Ascend- Collinsville

Ascend- Collinsville

Storefront
Openuntil 9:00pm
Medical & recreational
License information
In-store purchases only
Curbside pickup
Storefront
Openuntil 9:00pm
Medical & recreational
License information
In-store purchases only
Curbside pickup

Reviews

4.6

1,998 reviews

senorfats
3 months ago
5 stars

Great Staff

Nicholas B , was great took care of my order in no time help me learn about new products. Amazing experience can’t wait to go back
kanashiihawk21
3 months ago
5 stars

Always a pleasure to visit

Illinois as a state as A LOT of "growing pains" to do, but the workers and budtenders at Ascend Collinsville have been helping me out as a medical patient for over 2 years. Every time I have asked for strain selections for my medical conditions I have been given awesome advice. The Veterans discounts help a great deal. I wish the state would help out our veterans/first responders and offer a larger discount. Too many people suffer from PTSD and chronic pain. As a medical patient and a veteran I have always been treated great at Ascend.
WMUser716186760
3 months ago
5 stars

Great service

Great experience and wonderful staff
8tmartinez
3 months ago
5 stars

Definitely the go-to!

Ascend is great. They’re quick and efficient. The budtenders are always kind and willing to help you with anything you may need!
Ldkeeling
14 days ago
2 stars

Not Great

Horrible selection, no longer allowing next day orders for medical, prices continue to be outrageous, parking lot employees are so rude, medical lines no longer have priority.
Askmelater4
1 month ago
1 star

Terrible service

They never have any deals, they have nothing for first timers. They send text messages with no deals. There workers don’t know about any of their products, they have no suggestions or know abouts, when it comes to their products they are clueless. You have to come in and look at a tablet, with a guy who does not know what to recommend. And its too much to have to pre order what you dont know about. They punish you for not pre ordering by making you sit at the front with someone who dont know squat about what to suggest. Then you go in another room and have to order again its annoying how these guys want you to buy blindly, with no suggestion. They charge atm fee as well. You have to come buy what you think is good and thats not cool, and the products they sell are too expensive for that. Anybody whose satisfied with this has must not never been to a real dispensary, i been to hundreds of different dispensaries. I never been to a dispensary this unorganized and greedy.
jayvond
2 months ago
1 star

Rude at door

Pretty rude at the door
medicalman1
2 years ago
5 stars

The real story

If you are a rec users the lines are long but only because they are the only game in town. The prices are high because the sales tax is high and demand is still crazy high. Now if you are a medical patient you get VIP service like it should be. Quit complaining I still see long lines 60 plus days in. We are lucky to have IL Supply and Provision. This is a real review not a bullcrap hype up. The staff is great, product is great, prices is expected. ThNk you
spotieotie
2 years ago
5 stars

Awesome Spot

Look, I don’t want to completely savage this place. The employees are extremely friendly given the sheer amount of volume and stress they are under at the moment. But you have to wait, a very long time, on any day ending in Y. And when you get in, you can’t even see the product before you buy it. At all. I bought a disposable vape and the battery DIED half way through. $40 down the toilet. Selection is seriously lacking and they are at sometimes selling SHAKE for $50...I know part of the high price is all thanks to the great state of IL and its taxes. But I bought $140 worth of product and ended up having to pay SIXTY DOLLARS in taxes on it. Seriously? I’ll be back, but at this point, you can get CA quality nugs from someone in a back alley cheaper than this place. I could have gotten an OUNCE of probably better stuff than what they have here. At some point in the future when you are able to just walk in, this place should be fine. But I just cant in good conscience recommend it yet.
BrentCaitlin15
1 year ago
5 stars

Things have gotten so much better!

No crazy long waits anymore, so much better than in January! 30 minutes in and out and much more choices on flower now. Fantastic!
mrdonschaefer
1 year ago
5 stars

Essential and Open

These are crazy times, but you should come here and get stocked up on what you need. I've been to many dispensaries in Illinois and other states. This dispensary has figured out a way to keep social distancing even in these challenging times. They have an on line ordering system with reservations, so when you get there, you just go right in and get right out. Awesome!
TwitchSTL
11 months ago
5 stars

This place gets better every time!

I've been here numerous times. Back in March, it was an absolute mad house! Since then, they've gotten better in every category. Hint of advice: When you place an order, and select a time, you need to show up to the parking lot of the old "Gateway Fun Park" about 20 minutes before your pickup time. After you park, you must wait for attendant to ask whether you want to walk, or take the shuttle. If you walk, you will need a "walking ticket" from the parking lot attendant. If you're a fast walker then this may get you ahead. However, you typically only wait for the shuttle for about 20 minutes (during weekdays). If it's the weekend, and your pickup time is 10a, then you need to plan on an hour of your day. I wish someone would've told me this my first time, but that's why I'm putting this review, here. Summary: Great products. Tons of inventory. GREAT bud-tenders, convenient checkout...
trinidadv07
1 year ago
5 stars

Illinois Supply and Provsions

Professionally run. Knowledgeable staff. Good product like the Airopro and cartridges they sell to it like Mid Night Berry or Northern Lights.
5 stars

Great!

Came for the first time on Tuesday and you could definitely tell they were busy but the staff seemed to be handling it well! Cayden handled my purchase quickly and I really appreciated him going over my products with me I'm very excited for when we get access to the full menu as well And ignore the negative comments because most of them seem to be fake
belldelany
11 months ago
5 stars

Such friendly people

Ascend is so awesome, the people, the products. Discounts are helping. Wish prices were better but at least there is consistent product.
luciafairia413
1 year ago
5 stars

Pot is essential!!

SUPER impressed with how they are handling the social distancing while still allowing you to go get your pot!! I really thought I would be overwhelmed with the whole process, but I was not at all. The workers working the parking lot, the shuttle drivers, the employees at the store, ALL awesome!!! Thank you for keeping us safe while picking up our product and staying upbeat and friendly. The quality of product was great IMO. The prices, meh, although I did find them to be a tad bit cheaper then other dispensaries in Illinois. So that’s a win! A plus. 💚
traytrayh
2 years ago
5 stars

YOU SUCK

So you’re open till 9 o’clock and you’re close by 7 o’clock bad for business
SwaveyyZ
1 year ago
5 stars

Always a nice time

Every time I visit it's always Good quality strains, friendly staff, and quick service.
Fattdaddy78
1 year ago
5 stars

Customer service

Fast friendly service Quality product
photogoonie
1 year ago
5 stars

Good experience

From the ease of online ordering to the parking and bus service, all smooth. Most excellent product, friendly, knowledgeable staff. You guys need t-shirts, let me know I'll design some for you!