Good Chemistry Aurora

4.3 stars by 153 reviews
dispensary Aurora, Coloradorecreational
303-745-2420
Open Now10:00am - 9:45pm
Call
Directions
Follow

Write A Review

Select A Rating

Reviews

4.3 stars
Valleyguy19696

90 a ounce

1.0
90 a ounce saves a person hundreds in a yr 120 a ounce ? better be dank
dbolinger74

Nice

5.0
Nice facility. Well organized.
kind_bud

price gouges

1.0
lower your prices or piss off your loyal customers. thanks, dont copy and paste your generic response here either ❤
LA_303

Bad news with price hikes!

1.0
Ok. I get that you want to raise prices but 2x in 60 days? That is greedy, ridiculous and it’s price gouging!!! Insane to go up $13 then to go up another $24??? All good for me I’ll find somewhere else to go even if I have to drive a few extra miles!!!
Good Chemistry Aurora
Aurora, CO
Thank you for your feedback LA_303. Access to a wide range of high quality cannabis flower is at the heart of who we are. We’re dedicated to keeping our prices as low as possible for the quality we offer, and historically we have lowered prices more than raised them. However, due to recent product shortages and other changes in the market, the cost of providing the quality of cannabis you expect and deserve from us has significantly increased. While we’ve always worked hard to guarantee that the cost increases we incur are not fully passed on to you, we’ve had to make further adjustments to some of our flower prices. We’ve been able to maintain our 1/8th ounce pricing and reduce our 1/4 ounce pricing, but have had to make increases in other categories. These changes only affect flower, not concentrates or the many other products we provide. We also offer flower benefits through our member benefits program. Members receive a point per every dollar they spend and earn $25 of in-store credit for every 500 points, and a dime joint every ten visits. We appreciate your support and are incredibly grateful for the chance to serve you now and in the future.
Official Response
djblaze1

price going up and up

1.0
keep raising prices ... never shop here again .
Good Chemistry Aurora
Aurora, CO
Thank you for your feedback djblaze1. Access to a wide range of high quality cannabis flower is at the heart of who we are. We’re dedicated to keeping our prices as low as possible for the quality we offer, and historically we have lowered prices more than raised them. However, due to recent product shortages and other changes in the market, the cost of providing the quality of cannabis you expect and deserve from us has significantly increased. While we’ve always worked hard to guarantee that the cost increases we incur are not fully passed on to you, we’ve had to make further adjustments to some of our flower prices. We’ve been able to maintain our 1/8th ounce pricing and reduce our 1/4 ounce pricing, but have had to make increases in other categories. These changes only affect flower, not concentrates or the many other products we provide. We also offer flower benefits through our member benefits program. Members receive a point per every dollar they spend and earn $25 of in-store credit for every 500 points, and a dime joint every ten visits. We appreciate your support and are incredibly grateful for the chance to serve you now and in the future.
Official Response
DoubleHippo

price hike

1.0
thanks for raising the price. you suck. you just introduced the half ounce pricing. ridiculous decision.
Good Chemistry Aurora
Aurora, CO
Thank you for your feedback DoubleHippo. Access to a wide range of high quality cannabis flower is at the heart of who we are. We’re dedicated to keeping our prices as low as possible for the quality we offer, and historically we have lowered prices more than raised them. However, due to recent product shortages and other changes in the market, the cost of providing the quality of cannabis you expect and deserve from us has significantly increased. While we’ve always worked hard to guarantee that the cost increases we incur are not fully passed on to you, we’ve had to make further adjustments to some of our flower prices. We’ve been able to maintain our 1/8th ounce pricing and reduce our 1/4 ounce pricing, but have had to make increases in other categories. These changes only affect flower, not concentrates or the many other products we provide. We also offer flower benefits through our member benefits program. Members receive a point per every dollar they spend and earn $25 of in-store credit for every 500 points, and a dime joint every ten visits. We appreciate your support and are incredibly grateful for the chance to serve you now and in the future.
Official Response
Jeffthejew

Raising Prices Again

1.0
These guys are getting so greedy, they raise their ounces from 90$ to 120$ in a month. That's an Extra $40+ with taxes. STOP Raising prices! I"m sure you wont have lines out the door anymore. People are going to check out other places now and not buy as much. Good Job!
Good Chemistry Aurora
Aurora, CO
Thank you for your feedback Jeffthejew. Access to a wide range of high quality cannabis flower is at the heart of who we are. We’re dedicated to keeping our prices as low as possible for the quality we offer, and historically we have lowered prices more than raised them. However, due to recent product shortages and other changes in the market, the cost of providing the quality of cannabis you expect and deserve from us has significantly increased. While we’ve always worked hard to guarantee that the cost increases we incur are not fully passed on to you, we’ve had to make further adjustments to some of our flower prices. We’ve been able to maintain our 1/8th ounce pricing and reduce our 1/4 ounce pricing, but have had to make increases in other categories. These changes only affect flower, not concentrates or the many other products we provide. We also offer flower benefits through our member benefits program. Members receive a point per every dollar they spend and earn $25 of in-store credit for every 500 points, and a dime joint every ten visits. We appreciate your support and are incredibly grateful for the chance to serve you now and in the future.
Official Response
Belicbonds548

Pre packages bud... Guessing Game

2.0
I freaking hate pre packaged bud, it’s only convenient for the vendors and it ALWAYS jeopardizes flower freshness.. at the least allow us to get a refund, exchange or just stop selling the flower when you all knw it’s dry.. it’s not like the customers can touch the bud without having a receipt first.
Good Chemistry Aurora
Aurora, CO
Thank you for your feedback Belicbonds548. Thank you for your feedback. One of the reasons we pre-pack our products is because many of our customers like to mix and match their strains. We are always happy to open any of our drams so you can find the product that best meets your needs. We hope to see you at Good Chemistry again soon.
Official Response
rolian

Good quality - Good people - Too loud music

4.0
I placed an online order yesterday - watched the processing, after the status of "Your order is being prepared" It did nothing for over 40 minutes. I finally called to find out the order was ready, but the screen was never updated. I appreciate the convenience of the online ordering, but it doesn't have much value if I have to call anyway to check on the order. Second, and this is common in other dispensaries, way too loud music!! There is no reason for loud music to be playing while people are trying to talk and ask questions. You also seem to forget that you have many older customers that cannot hear well. The music could be half as loud, and it would still be pretty loud. Turn it down please. Show consideration for all your customers. To finish on a positive note, all the people there are very friendly, and do their job well. The quality of the flower has always been very good. Too bad you had to raise your prices though. Thanks
Good Chemistry Aurora
Aurora, CO
Thank you for your feedback and kind words about our staff. We are sorry there were technical issues with our online ordering system. We will pass along your feedback to our online ordering partner. We strive to offer the total cannabis experience that is welcoming to all and will share your feedback about the music with our retail team. We are committed to offering remarkable products at remarkable prices that are equal to or lower than others. We hope to have the chance to serve you at Good Chemistry again.
Official Response
Jeffthejew

Vape prices outragious!

1.0
We cant get a 1 gram vape under 40 bucks. I've seen those O Pens for 30 bucks for the 1 gram cartridge at another shop and 40 bucks at some others and they charge 60. jeeze! I wont be buying any Vape carts from you guys. Prices way too high you need to cut it! You responded quick but you should practice what you preach and offer competitive prices. Thanks for nothing!
Good Chemistry Aurora
Aurora, CO
Thank you for your feedback. We strive to offer the finest cannabis and cannabis products at prices that are equal to or lower than others. We are sorry you didn't have the exemplary experience you expect from Good Chemistry. We hope to have the chance to serve you again in the future.
Official Response
firebud636

Good smoke, good customer service

5.0
Shopped at GC in Aurora on July 26 to return a tee shirt that we had purchased from them a week earlier but they really don’t do returns but the manager Omari offered to give us a joint of our choice to make up for the store policy. I think we were treated pretty fairly, every employee we have interacted with has been professional , knowledgeable and friendly. The store is large with four to five bud tenders on staff at a time, it is well laid out and not at all sketchy like some of the other shops in Denver. They also don’t gouge you on the ATM fees if you need cash only.50
tarmander

The Most Disappointing Experience

1.0
Wait in a line for 20 minutes just to find out there is no concentrates. Come in the next day.... STILL NO CONCENTRATES! That's like a liquor store carrying exclusively beer, what the honest fuck? I thought the end of Game of Thrones was disappointing, but they got nothing on Good Chemistry Aurora
Good Chemistry Aurora
Aurora, CO
Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry you were not able to find the product you were looking for. We would like to help you find what you are looking for. In addition to our concentrates processed with Good Chemistry flower, we carry different brands of wax, shatter and other concentrates that are rigorously selected to meet our quality standards. You can view our up-to-date menu and reserve your order online at goodchem.org. We hope to have the chance to serve you at Good Chemistry again soon.
Official Response
Herb852

where did it go?

4.0
I barely see Sour Diesel in flower form (a top strain) anymore.
HairySmokes

Excellent Flower / Prices

5.0
please STOCK more UPLIFTING / SATIVA dominant oil syringes / cartridges please ... Black Jack is great, Chernobyl, Moonshine Haze, Strawberry Cough, ATF, Slazerbeam, Lambs Bread, Orange Wi-Fi, Sour Amnesia, White Strawberry Diesal... must grow more plants for the oil syringes please! Thanks! (for review purposes, excellent pricing, excellent flower, friendly staff, mediocre reward system, and they don't grow many uplifting strains at the moment, a bit too indica heavy, 5 stars though)
DAREAL420

Fire buds 247

5.0
Been going here for years and I have to say I’m very impressed by their new strains recently. This rainmaker indica strain is amazing I know it’s not grown by good chem but it’s close enough. The Geraldine, durbnesia, gravy train, m.a.c, they are all very good quality. Thank you to all the people who bust their ass to make this product as good as it is.
Hydro_Spinelli

Good Chem comes through once again!

5.0
To begin this is review is coming from someone (would like to stay ananomys)that is industry myself that runs a dispensary that actually competes with you your location specifically and you guys always have top notch flower, big buds, variety, great pricing. I appreciate you guys for staying consistent. it's sad I would rather go to shop elsewhere but I'm glad I've found you guys and made a new loyal customer out of me. PS that guy Luis is one of my favorite budtenders. keep killing it!
shaggy9

Knowledgeable and happy bud tenders, great flowers

5.0
Super tasty buds and concentrates and edibles. Cool people and place. Reasonable prices. Da kine! Shaggy
loon85307

Vets

1.0
Guess being a veteran doesnt matter
Boodajar

Another new grower...?

5.0
I feel like Good Chemistry came out swingin when they first opened. There bud was excellent for a decent price. All was right in the world. Then even better they lower the price. After a while I began to notice that bud quality had dropped. It seemed they lost there original grower. I ended up getting a work entry which led to me getting my medical marijuana card. I gave good chemistry a shot with their medical grade. It seemed as though that Bud wasn't even as good as the recreation. I then started going to a different medical marijuana shop. After a year my medical card expired. I then gave good chemistry another shot, it seemed as though they got a new grower again. And even better prices had dropped again! I gotta know is there any truth behind my assumptions? You guys rock! Keep up the good work and gettin the Bud to the people! 🤙✌😤
mozelle58

Excellent bud and service!

5.0
Thanks to Jamey, my recent two trips to GC while in Aurora were fantastic. She understood exactly what I wanted. Well done Jamey and GC!