Takoma Wellness Center

Takoma Wellness Center

Storefront
Closedopens 10:30am
Medical
License information
In-store purchases only
Curbside pickup
Storefront
Closedopens 10:30am
Medical
License information
In-store purchases only
Curbside pickup
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

4.8

411 reviews

      leahleba
      1 month ago
      5.0 stars

      Worth the drive

      No question this dispensary is worth the ride from Baltimore! From the moment I pull up and am greeted by my first name by wonderful Alan ushered in by the kindest security guard, Cook and then helped by the most knowledgeable medical buddtenders. Today is a shoutout to Christian who helped me last time with enormous patience and knowledge and superb recommendations!
      dogboypatt
      3 months ago
      5.0 stars

      Made me welcome and awesome menu and people

      Devon and Jacob, they both are great people and made me feel welcome. Everyone I spoke to there was most hospitable and friendly. I highly recommend this place to anyone in the area! I will always go there when I’m in town. Thank you all again. Awesome store!
      Stonerravegirl
      3 months ago
      5.0 stars

      Amazing

      This was my first and I loved it! It was a great experience. Everyone is so welcoming and helpful. The BudtenderI gotten was super nice and helpful as well. His name is Jacob. thank you for the lovely flower. If you go and it's your first time you also get 25% off.
      Mholloway
      1 month ago
      2.0 stars

      Employees aren't very smart

      I'm a caregiver of my mother and asked for information before driving 45 mins to the location just to really see what I needed to bring. I was rushed off the phone with approval just to arrive and be asked wheres my mother..??? Absolute terrible experience. Good menu.. not worth the distance and bad info
      farrio
      4 years ago
      5.0 stars

      First time visit, never going anywhere else!

      I didn’t know my Maryland card allowed me to go to dispensaries in DC until 2 days ago. I had heard good things about Takoma Wellness but never thought it was an option. Yesterday I went for my first time, I was so happy on every level I don’t plan to go back to or even try any other place now that I’ve been here. Judith Ayers was the main person who helped me and I can’t say enough good things about her. She listened and guided me with her knowledge and experience and was a total pleasure to be around. The mom and pop environment is something I highly support and the vibe here is fantastic. With a very different menu than Maryland, Judith helped me find similar strains to ones I like that they don’t carry and that’s where her knowledge was so valuable. Im officially converted and already feel loyal to being a member of this great community!
      Thebutcher3
      4 years ago
      5.0 stars

      takoma wellness

      i like the suppositories i am pain free all day. i take two in one day when in a lot of pain. been sleeping better. i thank my budtender for suggesting this product. i come from Jersey and is well worth it. the staff is very helpful and pleasant.
      GBaby0
      3 years ago
      5.0 stars

      Best Budtender & Great Variety! Thanks Steve!!

      TWC has to be my absolute favorite dispensary. Steve is so personable, you would think you guys met in a past life. He recommended Blue Cheese to help with my stress level and as soon as I tried it, I was asking “what stress? 😊 “ They have the largest variety of flowers in this area, and I’ve visited quite a few all over DC and MD. Takoma Wellness is a must see and even more a must shop. I’m big on flowers but I recently tried a Lemon Ginger lozenge which is great when you’re in a public and just need to take the edge off. Thanks Steve & Takoma Wellness! I’ll see you guys soon!!
      Takoma Wellness CenterWashington DC
      Thanks so much for your fantastic review! We really appreciate it and we'll be sure to show Steve and the rest of the staff. Stephanie Kahn, Owner, Takoma Wellness Center
      Official response3 years ago
      Delta4139
      3 years ago
      5.0 stars

      Great Meds, Better Customer Service!

      I am a MD medical patient and had been to several MD dispensaries. I was experiencing symptoms of CHS (Cannabinoid Hypermesis Syndrome). I had extreme nausea and abdominal pain. Switching to the DC medical market not only cured my CHS symptoms but the flower is much fresher and of better quality. Steve was the first budtender I had at Takoma and he was better and more knowledgable than any MD budtender I ever had. and to top it off, the owner of the place takes the time to do every intake! My main dispensary now.
      Takoma Wellness CenterWashington DC
      Thank you so much for taking the time to write a view. I hope you keep feeling well!
      Official response3 years ago
      mobeen
      4 years ago
      5.0 stars

      Excellent Dispensary, Caring & Professional Staff

      I have been to a couple of dispensaries in Maryland. I wanted to try DC dispensaries so I went to Takoma Wellness Center. By far, Takoma Wellness Center, is the best one I've ever seen so far. The dispensary is immaculately clean, staff is extremely nice, professional, knowledgeable; and most of all they carry best quality medicinal cannabis products in wide variety. I have been suffering from various chronic and acute health problems, including severe chronic pain (shoulder and spinal cord) due to accidental-injury. Cristina, who is extremely knowledgeable, professional and very sweet young lady, was very kind to me and she put me to ease right a way. Cristina actually customized the medicinal cannabis products that will provide me relief and treat those conditions. I think that was very nice of her. I can not thank you enough, Cristina, but many thanks. You are the best. I love Takoma Wellness Center Dispensary, and would highly recommend this dispensary. If one wants to get the best out of the medicinal cannabis treatment and get all the help needed (especially if you are rookie like me), in making a decision about which strain will benefit, then this dispensary is a right place to go. All 5-stars reviews are honest and well-deserved. Keep up the excellent work. Thanks again, Cristina, for your time and help. Best Regards, Mobeen
      thewnp
      5 years ago
      5.0 stars

      aka Tacoma Welcome Center

      Years ago, I used to drool over TWC's spectacular pictures on StickyGuide, but with DC/MD reciprocity it's now a dream come true. Not only is this a family owned business, everyone there acts cohesively as a family. And after just a few visits with Stephanie, Ramses, Darrell, and Tazz, I feel like a part of the family as well. Want some good advice? Just tell them your concerns and they'll give you great recommendations. Each and every one has been right on, they're 8 for 8, that's hard to beat!
      bluebud
      7 years ago
      5.0 stars

      The Best in DC!

      What a warm, down to earth, lovely experience!
      leahleba
      11 months ago
      5.0 stars

      Perfect Experience

      I went with my daughter to Takoma Wellness today for the first time. We drove all the way from Baltimore and I have to say I would do it weekly from now on! The energy in that place is amazing. Everybody is so kind, patient and happy..ît literally is one of the most welcoming, warm dispensaries I have ever been in and I am a care taker and have been in an uncountable number of dispensaries in many states! I want to give special shout outs to Sinclair, probably the most patient budtender on the planet and he really really knew his stuff.. he gave stellar recommendations. Also to Alan and Sean, both of whom really persevered to get me in there when I had a problem accessing my care taker card and both of whom were extraordinarily patient and kind.. TREMENDOUS KUDOS TO THIS DISPENSART AND THEIR STAFF.. its what a dispensary should be!!
      Takoma Wellness CenterWashington DC
      I'm so sorry for taking so long to respond to your fantastic review! Thank you so much for your feedback. We will definitely share your review with our staff, and I know it will make their day. We are looking forward to seeing you again...again, thank you! Stephanie Kahn, Owner, Takoma Wellness Center
      Official response10 months ago
      Yungss
      2 years ago
      5.0 stars

      The best dispensary in the DMV

      First time coming here felt very very welcoming, the staff is so friendly I didn’t want to leave. The quality in their products is so amazing. This is my new favorite place, I’m so mad that I just found out about this place after being a patient for 2 years. Thank you so much for your service you guys are amazing I can’t wait to come back 🥂😝😝😝🤝🏆
      Takoma Wellness CenterWashington DC
      Wow! It sounds like you had a good time with us. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It means so much when our best customers share their experiences. I'm glad we were able to meet your expectations! -Stephanie Kahn, Owner, Takoma Wellness Center
      Official response2 years ago
      sirglennlamar
      3 years ago
      5.0 stars

      excellent

      Great flower selection!
      Takoma Wellness CenterWashington DC
      We're happy you had a wonderful experience with us! Thanks for your trust, we're thankful for amazing customers like you. We hope to see you again soon! -Stephanie Kahn, Owner, Takoma Wellness Center
      Official response3 years ago
      Gatorsmom5
      3 years ago
      5.0 stars

      A+ for Takoma Wellness

      I would recommend a trip to Takoma Wellness.Hands down the best dispensary I have been to. I was very impressed with the selection of products to choose from and how quick I was in and out and their reward program is awesome! The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Taz took the time to make sure I had everything I needed and answered all of my questions. I'm excited to go back! I am an out of state patient and they made it so easy. I love there is always something on sale and you can buy a gram to try a strain. Other dispensaries should take notes!
      BGL
      5 years ago
      5.0 stars

      BGL

      I already wrote a revuew but i. made a mistake i i meant the staff is very helpful with questions about different strains and are so respectful and freindly. So that is how i feel about Takoma wellness center and staff. GREAT PLACE!!
      Ztonedout77
      5 years ago
      5.0 stars

      Great variety of Buds

      Takoma Wellness Center has a friendly and well educated staff. Excellent security team. The products, prices and service are of good quality. I like that you also offer classes to educate on other products and services. It feels like family when you come here.
      eddies18
      6 years ago
      5.0 stars

      question

      if I come to visit from NY can I come here?
      Deed420
      6 years ago
      5.0 stars

      Best Medical shop in town

      From the time I walked in the door to now it's been nothing but love, friendliness, and Great medicine. The knowledge of TWC staff to the quality and variety of the medicine this is the best dispensary! If I was anyone else I wouldn't choose any other place to go but to Takoma Wellness Center!
      Lawrence126
      9 months ago
      5.0 stars

      Traveled from VA

      Long ride on I95 but well worth the trip!!Went on 420 weekend,great online reviews so I decided to try the place myself.huge selection, clean facility -very satisfied with my purchase.Will be my go to for my medicine. Ordered online, easy process. Sinclair was my budtender, I was in and out. Parking was tricky though…Attendant was there to help out.
      Takoma Wellness CenterWashington DC
      Thanks so much for your detailed review! We're so glad that you enjoyed your experience and we're looking forward to seeing you again!
      Official response8 months ago