Select a product to start your order!
Olswell Cannabis Co

Olswell Cannabis Co

Storefront
Openuntil 8:45pm
Medical
License information
Order online (pickup)
Curbside pickup
Best of Weedmaps
Storefront
Openuntil 8:45pm
Medical
License information
Order online (pickup)
Curbside pickup
Best of Weedmaps
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

4.8

144 reviews

Verified reviewers liked

Customer service (67)

Price (61)

EastGRHassan
5 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

High Quality

Very nice location with a decent sized parking lot. They are located right on 28th street aka The Green Mile of Grand Rapids. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The flower selection is exactly what the Retail Cannabis Market in West Michigan has been missing. They have a really nice selection of higher THC Flower & Exotics like Runtz, Biscotti and Gusherz. They also have very competitively priced Live Hash Rosin. I tried the Space Runtz. It was slightly fruity, very gassy, earthy and potent.
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
Olswell Cannabis CoGrand Rapids
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write us! :) We take pride in our flower selection! Between deli flower and pre packs we're at over 100 strains! Hope to see you again soon!
Official Response4 months ago
bobby152187
9 days ago
5 stars

love it here so far

they are always super friendly I am impressed with the knowledge and descriptions the employees have about terpenes I haven't heard that knowledge anywhere else always have great prices for my edibles that are much more elsewhere and the smoke I tried was fire like 32٪ 🤟 also they have great deals everyday mediate Monday 15% off and 20% happy hours Friday and Sunday. thanks guys for the awesome product at fair prices next time I'll check out the concentrates I'm getting low on my stash 😉
Olswell Cannabis CoGrand Rapids
Hey bobby152187, thank you for visiting our Grand Rapids dispensary and leaving such a positive review for us. Our herbal coaches love to provide their knowledge at any chance they can get, so we appreciate your acknowledgment of so. We hope you're in the area again soon and can make it back to see us!
Official Response8 days ago
RomannC
21 days ago
5 stars

Noice place

Amazing service, great selection, and prices. The mans behind the counter was super nice and hooked me up with deals and discounts that where available! Will be back again for sure!
Olswell Cannabis CoGrand Rapids
So pleased to hear our herbal coach took great care of you during your visit! We look forward to seeing you again.
Official Response15 days ago
ScoobyJuice
2 months ago
5 stars

Love the deals and the selection!

This is my favorite dispensary to go to, I go every Sunday for the brunch deal for 20% off and get an ounce for the large selection that they offer. I've tried quiet a few different strains and have been pleased with them all! I like to take my shot at the put put for a pre-roll when I stop in as well! staff is always friendly and welcoming. This will continue to be the dispensary I always shop at.
Olswell Cannabis CoGrand Rapids
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us! We are so very pleased to see you continuing to come back and see us. :)
Official Response2 months ago
wmtoker66
2 months ago
5 stars

92 OG

The 92 OG by Gud Nuff has a tasty pine and earth flavor that I really enjoy.
Olswell Cannabis CoGrand Rapids
We appreciate you for taking the time to rate us and provide feedback for your product! Hope you make it back in soon, wmtoker66. :)
Official Response2 months ago
MissyACW
2 months ago
5 stars

Bristol is awesome

I'm definitely a pain I'm the a** to serve sometimes but Bristol took such good care of me. Thanks dear!
Olswell Cannabis CoGrand Rapids
Our herbal coaches surely know how to take great care of your patients! Happy to see you were happy with her service! :D
Official Response2 months ago
Dr_Ah_Lee
3 months ago
5 stars

Olswell is truly a 5 star experience

Olswell has been phenomenal about getting me the highest quality cannabis for my medical needs at the best prices in the area
Olswell Cannabis CoGrand Rapids
Thank you graciously for your amazing rating! We have great daily deals, come back and see us soon! :)
Official Response2 months ago
eric616
3 months ago
5 stars

Fantastic!

You guys are the tits
Olswell Cannabis CoGrand Rapids
So glad you enjoyed your visit! :D
Official Response2 months ago
Thedankscheff
3 months ago
5 stars

Wonderful Experience!

Out of all the dispensaries I have visited in the state this one is my favorite. The bud tenders were excellent, the prices were great, and everyone was friendly. I will definitely be back.
Olswell Cannabis CoGrand Rapids
Sweet! So happy to see of your great experience with us! :) We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Official Response3 months ago
phurious
3 months ago
5 stars

Absolutely Beautiful!

I loved the look of the place right away, but even better, I was greeted with friendly enthusiasm. But wait! It gets even better...not only were the deals incredible but the product is top notch! I will go so far as to say the very best I've found since getting my card ( years ). I have found my new absolute favorite. Thank You Jocelyn! (sp?)
Olswell Cannabis CoGrand Rapids
Thank you so much for your kind words and enthusiasm in this amazing review! Weekly we have daily deals and even throw in some random ons here and there. :) Hope you make it back real soon!
Official Response3 months ago
sparksss123
3 months ago
5 stars

Good quality.

Made a couple of online purchases over the past few weeks and I consistently receive good quality meds. Highly recommend these guys.
Olswell Cannabis CoGrand Rapids
We greatly appreciate you stopping in and taking the time to rate us! :) Hope you make it back in again soon.
Official Response3 months ago
cmisze
3 months ago
5 stars

Always lovely

Every time I go in there all the bud tenders make me feel so welcome. They are very friendly and have great suggestions.
Olswell Cannabis CoGrand Rapids
Welcoming is definately how we'd like our patients to feel coming here for their medicinal needs. Hope you come back real soon. :)
Official Response3 months ago
5 stars

Amazing Review!!

I have been frequenting this fine establishment since the soft opening. it has been fun watching them grow and finding their place in GR. The selection is always on point and their employees are topnotch. each employee takes pride in their work and getting to know the patients and products. any minor issues are handled with grace and kindness.
Olswell Cannabis CoGrand Rapids
We thank you for the kind words!! Awesome to see you've been coming since the soft opening. Thank you for the great rating! :)
Official Response3 months ago
Quimby
2 months ago
2 stars

Is my go to storefront but...

Your Sunday morning staff is horrible. Third bad experience with the same employee. The 1 star ratings are not far off because you have a handful of budtenders that are hurting your store.
Olswell Cannabis CoGrand Rapids
Quimby, we are extremely sorry to hear of this and the experience you've last had here at the store. Is there any way you can elaborate on your visit and or call in to speak to a manager so we can get the issue(s) corrected? We apologize and hope you'll give us the chance to make it right.
Official Response2 months ago
DigDoug
2 months ago
1 star

Cheated

First time at this place. Great selection, but the employee seemed more concern about engaging in conversation with another patient than actually doing my order correctly. I did not receive a free pre roll for putting in the hole (he just forgot to grab 3 prerolls I originally wanted and did not discount one fully) and I was charged for 7.5 oz when I received 3.5 oz. Would not recommend and will not be coming back.
Olswell Cannabis CoGrand Rapids
We are very saddened to see of your first experience with us as such. If you may, please give us a chance to make it right and call in or pop in the store to speak to a manager. You being over charged and shorted is something we take very seriously, so please let us take care of you.
Official Response2 months ago
ShaneLewis420
2 months ago
1 star

Horrible service

The customer service sucked. Wait times were horrible . The manager Jocelyn is rude snobby and not professional in any form. Will highly recommend people to NOT come here. Worst dispensary in Grand Rapids.
Olswell Cannabis CoGrand Rapids
Hi Shane, this is Josselin, I wanted to personally apologize for your experience with me during your visit. It has never been my intention to be rude, snobby or unprofessional and I would love the opportunity to both improve my customer service and make the situation right. If you would like to call the store and ask for a manager, I would love to hear from you. If you would rather speak to someone else ask for our other manager Brian and he will be glad to listen. Thank you for the feedback!
Official Response1 month ago
bobby152187
2 months ago
1 star

wouldn't accept my ID even though it's not 60 days

my ID expired last week and I tried ordering from them they have a 60 day grace period right now for expired id's I had my social security card on me, my med card and ID (expired), but my new one hasn't made it to my house yet and I did it online so I didn't have a paper license either. I loved this place my first visit, unfortunately my first visit will most likely be my last as well all is well though I have many options and found someone happy to help me even though my ID is "expired" thanks karen!
Olswell Cannabis CoGrand Rapids
Thank you for your review, so sorry to hear about your ID issue! Unfortunately, the 60 day grace period was last year during COVID and no longer allowed. We can accept photo bearing government issued IDs, this would include temporary licenses, state IDs, driver's license and passports. Your social security card is not photo bearing therefore we cannot accept it. We can accept any of the forms of ID previously listed above!
Official Response2 months ago
carterclark02
6 months ago
5 stars

Great shopping experience

By far the best shopping experience in town! They had a great selection and knowledgeable staff
Olswell Cannabis CoGrand Rapids
Right on! Glad you came by to see us! Check us out on Instagram to see our daily deals. Hope to see you again soon! :D
Official Response4 months ago
thomasd
6 months ago
5 stars

First class

My first visit . What is and will become an awesome dispensary . Classy, fun, quality, great show room , friendly staff, and soon to be wait room. I enjoyed my visit !
Olswell Cannabis CoGrand Rapids
Glad you enjoyed your time here! We'll be excited to see you again soon! :)
Official Response4 months ago
Nosey88
5 months ago
5 stars

TOP 3 dispo in GR area HANDS DOWN!!

Precursor... I shop at gage , pharmhouse, and occasionally joyology. Olswell has a better selection of top shelf flower than any dispo in town... gage has the Gary Payton, the Georgia pie , and the London pound 75(all my faves there)... Olswell had literally 20 flavors that compare to gages top 3. They had like 80 strains of flower... I’m telling you the donkey surprise and the empire Italian ice is SMOKING !!! Peanut butter breath , garlic juice ... ect. Their prices are better for the most part too. The big thing for me to tho is they let you look and smell EVERYTHING in person before you buy it . Extremely good personal experiences every time I’ve been there.
Olswell Cannabis CoGrand Rapids
Thanks, Man! Hope the future visits stay extremely well for you! We'll be excited to see you again soon. :)
Official Response4 months ago