Select a product to start your online order!
Green Cross of Torrance

Green Cross of Torrance

Storefront
Order online (pickup)
Storefront
Order online (pickup)

Reviews

4.9

7,055 reviews

Verified reviewers liked

Customer service (113)

Price (89)

SPLlFF
1 month ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Better experience

The last two times I visited I had a good customer service experience. The product I got on my first visit back was fire. The second was meh. No fault of the shop.
Thumbs up
Service
Green Cross of TorranceTorrance
Thank you so much for the kind review! We welcome your product feedback and will use your reports to better hone our recommendations to your liking. With over 200 cultivars of flower to choose from, we're sure to have that perfect bud for your next sesh. We hope to serve you again soon! Have a wonderful day!
Official Response29 days ago
alvariley
5 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

We Love Christopher and Yoda!

All the guys there are great. The receptionist is very nice and friendly. This is the BEST IN QUALITY, PRICE AND PEOPLE!
Thumbs up
Service
Thumbs up
Price
Green Cross of TorranceTorrance
Thank you so much for the amazing review! Your praise is affirmation of our hard work. We strive to provide the best Cannabis, at the best price, for the entire South Bay. Make sure you visit our website to join our Newsletter for even more amazing savings at greencrossoftorrance.com! We hope to serve you again soon!
Official Response5 months ago
youmeandtheaudi
8 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Great place to spend your money!

These guys are super helpful and have a pretty good points system for discounts on their products. Great staff. <3
Thumbs up
Service
Thumbs up
Price
Green Cross of TorranceTorrance
Thank you so much for the compliments! We're so glad you enjoy our Loyalty rewards program. Make sure you sign up for our newsletter at greencrossoftorrance.com for more outstanding deals! We hope we can serve you again soon!
Official Response8 months ago
adreyes529
11 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Will come back

Was in and out as a new patient in less than 10 min. Very clean shop. Will come again.
Thumbs up
Price
Green Cross of TorranceTorrance
Thank you so much for the high praise! We strive to be the cleanest, most welcoming and efficient Cannabis retailer with the best value and selection in all of LA. We hope to see you again soon! Remember to sign-up for our new Newsletter at greencrossoftorrance.com to stay informed about our upcoming promos and deals!
Official Response8 months ago
Pattys1993
10 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Great shop

So many options and good prices
Thumbs up
Service
Thumbs up
Price
Green Cross of TorranceTorrance
Thank you so much for the kind words! We greatly appreciate your business and can't wait to serve you again. We have a new Newsletter at greencrossoftorrance.com to keep you informed about our upcoming deals and promos! Hope to see you soon!
Official Response8 months ago
Nadinedeserie
8 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Great prices
Thumbs up
Service
Thumbs up
Price
Green Cross of TorranceTorrance
Thank you for your patronage and your review! We strive to have the best Cannabis prices in all of L.A. Hope to see you again soon.
Official Response8 months ago
synopsis222
9 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Almost perfect

Security was nice and lined me up in the right place. The women at check in was efficient and nice. The guy who confirmed my order was nice. But the. Guys while collected my money and checked me out was not very friendly and it warm. I gave them a 5.00 tip on a 40 purchase and I thinks that good and fare. I didn't get any thank you or reaction if tio from the cashier. Still great experience and always one bar woke but overall great for sure. Love the selection.
Thumbs up
Service
Thumbs up
Price
Green Cross of TorranceTorrance
We're sorry to hear we fell just short of providing a satisfactory experience the last time you visited us. Please ask to speak with a manager so we can work to improve our image with you. We strive to provide a welcoming and pleasant environment for all patrons. We hope to serve you again soon!
Official Response8 months ago
heavyharbor
6 months ago
Verified purchase
3 stars

Had high hopes but not a very pleasant experience

I ordered online for pickup. The first time patient deal only applies to one item. I pictured this place as being more medical patient-oriented than others, and expected it to be comfortable and welcoming, but it wasn't. There wasn't any parking when I got there. It was confusing knowing what to do after parking. There was a line and I asked the masked security guard what to do for an online order but couldn't hear his response. Twice I had to ask him to repeat what he said and it seemed like he got an attitude with me because of that. Anyway, I had to wait maybe 10 minutes just standing outside without any idea how long I'd be waiting or what I was supposed to do next. At one point I looked at the security guard and he stared back a few seconds and then said I could go in. It was awkward. Thankfully the bud tender was nice, although he rang me up without the first-time patient discount, only applying it after I specifically asked if the discount had been included.
Green Cross of TorranceTorrance
We're sorry to hear of your less-than-stellar experience while visiting our shop. We strive to provide top-notch service to all and would love to repair our reputation with you. Unfortunately, due to the County's "Safer-at-home" guidelines for Essential Retailers; We have had to cut our store's capacity to 33% of its normal operating levels. This often creates a line (socially-distanced of course) of patrons waiting to be admitted inside to shop, especially on busier days like this past Black Friday. We do our best to process the line as efficiently as possible, while still giving patrons ample time to shop and make their selections. We sincerely appreciate your understanding and patience in these times. Please ask to speak with a manager on your next visit so we can work to make things right in your eyes.
Official Response5 months ago
mfmj2012
5 months ago
Verified purchase
1 star

Deceptive Practice

I placed my order. Used the promo code. Get down to the place and $57.82 went up to 72.00. Now, I'm starting to feel manipulated. The $72 went down to $68.80 after the gentleman was kind enough to offer a small discount. The problem, according to them, is that WeedMaps offered a promotion that they didn't agree to participate in. Bad , bad business practice on either WeedMaps or Green Cross of Torrance.
Thumbs up
Service
Cweede
3 months ago
Verified purchase
1 star

Lame

I arrived at 9:58 P.M. and they Didn’t let me pick up an order I already placed online. Told me to “come back tomorrow”. Foreal?? You lost a customer forsure
Thumbs up
Service
Thumbs up
Price
Green Cross of TorranceTorrance
Due to us being legally prohibited from making any Cannabis sales after 10pm, we have a firm 9:55 closing time. This is to ensure that customers who arrive before 9:55 have adequate time to purchase before the aforementioned 10pm cutoff. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and hope you understand.
Official Response2 months ago
PolymathGrower
1 month ago
5 stars

Great Delivery! THANK YOU!

So my car is in the shop and I work 3rd shift. This really helped me out today, thank you so much! I fell asleep and didn't hear my alerts via texts TGC had sent, but thankfully the delivery person followed my instructions and called. 👏👏👏 bravo 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥 tyson ranch and clade, I'm lit. 🌝
Green Cross of TorranceTorrance
Thank you so much for the awesome endorsement! We value your business and strive to provide the best service and deals in all of SoCal! We're constantly adding new promotional items to our Loyalty Menu for you to use your points towards. Make sure you check out our daily deals and weekly promotions for even more savings. We hope to serve you again soon!
Official Response29 days ago
Bsledge1991
2 months ago
5 stars

Place to be at

I love this dispensary because as soon as you walk in you’ll feel welcomed. Daily deals that you’ll have access to every day. Plus they got more when you’re inside the shop. I spent about $117, I got 3 other promos applied to it. I got a promo 100mg gunmy, promo flav preroll, and a promo preroll 2 pk preroll, all for a cent extra each. Come stop by and see for yourself :) I left with more than I expected
Green Cross of TorranceTorrance
Thank you so much for the kind words! We strive to be the premier Cannabis destination in the entire South Bay. We look forward to serving you again soon!
Official Response29 days ago
lowkeysmokie
3 months ago
5 stars

This place is THE BEST

Everyone here is super friendly, they always have a ton of options (way more than other dispensaries), and great deals! I really wanted the blue dream stiiizy pod but the friendly budtender informed me they ran out yesterday, so I ordered something else instead. He came back with the blue dream pod because they just restocked, how awesome and kind! Every time I come here, I have amazing conversations with all of the employees (who are all very knowledgeable about the products) and I walk out with a smile on my face (and products in my hand lol). Highly recommend this place!
Green Cross of TorranceTorrance
Thank you so much for the wonderful endorsement! We pride ourselves on our customer service, staff education and product selection so your praise really resonates with us We try to stay stocked up with Stiiizy products around the clock since we feature the lowest pricing on Pods in the entire South Bay. Make sure you check out our selection on Sunday when all Pods are buy 3, get 25% off. Have a wonderful day!
Official Response3 months ago
TheLiftedLegend
3 months ago
1 star

overpriced🤬total garbage

Everything there is overpriced and there’s not one option for ANY GOOD budget weed. Expect to pay $60+ for some bud that isn’t even close to worth it👎completely overrated dispensary
Green Cross of TorranceTorrance
We're sorry to hear you had trouble finding value in your most recent visit. We host daily discount specials, vendor promotions and product of the week discounts to provide the lowest pricing in the area. Check out our new website http://originalgreencross.com to find out when your favorites are on sale. We also feature a loyalty rewards program for return customers to achieve even more savings for you. We hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful day.
Official Response2 months ago
TotallyZombified
14 days ago
1 star

Duped on 4/20 then review deleted!

Called ahead to make sure 4/20 BOGO worked with online order, dude that answered the phone said yes. I said so for the Claybourne just add two to cart? He said yes, add two to the cart and we'll remove one when you arrive to pay. I immediately placed my order, after work I hit an ATM and then headed to Green Cross. Arrived to both eighths waiting ready for me ONLY to have budtender try to charge me for both eighths. I said it's BOGO one should be free. He tells me that deal ended. I said how could it have ended it's still 4/20?! He proceeds to tell me it's not BOGO it's buy one get a promotional eighth for a penny. Nowhere is that stated and why did the guy on phone lie directly to me and waste my time? I told him cancel the order and budtender looked at me like I was crazy and said "really?". Who the hell is going to pay full price for weed on 4/20?? Complete letdown and waste of time. 2nd time posting same review.
Southbaystoner7
1 month ago
1 star

Rude

Walked in and told the budtender that I wanted to buy a half ounce... she goes “so you want 3.5 grams?” in such a rude and condescending tone of voice...from there the interaction only got worse...thankfully the budtender next to her was pretty friendly but still overall what a disappointing and rude interaction from the person helping me out...if you work at the front at least try to be friendly to customers
Green Cross of TorranceTorrance
We're very sorry to hear about your negative experience during your last visit to our shop. We strive to provide all patrons with a helpful and welcoming environment and are disappointed we fell short of both of our expectations. Please call the shop at (310) 533-9363 and ask to speak with a manager so we can work to rebuild your trust. Have a wonderful day!
Official Response29 days ago
Zulu24
1 month ago
1 star

Horrible customer service

Tried to give you guys another chance but the security Gestapo hunted me down inside the store and help me takeoff my sunglasses which were prescription. I told them they were prescription before I even came in but he didn’t seem to care. Luckily I didn’t trip over anything. Just because my Ray-Ban‘s were red doesn’t mean that they’re not prescription. I won’t be coming back. I recommend anybody who wears prescription glasses don’t come because security Gestapo will make you take them off and put your hat on backwards. completely embarrassing
Green Cross of TorranceTorrance
We're sorry to hear about your negative experience on the phone with one of our assistants. Please call the shop at (310) 533-9363 and ask to speak with a manager so we can work to rebuild your trust. Have a wonderful day!
Official Response29 days ago
Masoudbabakhanlo
2 months ago
1 star

DO NOT BUY HERE!! RIDICULOUSLY HIGH PRICES!

Horrible Pricing and they dont even have the flower in the shelves so we can see how it looks ... LOL, they have labels and you just have to take a shot in the dark with quality... it turns out their flower products are shot as well. Definitely NEVER going back there.
Green Cross of TorranceTorrance
We're sorry to hear you had an unsatisfactory sales experience. Please call (310)533-9363 and ask to speak with a manager so we can work to resolve your issue. Have a great day!
Official Response2 months ago
pariah_messiah
3 months ago
1 star

Swindler bud tender

Last time with this place 👎🏽
Green Cross of TorranceTorrance
We're sorry to hear about your negative experience during your last visit to our store. Please contact us at (310) 533-9363 to speak with a manager so we can work to rebuild your trust. Have a great day!
Official Response3 months ago
5 stars

To: TONY12355

Hey, idiot...Every dispensary charges the exact same taxes! It's state law. If you get off your lazy ass and go get a State Issued Medical Card, you only pay 5% tax. Don't make yourself sound like an ignorant ass because of your own stupidity. This dispensary is clean, has THE most knowledgeable staff I've ever come across and their prices are very fair and reasonable. And, if a product doesn't work for you, tough shit! Every person is different. What works for some, doesn't work for others. Even prescription medications are like that. You have to go through trial and error until you do find a product that's right for you. So, pull your head out of your ass and get educated on weed before you start spouting ignorant and stupid shit. Green Cross is legit, ethical and has some of the best products and service in SoCal. By the way, I do not work for them, do not know anyone working there and I have no financial interrest in Green Cross.