navigateupback to top
HomeUnited StatesCaliforniaSanta CruzCAPITOLA HEALING ASSOCIATION INC. C.H.A.I.

CAPITOLA HEALING ASSOCIATION INC. C.H.A.I.

3088 Winkle Ave. ste. C Santa Cruz, California 95065 - Dispensary

access_timeClosed Now
VERIFIED SELLER
ACCESSIBLE
SECURITY
PHOTOS
AGE
CREDIT CARDS

Santa Cruz Dispensary - CAPITOLA HEALING ASSOCIATION INC. C.H.A.I.

First-Time Patients

LOWEST COST DISPENSARY IN SANTA CRUZ COUNTY

PRICES LISTED ARE FOR MEDICAL / RECREATIONAL & INCLUDE ALL TAXES 30.5%

Adults 21 years with ID

New Patients & Adult Use Members receive 10% off pruchase

"REEFER" a friend & receive 10% off purchase

 

 

 

Announcement

Motivation Monday: 10% OFF Vape Products

Top Shelf Tuesday:  20% OFF Top Shelf Flowers

Waxy Wednesday:   25% OFF Top Shelf Concentrates

Tasty Thursday:      25% OFF Edibles, Tinctures & Topicals

 

Prices Listed are out the door & Include All Taxes 30.5%

About Us

Santa Cruz's #1 Dispensary 

LOWEST COST DISPENSARY IN SANTA CRUZ COUNTY

PRICES LISTED ARE FOR MEDICAL / RECREATIONAL & INCLUDE ALL TAXES 30.5%

CHAI is an Elite all Indoor High-Grade Low-Cost Medical and Recreational Cannabis Dispensary. CHAI Provides The Highest Testing Award Winning Strains and Concentrates in Santa Cruz County 

Santa Cruz County's 1st 100% Lab-Tested Indoor Cultivated Medical and Recreational Cannabis Dispensary

C.H.A.I. is committed to providing the highest quality 100% LAB-TESTED HIGH-GRADE INDOOR CULTIVATED Medical and Recreational Cannabis.

The first dispensary in California that requires all concentrates to test below 100ppm.

We are pleased to include 15% State Excise Tax, 7% County Cannabis Business Tax and 8.5% State Sales Tax (30.5%) in all prices.

C.H.A.I. promises to provide the Highest-Grade Lab-Tested Indoor Cannabis at the lowest possible price. 

30.5% Tax Included In All Prices!

10% Discounts Available for Veterans & Seniors!  

Regular Credit & Debit Cards Accepted Starting 3/19

10:00AM TO 9:00PM 7 Days a Week.

Phone: 831-475-5506 cannabishealing@yahoo.com

Sunday
10:00am -  9:00pm
Monday
10:00am -  9:00pm
Tuesday
10:00am -  9:00pm
Wednesday
10:00am -  9:00pm
Thursday
10:00am -  9:00pm
Friday
10:00am -  9:00pm
Saturday
10:00am -  9:00pm
Address
3088 Winkle Ave. ste. C
Santa Cruz, California, 95065
Member Since
February 6th, 2010

State License

Medical Retail
M10-17-0000036-TEMP
Adult-Use Retail
A10-17-0000022-TEMP

Our Reviews

Add My Review

loudpac28
4.0
navigatedown
4.0
Overall
CAPITOLA HEALING ASSOCIATION INC. C.H.A.I.

cmon really

Bought half oz worth of pre-canned trees, weighed out the 8th can of truffle butter and I got 3.42 of bud.. Why are they weighing under? Not cool at all especially at these prices.

chicostraightguy
5.0
navigatedown
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Staff
CAPITOLA HEALING ASSOCIATION INC. C.H.A.I.

Best in the Cruz

1 person thought this review was helpful

The Fire OG is ridiculously stupid loud retarded, it's not even funny. I have high expectations for dispensaries and this is the only one I go to when I'm in Santa Cruz. they force their vendors to charge less which allows them to absorb all the taxes and nobody else does that. there's nowhere else worth going in the area and the quality that cannabis is on point.

Bluntt99
1.0
navigatedown
1.0
Price
1.0
Staff
1.0
Bud Quality
1.0
Atmosphere
1.0
Accessibility
CAPITOLA HEALING ASSOCIATION INC. C.H.A.I.

Mediocre

6 people thought this review was helpful

CHAI is no longer a go- to spot!! Definately made too many changes that are giving this dispensary a thumbs down. Quality of products along with staff

CAPITOLA HEALING ASSOCIATION INC. C.H.A.I.
CAPITOLA HEALING ASSOCIATION INC. C.H.A.I.
about 1 month ago

Really to many changes huh. Well we made the same changes as everybody else except for the fact we do not charge tax. we are 20-30% cheaper for the same products. We only carry indoor top quality products from top brands. Basically the only change we made was we don't weigh in front of you to be compliant with the law. We are still the cheapest for top quality and we still pay all the taxes which are over 30%. Thanks for the crappy review just because we are trying to follow the law and provide high grade cannabis for the best price around by including all taxes.

Smokindatloud
4.2
navigatedown
5.0
Price
5.0
Atmosphere
4.0
Staff
5.0
Accessibility
2.0
Bud Quality
CAPITOLA HEALING ASSOCIATION INC. C.H.A.I.

Awesome dispensary!!

Signed up to CHAI when they had 25off everything. All their medicine is top quality and their staff are very knowledgeable about the products. Purchased a heavy hitter cartridge for my anxiety and it made feel relaxed real fast!; I loved it until I couldn't hit the cartridge anymore because it was as if the oil was leaking at the bottom. It leaked in my battery as well & now my battery doesn't work anymore. I wish I could purchase another one but I don't know if the other ones will be the same. Otherwise, signing up was easy and loved the experience when buying my medicine :)

CAPITOLA HEALING ASSOCIATION INC. C.H.A.I.
CAPITOLA HEALING ASSOCIATION INC. C.H.A.I.
2 months ago

Hello From CHAI, Thankyou for the kind review. We do have a very nice return policy, so if for any reason you are unhappy with anything like that big 2.2 gram vape cartridge from Heavy Hitters, just return it back to CHAI and we wil be more than happy to accomadate you. If you are unsure of getting the same pen, we can exchange it for something similar in value. Thanks CHAI

svjoe
4.2
navigatedown
1.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Price
5.0
Staff
5.0
Accessibility
CAPITOLA HEALING ASSOCIATION INC. C.H.A.I.

sour glue

1 person thought this review was helpful

I was just in c.h.a.i. today and spent $71 on some flowers and a gram of wax, sour glue. just got home and found a black and white hair in the wax container. I find it very disgusting but other than that I like c.h.a.i. the staff is awesome and helpful.

CAPITOLA HEALING ASSOCIATION INC. C.H.A.I.
CAPITOLA HEALING ASSOCIATION INC. C.H.A.I.
2 months ago

Please bring back in for an exchange, if your ever unhappy with anything for any reason you can have full refund or exchange. We have a very easy return policy. We don't package any of the products and would like to show the vendor the mistake. Sorry for the mistake and thanks for the review.

vros1213
5.0
navigatedown
5.0
Staff
5.0
Price
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Accessibility
CAPITOLA HEALING ASSOCIATION INC. C.H.A.I.

Best dispensary in Santa Cruz

Better prices than other dispensaries in Santa Cruz. Quality products, good staff members and good deals!

2018-03-06 22:37:18 UTC

rshapero Just another pot shop selling recreational weed only, they should change their name.

vros1213
5.0
navigatedown
5.0
Price
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Staff
CAPITOLA HEALING ASSOCIATION INC. C.H.A.I.

Best dispensary in Santa Cruz

Better prices than other dispensaries in Santa Cruz. Quality products, good staff members and good deals!

CAPITOLA HEALING ASSOCIATION INC. C.H.A.I.
CAPITOLA HEALING ASSOCIATION INC. C.H.A.I.
3 months ago

(Hi vros1213).......We are committed to setting market standards with quality and compassionate pricing. We will continue our commitment to creating a happier and healthier lifestyle for everyone. Every week we add more products for Both MEDICAL patients and Adult Use members. Having a Medical and Adult Use retail license through California allows us access to a better variety of products with more competitive pricing. We hope to continue our quest for pre 2018, or better, pricing.

BeachLife_Clamper
5.0
navigatedown
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Staff
5.0
Atmosphere
CAPITOLA HEALING ASSOCIATION INC. C.H.A.I.

As Always

1 person thought this review was helpful

Very satisfied! Been going to Chai for a good amount of time and always get the best bud... Only negative is no clones. But like i said been going for years, always been very happy with service from staff to the product itself... Went on Wednesday night and walked in and right now with what i wanted in no time at all!.... Haven't been since was recreational for the sake of wait time and price increase.... But for a top shelf 8th walked out spending 52$ not to bad at all!!... Gotta dig this place.... Yes its a bummer van't wait infront of you anymore, or even see the giant jar and all the bud! But good things must come to an end... Just glad its not 70-80 for an 8th for medical patients.

CAPITOLA HEALING ASSOCIATION INC. C.H.A.I.
CAPITOLA HEALING ASSOCIATION INC. C.H.A.I.
3 months ago

Thanks for the great review... Yes we made sure that medical pricing is very reasonable like you said 52 for 1/8 out the door. The recreational price is 57 out the door. Not sure why the dispensaries around here are charging 70 per 1/8 especially when they grow most of their own products. We don't grow / produce any products and we are cheaper than the dispensaries that do and they have no wholesale middle man. Thanks again for the review... That's recreational price. Medical price is 10% less both have the same tax rate added at register - 15.5% (Medical 45 / rec 49.35 both + 15.5% tax).................FOR: willienugget, At the start of 2018, we offered medical patients 10% better pricing than what we offered to our Adult use members. Its not that we were giving recreational members a 10% tax on the $45 eight, making it a $50 1/8 plus sales tax, but rather, we were discounting the the standard base price of $50 eighth to $45 plus sales tax in order to give medical patients that 10% discount. As of March 5th, 2018, all our prices have been reduced to one lower out the door price, for all, for less confusion. That $57 1/8 Adult use members were paying, is now $50 out the door......but even Medical prices got discounted too. During January and February, Medical patients were paying $97 out the door after all taxes for a 1/4 of Top Shelf, but now 1/4's of Top Shelf are only $90 out the door, including all taxes. Sorry for any confusion, and we hope this helps everyone during these unfortunate tax changes to the state. Thanks CHAI

2018-03-06 22:34:20 UTC

rshapero CHAI informed me today, March 4 , 2018 , they are no longer is selling medical weed, time to remove this review

Smokingsince86
5.0
navigatedown
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Staff
5.0
Price
CAPITOLA HEALING ASSOCIATION INC. C.H.A.I.

The GOAT

CHAI is awesome always quality top notch goods and service. I have been coming here for years and I have never been let down... The ladies up front are great and the guys in the back are very professional, knowledgeable and always take their time to make sure Im stoked when I leave. CHAI is a nice clean and comfortable establishment and I can't wait to see the new storeroom. Anybody who would bash on these guys are obviously from another dispensary where they rip you off!!! Keep up the good work CHAI 👍

CAPITOLA HEALING ASSOCIATION INC. C.H.A.I.
CAPITOLA HEALING ASSOCIATION INC. C.H.A.I.
4 months ago

Thanks for the great review. We strive to bring the highest quality products at the very lowest price. Thanks for all the support and look forward to serving you in the future.

thevapeape
2.6
navigatedown
2.0
Atmosphere
2.0
Price
2.0
Staff
4.0
Accessibility
3.0
Bud Quality
CAPITOLA HEALING ASSOCIATION INC. C.H.A.I.

another wasted trip

4 people thought this review was helpful

For the 3rd time ive driven from Fremont, all stoked to get some fire. Walk in with no line and no wait. Picked out some pretty good stuff and even a few things I didn't intend to get. Had my purchase added up and then...... "Oh yeah..we can't take credit cards." How about a sign out front? How about updating your weedmaps page. Damn Im tired of driving an hour to leave empty handed. I usually spend 4 to 5 hundred a month with you but no more. Recreational is killing it. I'm not coming back.

CAPITOLA HEALING ASSOCIATION INC. C.H.A.I.
CAPITOLA HEALING ASSOCIATION INC. C.H.A.I.
4 months ago

We are very sorry that you had a wasted trip. We appreciate that you take the time to make the drive over for the best deals for high-grade cannabis in the region. Our credit cards machine are working if you know you pin number to your debit or credit card. If your card lets you do cash advances like mos,t then you have a pin number that will let you use our machines. We have had many ups and downs with credit cards because of the federal governments rules. We are proud that we are one of the only dispensaries to accept credit cards and debit. We do have a sign in the lobby at check in window stating credit card machines are down, but we do have a ATM at the register. I have not put on weedmaps that we don't take credit cards because we do take credit and debit cards if you know you pin. Sorry for the confusion and thanks for being a supporter of CHAI.

2018-03-02 21:17:05 UTC

FindingPeace dude you're an idiot most weed shops do not take card, it is not hard to stop at a bank and they have an ATM.

Cannabis Deals

First-Time Patients

LOWEST COST DISPENSARY IN SANTA CRUZ COUNTY

PRICES LISTED ARE FOR MEDICAL / RECREATIONAL & INCLUDE ALL TAXES 30.5%

Adults 21 years with ID

New Patients & Adult Use Members receive 10% off pruchase

"REEFER" a friend & receive 10% off purchase

 

 

 

Weed Pics

2100230 best of santa cruz 2016
3096827 chai sign hours  7 26 16
8480038 20347170 1463956463686158 1953389166746140672 n
8480042 20393934 653952088136594 783983654966657024 n
8480044 20398738 119789211986769 2396870833847926784 n
8480047 20478470 1894662320807987 575042116015620096 n
8480051 20398949 495116970826873 4869952696972476416 n   copy
8480055 20478790 484012678634208 7584551720886206464 n   copy
8480060 20398633 1335136853269931 7385542229382660096 n
8480062 20347306 272571866483632 7803488572153004032 n

All Photos

Weed Videos

Get The App.

iOS
Android