Select a product to start your online order!
Chai Cannabis Co. - Castroville

Chai Cannabis Co. - Castroville

Storefront
Order online (pickup)
Curbside pickup
Storefront
Order online (pickup)
Curbside pickup
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

4.9

7,383 reviews

Verified reviewers liked

Customer service (17)

Price (16)

captnsaveah0
2 months ago
Verified purchase
1 star

okayy bud

The bud was okay.
Thumbs up
Service
408wagon
8 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

U guys rock

Thanks Cannabis co..for always treating me right when I go to your guys store... I've been doing customer service for over 10 years and ur crew has it down...Thanks again and well see you guys soon..
Thumbs up
Service
Thumbs up
Price
Chai Cannabis Co. - CastrovilleSalinas
Dear valued customer we are so happy to hear of your good experiences at our shop. It is our continuing goal to keep on refining both our customer service, our inventory and value offers. We take both good and critical reviews to heart. Thank you for sharing. See you soon.
Official Response8 months ago
Camptownheroes
6 days ago
5 stars

Hidden 💎 Gem!

Great spot easy to pass by without noticing. Quick and easy spot.
ummelodyy
1 month ago
5 stars

Tyler's the best!!

I've been going to Chai for a few years now, and the staff is AMAZING. i usually go in for the Kings Garden, but their special deals are always good too. Tyler hooked me up and gave me the best recommendation on some prerolls. I had no idea they changed rewards programs since I live a bit far from the place but he acknowledged that and gave me a discount. I really appreciate that because it took alot of trips to get the card filled and i was a little bummed to find out it changed, but he made sure I will definitely be coming back for future purchases. they always have top quality products and I've never left the place without a smile on my face. Thanks guys, keep up the good customer service.
1 star

Thursday extract sale sucks

Looking at their jane account they have like 3 concentrates on sale for Thursday. There is around 50 different kinds of concentrates where is the love? What kind of deal is this?
Andrew7899
2 years ago
5 stars

Fuck the new place.

New people suck. Miss the old vibe the others had. Last time I buy from the “CHAI” people, rather drive all the way to seaside for the Higher Level location.
Chai Cannabis Co. - CastrovilleSalinas
Thanks for leaving us a review, Andrew7899! We are actually pleased to be able to say that all of the great bud tenders that you came to know and appreciate under our previous ownership is the same group of bud tenders staffing our location today! We also have excellent daily deals that you can utilize to get some of the most competitive prices in the area with high-quality customer service. Thanks for taking the time and we hope to see you back in CHAI soon!
Official Response2 years ago
vcinn
1 year ago
5 stars

Augh lately

I generally love chai most budtenders are so friendly and are very informative on the products the club carries but my past 2 visits have been disappointing. The Caucasian male with glasses and younger looking female with pig tails dark hair were very stand offish.. they seemed like they didn't want to be there. I asked the male what pre rolls he recommended and all he said was " i don't smoke pre rolls". I hope they change their way of selling. Super discouraging.
BEBrown
3 years ago
5 stars

budtenders are not doctors.

I think everybody is missing the point here about cannabis dispensaries and Staffing. These people behind the counter are not professional doctors, or Consultants. These young people are just regular people from the street that got a job selling cannabis and cannabis products. I've been medical since 2014, and things have truly changed. from what I can see the transformation is not good for the medical community because the attention for our med needs are being overlooked now because of recreational. since regulations has changed dispensary shelves are very empty. A lot of companies have gone out of business. all I see now is what you see, is what you get. be grateful you get that. I'm at a loss myself because there is no more Savory edibles that are being sold anymore. everything is very limited, unless you go out of state then you can get your shit. California is in a drought. a cannabis drought.😢
JulianaV_13
3 years ago
5 stars

Online

Seeing a lot of reviews about the customer service being bad... order online and you won’t even have to go to the back they’ll cash you out at the check in desk and it’s TONS faster. I hate waiting behind people who don’t know what they’re looking for. This saves a lot of time if you already know what you’re are going to buy. Online ordering is my new best friend 😊
queen.keels
3 years ago
5 stars

livingstinky

i saw you wrote a review about the lady at the front desk and personally i thinks she’s very professional, & very sweet regardless. now that the new laws have kicked in & weed is now recreational, it does take a lot longer to get back there but that’s always why they have online orders that you can come pick up so you’re not standing in a long line. i’ve also seen them offer chairs for the people with disabilities who have a hard time standing for long periods of time such as yourself. yes the line is long, but that’s because a lot more people are coming in, you can also call to avoid standing in a long line by asking how many people are there & how long the wait is going to be.
queen.keels
4 years ago
5 stars

Higher Level

I have so many good things to say about this place, starting with the employee's, Steven, Jesse, Alex, Thomas, Patrick, Kelly, James, Christopher, Nicholas, Gustavo, Tyler, Adam, Cassidy, Kendra, April, Clair, Andrea, Aysha, Royce, Alice, & anyone else i forgot, but anyways my point is, every employee working there is outstanding. Not just them but the security guards are great! especially joel & angie! this is by far my favorite place to be, mainly because of how welcoming & friendly everyone is. you'll never find another club like this one, the prices are great, the people are great, & so are the deals they have there. everything about this place is just wonderful. i absolutely love it, if heaven was on earth, higher level would definitely be it 😂❤️
jenidee
5 years ago
5 stars

Great to have you back!

As a firm believer in the "All happens for a reason", theory, I can certainly say this new location is PERFECT! I was very sad to hear you had closed down, but the new digs suite you well. Literally a one-stop-shop from papers and rigs (in the front area of store), to flower and shatter (you must have prop 215 to gain admittance to back room goodies). Ever more convenient, for those of us who live in Monterey and Marina. Better yet, there's no longer a monopoly on storefront dispensaries in Monterey County(the other place is a rip off)! Who doesnt love those poker chips! Keep on keepin on HLC!
Trensetta
1 year ago
5 stars

Much better then the spots in Salinas

Just keep high quality flower at an affordable price and the business will stay!!! DO NOT TURN INTO EAST OF EDEN!!!
Fiftyfifty5050
1 year ago
5 stars

Advertise deals on Weedmaps

The last three times I’ve come into chai Castroville. They have not been able to honor Weedmaps deals today I was told I have to go to their other location to get it honored.
Chai Cannabis Co. - CastrovilleSalinas
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Fiftyfifty5050. We run different deals on different days depending upon the location that you are at. The purpose for this is to ensure that the products you are looking for have the most discount days applied to them. This allows you to take advantage of our many deals without having to wait an entire week for your favorite products to be discounted again. This does mean, however, that you have to make sure that you have selected the correct location when browsing through our menu. We hope that this has cleared up any confusion and we look forward to your next visit to CHAI.
Official Response1 year ago
M1K3Y408
2 years ago
5 stars

YESSSSSS!!!

Taxes included. Awesome Flower power here. Was extremely happy to Bloon farms at a phenomenal price. I smoke all day every day and that Gg 4 kicked my arse. more Bloom farms please. Keep.up.the awesome work here peeps.
AmandaLea
2 years ago
5 stars

Still the best place on earth!

Thank you for always taking the time to take care of what I need. no other club has the vibe that Chai of Castroville has! thanks Tj , Nick, Spencer, Ray, Joe ,Roice , James, Tyler you guys are amazing bud tenders 💕💕
Chai Cannabis Co. - CastrovilleSalinas
Thank you for your long-standing encouragement of and loyalty to CHAI! The support we receive from our family in the community is the bedrock of CHAI and we really appreciate you taking the time to review us on weedmaps. Thanks again, and, as always, we look forward to your next visit!
Official Response2 years ago
stoniiee
2 years ago
5 stars

Friendly Service!!

Every time I come here the staff is very friendly starting from receptionist to the bus tenders in the back specially Daniel. Thanks you guys !! Great deals , good selection and great staff!!
Chai Cannabis Co. - CastrovilleSalinas
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, stoniiee! All of our staff work very hard to bring you the best dispensary experience possible and we are sure that Daniel will be very happy to see your recognition of that hard work! Thanks you again, and don't forget to take advantage of our excellent daily deals!
Official Response2 years ago
M1K3Y408
2 years ago
5 stars

wait!

so you're telling me as of right now, taxes are not priced out the door anymore??
Chai Cannabis Co. - CastrovilleSalinas
Thanks for leaving us a review, M31KY408! While we do have a parking lot available behind the building, we can appreciate that the walk to the front door still might be a little further than you would like to go. Unfortunately, there is not much we can do regarding street parking, but we can try to make your visit to CHAI as comfortable as possible by providing priority access for our disabled patrons as well as making sure that chairs are provided in both the lobby and the budroom. In addition, you can always make use of iheartjane to place your order ahead of time and make your experience at CHAI as convenient as possible. Thanks again and happy smoking!
Official Response2 years ago
AmandaLea
2 years ago
5 stars

Best Place On Earth

One of the best clubs you can go to. They have everything you need. The employee's there are what make it one hell of a place to go. Much Love To Joe Ray ,Nick Tj , Tyler ,Royce, James . Thank you for always taking care of my needs.
Chai Cannabis Co. - CastrovilleSalinas
Thanks as always, AmandaLea! Our dedicated, return-patients mean so much to us, especially when they take the time to return the love and give shout-outs to the staff that provide them with excellent care. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit!
Official Response2 years ago
Speedy721
3 years ago
5 stars

Hidden gem

It's nicely tucked away on the main street of a tiny town. Very clean, very cozy. Staff is great. I'll be back!