Select a product to start your order!
The Spunky Skunk

The Spunky Skunk

Storefront
Openuntil 9:00pm
Medical
License information
Order online (pickup)
Curbside pickup
Storefront
Openuntil 9:00pm
Medical
License information
Order online (pickup)
Curbside pickup
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

4.4

115 reviews

Verified reviewers liked

Customer service (18)

Price (17)

Lollie Dot Com
1 year ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Drive thru and great sales!

Large selection, best I've seen in Oklahoma or California. Good prices, really GREAT sales. By the book... everything is tested right and clean as a whistle. Budtenders are sweethearts. Owner is fun and funny. :)
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
The Spunky SkunkSallisaw / Poteau
We always love to see you!!!
Official Response1 year ago
daddysbabydoll
11 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Ordered online

As always, my Budtenders at the Skunk had my order ready and waiting for me. My favorite dispensary by far!
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
daddysbabydoll
6 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Never disappointed

This is the only dispensary I go to!
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
The Spunky SkunkSallisaw / Poteau
We are honored!
Official Response1 month ago
daddysbabydoll
8 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Never disappointed

They had my phone order ready and waiting for me.
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
The Spunky SkunkSallisaw / Poteau
Quick on the draw!! We know convenience is a must!
Official Response1 month ago
daddysbabydoll
1 year ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Ordered online

This is my favorite, my ONLY Dispensary of choice! My online order was completely filled, and I was thrilled (as always) with their service. Best Dispensary in Poteau.
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
The Spunky SkunkSallisaw / Poteau
Thank you so much! We are so thankful for your review, and glad you are happy with your experience!
Official Response11 months ago
snbennett
1 year ago
Verified purchase
1 star

Wrong Strain Helix Pen

Ordered online and in the comments I stated that I wanted GSC (girl scout cookies) because it helps my with my anxiety. When I got home and used my pen today I realize that this doesn't taste/feel like GSC to look at the packaging and see you gave my White Tahoe Cookie instead. If you didnt have the one I wanted I wish you would have told me because I have other strains that would have worked. I'm not hard to please but I give you constant business so I'd like a constant product. Was just taken aback. Hope it doesn't happen again guys you're all super nice.
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
The Spunky SkunkSallisaw / Poteau
Ohhhhh Noooooo!!! I personally apologize for the mix up!! Please let us know your name....you can email me personally at spunkyskunk918@gmail.com....and I will make it right next time you are in. I'm guessing we were out of the GSC and they thought since it's a cross, that White Tahoe Cookies would do the trick. Again, my apologies and I look forward to making this right next time!!
Official Response1 year ago
HeadBandOGb
2 months ago
5 stars

Excellent

Not only is the skunk spunky (particularly on Mondays when the eighths and edibles are discounted graciously,) it is a chill, welcoming storefront with friendly staff and helpful service. Plenty of options ranging from mid tier flower to the gooiest glue on planet blue. Listing the growers is very helpful. Vapes and concentrates aplenty. Many options on quality edibles. Nice selection of glass and accessories. Prices are what one expect in our rural isolated market and the product is well cared for. Store credit rewarded for purchases is always nice. Drive-thru and pickup options for convenience. My go-to dispo in the area.
The Spunky SkunkSallisaw / Poteau
Thank You so much for taking the time to leave us a review!! We are super happy that you enjoyed your visit with us!!
Official Response1 month ago
ginger_tits
2 years ago
5 stars

Exceptional quality and service!

As someone who is accustomed to Colorado and California quality product, being a resident of Oklahoma has proved very difficult to find that level of quality in the oversaturated market we're experiencing now. I, personally, drove two hours for their product selection due to where I live not having quality or diversity. This business offers high end product while going above and beyond in advertisement, education, and providing patient friendly information. Having a diversity of product to help patients find what works best for them is often neglected. Not everyone is needing flower or wax - edibles, tinctures and topicals are unsung heroes. I cannot sing this business more praise, because it would not do it justice! Thank you for proving to me that Oklahoma is on its way to great things in the medical marijuana endeavor.
The Spunky SkunkSallisaw / Poteau
GingerTits it warms my heart to know you found the meds you need!!! I appreciate your kind words so much, as we have tried to model our shop after the states that have been in it for years and had hoped to we came close. So THANK YOU!!! I wish you didn't have to drive so far, but I so look forward to meeting you next time you are in. I'd love to hug your neck and chat a bit!
Official Response2 years ago
SexyPinkishLady
2 years ago
5 stars

#1 Poteau Dispensary

I adore this dispensary! Everyone is knowledgeable, friendly and eager to assist in any way needed. They have everything a person could possibly want or need, with high quality merchandise. "Highly" recommend this dispensary! 🤩😀
The Spunky SkunkSallisaw / Poteau
We appreciate you so much!!! We "Highly" appreciate your business!!!!! :-)
Official Response2 years ago
Lollie Dot Com
1 year ago
5 stars

Drive thru & Crown Royal??

I have my favorites.. Green Crack with a little Commodity Cheese for work... alert, serious, and funny, after work it's all Crown Royal and Commodity Cheese. Crown for the best swimmy feel and Commodity Cheese cause that's the giggliest weed I've ever smoked. I need nothing else but those three.
pnutbuttrvibes
2 years ago
5 stars

Best bud in town

I love the bud at The Spunky Skunk! I live out of town and would travel here any day to meet with their professional and knowledgeable staff. They have a great selection of edibles and the bud is always top shelf at a great price. They care about their patients and even sponsor some in need of medicine. Highly recommend!
The Spunky SkunkSallisaw / Poteau
Those of you who travel to get here are appreciated so much!!! I know there are plenty of stores you could stop at that are probably closer and the fact you make the extra miles means so much to us!!! THANK YOU
Official Response2 years ago
molliemiller222
3 years ago
5 stars

The Best Joint in Town

So right away this place is easy to find. The parking is right on point with easy access. So you walk in the joint and your greeted in the first room with great vibes all around.. you'll trade info and go back into a second area. you'll see all your smoking utensils.. Finally, the third room with your product. This place has time and time again made me happy. They always have knowledge on the products and can guide me for my health benefits. Exactly what I am looking for.
The Spunky SkunkSallisaw / Poteau
Thank you so much!!! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you in the future! Be sure to stop in this week and register to win a Heavy Glass Fatty Spoon pipe. While I appreciate your feedback immensely, I'm a little taken aback by the fact that there are two identical reviews back to back. It was brought to my attention from another review that it looks 'fishy'. And I can't help but agree. Please limit all future reviews to one profile so as not to put the wrong message out there.
Official Response3 years ago
5 stars

Don’t see how you can’t give this place 5 stars

Jake and Maci are some of the best bud tenders I’ve had in my personal experiences. This is my go to dispo, and will continue to be. Definitely worth checking them out!
daddysbabydoll
2 years ago
5 stars

Love the Skunk!

I absolutely adore this dispensary. They take the time to listen, make excellent recommendations if needed.... One of my favorite dispensaries in Poteau.
danielbeam
2 years ago
5 stars

no-noncents

I love this place it has great parking lot and easy access awesome service and Great people, wonderful choices and awesome prices.
Chas81884
2 years ago
5 stars

Satisfaction

Never disappointed when I come here. Great flower, vapes, and edibles.
lauri101
2 years ago
5 stars

Friendly and Patient

Although I’d experimented with cannabis 40 years ago in my youth, I had never tried any edibles. They have an excellent range of edibles, including the popular gummies as well as baked goods and even chocolate! This is one of two of my favorite dispensaries in the local area. They even have ATMs inside, in case you need some more cash!
danaelaine
3 years ago
5 stars

The Spunky Skunk is the 💣💥

The Spunky Skunk really cares about their customers and has some great bud selection!
geaniecat
3 years ago
5 stars

love this place!

I wish I would of caught the girls name(she had glasses, mentioned she was a nurse before), it was about a hour ago, she made this trip so amazing,. she was so friendly, and knowledgeable, that I just told her how much I wanted to spend and what I needed it for (insomnia and anxiety). This will always be my go 2 place. great product and the great staff just adds the cherry on top. thank you for being so great 😍
The Spunky SkunkSallisaw / Poteau
That's Ruthie and she is just as you described! We just feel so lucky to have her on our team! Thank you for stopping in and we look forward to seeing you again!!
Official Response3 years ago
TheCannaJudge
3 years ago
5 stars

Excellent Dispensary

The Spunky Skunk is one of my most appreciated dispensary’s in the Leflore county area. They have an excellent staff always ready to answer any and all questions they can, and help any customer with their needs. They carry an excellent selection of merchandise from equipment to medications. Their diversity of products is part of the reason this dispensary gains so much respect from me, however an even greater contributing factor as to why this dispensary earns the title of top 3 in leflore county is their pricing is equal through their strain differences. Unlike a lot of dispensaries they maintain the same price for any and all strains. I highly recommend The Spunky Skunk to any and all consumers of cannabis, the novice and connoisseur alike.