Thomas C. Slater Compassion Center

Thomas C. Slater Compassion Center

Storefront
In-store purchases only
Curbside pickup
Storefront
In-store purchases only
Curbside pickup

Reviews

3.7

51 reviews

Psmithx0
1 month ago
2 stars

Ya no.

Slater centers weed never disappoints but the facility itself including the drive through does. 1st dislike is no loyalty program.. Where both greenleaf and summit have ! Including the low income program.. Ive had a few rude interactions with certain employees. The drive-thru is ALWAYS a mess. And a little disappointing that you cant pre order unless your driving thru. . some of us cant and dont drive! But would love for it to be ready after walking there for it. I am rating 2 becausw my last encounter with slater my weed was short. I called. Complained but i got hung up on mad rudely and they pretty much ignored the fact they charged me for an 8th and when i weighed it at home it was only a 2.8 .. So more or less called me a liar hung up on me and jipped me weed. Probably wont be returning
Duhhwifey
27 days ago
1 star

Slater always disappoints

I have been coming to Slater for almost 2 years now and have spent hundreds of dollars however lately I have been coming less and less. First reason was no more belly rewards/loyalty program so why should I be loyal to them. Second was their lack of customer service/knowledge of the products they are selling. Lastly today, first time I used a debit card, i look at my debit card receipt and my purchase receipt didnt match my debit card receipt with a difference of $6.98 more. I went right home and called Slater and gentleman who answered the phone informed me its a privacy fee that Slaters credit card company charges. I asked why Slater doesnt reimburse that fee like Summit does and he stated that they only refund the ATM fee in their building. You would think Slater would realize we are in a pandemic and debit card is the safest way to pay. Govenor Raimondo should have her husband practice better COVID 19 techniques to help Rhode Islanders not spread the virus. Smh
Mezzz
2 months ago
1 star

drive-up helpful but high price fo low THC remain.

I was lured back with the helpful drive through but Slater's "specials" ain't so special, the ridiculous price and constraint on purchases no longer worth the curb service, cuz you are paying for it in product.
humfarmer
7 years ago
5 stars

menu?

why have a weed maps and no menu? this is a gigantic help to us in need to certain medications.
Jaygunna401
2 years ago
5 stars

10% off

just went in got 10% off today and better bud then summit😍😍
DaBeast930
2 years ago
5 stars

best service

first time going with my out of state card and they took me in without a question they were very helpful and learned new shit I dint knoe best place
babyhuey121795
5 years ago
5 stars

Best Place On Earth (and its not a circus)

People are so friendly, they have free food sometimes at events, the staff really treat you like you matter. *feel the love* I keep all the stickers from my grams and put them in a book that I call my "Marijuana Passport". It is clean and discreet, and worth the trip for low prices on grams, I only buy the cheapest flowers for my condition or holiday specials. I'm proud to be a patient of TCS. The discounts are amazing too: 1. New loyalty card rewards 2. If you are low income 3. buy in bulk, get grams free.
AnitaBongLoad
5 years ago
5 stars

good

can be a little expensive without much discount for bulk but quality is outstanding
sesprovri
4 months ago
5 stars

Slater losing Compassion or just a bad manager?

UPDATE: I received a call from the management at Slater Center today. They were very concerned about my well-being and disturbed to hear of the negative interaction I had yesterday, with Laura. I can honestly say I’ve never been so impressed at how sympathetically, promptly and compassionately they responded to my complaint. It would appear Slate Center still has compassion, and I thank them for taking the time to personally reach out to me and resolve this issue. -Thursday 1/14/2021 ... Please find full review on Yelp and Facebook.
sheriffbeans
4 months ago
5 stars

Easy breezy

Even though I am from Massachusetts I travel to Slater for my medication. They make it so easy to order online and drive through the pick up spot in the parking lot. Lines can get a little long during peak hours but when you’re selling great product it only makes sense. They have wonderful daily specials and I have never had a bad encounter with the staff. They change their menu frequently but they still have my favorites on rotation (I’m looking at you mimosa) overall I love this place and will continue to bring my business
MarkL011858
10 months ago
5 stars

Menu is a must!

rvwsearndntgvn
1 year ago
5 stars

Chrisrimmp

I don’t shop there frequently but for R.I., there prices and options are competitive, daily specials of 28$ eights , just wish you could get an oz at a discount price, I like indicas but usually the 28$ or 32$ specials have a hybrid that’s indica dominant for me for the right price, I would not recommend going and paying full price for top shelf 55$ an eigth but if it’s on sale for 44$ and is around 28 thc then that works
Simplemarc
2 years ago
5 stars

Like Family

The place and staff have really grown on me.
MsRobin
2 years ago
5 stars

1st time

I came here for the 1st time and they made it very easy to pick out what I wanted. they also accepted me out of state marajua license and a RI ID. Very friendly. Thank you
munizchris
2 years ago
5 stars

excellent staff & good stuff

Love their cartridges , they hit hard!!!!
leglocker10p
2 years ago
5 stars

Great experience.

Very quick process. Good selection and deals. Can be crazy on the weekends.
MARIEPOOLE1964
2 years ago
5 stars

first class

Absolutely the best place I've ever dealt with and I have been all over the country...GREAT PERSONAL SERVICE AND PEOPLE!!5 STARS☆☆☆☆☆
mslux
2 years ago
5 stars

Great place

Fast friendly service , the employees remember your name and what you like always suggest new strains or products . Never a unpleasant experience
Dallas666
2 years ago
5 stars

Dallas666

Great edibles prices , sales personel Take the time to talk to you. Thank you!
tumblindice56
2 years ago
5 stars

This is the place

The consummate dispensary. Very comfortable and professional with tremendous collections of high quality products. Great prices.... Worth the drive to Providence if you're not local.