Alternative Weed Therapy

Alternative Weed Therapy

Doctor
Closed
Medical
In-store purchases only
Doctor
Closed
Medical
In-store purchases only
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

5.0

16 reviews

      Spinho973
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      Awesome Doc

      I have been dealing with anxiety forever it feels like. Tried a few different treatments, none of which worked for me. I haven't started this therapy yet but I am excited to. The doctor is super knowledgeable and so is his staff. They answered questions i didn't even think to ask. So happy I took this first step, thank you Dr Steck! Can't wait to start, i'll update my review when in a few weeks. Hope my review helps you take your first step!
      Alternative Weed TherapyNewark, NJ
      Thank you for the review, we look forward to seeing how you progress in your treatment.
      Official Response3 years ago
      pmari27
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      Great doctor

      I went here even though it’s a little far from me and it was great! They helped me so much even when my card didn’t come in the mail they called the state and figured it all out for me. The entire staff is amazing I definitely recommend them!
      sxysadie
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      Honest Doc

      Dr. Steck is an amazing man!! His advice and guidance was so helpful for me!! I would recommend 10x over!!! Thank you for your compassion and understanding!!!
      Alternative Weed TherapyNewark, NJ
      Thank you 10x over for the review, we appreciate the support.
      Official Response3 years ago
      troy_jules2
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      Nice and easy

      Dr. Steck is good guy, who took his time with me and explained everything I need to know to proceed getting my card. He was helpful, and easy to work with.
      Alternative Weed TherapyNewark, NJ
      Thank you for the review, we appreciate your support.
      Official Response3 years ago
      Aronl99
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      Dr visit simple

      Dr. Steck was thoughtful and interested in my reasons for wanting a medical card. He explained the process, and we talked a long time. I recommend him became of his concern.
      Alternative Weed TherapyNewark, NJ
      Thank you for the review, we appreciate the support.
      Official Response3 years ago
      tegan22
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      Great experience!!!

      Dr. Steck and his team are extremely educated and informed in all areas of medical marijuana. Any questions were answered. I felt very comfortable through the entire process! I would recommend anyone using alternative weed therapy!
      Alternative Weed TherapyNewark, NJ
      Thank You, we appreciate your support
      Official Response3 years ago
      Road_Trip
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      I'd give more stars if I could

      Dr. Steck and his staff were excellent. At first I was nervous about what people might think seeing me walk in, but this is a private building & parking lot, so I felt more at ease. They answered all of my questions and concerns and I was astonished by the wealth of knowledge they had as well as providing me with resources to further assist me in finding the proper strains to choose from. When I registered for the state, I called to ask a question and his staff stayed on the phone while I completed the online registration. Above and beyond they made this feel like nothing more than a routine visit to the doctor. If you are nervous and unsure, this may be the place for you.
      Alternative Weed TherapyNewark, NJ
      Thank you for the kind words and we our glad to help in anyway we can!
      Official Response3 years ago
      Ahkweezy19
      5 months ago
      5 stars

      Best Doctor visit of my life.

      The care and respect I received throughout the initial and final process was impeccable. I was treated with respect as a patient and Veteran. I truly thank you for your time.
      steve07052
      6 months ago
      5 stars

      The best

      Fast, easy, efficient, and very friendly.
      Jamar3267
      10 months ago
      5 stars

      All respect

      The personal from top to bottom excellent . I recommend if your in need of top notch for the industry .
      phrank_
      1 year ago
      5 stars

      Extremely educational

      The whole process was amazing, from the excellent staff to the doctors. I honestly thought I knew everything I needed to know about cannabis, the doctors here educated me and were very patient with me. Thank you for your help.
      jaredgarf
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      Best doc

      In Nj
      r3tir3d
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      Informative and supportive

      Dr. Steck and Ben are informative and supportive
      Whitneywwhite
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      Thank you

      Thank you Dr. Steck! I am so grateful that you and your staff were so knowledgeable and compassionate! I feel so fortunate to have found you to help me get on a path to alleviate my anxiety.
      Alternative Weed TherapyNewark, NJ
      Thanks for the review, we appreciate the support
      Official Response3 years ago
      Kennykwan
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      Awesome service

      I was in need of my medical license and Dr. Steck and his staff made it so easy they were very professional and courteous through the whole process,I would recommend them to anyone looking for their service
      Alternative Weed TherapyNewark, NJ
      Thank you so much, see you next time
      Official Response3 years ago
      cloves3ws
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      Highly Recommend!

      I was really nervous about getting my medical license because of what people might think especially as a first responder. I had so many unanswered questions that Dr. Steck and his staff were able to answer. I really appreciate their compassion and empathy as well as their broad knowledge on the system and the different strains and how they would alleviate my symptoms. I felt uneasy about going for my first time but from the minute I walked in to the office I felt comfortable and Dr. Steck’s calm demeanor put me at ease AND they offered me a discount because I am a firefighter! I highly recommend Alternative Weed Therapy. Thank you Dr. Steck!
      Alternative Weed TherapyNewark, NJ
      I'm so glad we were able help, and Thank you for your service!
      Official Response3 years ago