Green World

Green World

Storefront
Openuntil 7:00pm
Medical
License information
In-store purchases only
Storefront
Openuntil 7:00pm
Medical
License information
In-store purchases only

Reviews

3.5

24 reviews

      DJ0420
      5 years ago
      5 stars

      Best Rec Shop in CO!!

      Green World goes hard!! Best pricing in southern Colorado! Great Budtenders with happy smiles! Can't wait for my next visit. Will be returning here from now on!!
      ZombieDawg
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      Best around

      I have been a customer of Green World for 5 years. I love all of their locations! Many bud tenders that I met 5 years ago still work there. They are like seeing old friends. Always pleasant and helpful; the bud tenders are knowledgeable about their incredibly wide selection of products. I like to do a tour of all their locations every year on 4/20.
      5 stars

      Relocated to Colorado from Las Vegas NV

      Well my first impression of Colorado marijuana is that unless the dispensary moves alot of marijuana.. the buds dont have any kind of fresh or cured type of moisture. So i guess the up side is that you aren't paying for water weight but the buds do tend to be the type that disintegrate into dust. Rec shops as of right now have to be affiliated to a medicinal shop but often carry less variety than they do on the medicinal side. Having to pay for containers the marijuana is sold in seems like a cost the dispensary should absorb. That being said Green World does have a variety of quality meds in flowers, edibles, wax,and shatter. The staff seems friendly enough for this small town area.
      Mplsjdub
      1 year ago
      5 stars

      Great selection and customer service

      We love this dispo! They have my brands like 3js Hice Cream and Veritas flower. They have a vast selection of flower and edibles. Good prices. We’ve always had great customer service!
      KannabisNative
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      just moved here

      everyone is cool! very patient
      CircleLFarms
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      Truly a Blessin!

      I moved to Alamosa a couple months ago and as of now i have no vehicle so I've been having to pay a taxi about $70 to run me to Fort Garland and back home and with me being on Social Security and semi disabled that really cuts into my bill money but i really need my meds so i do it because i definitely dont want back on Roxy 30's thats why i moved here from Tn (i was injured at work i had both hips replaced in April and three spinal fushions and bone graphs also orthoscopy on both kness ,I still have another spinal surgery to do and a elbow surgery to relocate a nerve that my hip surgeon messed up) ... Long story short is this is a truly God given place the budtenders are super nice and they make sure i get my moneys worth so the cab fair doesn't hurt me so bad. I wanna give a shout out to my guy Stephen (i think thats how you spell it) he's been so helpful on everything i feel like I've known him my entire life! Thanks Guys! I'll see y'all soon!!! TIMMY LIPFORD
      averagesavage
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      great place

      nice product. being from out of state was easy going.
      ska618
      5 years ago
      5 stars

      awesome dispensary

      very pleasant experience with this dispensary
      Coffee hose22
      5 years ago
      5 stars

      Mr. Lyons reveiw

      It was pleasant welcoming and it smelled really good in there i would deffinitely go again
      Snowball13
      5 years ago
      4.8 stars

      Awesome shop

      Great place, they usually have good deals on some decent bud. Some of it can get a bit pricey for the high quality stuff like Chemy Jones and Strawberry Nightmare. Great staff, always smells like heaven in there too. Definitely worth a stop in if you're in the area.
      DabzMcShatter
      7 years ago
      4.6 stars

      love the people, love the flower!!

      If you are in our area of Colorado come check out GreenWorld. The crew is awesome, the owners are awesome. The meds are on point and stay that way.
      datrezkid
      5 years ago
      4.4 stars

      I Recommend

      Not from around the area, and need to make a quick stop. Came in, was attended to as soon as I walked in. Was patient, and helpful. I'd most def make a stop if you're in town!
      Laurim74
      6 years ago
      4.4 stars

      Helpful

      Jared Lujan was super helpful in suggesting Sleep Aid which works really well and also getting my patches I use for fibromyalgia pain. He was really good in showing me new products and different things to try.
      activepsycho
      8 years ago
      4.2 stars

      Nice Rec

      Great customer service, this rec had NYC Diesel, OG Bubba Kush, Chem 91, Sour Dream, Orange & Grapefruit Diese, Blue Dream, Golden Goat.. and some others.
      rellie92
      6 years ago
      3.6 stars

      first time in Colorado

      My parents and I came to Colorado this weekend from south Texas to support my sister at her track meet. We got bored and realized they legalized weed in Colorado so we decided to look shops up and fort garland was the closest place to Alamosa from where we were. We got there and the staff was so cool, they definitely made us feel welcomed and explained everything to us from where the taxes go and what weed is really used for. The prices where not bad at all. I'm most definitely making another trip out here cause the staff, the product was amazing. Thank you Stephan for the help
      Puffpuffpass3737
      4 years ago
      3 stars

      I'd rate a 5 but....

      Green world carries more flower than 4 dispensaries combined. the Quailty is premium for sure the 4 times I've been there. I have 2 issues.... 1st-sell only in grams(not a great selling point ) the dispensary around the corner will sell by OZ. 2nd...they don't put their product on their website . As much as I like the flower there it just doesn't make sense to pay 3 to 4 times for the same thing down the road. sorry Green World. I know Green World could get my business back but only if they get off the grams and sell by OZ to. ill be checking in to see if they want my money or anyone else looking for premium bud at a fair price.
      Hedlok
      7 years ago
      2.8 stars

      Great herb at exploitive prices.

      Superior product to the rest of whats in the immediate area, out of the 4 stores in the area they own 3 and the only rec shop, plus the remaining permits to operate others in the county. So they know they have the scene on lock down, the herb is over priced and you just best keep your mouth shut and just be grateful about it or one of two things will happen. 1. The staff will give you some bullshit spiel about "well after the gas it costs to drive to denver....blah blah blah" (well you just admitted to exploiting people and you own all the remaining licenses in the county so no one else can open up shop and offer any competition at all. You know you have the only good bud between here and denver and you are exploiting people for it, while you sell your throw backs at the med stores you own forcing people who want good meds in the valley to buy from your rec shop. which sucks...) 2. You might accidentally complain to one of the owners or his family in which case they will get irate and almost gangster violent with you. Either way the few times I have been in there have sucked and Now I just bring my own meds down with me there is no reason to support these people they are running that operation like the mafia even heard they prevented the other shop in town from opening with corrupt tactics. Fuckin dirty..... This is still like supporting the blackmarket it just seems wrong the way they are operating.....
      Britney420420
      7 years ago
      1.6 stars

      Rude Bud Tender

      Beth was so rude and impatient! Nice variety of overly dry buds on the expensive side. $20/g. Maybe if the chick would go smoke one and chill out we would have had a better experience. Won't be back.
      1 For The Road
      3 years ago
      1 star

      The previous recommendation "WOW" has left me...

      ...choosing the other dispensary, Southern Colorado Cannibus Club, for my one hour drive from Alamosa to Fort Garland. Sometimes, I wonder if people really pay attention to the reviews that many of us, "Weedmaps Reviewers," leave.
      Truth420303
      4 years ago
      1 star

      WOW!(in a bad way)

      Wow, it was wonderful driving almost an hour to be greeted by a couple excuse my language, morons. Absolutely no knowledge of the product they’re selling literally every question I asked was answered with “uhhh”. On to the product for a measley54$ you can walk out the door with an eighth of smoke that will almost get you high. This place has super high prices and super low quality product as far as flower is concerned. Buyer beware there’s a reason they’re not on leaffly!