Organic Alternatives

Organic Alternatives

Storefront
Closedopens 9:00am
Recreational
In-store purchases only
Storefront
Closedopens 9:00am
Recreational
In-store purchases only

Reviews

4.3

194 reviews

      5 stars

      Worst deals even crappier service

      are you kidding me? they won't post prices, quote one price on the phone if they even answer THEN when you get there their deals are wrong their prices are higher then quoted and the "budtenders" know less about weed then most of their customers.... shame,sham, no thank you man I'll go elsewhere BLIMBLAM OUT
      Snstone5
      9 years ago
      5 stars

      Awesome bar

      Wow! What a cool place, awesome bar! Cant wait to come back. Great quality organic buds, cool people and superb atmosphere. If you want to go to the hottest spot, check out organic alternatives!
      7thGeneration
      8 years ago
      5 stars

      Not OA employed, but I luv macncheeze!! :-)

      ORGANIC ALTERNATIVES is my first choice for quality medicine, service, and prices for buds that are made completely organic and natural without harsh chemicals. I suffer from an auto immune disease and having organic marijuana right here in our town is a blessing. The atmosphere is very inviting, friendly and VERY organized. This shop has an extraordinary style of serving appreciated customers. Compared to other shops, all throughout the state, OA has a distinct difference and Outstanding service. Only negs are parking (walk- we live in Colorado), long lines(bc it's popular), & I've found only one seed in the first stages of business (I'm not picky like some «i started growing it anyways since I have med card» & nothing is perfect always- just be happy it's legal). The tenders are knowledgeable, friendly, organized, and you can tell they love their employer. Too some it feels like a docs office waiting room (but chill and upscale) & to others it feels like a lounge or saloon in the back ( it's a nice display but you don't get much privacy if you are trying to be discreet). I'm a mother, wife, college instructor, busines owner, and Fort Collins citizen that appreciates this shop for bringing in a great business to town. I feel very comfortable learning about all the different strands from this shop and they are very professional for my idea of caliber service.
      gsomtin
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      Stop.

      There is no reason to be shopping anywhere else in Fort Collins. Best prices, best products, best looking store, and best customer service.
      Organic AlternativesFort Collins
      Thank you so much! We work very hard to maintain a welcoming environment, as well as a knowledgeable staff and the best product around (at good prices). See you again soon!
      Official response4 years ago
      goldenbrown88
      5 years ago
      5 stars

      Great vibes

      Thank you for having the product I was looking for definitely looking forward to trying out the Viola extract I got today. Great hospitality and vibes
      Organic AlternativesFort Collins
      No thank you! We appreciate your business and kind words! Keep the positive vibes going and hope to see you again soon.
      Official response5 years ago
      WhiffOfSomePiff
      8 years ago
      5 stars

      Try their Durban Poison!

      It's top notch, what more can I say? The place is super clean, has an upscale feel and friendly budtenders willing to answer all of your questions. I just have one request; well two: Headband & OG Kush on the recreational side, please!
      Organic AlternativesFort Collins
      Thank you so much for the kind review! We always appreciate seeing these. We do have Headband available on the recreational side (which is an amazing strain) and we'll certainly see what we can do about getting OG Kush going! Thanks again!
      Official response
      scraige85
      8 years ago
      5 stars

      aw yeahhh

      awesome vibe in that place. great art on the walls and cool people helpin you out. it was very clean and uncluttered and even in a pretty cool part of town. keep up the good work! ps. try the Jesus OG ;)
      Organic AlternativesFort Collins
      Thanks for the review, we're glad that you enjoyed your experience!
      Official response
      zymurgyid
      8 years ago
      5 stars

      Good Place

      I just moved from Denver & was looking for a nice dispensary here. I liked the professional feel & the staff was pleasant and informative. The flower available for a Medical Card Holder was very nicely cured & trimmed. The cannabis I purchased: LA Affie & Critical Sensi Star, has a nice flavor & really helped with the nerve pain. I also purchased a packet of the Peaches & Cream Granola (50/50 Indica & Sativa) & just loved the flavor. I sprinkled the granola on my yogurt & made a delightful dessert. The prices are good too, my only complaint is that the taxes aren't included with the shelf prices. In Denver only some dispensaries do that & it makes it easier for me to calculate what I can afford.
      NorthernWillie
      8 years ago
      5 stars

      weedmaps

      Why are you even on Weedmaps when you never post your prices and can't update your menu????
      TheHolyGhost
      9 years ago
      5 stars

      GREAT LOCATION!!!

      The ONLY shop located in the heart of old town FoCo. First impression, this place is by far the most beautiful decor I have seen out of all the shops I have frequented throughout the state. Really nice selection of bud, everything looks top shelf, and at the right price per gram. Good to see discounts at every level, eighths-quarters-half-ounces. The Grape God full-flower wax is insanely powerful stuff!, and the wide variety of concentrates were great to see. The Bubba Kush is wonderful, and the Cosmic Brain too. Examined close to 20 strains, and nothing looked sub-par. Made it hard to decide. Im a picky bastard, and took my sweet time making my final decision, but the staff were patient and very friendly. Will definitely go back whenever Im up in FoCo.
      CO_Chronic
      9 years ago
      5 stars

      Great find!

      My first impression of Organic Alternatives was amazing. The location is convenient right in the middle of Old Town, the quality of products are top notch, better then the other dispensaries around town. The staff was very helpful with suggestions and the bar that they have out back gives it a feel like no other!
      970budguy
      9 years ago
      5 stars

      Nice find

      Nice Find in Old Town location, reasonable pricing, not your typical despensary atomsphere, feels like a boutique hotel.
      BarefootDavid4207
      12 years ago
      5 stars

      If you haven't been, u r missing out

      This place is by far the best dispensary in Fort Collins. Has a large selection of the highest quality meds that I've seen in this area. Only place I've been to that has several choices of quality indicas, sativas, and blends. The atmosphere is comfy and the staff are very cool. It always takes me a while to make a choice here because of the big inventory, but the budtender always keeps me company and offers valued input. I've tried a different strain or two each visit, and have always had my expectations exceeded. Big Thanx to Organic Alternatives from a very pain free mountain hippie!
      jerbear8290
      5 months ago
      5 stars

      joe

      joe my bud tender helped me find exactly what i needed & was told if i did this review I can get a joint for one cent
      jasmine420uu
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      Amazing!!!!

      I love coming here! The drive thru is fast and a great experience! Everyone is friendly and awesome. The online is easy to work and great quality.
      Kristie313
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      Excellent Service, Products, & Prices

      Online stock was up to date and accurate! Great communication and fast service! Love how organized and fast the pickup was. Very fair prices for quality products!
      jason90sac
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      goodbud

      the cake i got was bomb good job alex
      jasmine420uu
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      Fantastic

      I always have great service when I go in here. I love this place. Top quality. (:
      zoozer
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      Awesome

      Budtenders were super helpful and friendly. Everything I've gotten from here has been amazing!
      Peg22sus
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      Best place in the State!! We go outta our way when we travel to go to this store. MATT is the best!! So patient & helpful!! Never felt like we should hurry. Thanks to all the Staff for making this place Great..See you all next year!!