Currently not accepting order requests
RISE Dispensaries Joppa

RISE Dispensaries Joppa

Storefront
Closedopens 9:00am
Medical
License information
Order online (pickup)
Curbside pickup
Storefront
Closedopens 9:00am
Medical
License information
Order online (pickup)
Curbside pickup
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

4.2

242 reviews

Verified reviewers liked

Customer service (11)

Price (10)

EdgewoodRome
1 year ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Great job

On time, good deals, customer service awesome
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
Frozen1
1 year ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Pleasantly surprised

Wanted to try Rhythm flower for the first time and I heard that Rise carries this strain. Great mini bud option at $50 an 1/8th and it was dynamite. Plus add my first time patient deal made for an even better experience.
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
jnj0330
12 days ago
5 stars

awesome place

it's always a great experience here, definitely recommend
alzuro
4 years ago
5 stars

Live in Belair

I would like to come and visit your store,I hear this is your 3rd store in Maryland.how do you advertise for your products I looked on weed maps no Thc levels no grower info .please help I’m not only person that fells this way.
RISE Dispensaries JoppaWhite Marsh
Thank you for your feedback. We were aware of the problem with Weedmaps not showing accurate information (or sometimes not at all). Since we were a new dispensary (Joppa), there were a few issues when we first opened with menus not displaying correctly. As far as strain information, etc, Rise is not always provided with information from growers i.e. parent genetics, pheotypes, etc. We post all relevant strain information and reported THC as well as terpene and cannabinoid profiles where applicable. Thanks again - we look forward to taking care of you on your next visit!
Official Response4 years ago
gimpusvalve
4 years ago
5 stars

why not 22%

most are giving 22% discount for vets, its the least they should do. If you are a veteran on this program we went through some hell, FOR YOU. And we are not rich. Most of us just barely getting by, so step up
sowhat617
3 years ago
5 stars

PUNK ASS KIDS NEED NOT APPLY HERE!

I KNEW I would find a dispensary that did not ONLY employ punk ass kids who just thought it was "cool" to say they landed a job in a dispensary WITHOUT possessing ANY knowledge or CARE in reference to the self- payment PATIENT expectations of the industry. I was extremely impressed here. While walking in the door I was GENUINELY greeted by the security and front desk employee. They were friendly, helpful and did not act as if they were more important than myself, the "patient," (let us not forget this part) as was my experience in Towson. They were over the top with explaining thier policy, procedure, specials and incredible points system. They did NOT have to say, " we don't have that in stock" ONCE! THAT was impressive. The man that helped me with my purchase was INCREDIBLY ACCOMMODATING with my requests and questions. He gave me the " time of day" like I desired and THIS STAFF shifted my negative perception of the MD Industry. INCREDIBLE PRICING AND SPECIALS
RISE Dispensaries JoppaWhite Marsh
Thank you so much for your review!
Official Response3 years ago
Kingxokelly
2 years ago
5 stars

Best dispensary in Harco PERIODT.

Do you need me to reiterate the title? Friendly, knowledgeable, always looking out for patients trying to give them the best discount. Most definitely a safe space, safe-zone and they don’t make you feel pressured hurrying you up to buy something just so they can get to the next patient. For example, like my favorite dispensary NOT to go to, true wellness, where they are literally looking at the next patient because there waiting room is all glass...so when it’s your turn just remember when they’re looking at you in the eyes in the back of there minds they aren’t listening to a damn thing you’re saying because they know Bethany is up next and SHES really cute and wish that you’d hurry it up already because they don’t want to help YOU. They really spend quality time and make you feel special (not like you’re a bother like true wellness) DO NOT waste anymore time deciphering which pot shop you should go to because here is your answer! You’re welcome😌
UndercoverMother
2 years ago
5 stars

How can we review the actual PRODUCTS sold???

It would be nice if we could review the actual products rather than just reviewing the store where you bought it from. It would definitely help me in making my selections if I saw others reviews on the products. Just leaving a review of the store seems pretty pointless - but yet you can leave a new review of the store every month 🤦🏼‍♀️ If that’s the case, I will be leaving positive and negative reviews on the stores page as to what the associates recommended to me - and what I thought of the item itself. These dispensaries are pushing the non popular items into those who do not know any better. We’re relying on the seller to guide us to the BEST KNOWN products - and they’re telling us wrong - in order to sell the crap that didn’t sell last month. Isn’t that a conflict of interest? And don’t say what was good for one person, may not be good for another.... you guys know if it’s good or weak 🙄
RISE Dispensaries JoppaWhite Marsh
Hello, please call us at 410-676-1123 (ask for Gabby) so we can discuss what product you are referring to. Weedmaps unfortunately is a third-party server and they limit what people can review. Looking forward to your call.
Official Response2 years ago
Joeysgt
2 years ago
5 stars

Great service..

I just recently started coming here about 2 months ago,great place, few dollars more but for better product, everytime i purchase something i get a price reduction, only place i go that i admit my age,because they have a discount for old heads too,lol. And during these tough times with the virus,,the guy still runs curb service rain or shine,,so don't forget to show your love for the folks running in and out for us,,THANK YOU.
SophiaMu
3 years ago
5 stars

Best Staff!!!

I love Rise Joppa! The staff at the dispensary (Lana, Karen, James, Alex, Brian, Elliott, Denise) are amazing people! Clone them!! Today, the staff helped me pick the perfect medicine and helped me understand the changes with the MMCC. Your staff is beyond educated!! Thank you for always being so kind and patient!!
rnaumann31
3 years ago
5 stars

Liberty cartridges.

I've tried just about every brand of cartridges and so far liberty is my favorite. I'm a heavy smoker and liberty cartridges last me 10 days easy...I recommend the bluedreamXGDP, and the master kush!!!!!!!
Orioleman47
3 years ago
5 stars

G leaf.

Just got some grease monkey from g leaf, not to be missed if you like the higher thc count. Exellent taste and freshness. Way to go rise.
RISE Dispensaries JoppaWhite Marsh
We're glad you liked the Grease Monkey, we've heard nothing but great things about it!
Official Response3 years ago
radicalravens
4 years ago
5 stars

Update

Why have you not update your menu in 6 days
RISE Dispensaries JoppaWhite Marsh
Thank you for letting us know. Since our inventory didn't change during that time period, we did not see a need to update our menus - Thanks again!
Official Response4 years ago
davidjd1994
1 year ago
5 stars

Great every time

Every time I have been here the service has been great
costelloandson
3 years ago
5 stars

Love the mission

Second rise I have visited. I prefer this one. Staff courteous and professional, knowledgeable on their huge selection(is that training or passion? Feels like both😁) The prices and selection are likely most favorable out of the dispensaries I’ve been a patron of. Kind people working, thanks guys!
Nicktaob
3 years ago
5 stars

Great Place Just need deodorant.

Great place, great people, only problems are the systems being down (out of their control) and the smell of the place is not the smell you would expect when walking in a dispensary, you would think it would smell like Dank Nugs But actually smells like Dank Body Oder. If it was something I noticed once or twice I wouldn’t even think to say anything but when it’s more then I can count and hear other patients talking about it yet scared to say anything, or just don’t know how to say anything with out sounding rude. I thought i should try and bring it too your guys attention since I really do love this place and the people who work here are Great, Nice & Very Well educated in the marijuana industry.
RISE Dispensaries JoppaWhite Marsh
Thanks for your feedback! We believe this issue has been solved with the smell, but would love to hear if the problem persists - please reach out to our manager Alec at Aorr@risedispensaries.com.
Official Response3 years ago
mcaveman
3 years ago
5 stars

My closest dispensary

Been there 4 times now and the staff has been very knowledgeable and friendly.
RISE Dispensaries JoppaWhite Marsh
Thanks for your review!
Official Response3 years ago
ace2die
3 years ago
5 stars

They really RISE to the occasion.

I am a regular. anyone who says prices are high here are missing the great deals. selection is second to none. Lana is great explaining terpine profiles. will recommend to everyone.
RISE Dispensaries JoppaWhite Marsh
Thank you for your review!
Official Response3 years ago
Orioleman47
3 years ago
5 stars

Quality product and value.

Thanks to Rise for the terriffic G Leaf specials on Labor day weekend, oh that Grease Monkey. Also i picked up some HMS flower, Sour Diesel and Dosidos , outstanding Sativa and Indica. Thanks to Rise for bringing us these fine herbs at reasonable prices.
RISE Dispensaries JoppaWhite Marsh
Thank YOU for your review! We are glad you found a great selection!
Official Response3 years ago
Bill21128
3 years ago
5 stars

great place!

I like everything about Rise. From the moment you drive up. The dispensary has a very discreet look & when you walk in the staff is very friendly including security. Everyone seems very knowledgeable and they have a great variety of flower, edibles & concentrates. Not to mention the prices are very reasonable. Awesome place!
RISE Dispensaries JoppaWhite Marsh
We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know we're doing well. #RISEfamily!
Official Response3 years ago