Select a product to start your order!
Roots Dispensary

Roots Dispensary

Storefront
Openuntil 10:00pm
Medical & recreational
License information
Order online (pickup)
Curbside pickup
Best of Weedmaps
Storefront
Openuntil 10:00pm
Medical & recreational
License information
Order online (pickup)
Curbside pickup
Best of Weedmaps
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

4.5

518 reviews

Verified reviewers liked

Customer service (166)

Price (147)

geefarr1983
6 months ago
Verified purchase
1 star

Online order is a joke

Nobody ever respond so I have to drive all the way from torrance hoping they have the flower I want in stock
Roots DispensaryNorth Hollywood
Good afternoon, We do apologize for your dissatisfied visit here at Roots. We strive to satisified our customers with a wide variety selection of top tier products to ensure our patients get the very best. Please stop by and check us out during happy hour and grab some amazing goodies. We thank you for being a loyal patient with Roots and we promise to strive for the best and hope we can make it up to you ! Come in and speak to a manager so we can fix the problem.- Roots Management
Official Response6 months ago
dogsartpole
30 days ago
5 stars

granddaddy purple

GDP store grow is great. clean, good customer service
Roots DispensaryNorth Hollywood
We are so glad that you enjoyed one of our house strains! We also love Granddaddy Purple, it's one of our favorites! Please stop by again soon to check out some of our other favorites like our Roots Biscotti & Skywalker! Thank you for being our patient and leaving us a review. Hope to see you again soon!
Official Response25 days ago
HollyWatkins
1 month ago
5 stars

Highly recommended!!

The delivery was excellent, the product looked great, even more so in the pictures. again thank you for giving me an answer to everything I asked for. From now on,you can count me as a regular!Highly recommended!!
Roots DispensaryNorth Hollywood
We are so glad that you are pleased with your experience and recommend others to our location! We try to always be stocked with the best products and staff to help make each visit great! Hope to be seeing you again soon!
Official Response25 days ago
gp002324
1 month ago
5 stars

Premium

I appreciate everyone @ Roots for their premium flower and friendly and knowledgeable staff. Highly recommended this spot and will be returning.
Roots DispensaryNorth Hollywood
We appreciate you for being a patient of ours and for leaving us a great review! Our staff works hard to stay up to date on cannabis and brand knowledge so we can assist our guests to the best of our abilities. Thank you for leaving us a review, we hope to see you again soon!
Official Response24 days ago
killa_kk22
2 months ago
5 stars

Great staff!

The security guard working the front…I think his name was Alexis… was so welcoming and made me feel really safe. I appreciate the shop having amazing customer service and a top notch security team!
Roots DispensaryNorth Hollywood
Thanks for noticing! Our security guards are awesome and make us feel safe too. Our guards go above and beyond to provide a safe, friendly, and efficient experience for all our patients! Thank you for your review, and we hope to see you again soon!
Official Response24 days ago
Jayshmokess
2 months ago
5 stars

Kat best bud tender in the world

Roots always gots that fire walking in there getting welcomed immediately by Kat she had that good energy making you just feel more comfortable y’all need more bud tenders like her dope personality
Roots DispensaryNorth Hollywood
Thank you for your awesome review about our awesome budtender! We agree! Kat is definitely a great staff member that brings positive energy to our whole shop! Thanks for coming in and we hope to see you again soon!
Official Response24 days ago
BrandonWarren
2 months ago
5 stars

Thumbs up!!

First time ordering from Roots LA. Very happy with flower and service. Will order again. Very accommodating staff.Thumbs up!!
Roots DispensaryNorth Hollywood
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review! We appreciate that you were pleased with our selection and service. We try to maintain a variety of quality products with friendly staff. Thanks for checking us out! We hope to see you again soon!
Official Response1 month ago
veeBee1
3 months ago
5 stars

High Morale

The place to be! I’ve been a loyal customer to Roots for over a year now. As a business owner and customer, I truly enjoy the high morale that is being shown at check in by an optimistic brown man who always carries himself with positivity and professionalism! His positivity truly helps a customer to walk into a great shopping experience.
Roots DispensaryNorth Hollywood
We thank and appreciate you for being a loyal customer! Our cannabis consultants work extremely hard to remain up-to-date on the latest products & information. Thank you for recognizing our staff members for their efforts and positive energy. We're so glad that you felt the high morale of our team. We hope to continue providing excellent service on your future visits. Hope to see you again soon!
Official Response1 month ago
RexObrien
3 months ago
5 stars

Thanks,guys!

I have to say Roots LA has the best product out there with the the best prices! I am a long time customer and never disappointed. Super convenient even during the COVID-19 outbreak, no waiting in line, no nonsense. The staff is truly amazing, the process is quick and easy.Thanks,guys!
Roots DispensaryNorth Hollywood
Thank you for being a returning patient of ours! We really appreciate you and your feedback. Our staff members know how valuable your time is, and we do our best prioritizing accuracy & efficiency. We are so glad that your experiences have been positive with us and we will continue to provide the best service possible on your future visits! Hope to see you again soon!
Official Response1 month ago
Bluestew
3 months ago
5 stars

Good Deals On Good Weed And Concentrates

Roots has been my goto since they opened their doors
Roots DispensaryNorth Hollywood
We appreciate you being such a loyal patient and choosing us to be your spot! We always love seeing returning faces & hope that you continue to visit us! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review! Hope to see you again soon!
Official Response1 month ago
Fritzdog
3 months ago
1 star

Beverly Hills pricing in Sun Valley?!??!

Laying the smack down on yo a$$ at what feels like full retail!! Long/Short SAVE YOUR $$$ and go anywhere else.. Period. Someone needs to remind these folks that they’re not the only game in town.. just look at the WM storefront map!! apparently they think they are the only game in town with the way they treat their customers.. the customer service is non existent.. asked 2 of the most basic simple questions once greeted.. Do you have anything on sale right now and which flower is currently your highest % THC.. Both questions I was given wrong and/or inaccurate information .. it was only when my order was being rung up at the register that I noticed on my OWN a sign in the corner showing 25% off flower sale!!! between crazy Beverly Hills pricing and bud tenders that make you feel like they just don’t care.. swipe LEFT on Roots and you’ll be glad you did … oh almost forgot .. on my 1st visit they pulled the same crap w me as they did w Caligirldonna from 7/22.. they didn’t honor the sale on WonderBrett.. which is what got me in there in the 1st place.. JUST SHADY SHADY BUSINESS.. Can’t treat customers that way these days Boneheads!! It’s not 1985 anymore!!!
Roots DispensaryNorth Hollywood
We apologize for not giving you the best customer service at Roots. We do offer discounts every day for happy hour and we have select items on 40% off and 25% off. We also have different BOGO promotions every day; We post our BOGO's on our details so that all customers can see what promotion we have for the day. We hope you give us a second chance. Thank you so much! -Roots Team
Official Response3 months ago
bobsmith45
1 year ago
5 stars

Reliable Service

ROOTS had what I needed on the menu Pacific Stone is what I picked up wedding cake 💯❗😷✌ Thanks bro❗
Roots DispensaryNorth Hollywood
We try to welcome and treat all our customers with the best experience! Stop by soon, we always got new product on our shelves. - Roots
Official Response1 year ago
Godfatherrog
10 months ago
5 stars

22RedOg

honestly blew my taste buds through a galaxy of tropical meadows. the display was dank but upon trying it wow. I think he called it "skunk bag" as soon as i got home and opened the jar it exploded aromatically. without the help of the staff I might've gotten something I didn't like so thank you sorry didn't get the name. but I still look forward to my 7g fix pacific stone but this 22RedOG is worth trying.
Roots DispensaryNorth Hollywood
We're happy that you were able to enjoy our dispensary and our staff members! We strive for the best customer service in the area! Come during our happy hour from 6-10am and 2-6pm to get 15% off. Hope to see you here soon! -Roots
Official Response10 months ago
LADYBUG818
2 years ago
5 stars

Great experience 💯

I usually don’t leave reviews, but I felt the need to send appreciation to this Dispensary! They have such a wide variety of products and all at reasonable pricing considering we have to pay tax nowadays. Budtenders Are also very informative, definitely planning on coming back. Thanks again
Roots DispensaryNorth Hollywood
Thank you for such kind words! We make sure we take care of everyone with a welcoming atmosphere with highly knowledgable staff. Bring in a friend with you for additional 10% off and follow our IG @roots_la for new product drops! See you soon.-Roots
Official Response2 years ago
ChikGive
10 months ago
5 stars

Always my go too storefront

awesome people here.. super friendly and knowledgeable, I’d highly recommend the left coast cashmere diamonds if you’re looking for something hella strong and high quality. Plus they got dank bud too, basically all of it.
Roots DispensaryNorth Hollywood
We're happy to hear your experience at our dispensary and from our staff members! Come during our happy hour from 6-10am and 2-6pm to get 15% off. Hope to see you here soon! -Roots
Official Response10 months ago
jumpingship
11 months ago
5 stars

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

This has definitely become my go to dispensary. I was assisted by Brenda which who has definitely become my favorite budtender. There wasn’t a question she couldn’t answer for me, she is very knowledgeable on all their products. And that’s very hard to come by cause I’ve ran into budtenders who don’t even know what strain they are sellling. Customer service is everything and my experience was 10/10 thanks to her
Roots DispensaryNorth Hollywood
We are glad that Brenda was able to provide you with the best possible service and information because that's what we do here at Roots. Remember we have our happy hour that we provide every day from 6am-10am and again at 2pm-6pm for 15% off. We look forward to seeing you here again soon! -Roots
Official Response10 months ago
JENKINZJUICE
1 year ago
5 stars

30 tax

Weed is great but the 32 dollar sales tax had my fucked up.
Roots DispensaryNorth Hollywood
We appreciate you coming in! We strive to have a variety of products at great prices. Stop by during our early bird from 6am - 10am or our happy hour from 2pm - 6pm for 15% off! You can also get 10% off by referring new patients. See you soon! - Roots
Official Response1 year ago
genesismxrtinez
2 years ago
5 stars

Great shop. Friendly staff ☺️☺️☺️👌🏼

Josh was extremely knowledgeable and helped me find some great flower and extracts. Great selection and they’re very well prepared for this pandemic and had a very sanitary area.
Roots DispensaryNorth Hollywood
We are glad Josh was able to provide you with excellent service!!! Please be sure to stop by this Monday 4/20 for 25% off all day and other special deals!!! -Roots
Official Response2 years ago
highlife456
2 years ago
5 stars

Best shop around 🔥🔥🔥🔥

This is the best shop in the valley!!! Great service and budtenders know there stuff! Great prices and really good bogo deals!! Stop by and check them out, you wont regret it.
Roots DispensaryNorth Hollywood
Thank you for coming and checking us out! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We hope to see you again. Be sure to come during early bird (6am-8am) and happy hour (2:20pm- 4:20pm) times to get 10% your entire purchase! -Roots
Official Response2 years ago
EBumanglag
3 months ago
5 stars

Best place ever

Great place with nice people. Best place on the west coast.
Roots DispensaryNorth Hollywood
Wow! Thank you for this awesome compliment! We try our best to provide our patients with a great experience. Thank you so much for leaving us a great review. We appreciate you and hope to see you again soon! -Roots Team
Official Response3 months ago