Select a product to start your order!
The Pig 'N' Whistle

The Pig 'N' Whistle

Storefront
Openuntil 10:00pm
Medical & recreational
License information
Order online (pickup)
Storefront
Openuntil 10:00pm
Medical & recreational
License information
Order online (pickup)

Reviews

3.4

131 reviews

Aaguiar85
18 days ago
Verified purchase
1 star

Bait and switch on website

Ordered 10 1000mg carts and after I picked up noticed they switched them to 500mg. When I called, they tell me I'm wrong even though I have the receipt!!
bigolpimp420
27 days ago
5 stars

No better spot in the region

I drive all the way from Pueblo, (180 mi) as the staff and service are better. There's no better spot in Denver. They made my order correct after I screwed it up, and I wouldn't recommend any other place besides my hot neighbor who's daughter grows sour D. See you soon!
The Pig 'N' WhistleDenver Highlands
Thanks for taking the time to review us! We are so happy you enjoy us so much! See you again soon!
Official Response21 days ago
Htowntoker
2 months ago
5 stars

ON Point.

Great spot, the staff was on point and Great variety.
The Pig 'N' WhistleDenver Highlands
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We hope to see you in again very soon.
Official Response2 months ago
Mleal1991
2 months ago
5 stars

Best place to shop

Hands down great pricing budtenders we’re super helpful definitely recommend and will be coming back
The Pig 'N' WhistleDenver Highlands
We are so thankful you took the time to leave us this great review. We hope to see you in again soon!
Official Response2 months ago
josemsantiago
3 months ago
5 stars

Customer service

Overall it was a great experience, they have a very simple and efficient process that ensures each customer is given care. The prices are fantastic and everyone I talked to was nice, profesional and knowledgeable. I’ll keep coming here for sure.
The Pig 'N' WhistleDenver Highlands
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We hope to see you back in again soon!
Official Response3 months ago
DanTheWeedMan35
14 days ago
2 stars

No Discounts at all long waits

As far as product goes and quality or bang for buck its... okay and I'm no weed snob. I know 5 other dispensaries for Rec in the area that are cheaper, let you buy by the grams, have a happy hour, have cool perks like reward system better selection, and have decent product, and have veteran discounts. Pig N whistle lacks all that. As far as courtesy they are very welcoming. wait time is almost always crazy expect a 20 minute wait. will not be going back went to a competitor after leaving there. with my discount for an 8th its was $20 out the door top shelf
The Pig 'N' WhistleDenver Highlands
Thanks for taking the time to review us. We keep our regular, everyday, out the door prices lower than most so we are usually still cheaper than our competitors after their discounts. We also update our prices to stay competitive, so we do hope that you give us another shot. If you come during the first couple hours of when we open you can beat the wait! Again, thank you so much for feedback. We are happy to hear that you liked our customer service!
Official Response5 days ago
Aaguiar85
18 days ago
1 star

Bait and switch on website. No correction!!

I ordered according to the website 10 1000mg vape carts. When I picked up, they switched for 500mg. Was never told about it and when I called, they told me I was wrong. I have the receipt!! I know how to read!
The Pig 'N' WhistleDenver Highlands
We apologize for any mix up and would be happy to fix the issue. Please email us at customerservice@pignwhistlemj.com so we can get the details!
Official Response9 days ago
terrythiccboi
4 years ago
5 stars

Great for the right people

Great dispensary. Quality wax and oils. I think they pander more towards a local crowd. All their prices are listed OTD which is why i like this place so much. For me this is a dispensary that provides quality product with service that is REAL! I think the staff here is great because i go in most of the time knowing what i want. If you want a dispensary that’s gonna tell you what you already know about a product there are thousands of other places you can go. But this is the best place to get in, get what you need, and get out all without breaking the bank. Also they have reps from companies in the lobby most times and you can usually get a nice swag bag on your way OTD.
The Pig 'N' WhistleDenver Highlands
Thanks for the kind words and 5 stars!
Official Response3 years ago
gsracer8
4 years ago
5 stars

Fair Price - good quality.

Okay, so it's not the finest dispensary for personal professional attention but who needs it? I don't. I've been smoking longer than these kids have been alive and I'm adept at purchasing my weed. I know what I want prior to walking in because I've scoured there menu prior to entering the front door. I have smoked so many strains in 45 years that I know what I want and I know how to ask for it. So, in conclusion...the young girl (budtender) who took care of us was pleasant yet knew very little except for concentrates. No problem, purchased a couple ounces of good quality bud and I'm happy. I don't need anyone breathing down my neck while I shop...I don't need any information as I stay knowledgeable myself. It was quite busy the day we were there so a little chaos is expected. Stay high and have fun out there.
The Pig 'N' WhistleDenver Highlands
Thank You for your understanding and kudos for keeping up on your Cannaknowledge. We serve a great deal of customers daily. It gets difficult with a store as small as ours to educate as much as we would like with a line of customers who already know what they want; especially if they are on lunch break!!! We appreciate the 5 stars and kind words!
Official Response3 years ago
drew1978
4 years ago
5 stars

If you honestly require medical marijuana

I had this displeasure of getting super sick last April. After 3 separate surgeries that finally required me to have a colostomy bag for 6 months, I’ve grown to appreciate the necessity of medical marijuana as an alternative to opiates more than ever before. The Pig’N’Whistle helped me throughout that brutal process more than my friends and family were even able. They’re in-house strains like Chem’N’Tonic blow the barn doors off of anything else in Denver. Product aside, the staff is amazing. Each member of their staff took their time to help with the specific pain I was going through on any particular day. When you have major parts of your digestive system removed taking the prescribed amount of opiates advised by the doctors can actually end up killing you. I can’t say thank you enough to The Pig’N’Whistle for helping me through such a difficult time
The Pig 'N' WhistleDenver Highlands
We appreciate you very much and are happy to go out of our way to make sure every one of our customers leaves happy every day! We've always got your back and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Official Response3 years ago
drew1978
5 years ago
5 stars

Oh Damn!

On Saturday, I found myself going through a dry spell from around 9:17 am until 11:37 when I walked into Pig n Whistle. Unbeknownst to me, the uncomfortable sensation I was experiencing at the time later revealed itself to be the Clap, or gonorrhea which is very easily contracted on Colfax. But the Sour Amnesia herb and the Starkiller cartridge I picked up almost made the gonorrhea symptoms disappear. The Starkiller cartridge came in extra handy while I was in the waiting room at Planned Parenthood waiting for my shot of penicillin. If you're going to pick anything up on Colfax, I highly recommend only stopping at the Pig n Whistle dispensary. Today I grabbed some Mother's Milk. It is so funky!!!
The Pig 'N' WhistleDenver Highlands
Thankyou! We appreciate the review and 5 stars!!
Official Response3 years ago
TROB303
6 years ago
5 stars

Best quality and price

I have been to many dispensaries all over Denver, but popped up in this little gem of a place. Everyone was super nice, and quality and price best around
The Pig 'N' WhistleDenver Highlands
Thank you for the nice review. Please stop by and check out our $99.99+tax Rec ounces, all strains.
Official Response
CarsonDab
3 months ago
5 stars

Good prices Good people

Was able to get in and out fast, prices just like their website, and friendly faces all around. Could see the med side wait getting crazy since there are 2 registers but their prices make any time negligible.
The Pig 'N' WhistleDenver Highlands
Thank you so much for the kind words! We hope to see you back in soon!
Official Response3 months ago
Thehemperor143
4 months ago
5 stars

Amazing experience

So I went in for the first time a couple days ago, there was a little curfufle that happened when I went in so I had to go back. I was totally taken care of all I needed was my receipt and everything was fixed! 🙏🏽 After everything was said and done the gentleman ended up showing me some S class flower by Ion the Mochi Crasher! It has a sweet berry taste and just a bowl will have you relaxed. Highly recommend going to pig n whistle and will be going back for some more mochi the great deals and fantastic customer service haha
The Pig 'N' WhistleDenver Highlands
Thanks for taking the time to leave us this review. We are so happy we were able to take care of the initial issue and that you will be coming back!
Official Response4 months ago
LimboSith
5 months ago
5 stars

LimboSithNe

I have been here many time I decided to write a review and the experience is above and beyond like always keep it up!!!!! Can’t wait to come again!!!!!
The Pig 'N' WhistleDenver Highlands
Thanks for taking the time to review us! We love to hear about our long time customer's thoughts. See you again soon!
Official Response5 months ago
jnbilhartz
6 months ago
5 stars

Only gets better with every trip ; )

I have to admit, as a part of the industry, that pig n whistle is really an example of some of the finest dispensaries in Denver. While their pricing and stock is near unparalleled- it’s the staff that really makes each experience even better than the last. Which is why I am leaving this review- awhile ago I was helped by a wonderful budtender who was so professional and kind that I remember their name still- Myra. They have since moved on, but the new staff- Joshua? Is just as kind! And the professionalism to go grab the manager, Kenny Reed, who knew more about the topic of conversation- was appreciated. Which brings me to Kenny! He was such a joy to talk concentrates with and he made sure I left with everything I wanted in hand and a smile on my face. So it seems that pig n whistle really takes the time to hire people that are best for the positions and that’s a wonderful model I wish more dispensaries followed, as I will surely come back to visit the selection as well as K and J- 🙌💚
The Pig 'N' WhistleDenver Highlands
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your great experiences with us. We love hearing about our customer's experiences- especially when the words are as kind as yours. We hope to see you again soon!
Official Response5 months ago
theather88
6 months ago
5 stars

Best buds

Josh was the best bud tender I’ve ever had. Great bud
The Pig 'N' WhistleDenver Highlands
Thanks for taking the time to let us know you liked Josh! We do too! Come back in again soon!
Official Response6 months ago
battypage000
7 months ago
5 stars

Best place in Colorado

For sure the best place in Colorado and cheapest for carts. It's a must visit. In my experience this place also has the best bud tenders as well.
The Pig 'N' WhistleDenver Highlands
Thanks for taking the time to let us know you had a good visit. We are so happy you had a good experience. Come back soon!
Official Response6 months ago
Nossninja
7 months ago
5 stars

Great shopping experience as always!

Myra was super friendly and helpful. Solid advice and even got more stock out of the back pulled so I got the right meds for my needs.
The Pig 'N' WhistleDenver Highlands
Thanks for the review. It means a lot that you would take the time to let us know about your experience. We are so happy you enjoyed it. Hope to see you back soon!
Official Response6 months ago
HighLifeMamacita
8 months ago
5 stars

Lowest prices I’ve found!!

I stumbled in bc I don’t live far - I was a loyal customer of another dispensary and after my first experience here with the knowledgeable and fun bud tenders, the great prices, the nice selection (other than pre-rolls) - I will always come here before anywhere else and everyone should do the same, you won’t regret it, promise!
The Pig 'N' WhistleDenver Highlands
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We really appreciate the feedback. Be sure to check back in often as we update our deals regularly.
Official Response8 months ago