Aloha Green Apothecary King St

4.2 stars by 136 reviews
dispensaryHonolulu, Hawaiimedical
(808) 369-2888
Closed10:30am - 7:00pm
Call
Directions
Follow
Order OnlineSelect a product to start your online order from this retailer!

Write A Review

Select A Rating

Reviews

4.2 stars
Tony_Vess

great service and people

5.0
had great time coming in menus are everywhere like the speed of service
oceans337

Best Selection of Concentrates in the Hawaii!

5.0
Hands down this place has the most top shelf variety of concentrates. Everyone in there is so friendly and very knowledgeable. I was most impressed with all the different selection of vape oils and the prices. Definitely will return because of the positive experience.
olstoneybastard

A glitch

1.0
Got to aloha for grab dabs . The weed map says 60 a g and the store charged me 90 . They are not on the same page. Prices that are on the weed map is not fixed till you at the register. Super disappointed hella expensive dabs . Super not happy. I will be returning to my regular street dealer for waaaaaay better deals. Also they put weird packages in the weed that made it kinda moldy imo. The curing was also very amateur. Super lame anyway this will probably be my last trip to aloha.
Aloha Green Apothecary King St
O'ahu
Aloha! I'm sorry to hear that there was a miscommunication in pricing on Weedmaps and the dispensary. We update each individual price online and in the dispensary as quickly as we can, but sometimes, although we try to avoid it, we do have delays in updates. We also change our sales weekly so it's possible that you saw the previous week's sale pricing before we changed it. The person changing the Weedmaps and the dispensary menu is the same person. Either way- we don't want you to feel like you've been overcharged! Please feel free to email us at info@agapoth.com and we can look into the transaction to see if there was a mistake on our end. The weird packaging in the flower packaging is a humidifier pack which is often used in cannabis packaging. It works to keep the flower at a consistent level of humidity. Mold is usually never an issue and is tested for by third party labs before it's sold. I hope you will consider Aloha Green Apothecary again in the future. Feel free to contact us! We would like to try to make your next experience a positive one.
Official Response
DankSchank

Best on island

5.0
By far Aloha Apothecary has the best selection and variety of any other dispensary on the island! Good variety to choose from no matter your strain or method of consumption, also have frequent weekly and flash sales.
Aloha Green Apothecary King St
O'ahu
So many to choose from! Thank you for your support. We will keep the sales going!
Official Response
_0stin

aloha green

5.0
awesome shop with great service and high grade products.
Aloha Green Apothecary King St
O'ahu
Mahalo for your review and support! We take pride in giving the best service and products that we can. Glad to see you had a great experience. Hope to see you soon!
Official Response
ridiculousicks

great discounts

5.0
great prices, with the biggest discounts.
Aloha Green Apothecary King St
O'ahu
We love a good deal!
Official Response
deborakaai

Great help Danny’s the BEST

5.0
I had an Aloha Mist accidentally come apart and he helped with a discount to replace it. They’re great for people who can’t vape!
Aloha Green Apothecary King St
O'ahu
We will pass on the positive review to Danny! Sorry about the Aloha Mist cap coming off. I'm glad we were able to help you get a new one. They're pretty great and super convenient for people who need to medicate discreetly. Mahalo for your continued support.
Official Response
mkuehl

OK

3.0
The quality and freshness are 👌. The buds are moist, sticky, and seedless with a strong aromatic smell. The old black market lives and sells at half the Aloha price. Three stars.
Aloha Green Apothecary King St
O'ahu
Aloha! Thank you for your review and for visiting our dispensary. We hope you will consider us again in the future for your safe, clean, tested medicine.
Official Response
jsan808

UNIMPRESSIVE SELECTION!

2.0
Too High Priced, Dried Flowers, Oils Too Thick. Claims high THC, the effects are weak, maybe because the grower doesn't take care in the harvesting. Would like to try their other top shelf, but they are more worried about their bottom line. Never on sale, $560 whole or $300 for half. insane. Only went twice, first time because I didn't know about the others. Second time only for oils. After the cartridge broke I decide Aloha was definatly not worth it. We need legalization like Cali to stop this price gouge. Make me feel like quitting, lol. Obviously most of the 5.0 reviews are fake or from employees. Laugh
Aloha Green Apothecary King St
O'ahu
Thank you for your review. I'm not sure when your visit to the dispensary was, but we actually have had many flower sales on all tiers sometimes as low as $220 an oz. Our top tier is $530, not $560, and that is before discounts (most patients receive between 10-20% discount off their medicine). Anytime you'd like to see our testing, we have our Steephill profile reports available. Our testing reports show THC, CBD, as well as terpene levels, so rest assured our high THC claims are true. As far as oils being too thick- was your cartridge working properly? Our lab has tested each strain with our hardware to ensure that the oil (thick and thin) can properly be delivered correctly, safely, and efficiently. It could also be the type of battery being used or the cartridge being screwed in too tightly. We would be more than happy to replace a cartridge if it did break on you or help you troubleshoot if it's not working. Lastly to address the dried flower- dispensaries in Hawaii tend to have drier flower than what patients may be used to. This is due to the strict mold and yeast testing (water grows on mold!). We will pass on your comments to the grow team. Would love to discuss your visit and try to make your dispensary experience a positive one. If you could email us at info@agapoth.com, we'd like to have a more in depth conversation and hopefully help solve this issue!
Official Response
loriZ19

Really Great Menu!

5.0
This was the first dispensary I've been to and after filling out the paperwork I got some staff to help me find where to start because honestly it's a bit overwhelming when you first come in there and look at all the different strains and ways to take cannabis. I've tried a few of their flowers and vaporizer oils and I like the oils best because they are not as harsh on your throat or lungs and you don't smell like smoke. This is a great dispensary and I highly recommend them. The other dispensaries on the island are good too but I like Aloha Green best.
Aloha Green Apothecary King St
O'ahu
Thank you for choosing us as your first dispensary experience. Dispensaries CAN be overwhelming! Sometimes it takes a few trials to figure out what medicine is best for you. Feel free to continue to ask us whatever questions you may have. We love educating and having a discussion about medical cannabis. Mahalo for your support!
Official Response
Wobbie420_

good stuff

5.0
aloha green keeps on producing quality products. it jus gets better n better,,,
Aloha Green Apothecary King St
O'ahu
Trying our best!!!
Official Response
limitlessk0

bruh that spiked punch

5.0
is on point.
Aloha Green Apothecary King St
O'ahu
On sale for $40 for 1/8th!
Official Response
redsoledmiss

Amazing place, people, and products

5.0
I’m from out of state on vacation and hold a medical marijuana card in my state. Last night I called and spoke with Aaron who explained to me that the Hawaii Department of Health had just activated their temporary licensing online application process and encouraged me to apply. I applied last night. One hour after the department opened this morning, I had a out of state license good for 3 months. I went to this dispensary this afternoon and was able to purchase. The dispensary is clean and very professional looking. The people were so helpful and nice! I got to meet Aaron face to face and thank him for all his help. I easily purchased great medicine and was super delighted with everything I bought. The Yeti flower and the Pure Aloha cartridge were amazing products! I can now enjoy the rest of my vacation pain and anxiety free! Thanks to everyone at Aloha Green Apothecary! You guys are amazing. ❤️ to ya’ll!
Aloha Green Apothecary King St
O'ahu
Aloha! Welcome to Hawaii! We're so happy to hear you had a smooth and easy time getting your 329V MMJ Card. It's great to finally be able to provide visiting patients with MMJ cards medicine while visiting Hawaii. Mahalo for your review- hope you enjoy your stay in paradise!
Official Response
Dogdog808

First time

5.0
I am writing about my mother's experience. She said everyone was so nice and professional and being her first time very helpful and also customers were helpful .
Aloha Green Apothecary King St
O'ahu
Mahalo for your review. We try to treat each patient like family! Glad your mother had such a positive experience!
Official Response
frankiegq

how do i ?

3.0
im going to be traveling to Hawaii from out of state how would i be able to purchase from you guys
Aloha Green Apothecary King St
O'ahu
Aloha! If you have a medical cannabis card for your state, you may be able to apply for a 329V card (visitor medical cannabis card) which is valid for 60 days from your start date. Please visit https://www.alohagreen.org/visitors for more information! Hope to see you soon!
Official Response
Kushkid808

first time visiting

5.0
came here on a Sunday because I seen the cartridge special for president day. I ended up getting the Aloha 24k and house tranquility for 35 a piece and also the strawberry for 20. I've tried other brands like brass knuckles heavy hitters etc which claim to be above 80%thc. The Aloha house special around 58% had a really smooth taste and kept me medicated and pain free throughout the night. will need to try the flower next time around, parking was easy . The staff was also very kind and friendly. Mahalo
Aloha Green Apothecary King St
O'ahu
Mahalo for the review! Glad you were able to try out some of our cartridge specials! We change up our sales weekly so definitely keep an eye out for more $20/$35 cartridge specials as well as other flower and concentrate specials.
Official Response
snugglebug

Fantastic Dispensary!

4.0
I really like Aloha Green because they have a nice selection of products and I have really found some good quality strains here. The staff are also really friendly and are better trained and nicer than many retail store employees. The only negative is the parking situation here. At busy times the parking garage fills up fast and you have to wait for a spot which you never have to do at Noa Botanicals or Cure Oahu which are the other two dispensaries. In any case, Aloha Green is worth the wait.
Aloha Green Apothecary King St
O'ahu
Aww thank you for the nice review! We are so proud of our Patient Consultants- they are passionate, positive, and treat everyone who walks into the dispensary like family. I know our parking can be a pain! Easiest way to avoid the garage is to come on Sundays. The parking lot next door to the dispensary (where Dauterman is located) has free parking! There's usually always have stalls open and it's right next door. Thank you being patient and waiting for us. We appreciate it!
Official Response
gcast1982

Best options on island

5.0
So I have been to the three dispensaries in the island, and I can say out of all three of them aloha has way more options and better quality, Noa has very cheap flower low-quality very inexpensive prices, curve still has a ways to go
Aloha Green Apothecary King St
O'ahu
Thanks for the review! All 3 dispensaries have very different strains, profiles, and products. We are honored to provide Hawaii patients with a variety of quality clean medicine. Mahalo for visiting!
Official Response
francis4eyes

Flowers, concentrates, deals!

5.0
The good people at the apothecary provide excellent service, great products, and good deals. Aloha.
Aloha Green Apothecary King St
O'ahu
Mahalo!!!
Official Response
HavocBassDrop

no help

1.0
absolutely no help or anything was gonna make a big buy but no way of knowing where to go not any effort to help the customer if there is even a shop
Aloha Green Apothecary King St
O'ahu
Aloha! How can we help you? Our address is 1314 South King Street! You can see the map and more information if you click the "View Map, Hours, and Other Details" link in our profile. If you ever need help feel free to call us at 808-369-2888 or email us at info@agapoth.com. We will be happy to answer any questions you may have.
Official Response