The Forest

The Forest

Storefront
Closedopens 10:00am
Medical
License information
In-store purchases only
Storefront
Closedopens 10:00am
Medical
License information
In-store purchases only

Reviews

3.4

141 reviews

SteveWoodman
3 years ago
5 stars

Professional Staff and High Quality Buds

The dispensary was laid out well and the staff was friendly and accomodating. FYI: I obtained my card through a Dr listed on www ohiomarijuanacard com and did receive my card from the state. It turns out that I wasn't "active" yet? I was almost turned away but the staff called www ohiomarijuanacard com and validated my info and my Dr made my card active. Thank you Forest!!! The price per 1/10th ounce is 50 dollars (out the door w/tax) and they also offer a military discount of 20%. So for me 400 an ounce. Which is in the range for top quality high end bud. I bought "Fry Bread" 22.3% THC, "Dream Catcher" 23.5% THC and "Grape Fruit Sour Diesel" 17.1% THC all considered Tier 1. After sampling them... yes I believe the THC content is that high (no pun unintended ;-) ). And I would know. I am happy to pay 400 an ounce. Still high priced but worth it to support a local business and be able to be legal. I have been suffering from PTSD since the serving in the Cold War and Gulf War... I am so happy to finally after all these years be able to access what really does help me.
kodiakbear1
3 years ago
5 stars

You sound dumb

The person below me must be smoking that moldy weed up in Michigan. First off, yes it is illegal to transport cannabis across state lines when the state hasn’t set up a reciprocity agreement. And 2nd off it’s still a schedule 1 drug so therefore it is never allowed to be transported across state lines. Fulton county sheriffs have set up traps for Ohio patients leaving Morenci legally take there medicine and money. They went to court and had to pay a fine. Yes it’s wrong and Ohio should lower there prices and stop being gready pigs. So bragging about going to Michigan probably isn’t the brightest thing to talk about openly in a chat. Jesus least Ohio is doing it right and actually testing there products and setting up legit business not trap houses. Everything gets better over time.
joeandlisa1993
3 years ago
5 stars

What I got in Michigan for a oz in Ohio

I got two oz one too shelf blue cookie and one second tier birthday cake. Along with 4 platinum vapes and 4 mkt cartridges. Ha! I’ll keep going to Michigan
vtallica
3 years ago
5 stars

Give them a chance

Not really fair the first review gave 1 star because it isn't open yet. It has zero to do with company, they are simply waiting for state. To make it worse her anger about Michigan is unfounded. Ohio card holders are absolutely able to go to Michigan, I was just there. Let's give this place a chance and at least see products and price before leaving shit reviews
SeeSaw23
3 years ago
5 stars

Go to MI?

I’m new to this I live in Ohio so that’s one strike against me. For medical reasons I can’t inhale anything. I’m really looking for edibles and Ohio won’t have any till God knows when I want to go over the border to MI but everyone has me so scared to do this. How unsafe is it to go to MI?
musket14
3 years ago
5 stars

AC/DC

15 percent CBD, 1 percent THC I have CRPS and TOS and this is wonderful during the day, I also purchased dream catcher 21 percent THC , 1 percent CBD I mix them at nighttime my night meds They both work great Thanks Ohio
1INCIDIOUS1
3 years ago
5 stars

please try to have a little patients !

We should all be thankful that we can finally get our meds here in Ohio I know the prices are somewhat high but give it some time to take off it's just like anything else new to the consumer market let's face it the fed & local government we all know is "GREED" but how long have we all waited for this be thankful that we can finally have access to what we need without fear of being given a product that we have no idea what your getting quality wise compared to buying it on the street & putting money into some drug dealers pocket that doesn't care about you to begin with let's all just be thankful instead of critical about all of this I suffer daily as do all of you & need my meds please just try to remember just how far we've come & how long we've all waited for this time to arrive for us just give it some time & try to be THANKFUL !! This dispensary has nice product pure & clean I recently purchased some "sativa" strains "indica" strains & "hybrid" strains ALL are of excellent quality
HappyLady2019
3 years ago
5 stars

Story time!

I am new to marijuana, medical or otherwise, and so I had a lot of questions. I called several dispensaries as I did my own research; most people that I spoke with seemed agitated that I was taking up their time with my questions. I suffer from PTSD and some other issues, and tend to be incredibly on edge. This makes me thorough (to the point of being neurotic) and skeptical of almost everything, so the attitude that I was getting was enough to make me want to give up on the whole thing. However, when I reached out to The Forest, they were beyond helpful, and took the time to answer every question that I could think of, and even waited patiently while I wrote everything down. The way that I was treated during those calls was enough for me to be willing to drive over an hour away to visit the dispensary, even though there are a few that are much closer to me. My in-person visits were no different, the first time (In January) or the second (just yesterday). The staff was thorough, patient, kind and genuinely cared about finding products that would help me. During my visit yesterday, I was helped by a lovely young woman, whose name escapes me, a rather large man who resembles a Viking, named Dan, and another gentleman who looks like a member of Deftones circa 2004, named David. All incredibly kind. They worked together, based off of my needs for 20 or so minutes to find the best product that would work for me; even going so far as to pull up information online for me to read about what they were recommending, so that I would feel 100% comfortable. This is an incredibly long review but worth it to me. Thanks to them, and their excellent suggestion, for the first time in 12 years I felt normal. I was able to relax, escape from myself, yet still be present, and I was even able to play with my dog in the yard; while truly appreciating what was around me. To me personally, the staff alone was worth the cost of gas to get out there, and the cost of the products.
yungsapling
3 years ago
5 stars

y’all are stupid and annoying

lets all think right now: unless you are someone struggling with a LIFE-THREATENING disease there is absolutely no reason you need more than a 1/10th of an ounce. weed is not some super drug, it just makes dealing with we have easier. also, everyone saying “michigan is cheaper” it is a FELONY to bring weed back from there, it makes me so mad to see y’all encouraging each other to possibly get thrown in jail. second, the first dispensary literally opened last month, with LIMITED SUPPLY so of fucking course the prices are gonna be outrageous. there are plenty of people who would rather buy from their neighborhood dude until prices drop, including myself, but stop leaving negative reviews on these dispensaries like they’re able to do something about it? how am i 18 year old thinking more logically than quite literally all of you lmfaooo
CoffeeGrey12
3 years ago
5 stars

Amazing place

First off I want to tell you as someone who has very bad anxiety and has trouble going to new places, especially alone, The Forest was a wonderful experience. As soon as I parked I noticed a gentleman in a security outfit and he did not approach me, stayed where he was and then once I got out of my car he greeted me and he was just such a nice and gentle person. As someone who has a fear of men and strangers I felt very at ease. It was about 9:30 am when I came and the security officer walked me into the building. He was so nice explaining everything to me and told me what I needed to do then he went and stood by the front door, attending back to his job. It was my first time being in a dispensary and I was completely blown away. The building is so beautiful and new. The receptionist sits behind bulletproof glass and I just get the overall feeling of they value safety and I absolutely love that. I had a bit of a wait to get back to the purchasing area but I didn’t mind. Once I was able to go back I was amazed again. Everything was beautiful. A young lady helped me get an appropriate strain picked out then showed me where to go pay. It was a very smooth and easy process and I can’t wait to go back. Oh and best part is the security officer walked me back to my car and actually waited and watched me get in and shut and lock my doors. I value my safety and that small gesture there makes me want to continue coming back. Thank you all so much!!
740420
3 years ago
5 stars

Excellent Experience

Great customer service and product selection. It’s obvious by now to those in need of medical care in Ohio that the only hardcore user complaints come from Michigan dispensaries. It’s risky to take the trip to Michigan, taxes are super high and they lack stringent product testing. Those of us who need actual medical care can legally stay in Ohio now.
5 stars

2nd review after more than afew visits

They have nearly20 strains!Able to obtain sativa for morning hybrid for middle of day and indica for night, THESE ARE TRUE CLEAN TESTED CANNABIS STRAINS THAT DO WHAT THEY ARE SUPPOSED TO DO!!!Getting the relief i NEED!FANTASTIC!!! Crescoyeltrah flower, i tried the Sativa Durban, TRUE SATIVA! True uplifting/energizing medication for my condition. OG18 Indica is a TRUE INDICA!! Relaxed my body head to toe!!! SLEEP!!RELIEF!! not sure anyone cares/or even reads about these reviews so take everything you see and question it,matter of fact question everything always..Onward,when i go to this dispo there are always people ahead of me, i know for sure the elderly that i see in there dont give a damn about weedmaps reviews, THEY WANT RELIEF!Call me crazy, but i want NOTHING BUT SUCCESS FOR THIS PROGRAM AS EVERYONE SHOULD TOO! . PEOPLE NEED THIS CONSISTANT PROFESSIONALLY GROWN CANNABIS ON THE DAILY!!! Thank you EVERYONE at The Forest 🌳 Stay Medicated Folks. 🌱✌️
Jhershey
3 years ago
5 stars

No one gets it.

People need to understand prices will go down, the demand is very very high right now and supply is very very low. So yes of course it will be expensive its basic economics, these companies are just that there still companies dont forget that. The bud will get mich better too. So come back in a year and i promise prices will be lower and the bud will be better.
cleshaman
3 years ago
5 stars

No problem.

My perception on this whole "expensive " nonsense is this: back in the day I was banging out skunk bud for 70 eighth, robbing people left and right for years, but everyone always came back because I was threatening. I wanted that fast cash to keep supply to everyone and finally brought price down to 35. Now karma has caught up to me when I really need it for Shamanic Ritualism to completely heal my mind body soul. So when I give money I always get back 3xs , it's a law. To me spending this kinda a money is a blessing in disguise. Honestly its a raise. I may not see it now or next month, but fucking believe me it's there. The more negative vibes you give the universe, the more negativity you WILL EXPERIENCE. You are the creator of your own reality. Many Blessings 🔮🤘Cosmic Shaman 🍄👁🧙‍♂️🦄
Muchie01
3 years ago
5 stars

RELIEF

I am really thankfulto the man above and the helpful people and communicative, informative, compassionate, empathetic Staff; and products that are available to us now thanks to the Forest. they listen to everyone needs and try to help each one on an individualized basis, which I find outstanding and reminds me of the way times and people used to be when we helped each other! they gave me advice listened and there CBD product ACDC (except for being high voltage) LOL it is totally awesome for the relaxation of my stenosis my nerves all being crushed on, and also for when I really need to relax to get rest I like their close encounter with the THC and the CBD content it's like from heaven amazing...... keep up your tremendous efforts amen! :-) yours truly Michael Seale senior
MSwarrior24
3 years ago
5 stars

Multiple sclerosis patient

This was my first experience in Ohio being a mmj patient who had MS... Staff is friendly helpful and very knowledgeable... Blue steel was my favorite I got from here... Will return and recommend it to others #MSstrong 🧡💚
brent1967
3 years ago
5 stars

awesome staff!

we have never had a bad experience at the forest. the staff is kind courteous and very educated. I have not one issue with traveling to the forest even though I live within 20 miles of a new dispensary. and traveling to Michigan to get your medical supplies is just ignorant.
KingMotivator420
3 years ago
5 stars

Health over Wealth my motto⁉️ Man made💵&med🌿‼️

Good afternoon. Alway a blessing receiving breath of life. Service was nice & friendly. Product is great. Stay healthy and motivated✌️
MeteorMan87
3 years ago
5 stars

Menu. Love it! Get with the the program

Come on guys, it’s 2019 (talking to people leaving Reviews)... It is ILLEGAL dispensaries in Ohio to Communicate on here! Until they have an online menu or figure out another way, just pick up the phone and call... or better yet, figure it out! But don’t leave a bad review because they only sell 10ths when all Ohio Dispos only sell 10ths at a time ! You can still buy your lot! Don’t ruin for the rest of us, it’s medicine to help the ones who need it!
slluveras
3 years ago
5 stars

GOOD PLACE

For my first time I thought I was going to get a cold eye experience and it was totally opposite they help me a great deal so PRICE was not a GREAT deal to me it is good service, dignity, compassion, and understanding.... KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK....