as advocates is critical to our success. We are so very gratified to know that we hit the mark with our service and overall experience. We look forward to seeing you again at kip, but, until then, our warmest Welcome to the kip Family! Best Regards, Team kip
      Official response3 years ago
      gimpusvalve
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      ?

      just what is the discount for us vets,like to know before I make the trip thanks
      KipTowson
      Hello gimpusvalve, our Veterans discount is one of the most comprehensive in the state at 25% off your entire purchase. We appreciate your service along with all of the Veterans in Maryland and we look forward to seeing you soon at KIP!
      Official response4 years ago
      emunah
      1 year ago
      5 stars

      Highly Recommended, but Get Your Hours Straight

      Good deals, wonderful product selection, terrific discounts for seniors, veterans and others, a super friendly staff, a highly efficient state of the art drive-through facility with separate lanes for preorders and others, and acceptance of CANPAY debit for cashless, no fee purchases -- KIP is truly a leader in the Baltimore-area dispensary scene. One suggestion: the operating hours listed for this dispensary on Weedmaps, on Kip's own website (Kipcan.com), and on Kip's off-hours voice mail message are all different. This creates a potential confusion as to when you are actually open, and should be corrected.
      Madison96
      1 year ago
      5 stars

      Very cool laid back place. Everyone was super nice

      Nicest/Coolest Budtenders
      GR33DOCJ30
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      Excellent Walk- Thru Experience

      everyone from the door receptionist, to the floor manager, the bud/tenders were excellent, open, friendly, communicative and expressive. warm feeling, homely, great prices, had some of the products other familiar places post to have in stock but usually are sold out until they check suppliers, this one is different they have it if they say they have it...💯💯💯 I'm returning very soon #new #family I purchased my first runtz product in the vape cartridge form unfortunately until I get the flower, but they were true and honest, the 6 pk of preroll layer cake is delicious 😋, tasty, flavorful, so is the garlic 🍪s 😍, I'm loving the love you guys showed today 02/11/21 3p ~Clyde III~
      skyguy11094
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      Best of the best!

      Been to dispensaries all over the country. They have the most knowledgeable and pleasant staff I’ve ever seen. But they also have the best selection and deals In Maryland. Best dispensary in MD!
      ZoesChoice
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      Very kind staff!

      I came to pick up an eighth I had my eyes on for awhile, and lemme tell you, these are some of the nicest staff I’ve met. They were very friendly and informative!
      Muchlove31
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      Best Staff

      In my 3 years of having a medical card in Maryland and out of the 35 dispensary’s I’ve been to over the years in our state. I must say they have the nicest staff I have yet to meet. They were very welcoming and wanted to help anyone they possibly could. Their waiting room is full of free brochures, magazines & medical cannabis information. They even offer free consultations with their doctor during the day for patients who are new to medical cannabis or just want to learn. I want to thank the women at the front desk and Lance for being so welcoming. I highly recommend anyone wanting to learn about medical cannabis or who would like to visit a dispensary where they feel very welcomed and never rushed to come check out KIP
      Sanambby
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      So warm and welcoming

      They rule! Definitely make you feel comfortable and the product is A1.
      VodkaFan
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      This is the ONLY Dispensary I use

      Let me digress. I have visited, and sparingly, used other dispensaries. I live in the Hunt Valley area and work near BWI. There is a dispensary next door to work (we share parking space). Yet I still wait on purchases until I can make it to Kip. Their pricing is very good and competitive across all product types. The example I always give is that at my neighbor, Verano | G6 Swift Lifts | 2.5g is always $ 45. At Kip, same product is always $ 40, and I get an additional 20% off discount for being over 50. so these Swift Lights cost me $ 32, vs $ 45 at my neighbor. Kip;s staff is always courteous and helpful, even fun. Pre-orders, through leafly are ideal. I am in, and out, within 5-10 minutes. If there is a knock, I would ask that Kip expand their pre-roll, and edibles selections.
      5 stars

      First timer. Knowledge Is Power!

      So my partner, and I decided to come to kip this time. He'd been in before, but I hadn't. (which we both received a referral %off) Everyone was friendly, and willing to help. Robin was quick to get me registered, and explained some of the perks they've got. Including if you need a consultation with their pharmacist so you know what's gonna help you the best. Which I've seen so many reviews saying other dispensaries employees aren't as knowledgeable on the medicinal area. Not all, but some. Either way that's not a good thing. So it's good to be able to talk to a pharmacist so you know what to look for, and try new strains, and methods. Any who, at the end of the day I enjoyed my flower (Sour Bobby) and some extra strength, berry good Betty's Eddies. Loved both. been using the Betty's about a month now, couple times a week. I like it a lot! 😁💚😁💚
      KipTowson
      Dear QueenOfThisCastle77, First of all we just want to say, "Long Live the Queen"!!! There is just so much great stuff to unpack from your gracious and beautiful review! At kip, we love our patients and we truly put them first, so, from the moment you crossed our threshold and were met with Robyn's smiling face, to the realization that you were experiencing something truly different with highly trained and knowledgeable people and a Maryland licensed Pharmacist on staff, you were feeling what we like to call "The kip Difference". Every day, we live by the adage take care of the patients and the patients will take care of us. It comes across in the fabric of everything that we are and in everything that we do. Thank you for noticing! Thank you for the kudos, and a Celebratory Welcome to the kip Family!! Warmest Regards, Team kip
      Official response2 years ago
      justisleague
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      Professional, and helpful

      The first thought in your head isn’t “weed shop” it’s “doctors office.” And the people inside deliver on that promise. I was given helpful information, plan of care, and everything I could have asked for even for someone with so many issues/concerns. I can not recommend Kolya, or Dr. Dix any higher. Their recommendation and patience has made all the difference. Kolya is a genius with interpreting symptoms and tailoring ingredients to them. 10/10.
      KipTowson
      Dear justisleague, Bullseye!! We certainly do NOT want anyone thinking "weed shop"! We want you thinking professional but relaxed, sophisticated but friendly! We may not be Doctors, (Well...except for Dr. Dix, of course!) but we do want to behave like advocates and experts. We strive to truly understand YOUR needs, wants and aspirations around cannabis treatment and to tailor the experience to those individualized factors. Thank you for mentioning Kolya and Dr. Dix by name. These are truly rare, dynamic and indispensable members of the staff and they provide a level of experience, insight and passion that is rare in any walk of life these days. Our dynamic team is what separates us from the "me too" dispensaries and the places that just see you as a dollar sign and a transaction rather than a unique person with a soul!! Thank you for noticing, thank you for commenting and a most sincere Welcome to the kip family! Warmest Regards, Team kip
      Official response3 years ago
      jmac025
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      Love this place

      made me feel very welcomed my first time coming ...signing up was quick and easy ...they have a lot of options to Choose from they are also very knowledgeable about their products ....I love the staff they make you feel like family!
      KipTowson
      Dear jmac025, Love! Love!! Love!!! At kip we Love to spread the cannabis Love and we truly LOVE our Patients. Everything we do, we do it for YOU! It brings us great joy that you left feeling like a member of our Big, Beautiful, kip Family!! Please hurry back, we miss you already!! Warmest Regards, Team kip
      Official response3 years ago
      Fishpaul
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      Amazing customer Service here

      I have been to most of the local dispensaries around town. KIP is far and away the best! Recently had purchased an expensive accessory from them. Experienced a product defect which they had nothing to do with. Not their fault at all since the product came from another manufacturer and obviously never been used or open before from its original box. Brought the product back, showed management, and they exchanged it out for a new one, without even a issue. They are a very well run dispensary, and they totally care about every patient experience. All of their staff is highly trained, friendly, and compassionate about the patient. On a scale of 1 to 10, they honestly deserve a 10.
      KipTowson
      Dear Fishpaul, The team at kip sure wishes that you could give us 10 stars instead of 5, LOL!! In all seriousness, a 10 on a scale of 10 is what we strive for every day and we will not rest until EVERY patient that walks through our front door feels exactly THIS appreciated and valued when they leave. It is particularly generous of you to have taken some of your valuable time to honor us with such effusive praise. Our door is always open and you are always cordially Welcome in the kip Family! Warmest Regards, Team kip
      Official response3 years ago
      Big420Matt
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      These guys are great!

      Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Every time I visit I am promptly greeted my a smiling face. Great prices and friendly people!
      KipTowson
      Dear Big420Matt. That smile on our faces is easy to explain! We have the best job in the world and serve the most amazing patients, the patients of Maryland! Why wouldn't we be in a perpetual state of joy?? Bearing witness as our new friends navigate the quality of life-changing experiences that can happen with the proper cannabis treatment is truly an honor. It may be cliche' but, we pinch ourselves every day when we consider our good fortune because we get to be part of this revolution! We look forward to your next visit and we welcome you, most humbly, to The kip Family! Warmest Regards, Team kip
      Official response3 years ago
      emunah
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      A Wonderful First Visit

      I visited Kip today, for my first time, and was very impressed. The staff (including Kevin, the director) is most welcoming and eager to help. The facility is spacious and well designed, and ample onsite parking is provided. There are magnificent deals on a wide variety of products, including flower, concentrates, and edibles (see the Details tab on this site or the Events tab on the kipcan website), a large variety of balanced (CBD/THC) products, great daily discounts for seniors (20% off for ages 55 and up) and veterans (25%), and a robust rewards program. One added bonus: Kip accepts Canpay (a no fee debit card option available online for easy download), eliminating the need for cash. Five well deserved stars!
      KipTowson
      Dear emunah, A review such as this one is a microcosm of why we do what we do! Creating that feeling of trust, harmony, and satisfaction for each and every patient is truly our mission and our calling. Of course, getting good value is always the cherry on top of the Sundae and we strive diligently to make certain that our prices are fair and competitive and that we offer programs that support older adults and veterans, not just sporadically but EVERY day. Thank you for sharing your kind and effusive praise and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Until we meet again, a heartfelt Welcome to the kip Family! Warmest Regards, Team kip
      Official response3 years ago