Medical Cannabis Evaluation Specialist (Apple Valley)

Medical Cannabis Evaluation Specialist (Apple Valley)

Doctor
Closedopens
Medical
In-store purchases only
Doctor
Closedopens
Medical
In-store purchases only

Reviews

5.0

9 reviews

      angel83
      9 years ago
      5 stars

      EDUCATE YOUR SELF MUST READ!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      To everyone reading this review especially "Flowerpower1969", I have taken the time to do research on the article that Flowerpower1969 has posted from CBS2 News which was written in 2010, keep in mind that we are in 2013 which laws and regulations change on a day to day bases, since 2011 telemedicine has been legal for medical practice to use. The reason I have take the time to write this review is because I'm a patient at Medical Cannabis Evaluation Specialist in Apple Valley and have been for four years never have I had and issue with my recommendation, staff and or Doctor, which I may add the doctor is great and is a real California Medical Certified Licensed Physician, so please not pay any attention to the false information that Flowerpower1969 has posted, Educate your self don't be ignorant. Below this review I have posted information off the Medical Board of California which is up to date, you can also cross reference my info at www.mbc.ca.gov/licensee/telehealth.html.
      MCES
      8 years ago
      5 stars

      Great Place :)

      100% Legal Medical Practice Dont be a fraud victim, I was last year. Call the medical board to validate the physician your seeing! You pay what you get for when you go cheap, I leaned by experience so dont be victimezed like I was! You wont know till your pulled over!!!!! Get place, honest and informative. $10 difference, worth the money!
      Cory00092
      9 years ago
      5 stars

      Excellent Help Very Informative!

      They not only dealt with my cousins evaluation but they fixed my caregivers licence that I recieved from a bogus evaluation clinic for free. The staff is friendly and their prices are amazing as well. It is a real medical office and it doesn't feel like your walking into someone's shack. Its a place I would take an older relative if I needed to convince them.
      lorijo127
      10 years ago
      5 stars

      Awesome

      I have been promising to write this review for months...so goes the best of intentions! I have been here for medical marijuana evaluation and for other alternative medical services they offer! The staff is always helpful and friendly making sure you are comfortable and understand all the information you are given. They make sure that each patient is given the same consideration and care as the patient before and the one after! They are knowledgeable, caring staff and I have no problem recommending this office and will certainly be a repeat customer! Thanks to all of you at MCES!
      angel83
      9 years ago
      5 stars

      Practicing Medical Through Telehealth Technology

      Practicing Medicine Through Telehealth Technology In California: Telehealth (previously called telemedicine) is seen as a tool in medical practice, not a separate form of medicine. There are no legal prohibitions to using technology in the practice of medicine, as long as the practice is done by a California licensed physician. Telehealth is not a telephone conversation, email/instant messaging conversation, or fax; it typically involves the application of videoconferencing or store and forward technology to provide or support health care delivery. The standard of care is the same whether the patient is seen in-person, through telehealth or other methods of electronically enabled health care. Physicians need not reside in California, as long as they have a valid, current California license. In 1996, Senate Bill 1665 (M. Thompson; Chap 864, Stats of 1996) enacted the "Telemedicine Development Act of 1996" which imposed several requirements governing the delivery of health care services through telemedicine and also made several changes to different sections of law, which are also related to telemedicine. Below we have listed a few highlights of Senate Bill 1665: The act shall not be construed to alter the scope of practice of any health care provider or authorize the delivery of health care services in a setting, or in a manner, not otherwise authorized by law. Exempts out-of-state practitioners, as defined, from the Medical Practice Act when consulting either within this state or across state lines, with a licensed practitioner in California. Prohibits the out-of-state practitioner from having ultimate authority over the care or primary diagnosis of a patient in California. Requires the practitioner to obtain verbal and written informed consent from the patient prior to delivering health care via telemedicine, and also requires that this signed written consent statement becomes part of the patient's medical record. Provides that no health care service plan contract that is issued, amended, or renewed, on and after January 1, 1997, shall require face-to-face contract between a health care provider and patient for services appropriately provided through telemedicine, subject to all terms and conditions of the contract agreed upon. In 2011, AB 415 repealed existing law related to telemedicine and replaced this law with the Telehealth Advancement Act of 2011, which revises and updates existing law to facilitate the advancement of telehealth as a service delivery mode in managed care and the Medi-Cal program. This bill repeals and replaces section 2290.5 of the Business and Professions Code to do the following: Defines “Asynchronous store and forward” as the transmission of a patient’s medical information from an originating site to the health care provider at a distant site without the presence of the patient. Defines “Distant Site” as a site where a health care provider is located while providing services via a telecommunications system. Defines “Originating Site” as a site where a patient is located at the time health care services are provided via a telecommunications system or where the asynchronous store and forward transfer occurs. Defines “telehealth” as the mode of delivering health care services and public health via information and communication technologies to facilitate the diagnosis, consultation, treatment, education, care management, and self-management of a patient’s health care while the patient is at the originating site and the health care provider is at the distant site. States that telehealth facilitates patient self-management and caregiver support for patients and includes synchronous interactions and asynchronous store and forward transfers. States that this section shall not be construed to alter the scope of practice of any health care provider. Provides that all laws regarding the confidentiality of health care information and a patient’s rights to his or her medical information shall apply to telehealth interactions. This bill also applies the Business and Professions Code Section to the laws relating to Health Care Service Plans and to the Insurance code and requires health care service plans and health insurance companies to adopt payment policies to compensate health care providers who provide covered health care services through telehealth. This bill also applies these requirements to the Medi-Cal managed care program. Physicians using telehealth technologies to provide care to patients located in California must be licensed in California and must provide an appropriate prior exam to diagnose and/or treat the patient. Physicians practicing via telehealth are held to the same standard of care, and retain the same responsibilities of providing informed consent, ensuring the privacy of medical information, and any other duties associated with practicing medicine.
      Dookiesmom
      10 years ago
      5 stars

      Loved this place and would highly recommend

      I was a bit nervous about going but once I arrived I was immediately put at ease by the friendly staff and comfortable waiting area. I already had my paperwork done and was in right away. In and out in a reasonable time. And the doctor asked me if I had any questions. When was the last time your doctor asked you if you had questions? Very friendly and professional.
      maggieowes420
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      hidden gem

      nice service will a good vibe.
      MCES
      5 years ago
      5 stars

      Back for my renewal

      I'm back for my 6 renewal at this great place! Great staff... I'm a collective and we also deliver and honestly I wouldn't give my business to someone that was rude. This staff is great, knowledgeable and professional. Cory your a asshole, and you need manners. Go back to school and learn how to write! Really dumb ass you think this will give this business bad reviews with your stupid remarks. You really need a rec, desperately. SMOKE SOME WEED BITCH. Calm down, enjoy life! Great Place!!!! See you next year
      Villarosa
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      Great Place

      This place is excellent, great staff, they know the law and will protect you in every step. Great education as well for those that dont know much about THC or CBD. Thanks girls!!!!