navigateupback to top
HomeUnited StatesNevadaRenoReef Dispensaries - Sun Valley
access_timeOpen Now  8:00am - 8:00pm
VERIFIED SELLER
ACCESSIBLE
SECURITY
AGE
ATM

Sun Valley Dispensary - Reef Dispensaries - Sun Valley

Announcement

 

Happy Birthday from Reef! With any medicated purchase on your birthday choose a free 1-gram preroll from any tier or a 10-pack of Tryke Fruit Chews. While supplies last. Restrictions apply. Offer valid only on birthday (no grace period). Must show ID.

About Us

 

At Reef Dispensaries, our core philosophy is to put people first, extending to both our customers and our team. Our mission is to inspire hope in a healthy community, enhancing everyday life through a wide variety of products for every level of patient. Our unprecedented, innovative cultivation and production facilities ensure consistent quality of flower and concentrates. We value knowledge, trust, respect and a sense of urgency.

 

- Menu prices do not include taxes
- Cash only, ATM located on site
- 10% discount for veterans and seniors 
- Home of Khalifa Kush and Berner's Exotikz line
- As seen on Vice News, Complex, CNBC, Forbes, CNN & more
- Full selection of flower, prerolls, concentrates, and edibles
- Join the Reef loyalty program to earn points towards rewards for every dollar spent

 

 

 

Return policy: 72-hour exchange policy on untampered cannabis products. Non-medicated merchandise can only be returned if defective.

Sunday
8:00am -  8:00pm
Monday
8:00am -  8:00pm
Tuesday
8:00am -  8:00pm
Wednesday
8:00am -  8:00pm
Thursday
8:00am -  8:00pm
Friday
8:00am -  8:00pm
Saturday
8:00am -  8:00pm
Address
5105 Sun Valley Blvd, Bldg. B
Sun Valley, NV, 89433
Member Since
August 30th, 2016

Our Reviews

Add My Review

ksarussell23
5.0
navigatedown
5.0
Price
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Staff
Reef Dispensaries - Sun Valley

New to town, thoroughly impressed

I'm new to the Reno area and was in search for a new local dispensary after getting settled into my new place. I heard of Reef through a coworker and was told to visit the Sun Valley location specifically, despite the slight drive, because the staff and selection would surpass my expectations. After arriving, I was immediately greeted by a young girl and her and her survivor helped me pick out a few of my all time favorite products and also suggested a few new things too me. My overall experience at Reef was very pleasant, especially since their wide selection fit perfectly into my current budget. I'm so glad I found this dispensary! All time fav!

dkming13
5.0
navigatedown
5.0
Staff
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Price
Reef Dispensaries - Sun Valley

My favorite dispensary!

Ever since I’ve been a patient, the Reef dispensary in Sun Valley has been my favorite! The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable about the product and the product is always good quality and quantity! Never have had any issues with the product or with any questions. The staff are all very helpful and from what I’ve seen and personally experienced, will try to help you with anything you need!

775chronic
2.8
navigatedown
3.0
Staff
2.0
Atmosphere
4.0
Bud Quality
3.0
Accessibility
2.0
Price
Reef Dispensaries - Sun Valley

Reef

This used to be my go to dispensary. They always had the best flower selection, really good prices. As soon as recreational sales started they raised their price which was understandable but the prices kept Rising. I quit buying so much flour because of the outrageous prices. still continue to go because I love their pre-rolls. But recently I decided you know what the flower they have called face on Fire OG looks really good only for medical which I am a patient, so I decided to pick up an eighth of it. when I got home I cracked the jar open picked up a nug gave it a gently squeeze and it crumbles into dust. I was extremely disappointed because of the fact that I had just paid $65 for an eighth and the most I've ever paid was 50. I spoke to one of their employees some guy with long hair tall, and he was extremely rude about it basically blew me off told me that just because I'm medical doesn't mean we should get special treatment I walked out infuriated. I took my loss for what it was, but this place truly lost a valued customer I Must Have Spent anywhere from three to five thousand in 6 months for them to treat me that way. And the sad part is that they know that their buds are dry but they don't do anything about it like put it on special get it off the shelf faster bringing new stock.

Reef Dispensaries - Sun Valley
Reef Dispensaries - Sun Valley
about 1 month ago

Hello 775chronic, thank you for the feedback and for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that you had this experience with one of our products. If possible, please reach out to us at satisfaction@reefdispensaries.com so may gather some details regarding this. We never want a patient or customer to feel unhappy with their purchase from us. We hope you give us another chance to serve you in the future!

ILovePasto
3.4
navigatedown
3.0
Staff
4.0
Atmosphere
4.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Accessibility
1.0
Price
Reef Dispensaries - Sun Valley

Prices:/

Remember when you could go to Reef and cop you a couple 25$ 1/8ths and maybe a 20-30 gram of wax. Not anymore people:(. Prices have fucking skyrocketed and i will no longer be buying from any reef locations. Catch me in Sacramento for my purchases. Reef lost a loyal customer today

Reef Dispensaries - Sun Valley
Reef Dispensaries - Sun Valley
about 1 month ago

Hello ILovePasto, we are terribly sorry to hear that you are unhappy with us. We never want a patient or customer to feel dissatisfied with our products. Please, if possible reach out to us at satisfaction@reefdispensaries.com. We would love the opportunity to bring your business back to us. Hopefully you give us another chance to serve you in the future!

Evan$420
5.0
navigatedown
5.0
Price
5.0
Staff
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Atmosphere
Reef Dispensaries - Sun Valley

My Go 2

I absolutely love this place!!! The staff are genuine and help make you feel comfortable right away. they are all very knowledgeable and can help you with whatever question you may have. special shout out to the homie Christian for always having the best suggestions for what I am looking for. Never lets me down! Thank you big dog! Will be a loyal customer for a very long time!!!

jmay551
3.4
navigatedown
1.0
Price
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Accessibility
1.0
Staff
Reef Dispensaries - Sun Valley

Prices

Looked up prices online weed maps and leafy. Nothing was right as advertised. 253.07 was supposed to be the pre tax price. Get there and then told is 340. B.S. Is this a scam or what. Fix you menus or have one on your website that is easy to find. You made my wife spend more than advertised for this. Stuff she was intended to buy. Made me look foolish. Thank you very much!

Reef Dispensaries - Sun Valley
Reef Dispensaries - Sun Valley
about 1 month ago

Hello jmay551, we are sorry to hear that you had this experience with us. All of our menus are pre-tax pricing. As for the taxes, these are statewide tax rates set forth by the Department of Taxation and unfortunately we have no control over them. We always remain compliant with the regulations set forth by the state of Nevada. We try our best to make finding our menus easy. If you choose the location on our website then the menu comes up if you scroll towards the bottom of the page. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Hopefully you give us another chance to serve you in the future!

rc13
5.0
navigatedown
5.0
Staff
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Price
Reef Dispensaries - Sun Valley

Always a great experience!

I’ve been in several times over past few months and I love the friendly knowledgeable staff!!! Prices are reasonable and selection is pretty awesome. Thanks guys for everything!!

Reef Dispensaries - Sun Valley
Reef Dispensaries - Sun Valley
about 2 months ago

Hello rc13, thank you for kind words. We love to hear when our patients and customers are satisfied with us. Thank you for your business and we look forward to continue to serve you in the future!

ddubya01
5.0
navigatedown
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Staff
5.0
Price
Reef Dispensaries - Sun Valley

Nice!

Taylor was our tender. She was knowledgeable and personable. Very nice experience!

ericc_g
5.0
navigatedown
5.0
Price
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Staff
Reef Dispensaries - Sun Valley

I'll never go to another dispensary again!

This place is awesome. There stock up is quality stuff and best prices in town. The atmosphere has a nice vibe, everyone's super helpful! My dude Chance really knew his stuff and helped me out. I'll be returning for sure! Thanks so much man!!

kendo10k
3.0
navigatedown
3.0
Atmosphere
1.0
Accessibility
3.0
Price
4.0
Staff
4.0
Bud Quality
Reef Dispensaries - Sun Valley

disappointed.

I have been here multiple times, but the fact that you do not have ANY way to call and ask a question about what the selection is baffles me and will likely keep me from returning. Your fully automated phone system was absolutely no help, and being directed to your site for all product information, only to see that it has the same lacking information on your selection as weedmaps, is enough to keep me away completely. No test percentages of terpenes or thc, not even a rough estimate of what the prevalent terpenes are in the strain. Considering how much each grow and strain varies, it is impossible to go only by a strain name to know what the effects/medical benifits are. That is where I would normally call to get these answers, but apparently that isn't possible. You might save a little time by not having your staff tied up answering phone calls, but people who call in likely do not want to go to your website. There is a reason they are calling.

Reef Dispensaries - Sun Valley
Reef Dispensaries - Sun Valley
about 2 months ago

Hello kendo10k, we're sorry to hear that you are unhappy with us. We do our best to give our patients and customers excellent customer service. We found that we can have a more personal experience with them when we can give them our full attention. Which was very difficult to do while being on the phone. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause you. Any questions you may have that are not on our website or menus can be answered if you leave us a voicemail or send us an email during normal business hours. Hopefully you give us another chance to serve you in the future!

Cannabis Deals

Weed Pics

Weed Videos

Get The App.

iOS
Android