Zen Garden Wellness

Zen Garden Wellness

Storefront
In-store purchases only
Storefront
In-store purchases only
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

3.5

344 reviews

jgonz80
2 months ago
5 stars

Not easily impressed. This is a rare review

I'm very picky when it comes to flower. Even tho I went in there for my first time looking for something specific that they happen to be out of. Which was fryday kush. I was directed to a brand of flower called scoopz. The strain called black truffle. I must say I was impressed. The brand is amazing if this is how they grow their flower. The stoniest flower I have had without having to add concentrates to. I will definitely try another strain from them and appreciate the staff member that helped me and actually made a great suggestion. I'm usually very irritated by staff selections at multiple clubs but this place will lead you to what you are looking for as far as the high you describe your wanting to feel and experience./// I'm editing to add here 4 days after my review because it won't let me make another Post. I been to 4 clubs in stockton and zen is the only one that makes you feel like you got your money's worth. Don't try nowhere else. Only honest opinion here not brand pushing.
Zen Garden WellnessStockton
Hello jgonz80, thank you for taking the time to write us your review. The Fryday Kush is a popular one! We're extremely happy to hear you're happy and hooked on the Black Truffle as much as we are! Welcome to Zen, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Official Response2 months ago
Sirsmkokesalot
2 months ago
5 stars

Great place

I have been here morning mid day and evening. They are always nice and professional. If you have questions they answer them. Plus it’s close where I live. The online ordering is great! Wish you did curbside like in the bay.
Zen Garden WellnessStockton
Thank you for your review Sirsmkokesalot! We'll let our team know to keep up the great work! We're happy to hear you're happy. See you again real soon good sir.
Official Response2 months ago
daungst17
15 days ago
5 stars

super friendly staff answered alot of question

my experience with this dispensary is vestvway to put it above and beyond its environment is clean stress free very relaxing I can ask questions and get fairly good intelligent responses helpful staff that are well informed and the fact I was asking for a college report and got alot of professional advice and answers back from the receptionist Amanda wonderful cheerful woman deserves a raise very patient kind and informative to most questions asked including some not run of the mill questions. great service and products a must stop if your in stockton
Zen Garden WellnessStockton
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a kind and honest review! We're always happy to help! Hope to see you again real soon.
Official Response11 days ago
420love88
3 months ago
3 stars

Over priced, not the best selection of products...

after coming here for 2 years now I can truly say they haven't impressed me at all. Never are they priced competitively with other in town store's or willing to work with the customer. Why would I come back to Zen if it's no where near as helpful to finding reliable and fair priced product. I recommend they re-do their prices and be more competitive with Packs or Vibe. Oh and another frustrating thing at Zen is the point system.. coming here for 2 year's.. how do I only have 4,000 points?
Zen Garden WellnessStockton
Hello 420love88! Thank you for your review and support through the years! There seems to be a few concerns - we're happy to help! Not only is it easy to accumulate points, its even easier to check your status. We can check your account to address any concerns about your savings on your next visit. We try to maintain competitive and reasonable pricing for our shoppers - let us know what products you have in mind. Hope to see you soon
Official Response2 months ago
hellanovela
12 days ago
2 stars

Disappointing Customer Service

I returned here for my third time today with my partner. I was looking to become a regular here as I’ve had some rough experiences elsewhere. Unfortunately this last time really rubbed me the wrong way. Just walking up I made eye contact with security and waved and said hello and was visibly ignored— you don’t have to roll out the red carpet for me but would a hello kill you? Upon entering I got in line, as I had previously. I saw there were two bud tenders, one was finishing helping someone else. My partner and I made eye contact with them although we weren’t greeted, and we were waiting patiently to be called up when two other people walked in, walked up in front of us to the counter and were helped. It would be different if they even acknowledged us standing there but they just proceeded to help the people who just walked in. I don’t ask for a lot from a dispensary except for quality products and decent customer service but this was super disappointing. We just walked out and left.
Zen Garden WellnessStockton
Hello WMUser903593793, we regret to hear about your experience. We strive to provide a welcoming environment. Please reach out to management at info@zen209.com or give us a call at 209-435-3900 so we may hear more about your visit. We hope to hear from you soon.
Official Response11 days ago
eaytolentinoVii
2 months ago
2 stars

Sketchy Place

They have their own security, but one day Uniformed People surrounded my car. Till I closed my eyes and shook my head back and forth, they did make way to let me go. That was a very scary moment, they were armed and intimidating. I never went back there since the incident happened.
Alinissary776
2 months ago
1 star

OVERPRICED

I bought a half gram live resin cart for 50 dollars out the door. When I got home and opened the cartridge it wasn’t even filled all the way and was probably like 0.3 of a gram. Complete rip off
Zen Garden WellnessStockton
Hello, Alinissary776 thank you for your review. Oh no! We understand your concerns. Please stop by at your earliest convenience so we may speak to you in person for more information so that we may report this back to the vendor that delivered the products to us. We'd love to get you taken care of as soon as possible, please ask for management on your next visit! Hope to see you soon.
Official Response2 months ago
brayanduarte12
2 months ago
1 star

If I can give it 0 stars I would

This by far the very WORST disp. I’ve ever been to in the valley. I’d rather drive half an hour to Modesto than to come here.They up the prices on 95% of every item they sell. As for the bud-Tenders, everyone is helpful beside one guy that always wears a black hat. He has to be the worst bud tender ever extremely rude, he literally said “ hurry up bro we got more people outside “ after only being there for exactly 5 minutes.
Zen Garden WellnessStockton
Hello brayanduarte12, thank you for your review. We regret to hear your visit was not satisfactory, customer service is extremely important to us. Please give our store a call at 209-435-3900 or email us at info@zen209.com so we may have a chance to get more details and make this right. We hope to hear from you soon.
Official Response2 months ago
furlyghost
2 months ago
1 star

Bad service & they don't have updated menus.

The rude guy is still working there the guy with the black flag bandana and hat always rude af. I even said thank u and please and have nice day and you get a silent mean look. But also they don't even list what they have online. Most customers order on dutch. I went to other places when I seen they didn't have what I want, then one day I went in and they have I the store but not on the sight! I checked the other day and same thing. Other those two things this club is great. My advice is fire the rude workers, Keep the online menu updated as much as possible like twice a day & last to have better pricing.
Zen Garden WellnessStockton
Hello furlyghost, thank you for your review! We apologize for the miscommunication! If you happen to see something not on the menu - you've beat us to it! We take our time updating our menus to ensure all information is accurate for our shoppers near and far, you may see products minutes before it's published on our menus, please give us a call to check on your favorite items. *Stiiizy is not listed on Dutchie to ensure accurate stock for all shoppers.* Our high ceilings and masks oftentimes make it difficult to hear and speak, please ask for management on your next visit so we may have a chance to address any concerns you may have - we hope to see you soon.
Official Response2 months ago
TeddyTokes
2 years ago
5 stars

Favorite Spot in Stockton

Overall I’d say Zen Wellness is a really good spot. The products are high quality from what I can tell so far. But what really separates Zen Wellness from other dispensary storefronts to me are the staff members and the inside of the store itself. The employees have consistently been able to help me pick out my meds and ring me up in about five minutes. Which is pretty incredible to me, because all of the dispensaries I’ve ever been to usually have me waiting for at least 5 minutes, and that’s before I even get out of the waiting room and into the store itself. But this place is so much faster and more convenient. Oh and on top of that, literally every staff member who has helped me so far has been very accommodating and friendly. Speaking of the store itself, the inside of the place is also really upscale and organized. Which I think is a plus for most people. Anyways, Zen Wellness is my new go to spot, definitely worth checking it out for yourself.
mf_marin
12 months ago
5 stars

Great workers

There is a girl named Jackie she was really nice and help me chose the best product for me! Juicy melon disposable stiiiizy great help, thanks Jackie!
zzmomt
1 year ago
5 stars

Excellent shop local dispensary

From Tiffany greeting you at the window , to Jesus and Mitchell and the wonderful staff that help you pick out exactly what you need-this is my Stockton go to. Fabian will take your needs into account when items are running low.Knowledgeable staff will help you pick out medicinal and recreational items. Stiiizy is my favorite and always a top seller. From a tumor to a heart attack, Losing 250 pounds and back pain— Zen Gardens has never let me down.
Zen Garden WellnessStockton
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your kind words and will let our team know! Keep up the great work! Thank you for your ongoing support, it is always a pleasure servicing you. We'll see you soon.
Official Response1 year ago
Queenk209
2 years ago
5 stars

Cartridges

I haven’t been here but I am planning to go , I just want to know if they sell the select cartridges????
Zen Garden WellnessStockton
Hi! We do not carry Select cartridges but we are confident we can send you home just as happy with our large selection of vape products. We hope to meet you soon.
Official Response2 years ago
llimacamp
2 years ago
5 stars

tonedDisplaced by the Camp Fire no Medicine

The past two weeks I have had to be under stoned as we are in an evacuation and our town burnt down. We went in and were treated well, and we told them of our dilemma, they have been the most gentle and generous of the of the people we have dealt with.They gave us a needed discount and hooked up our old dog who is trying to keep up but the meds will help him. The flower makes me feel human again, these times are so unbelievably horrible, having a bit o flower and a place to pick it up for a decent price, it is a good place to go.
Zen Garden WellnessStockton
Thank you for your kind words. We wouldn't be here without your support. We hope that things get better for you and that we will be able to see you real soon. Please reach out if you need anything.
Official Response2 years ago
bluedream26420
3 years ago
5 stars

only 1 complaint

i still give them 5 stars but selling bud that was harvested last year dont really like that when you can get same quality cheaper and harvested with in a couple months of when it sold love this place i want to see it thrive i know management can do better staff top notch tho store clean and open waxes are fire
Zen Garden WellnessStockton
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We offer many products with a goal to fit everyone's needs. We understand certain products may not work from some as it does for others however, we will continue to stock up on products that you are personally looking for. We hope to see you soon.
Official Response3 years ago
Smokingblueb420
3 years ago
5 stars

fire og

very tasty fire og 27.3% thc for $25 got me and my girl feeling nice
ThatDudeYouKnow
8 months ago
5 stars

Best deals in the 209 area

Been coming here for a while now, and no other shop in the area compares to here. The staff is always so helpful to me,even when there’s a long line outside the wait is less than 15min or so, when I just few bucks in my hand the bud tenders always help me find the best deals in quality or quantity and if you’re a college student with an student I.D you get a discount(helps when your stressed with test and need to concentrate). I tell all my friends to go to Zens and you all should too
jaybandzz4209
1 year ago
5 stars

Great service

So tried calling other clubs about Their menu but they would have link to they Weedmaps page . I tried callin zen m what a surprise live representative ready to let you know about the deals new strains j everything you need to know befor you go !! That pretty dope !!! 5 star review
Zen Garden WellnessStockton
Thank you for your review! You're more than welcome to text us anytime at 1-833-289-3377 with any questions, comments or concerns and a live representive will get back to you as soon as possible. We'll see you again soon.
Official Response1 year ago
Realsmoker4life
1 year ago
5 stars

Alwaysgood

I always have a great experience here. Jesus always lets me know what's good on a budget. Some buds are better than others but always have a choice... All this negative reviews I'm reading makes no sense to me. It's a happy weed shop quit complaining if your too broke. Plus you can smell and look before you buy. Please bring back stiiizy
Zen Garden WellnessStockton
Thank you very much, Jesus is an awesome employee and I am very glad he made your experience here at Zen more enjoyable! We look forward to seeing you again!
Official Response1 year ago
WakanCetan
2 years ago
5 stars

Got to love it....

My Business Partner and I visited today for the first time....Front door security ,totally a Professional , The young man doing the screening was also a Professional, basically everyone who helped us,had knowledge and acted like Pros....The Store was very clean and no loud music, It's nice to ask Questions with out trying to talk over the music....We will be back again,Got to love it when your treated with respect ....
Zen Garden WellnessStockton
Thank you very much! We look forward to seeing you again!
Official Response1 year ago