VAPES & REFILLS
5 OFF FULL G TANKS (NO BANZAI)
5 OFF MAVEN PODS NATIV PODS CANYON CO PODS
5 OFF LEGION OF BLOOM
BETTER THAN YOURS
5 OFF CASE #3 30 OR MORE
21627 DEVONSHIRE ST. CHATSWORTH CA 91311. PRE-ICO & PROP D COMPLIANT ATM ON SITE OPEN 365 DAYS A YEAR: NEW SHOP HOURS: 8AM - 10PM!!!!!!!
AS OF JANUARY 3RD, 2018 SALES OF ALL PRODUCTS AT STRAIN BALBOA CAREGIVERS WILL BE SUBJECT TO ALL APPLICABLE STATE AND LOCAL TAXES. THE TAXES ARE NOT YET REFLECTED IN OUT MENU PRICING.
WE ARE NOW SERVING 21+ WITH VALID ID! PLEASE NOTE OUR MENU CANNOT REFLECT ADULT USE PRICING.WE ARE WORKING ON RECONCILING THIS WITH WEEDMAPS. SORRY FOR THE INCONVENIENCE.
ADD US ON SOCIAL MEDIA!
FACEBOOK - STRAIN BALBOA CAREGIVERS
INSTAGRAM - @STRAIN_CARES
TWITTER - @STRAINBALBOA
YELP- STRAIN BALBOA CAREGIVERS
EARLY BIRD SPECIAL: 8AM-9AM EVERY MORNING
MUCHIE MONDAY: 15% OFF EDIBLES (value 20$ or more)
TANK TUESDAY: 5$ OFF ANY FULL GRAM CARTRIDGES (excluding banzai)
WAX WEDNESDAY: 10$ OFF ALL NUG RUNS AND LIVE RESINS, 5$ OFF ALL POPCORN AND TRIM RUNS, 10$ GRAMS OF WAX AVAILABLE
THURSDAY: ALL TOP SHELF FLOWER @ 30/8th (no premiums)
FADED FRIDAY: A MIX OF MYSTERY SPECIALS ON EVERYTHING!, 10$ GRAMS OF WAX AVAILABLE ALL DAY
SHATTERDAY: 10$ OFF ALL NUG RUNS AND LIVE RESINS, 5$ OFF ALL POPCORN AND TRIM RUNS, EXTRA SPECIALS ON PREPACKED CONCENTRATES, 10$ GRAMS OF WAX AVAILABLE ALL DAY
HASHY SUNDAY: 5$ OFF ALL BRAND NAME PREPACK HASH, 2G SPECIALS ON ALL REGULAR TOP SHELF HASH (cannot combine with other specials) *** ALSO COLLEGE STUDENTS, VETERANS, & PATIENTS WITH PROPER I.D. ARE ELIGIBLE FOR A 5% DISCOUNT (EVERYDAY)
MARCH PATIENT APPRETIATION DAYS:
Heading back to try more bud here, awesome
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate the love!! We hope to see you again soon! Have a wonderful day!
Employees had a terrible attitude. They treat you like a criminal for talking with people you walked in with. Had to wait to browse their products behind a blue line. Then when I was helped they would not let me talk with my wife who I had come in with. I have a recommendation and she does not. We explained we would be ringing up our purchases separately but they would not allow us to ask questions together. My wife had to wait behind a blue line in the store while I shopped. I did not purchase any flower so I can not review that. After checking prices on a few things I walked out. The way they treated me made sure we will never return. It is one thing if they are worried about breaking a law but their attitudes with the whole situation were just terrible.
Hello, we want to sincerely apologize for your last visit here at Strain and any discomfort you may have felt. We strive for nothing but excellent customer service everyday, we want to extend our gratitude to you for your feedback. We do have new rules in place to minimize risk of medical patients purchasing products for recreational users, which unfortunately may separate you from your party depending on your status of being medicinal or recreational. We know your last visit wasn't the greatest and we would like to remedy that situation for you. Please feel free to ask for management on your next visit so that we can fully assist you with this situation.
2 people thought this review was helpful
Terrible shop!! I would DEFINITELY say not to go there. First of all, they’re HELLA expensive with their products WHICH their products aren’t even displayed nicely & the staff there show that they don’t want to be there & are completely RUDE to the customers. Also, the staff aren’t friendly or show they care because they over charge you! Like today I went in there for some wax & the price wasn’t what I wanted to spend & they OVERCHARGE me & that was including the taxes as well. They are so busy talking that they don’t do their job right!! NOT EVERYONE IS RICH.
We apologize for any discomfort you may have felt from your last experience with us. Our goal is to provide nothing but the best service to all of our patients and customers. We would like to alleviate any past issues that may have occurred during your last visit. We have acted swiftly on correcting our staff on how they discuss pricing over, we apologize for any miscommunication on our end. Please feel free to ask for management and discuss your problem so that we may take care of you for your next visit.
4 people thought this review was helpful
First time buying and such a terrible experience. After we checked in, we had to sit in the lobby...Then we were allowed in but not allowed to look at the products through the glass. We were asked to stand behind the line...like misbehaving children. Since I have never smoked before asking the staff questions was like pulling teeth. They provide crap answers and didn’t seem they cared or wanted to be there. Signs everywhere saying all the things you can’t do. I’ll never go back here.
We appreciate you for feedback, and we want to send our sincerest apologies your way for your last visit with us. We understand you are new to the cannabis storefront and there are certain rules/regulations that we must have in place, in order to operate as a fully compliant cannabis store. We try our best to get all patients and customers in and out as quickly and as efficiently possible, sometimes there is a wait due to volume in the store. We appreciate you for your patience and your time, feel free to ask for management your next visit so that we may relieve any tension or discomfort you may have felt from your last previous visit.
Staff was great. They really made It a great experience, I didn’t know what to expect. It was an adult candy store. The advice given to me by my little helper was great. I told her I had a really low tolerance and the medicine I ended up l leaving with really helped. I also got a discount since it was as munchie Monday’s. I left happy and with a discount... will be back next Monday.
Our staff tries to make it as easy as possible for you to make your medical marijuana decisions. See you next monday!!
This is the first shop I’ve been to since marijuana became legal. I want to say, the dispensary world is very different now. The last time I went to a shop was about 3 years ago. All shops were usually intimidating & unprofessional. This place gets really busy, the wait was about 15 min before coming in, but now I know why so. Kim was very helpful and make everything smooth. I was recommended a CBD select vape from her.....I really wanted to thank because it turned out better than expected. I appreciate the help also helping me with the budget. I will be coming back! Thanks for the $5 off coupon!
Thank you for your input it was very helpful. Some days/times are busier than others for some reason, however we work very efficiently and precisely to aid the process so the wait time is less. And you're welcome! We're glad to make your experience coming back into the marijuana world a smooth transition!
I came in just to pick up an 1/8th and it was surprisingly on happy hours special. The lady cashier was very helpful and had such a nice attitude and great smile. I will be coming back + I got some really great tacos!
Thanks for coming by to our Strain party for tacos lol! We hope you enjoyed it. And thank you for your review
4 people thought this review was helpful
I’m not sure what has happens to this shop but I am beyond disappointed. I have been coming to this shop for the last 4 years and ever since the beginning of this year the quality has plummeted. Last week I purchased an oz and it was such wet weed. I can’t even smoke it. I just came back again today and my containers are half full and the nugs are the size of peas but the sample they showed me before hand looked nothing like my final product. This was a “top self weed.” There are no longer specials and when they do have it it’s dirt weed and full of stream. Also the bud tenders continue to give out false information about prices online and information about taxes. This has been happening so much this year and I hate to go anywhere else but they have left me no other choice but to find a new place.
We are so sincerely sorry to hear about your experience. We know it has been hard with the transition and the changes throughout this year with the legalization in effect. We completely understand your frustration and we appreciate your feedback. We are doing everything we can to ensure the quality of our products moving forward, and keep in mind we still honor our Daily specials, as well as Happy Hour (M-W, 4-7pm), Early Bird (8-9am; $5 off reg shelf)& 30Cap Thursday specials! Our prices for medicinal patients have remained the same, and we have even included some extra specials everyday to help absorb/offset some of the taxes for our customers; the only thing different is the extra tax. We have included a link for more information about the taxes. www.cdtfa.ca.gov/industry/cannabis.htm#retailers Any additional questions feel free to contact us at (818) 280-6069. Also, feel free to come in and speak with a manager so we may help ease your mind and find out what we can do to help meet your needs. Thank you! Have a blessed day!
1 person thought this review was helpful
Every time I go here they try to sell me something I know isn’t good quality. This week the budtender tried to sell me a disposable vape instead of my usual cartridge. I was very hesitant but he emphasized it was a great, working alternative. The disposable ran out of battery with an almost full tank and within a day. When I called I was told I could only get a discount on another disposable. Well I am done with the disposables and this place. I’ve been coming here weekly for a while but not anymore. Save your money and go somewhere where the bud tenders aren’t trying to push bad products.
We apologize for your last experience with us! Unfortunately, vape carts/disposable vapes & batteries sometimes have manufacturer defects. We do have a 72 hour policy for faulty vape products- but unfortunately, we can't exchange for an item different than what you originally donated for. All of our bud tenders are trained and educated to help individuals find the right products to suit their needs, and sometimes this all comes down to individual preference. We sincerely apologize if you felt like anyone was pushing any product on you, as we assure thats just not the Strain way. Please feel free to come back in and speak with a manger so we can alleviate the situation and make it right. Also, please note every Tuesday we offer our Tank Tuesday special- $5 off all full gram vape cartridges. Again, if/when you feel like you would like to come back, our doors are always open to you and we will do our best to make the situation right. Thank you and have a beautiful day!
WENT TO THE KOOLEST “MMJ DISPENSARY” AND WAS GREETED,TREATED W MADD LOVE N RESPECT!! I ALWAYS FEEL LIKE PART OF THIS INCREDIBLE FAMILY AT “STRAIN”,!❤️ I WAS OFFERED GREAT PRODUCTS , at great prices! TODAY BIG TONE WAS MY BUD TENDER ,, AND BOY OH BOY DID I GET LOTS OF GREAT INFO ON NEW N KOOL PRODUCTS.,,,, AND I PCKED UP LOTS OF MEDICAL MARIJUANA PRODUCTS FOR MY MEDICINAL PURPOSES ✔️ PLUS SEEING HOW GREAT THE STAFF ,ALL TREAT THE CUSTOMERS,, (that’s MUSIC TO MY EYES,)😍 THANKS FOR THE LOVE,, ❤️ AND I APPRECIATE ALL OF YOU ,,, FOR WHAT YOU DO..! 👍👍👍👍 MEDICATING THE WORLD ( one joint , dab, roll, jay, Doobie, toke ,SPLIFF, hit or LOAD at a time,,!)-‼️👍 THANKS BIG TONE , BIG UPS TO U TODAY N ALL DAYS -‼️‼️ (,, peaceful blessings to all at “STRAIN”-🙏) MAMMA OG STAYING LIT AS (SH_T),,!‼️🙋♀️
BIG TONE appreciates the shout out and we all appreciate the love. Strain is very family orientated and team driven Thank you for your review MAMA OG!!!