navigateupback to top
HomeColoradoDenver South LivWell Evans - Adult Use

LivWell Evans - Adult Use

1941 W Evans Avenue Denver, CO 80223 - Dispensary

access_timeClosed Now
ACCESSIBLE
AGE
ATM

Denver Dispensary - LivWell Evans - Adult Use

Announcement

$99.99 Pre-Weigh Rec Ounces
$89.99 Pre-Weigh High CBD Ounces
$20 High CBD Shatter Grams
$79 Shake Oz's, Rec & Med

About Us

LivWell on Evans initially opened as a medical marijuana dispensary in January 2010. Originally housed in a building that was once home to some of our own customers, this premium weed dispensary is now in a beautiful new 7,000 sq. ft. facility just south of Asbury & Tejon Park in the Ruby Hill / South Platte neighborhood.

LivWell on Evans’ friendly staff makes every visit an experience you’ll surely remember fondly. With nearly 20 registers, our staff can focus on delivering a unique, unrushed, and educational experience to each and every customer, whether they’re looking for medical marijuana or recreational cannabis products. With so many weed dispensaries simply rushing customers through the line, we decided early on that excellent customer service would be at the heart of our store. Our staff take pride in the fact that many if not most of our customers come to know us on a first-name basis.

Here at LivWell on Evans, it may be the great variety of cannabis products or industry-beating prices that get you in the door, but it will be the staff members and customer service that keep you coming back. We have a passionate group of employees that will change your perspective of what a “pot shop” should be. The beauty of our retail store front is only matched by our talented staff and the quality experiences we cultivate with customers.

Sunday
8:00am -  6:50pm
Monday
8:00am -  6:50pm
Tuesday
8:00am -  6:50pm
Wednesday
8:00am -  6:50pm
Thursday
8:00am -  6:50pm
Friday
8:00am -  6:50pm
Saturday
8:00am -  6:50pm
Address
1941 W Evans Avenue
Denver, CO, 80223
Phone
(720) 361-2981
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
Member Since
May 28th, 2014

Our Reviews

Add My Review

ndeg009
5.0
navigatedown
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Staff
5.0
Price
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Atmosphere

Uhm well

This was the only bad buying experience I've ever had with the bud tender rushing and not very knowledgeable about their products along with just being plain rude.

LivWell Evans - Adult Use
LivWell Evans - Adult Use

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear your experience was not up to expectations. If you have any additional feedback about the transaction, please email info@livwell.com and we will be happy to assist.

spliff80
1.0
navigatedown
1.0
Price
1.0
Accessibility
1.0
Atmosphere
1.0
Bud Quality
1.0
Staff

Don't waste your time and money there.

Very very rude staff and quality is horrible

LivWell Evans - Adult Use
LivWell Evans - Adult Use

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience. If you have any questions or concerns, please email info@livwell.com and we will be happy to assist.

JBliss420
2.2
navigatedown
2.0
Bud Quality
3.0
Price
3.0
Accessibility
1.0
Staff
2.0
Atmosphere

Wal-Mart

Seems like the biggest chain dispensary in Colorado. Man, never thought I'd be saying that. You'll pay better prices here for sure but the quality suffers because of it. Their cheapest ounces are great for making butter but don't smoke it unless you want more headaches than you came in with! I told the budtender I was looking for a good hybrid because I like indicas but don't want to be too sleepy. She told me a sativa would be the way to go, assuring me how "dank" this strain is. I'd like it to be medically effective, not dank. They have some great deals on their disposable pens though, especially for the summer movie series.

LivWell Evans - Adult Use
LivWell Evans - Adult Use

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback and welcome you to email Info@livwell.com if you ever have any questions or concerns.

MickHooligan
4.8
navigatedown
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Staff
4.0
Price

Great new spot!

The new store down the street is amazing. Parking is no longer an issue, a large inviting lobby area where you can chill for a bit if they are rockn' & rollin'. Never wait long. Great strains including a new Alaskan Thunder Fuck that is true to its name! Always rec oz deals as well as shake and cbd oz's too. I wish you could give 10 stars for the staff. They rock every time. I have never had a bad experience. And being a single guy, I can't help but enjoy being educated on the beauty of flower by the intelligent and lovely ladies there!

Nikkita Oh
5.0
navigatedown
5.0
Price
5.0
Staff
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Atmosphere

From a vet.

As a veteran I am thankful that my medical needs were noticed and celebrated with a penny Oz of CBD bud this Memorial Day. I'm thankful that there is a dispensary that takes its time to go above and beyond for Vets.

tonik
5.0
navigatedown
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Staff

long wait but worth it

definitely coming back. amazing buds so far. cant wait to try more. :) thank u LivWell - Jess Rains ☔ :)

robagreen
4.6
navigatedown
4.0
Accessibility
5.0
Bud Quality
4.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Staff
5.0
Price

Great place to tryout

This places does have really good deals. However, I went with a flower on their premium shelf. The flower is cured well and looks amazing. The staff was very easy going and even though the place was extremely busy they still take their time. The girl was nice enough to write day/night on my flower. I will visit again

TheLibertarian
1.8
navigatedown
2.0
Staff
3.0
Price
1.0
Bud Quality
1.0
Atmosphere
2.0
Accessibility

What happened?

Wax quality is gone, used to shop here once a week, that turned into once a month. Now I only occasionally stop in, hard to justify driving the extra mile for the quality of extract these guys are offering at $25/G. After today I will likely not be stopping in again. The wax I picked up only has 2.39% Delta-9 THC, after 4 rather hefty dabs I feel nothing and the taste is quite gnarly. The shopping experience was rushed and uncomfortable despite the fact I was 1 of only 3 customers in the shop.

I recommend one of the many other shops that can be found on Broadway or Santa Fe. Sad to see this shop decline so rapidly. Hopefully a comeback is achieved. EDITED: 12/13/15

LivWell Evans - Adult Use
LivWell Evans - Adult Use

Thanks TheLibertarian!! We're installing a new system as I am typing actually! Help us keep that wait time to a minimal! We're all pretty excited about it. Hope to see you in before the holiday, we just ordered a ton of new glass and will be filling our shelves to the brim with product in preparation! See you soon! :)

linablaze420
5.0
navigatedown
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Staff
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Price

LINABLAZE LOVES THIS

1 person thought this review was helpful

Great deals, and it doesn't hurt that it is right down the street :)

LivWell Evans - Adult Use
LivWell Evans - Adult Use

Good to hear! Stop in before the holiday we are prepping like crazy!!! Cheers!

nickandaly
4.8
navigatedown
5.0
Price
4.0
Accessibility
5.0
Staff
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Bud Quality

Stop Looking!!! This is where to go.

1 person thought this review was helpful

I live about an hour give or take from Denver so I make a point of going down and taking advantage of the better prices down the hill.

I first went to Weedmaps to check their menu and didn't pay attention to how long it had been since it was updated, that's on me. What I had originally wanted, they didn't have. But my tender asked me a couple questions about what I was looking for and showed me a variety of strains. She then told me about the pre-weigh special and the clearance.

So I bought an ounce of MTF.

Best choice. That was some creeper weed. I generally visit several stores when I make the drive because you never know what kind of deals or strains you could bump into, it's not like going to Applebee's where you are familiar with everything and are never surprised. I ALWAYS find myself making a purchase from LivWell.

I also appreciate the fact that they have the ability and willingness to call their other stores to see what their inventory is at the moment like when I was asking about MTF at the Broadway location who didn't have any, and they called over to Evans to find out. I can't wait until you guys have your computers set up so your employees can look up the stock of the other stores - THAT would be a game changer.

I have never had any issues with any of the bud I've bought here (collectively I've probably bought 8 ounces all told) - I've sampled Platinum, Gold, Green, Pre-weight and clearance bud and you can't beat the prices for the quality of their bud. I tell everyone I know to try them out.

My goal is to have the Evans location be my "Cheers" where they will all eventually know my name, and I will know all of theirs. Why do you ask?? I'm sure that may come accross as a little stalker-ish to some, but some dispensaries have this snobbish feel and over-charge, some have this laissez-faire attitude of "you're here to buy weed so what does it matter what effort I give" and over-charge, some mean well and just don't have the selection, but LivWell does what they are supposed to do:

Be inviting and helpful
Have good quality bud
Have a decent selection
If they are out see what another location has
No Price-gouging

The ONLY negative at all is the TINY and cramped parking, but it's no worse than a majority of other stores.

P.S. Not sure if it's legal (not sure why it wouldn't be) but you guys should have a frequent customer card, like coffee shops do. Buy 5 ounces, get 20% off the 6th? Buy 4 1/8th, get one free with next purchase? Some kind of cool loyalty program.

LivWell Evans - Adult Use
LivWell Evans - Adult Use

NICKANDALY!
Thank you for making the drive down to see us, we strive for great customer service and product knowledge and we are very pleased that our staff is exceeding those expectations. We appreciate your feedback and do not currently offer a loyalty program because we offer a clearance shelf available to everyone as well as awesome coupons and weekly specials to adhere to everyone's needs. Have an Awesome day and see you soon.

Cannabis Deals

Weed Pics

2855338_img956102
2855339_img956104

Weed Videos