nuEra - Wicker Park

nuEra - Wicker Park

Storefront
In-store purchases only
Storefront
In-store purchases only

Reviews

3.7

24 reviews

EliSton3d
12 days ago
5 stars

great location friendly and helpful staff

online site is easy to use and pre-orders get you in and out in no time... pricey but most times the grass was worth the dollar
barkerbob
2 months ago
5 stars

Great.

Great budtender for a customer in assisting you on products.
WMUser420406404
2 months ago
1 star

Scam/rip off

Bought 4 carts 2 were half full if not under halfway . If you can’t see the oil thru the pack don’t buy . Both carts that were packaged where you can’t see them were half full while the other 2 that were visible were completly full. Read down the reviews they rip off all carts that people buy multiple complaints ❗️❗️❗️
Nator344
1 year ago
5 stars

Great

Ignore the clown complaining about the line being long on the first day weed is legal in IL. What did you expect in a city of millions of people where only 3 dispos can sell recreational? 🤡
pennshearon94
4 months ago
5 stars

Oklahoma

This was my first visit to Chicago. Took me four days to find this gem and I’m glad I did! Mr. Holmes was VERY helpful and had answers to any questions I had. Overall great experience 🤗
MrMonaco
6 months ago
5 stars

Great Dispensary - Stellar staff!

I’ve been coming here for almost a year. The staff is extremely personable and knowledgeable. Their prices include all of the tax and the points system is great. If any issues have sprung up with product- they have found a way to remedy quickly. Quality line of products as well. Overall great place and super convenient location and extremely quick with preorders and medical patients. What more can you genuinely ask for?!
ttcole2
6 months ago
5 stars

Awesome!!

Great products and service!! Staff is always friendly and Brandon Brewer always gives great recommendations!
Union2
6 months ago
5 stars

Great service

Brandon Brewer provides excellent customer service.
VannellaV
6 months ago
5 stars

Great service!

I was a little nervous, as it was my first time at a dispensary, but Brandon stepped in and made me feel so comfortable. He was a great help and definitely make the experience enjoyable!
BKobe2423
6 months ago
5 stars

NuEra

Received help from Ian today, he was very helpful and patient.
Master0fKush
6 months ago
5 stars

Great Dispensary

Love the atmosphere here. The pre-orders have made it so fast. I've never waited in line. Great staff too, became friends with an employee, Ian who has fantastic recommendations. Can't wait till my next visit.
Mkersten2020
6 months ago
5 stars

The Best Shop in the City

I love coming here. So many options and they just started selling glass again! I always ask for Ian (bud tender) he can answer all my questions, concerns and is just a joy to work with. Will only be going to this Dispensary from here on out!!
isabellerod
6 months ago
5 stars

Favorite dispensary!

Staff is kind & knowledgeable. Menu seems to always have a good variety. I’ve been going to NuEra since I got my med card over a year ago and the experience stayed the same even with the switch over to recreational. Jon C always recommends the best items on the menu for the relief I need. I recommend this place to all my friends who live in the area.
cutlershaze
6 months ago
5 stars

Always helpful and flexible

Love this place. For a good bit of time they were the only one with decent flower. Now, one of my check out places when I want to try something new.
Smokeyrose
9 months ago
5 stars

Nice atmosphere

I really liked my visit there it was my first time going and I didn't know what to expect,so the minute I walked through the door I was greeted and asked was it my first time,I felt comfortable after they showed me what to do and I was in and out in no time I loved it
doctortravel
12 months ago
5 stars

Friendly staff well informed staff

The staff spent time explaining the different choices, strains, edibles etc I have been their several times and found each staffer to be caring and helpful
omarshall1992
12 months ago
5 stars

Great Service!

NuMed made it super convenient to get what I wanted during the stay at home order. I was able to preorder online, parked super easily on a side street during my assigned window, walked right in and right up to the window to pay and pick up. Everyone was super friendly and accommodating. There are ATMs inside for convenience! Can’t speak much about selection - they had what I wanted, but I’m easy. I’ll definitely be back!
bjax4205
1 year ago
2 stars

not enough supply

went to this location and they were closed. security stated they are completely out until next week. Also, their phone is not working, unable to leave messages or speak to a person, just stated their hours of operation.
lyelton
1 year ago
1 star

Not a happy customer

Wait was insanely long. Product was 1/2 gone. Not a pleasant experience. They were extremely inefficient and disorganized. Only had one person checking people in. Once inside the shop, there were 5 registers with employees, but only 2 taking customers while the other 3 were chatting with each other - meanwhile, customers were waiting 4+ hours to come in and buy product. Once inside they informed us that we could not buy our full allocated amount, even though there were 4 hours beforehand for them to informe us on this. They asked for us to have our full order ready, we choose what we wanted from their “active menu” but was told that the “available menu” was half gone. I’d skip this place for now, until they are ready for customers.
Summerlove2
1 year ago
1 star

Do not waste your time.

They advertise flower. You can only buy one flower item.The medical side is fully stocked and they screw the recreation customers over royally. I drove an hour for one preroll. They post false advertisement of flower to get you in the door. If we stop buying this crap they will lower the prices and make it more affordable and more available. The staff are nice and friendly. I wasted an entire day only to be disappointed. One star. Get your crap together for recreational customers you make more money off of recreation customers. You need to rethink your strategy. Not all recreation customers are there for fun, some of us from out of state really need the medication just as much as your natives med users. I’ll never go back that was awful seeing the med side fully stocked, the rec side none.Colorado is way better they equally stock for all of their customers. Don’t waste your time in Illinois-go all the way to Co or Mi. First year legal weed is a failure in Illinois. Way overpriced.