Select a product to start your online order!
Maine’s Alternative Caring

Maine’s Alternative Caring

Storefront
Order online (pickup)
Promo code
Copy
Storefront
Order online (pickup)
Promo code
Copy
Promo code
Copy

Reviews

4.3

205 reviews

erind505
1 month ago
5 stars

Best Dispo I Have Ever Been To

It’s hard to find a dispensary that has both quality flower and edibles—but this place has both. Prices are fair for the quality product we get, and the staff is always friendly and helpful. If I lived closer I would only go to this location, but I will always make the trip out!
Duke89
27 days ago
2 stars

Seeds

First time at A dispensary since getting my med card while the staff was friendly and there is a large selection I purchased an 1/8 of the shire and have found several seeds. disappointing quality.
Sjn8300
1 month ago
1 star

Where's the pictures??

when an organization doesn't even photograph their products for their menu, it says ALOT about them... Not a chance I would ever go there... ANOTHER THING: every review on here that's mediocre to super positive were from mostly 2 yrs ago. And the rest were over a year ago. If you look at ALL the recent reviews, they are all horrible. I thought the lack of product pics wer a bad sign... these recent reviews tell me not even to drive by!!!
DZ7
2 months ago
1 star

SEED BUDS

Both half ounces were very seeded! The Bud Tender said that happens sometimes, and did not even offer to make it right! I will not be returning! DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY OR TIME!
sarge2123
1 month ago
1 star

horrible quality

the bud I bought today was covered in mildew and had a strong chemical smell to it. I'm surprised this place is still open.
yoclemitts
2 months ago
1 star

"Alternative Care"

Drove 45 minutes to get here and they moved locations not at all a big deal it's like 50 feet from where they were located before but I walk in to get my stuff with an ID like I've been doing for a year and I was told I couldn't purchase anything because I didn't have a physical copy of my medical card and they couldn't Selle anything without "making me a buyer/user profile" and this is my breaking point not the crappy prerolls that always canoe and waste half of it or the mediocre flower that I couldn't find such low of quality off a street level dealer even if I tried.... stop trying to make your store so fancy and think about your customers Maine is a small area and word of mouth goes a long way
akagigggles
9 days ago
1 star

Get a different job if you can’t handle yours

Never open when they say! third day in a row not open during “Open” hours. Place is a joke. Don’t have others waste their time because you don’t care about yours.
Bearhead79
2 years ago
5 stars

M.A.C. in Windham,ME.

Awesome Daily Specials....the best Ive seen. Friendly service, and they open HOURS before the others. when Im up, I need my Meds. kudos
mammie2005
2 years ago
5 stars

Customer service

I went into the store for the first time, not really knowing much about the products available and Abbie was very helpful in teaching me about the different products. I am looking forward to my next visit.
Luisc44
1 year ago
5 stars

Friendly people and potent product

What a great place to shop! With a huge variety of every type of cannabis product it's no wonder I went in two days in a row to get medicine. The staff is amazingly helpful and critical to help you get what YOU need. The have found themselves a loya,l local customer. P.s. probs will be in there tomorrow say hi, grab a cart, get high. all without any judgments from any employees
AmberDiTucci
1 year ago
5 stars

best place ever

awesome people awesome service and always answering any questions i have
dadrop420
1 year ago
5 stars

Great

Thanks
jerej24
2 years ago
5 stars

Great selection and comfortable atmosphere

First time at the store last week and was greeted right away and the lady behind the counter was extremely polite and helpful. The grape god vape cart and lemon haze are pure fire, Definitely will be back soon!
Nate215
2 years ago
5 stars

Thanks

They helped me get my med card. Couldn’t have been easier. Great product. Friendly staff.
alikatfo
2 years ago
5 stars

I don't go anywhere else!

daily deals like "Free joint Friday" and the staff are friendly and welcoming and treat their customers respect and decency, unlike most other Dispensaries I have been to. Thanks MAC!
144
2 years ago
5 stars

Great product & staff

Professional & informative when needed. Pricing is always on point too!
krissinikki
2 years ago
5 stars

MAC

MAC is the best dispensary in the state. Very knowledgeable, friendly and clean. They have a great variety of products and the quality far surpasses any others I have seen. They know what they are doing.
shockey710
2 years ago
5 stars

Good deals and simple rewards program

Best cart deals in the area: 25 for half gram 40 for full gram- not to mention it’s pure distillate and is some of the best quality carts I’ve ever seen. Also if you buy products you get stamps on a card just like a coffee shop and if you fill the card you get a free 1/8 of your choice of 1/2 gram cart.
dragonblaze420
2 years ago
5 stars

MAC has the goods! :)

Very friendly, and helpful. very knowledgeable of their products! they have plenty on hand! it is hard to choose what to try. I like the buy 10 get one free special. They have a product for all your medical needs.Shay is very helpful and nice, I will not go anywhere else! I recommend MAC 100%!!!
TenaJoDyer
2 years ago
5 stars

Human Kindness Stll Exists

This place is amazing! 💚 I'm always comfortable coming in and sitting down at the counter. The budtender says hello and gives you a smile. Even if he's helping another customer. That's extremely professional! The team knows so much about what they do. It's refreshing to say the least. Deliveries always make me smile. 😊 Keep on keepin' on! 💚