Select a product to start your order!
Roots Dispensary

Roots Dispensary

Storefront
Closedopens 6:00am
Medical & recreational
License information
Order online (pickup)
Curbside pickup
Best of Weedmaps
Storefront
Closedopens 6:00am
Medical & recreational
License information
Order online (pickup)
Curbside pickup
Best of Weedmaps
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

4.5

509 reviews

Verified reviewers liked

Customer service (162)

Price (143)

mikal722
2 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Wedding cake 🎂

👍👍👍👍👍👍
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
Roots DispensaryNorth Hollywood
We agree, Wedding Cake is a wonderful strain! Here at Roots, we offer a variety of products & brands in that strain! Thank you for your positive review & hope to see you again soon!
Official Response2 days ago
mvotc17
9 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Great dispensary

Great prices and quick service!
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
Roots DispensaryNorth Hollywood
We are glad we met your expectations! We always have a variety of products coming in. Stop by during our happy hour 6am-10am & 2pm-6pm every day! :) -Roots
Official Response9 months ago
E11939
1 year ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Prices

In weedmaps it says one price when u get to the shop it’s like 60 dollars more
Thumbs up
Customer service
Roots DispensaryNorth Hollywood
Hello! The prices listed on our weedmaps are before taxes. We do have happy hour twice a day 6am-10am & 2pm-6pm, stop by during those times to receive 15% off your purchase :) - Roots
Official Response1 year ago
65haliboy65
1 year ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Roots was nicely laid out and the customer service was five star. The staff was very helpful in detailing the different product lines for the Topical cream products we were interested in. Will certainly be returning to this location when we need more product.
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
Roots DispensaryNorth Hollywood
We are always here to take care of you! We hope you continue to enjoy our service. Also follow us on Instagram (@Roots__la) so you can see our new product drops. See you soon ! - Roots
Official Response1 year ago
mikal722
3 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Down to the Root of Things

This store is Awesome… Like I really totally love this place, I don’t shop anywhere else.
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
Roots DispensaryNorth Hollywood
Thank you for your honest review and for being a loyal customer! We will continue to have the best customer service, the widest selection of product, and amazing prices. See you soon! -Roots Team
Official Response3 months ago
mikal722
4 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Wedding Cake

Omg I love this strain..... and my bud tenders are always so welcoming
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
Roots DispensaryNorth Hollywood
We are always here to take care of you! Thank you for being a loyal customer with us ! We hope you continue to enjoy our service. Also follow us on Instagram @roots_losangeles for fresh product drops. Thanks- Roots team
Official Response4 months ago
Crownherking
4 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Great Strain

Works like a charm
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
Roots DispensaryNorth Hollywood
We do our best to provide our Roots community with premium selections on shelves, as well as having daily deals. The Roots team is glad to have gone above and beyond in exceeding your expectations! -Roots
Official Response4 months ago
Midnighttooker
5 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Roots selection

I love going to Roots because they have an incredible selection of everything week related. I've purchased flower and edibles many times and have never been disappointed. Some of the bud tenders are super hot and that's always nice.
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
Roots DispensaryNorth Hollywood
We're happy that you were able to enjoy our dispensary and our staff members! We strive for the best customer service in the area! Come during our happy hour from 6-10am and 2-6pm to get 15% off. Hope to see you here soon! -Roots
Official Response5 months ago
mikal722
6 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Awesome

Great prices for the strains that I like and love
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
Roots DispensaryNorth Hollywood
We do our best to provide our Roots community with premium selections on shelves, as well as having daily deals. The Roots team is glad to have gone above and beyond in exceeding your expectations! -Roots
Official Response6 months ago
FOREIGNKAEKAY
6 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Stopped by from the bay

Vibes coo af from all the workers ‘ ! Edibles put you DOWN DOWN! No edibles in the Bay Area can top these 😭😭😭 and the prices was affordable ! Try the koko nuggz thc 😍😍😍
Roots DispensaryNorth Hollywood
We definitely agree, the koko nuggz are amazing! We are thrilled you enjoyed your experience at Roots. We hope you continue to come see us when you're in the LA area. Hope to see you here soon! -Roots
Official Response6 months ago
vivienebt
7 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

My go-to dispensary. Everyone is SUPER nice, store is clean, masks required and worn. Love this place, I recommend them to all my friends <3
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
Roots DispensaryNorth Hollywood
We are always here to take care of you! Thank you for being a loyal customer with us ! We hope you contiune to enjoy our service. Come during our happy hour from 6-10am and 2-6pm to get 15% off. Hope to see you here soon! -Roots
Official Response7 months ago
vivienebt
8 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

My go-to <3
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
Roots DispensaryNorth Hollywood
We're happy that you were able to enjoy our dispensary and our staff members! We strive for the best customer service in the area! Come during our happy hour from 6-10am and 2-6pm to get 15% off. Hope to see you here soon! -Roots
Official Response8 months ago
dorbee
9 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Best deals in Sun Valley

Save your money! Come to Roots!!
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
Roots DispensaryNorth Hollywood
We are always here to take care of you! Thank you for being a loyal customer with us ! We hope you contiune to enjoy our service. Also follow us on Instagram @roots.losangeles for fresh product drops. Thanks- Roots team
Official Response9 months ago
1meola1
9 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

ROOTS ROCKS!!

Hands down... the best!!!
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
Roots DispensaryNorth Hollywood
We're glad that we were able to give you a great experience here at Roots since that is what we hope to achieve. Please come back during our happy hour to get 15% off which is every day from 6-10am and 2-6pm. Thank you and we're excited to see you back soon! -Roots
Official Response9 months ago
Katt2lit
12 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Will be back again

Staff was professional, prices were right thanks for everything!
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
Roots DispensaryNorth Hollywood
We appreciate you coming in! We strive to have a variety of products at great prices. Stop by during our early bird from 6am - 10am or our happy hour from 2pm - 6pm for 15% off! You can also get 10% off by referring new patients. See you soon! - Roots
Official Response11 months ago
jesse1355
12 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

ROOTS RULES

Thank you so much! The prices are great and the selection is massive. Love you roots staff. Great people!
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
Roots DispensaryNorth Hollywood
We are always here to take care of you! Thank you for being a loyal customer with us ! We hope you contiune to enjoy our service. Also follow us on Instagram so you can see our new drops. See you soon ! - Roots
Official Response12 months ago
Peggyh1061
1 year ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Alex sales associate was very helpful and gave great experience.
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
Roots DispensaryNorth Hollywood
We are glad that Alex was able to provide you with great customer serives and a good experiance. Check out our happy hour (2pm-6pm) and early bird special (6am-10am) for 15% off. -Roots
Official Response1 year ago
mikal722
6 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Bomb Diggy

Great prices all the time
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
Roots DispensaryNorth Hollywood
Thank you so much for your good review! We always try to stay stocked up on all of the best product available. Come during our happy hour to enjoy 15% off which is from 6-10am and 2-6pm. See you here soon! -Roots
Official Response5 months ago
geefarr1983
1 year ago
Verified purchase
1 star

Save your money

The only good thing about this place is happy hour
Roots DispensaryNorth Hollywood
We are sorry on your 1 star experience. Per our city rules based on the research our lawyer conducted to see if there were any updates, we require medical cards each time a customer comes in that is under 21 years old. Medical patients that are over 21, only need to bring their medical ID once. When it expires they need to bring the renewed version. Each city has its own law and this is the LA law. As far as the taxes we don't know about jungle boys but this review feels more like a plug for them. With that said either they are an illegal dispensary where they don't have to charge taxes or they include taxes in their price. We keep the taxes separate from the price so you know how much you are paying for the product and a breakdown of the taxes. We feel that's more honest and that's what we would want to know not just the lump sum we want to show a break down. We pride ourselves on our quality, service, budtenders, easy parking, safety, and overall experience of our store from beginning to the end. If you ever have any thing you are not happy about please ask for one of the managers on site and we will come out and speak to you and make sure you have a great experience because our goal is to be the home shop for all our customers needs. Looking forward to a second opportunity to hosting you and when it comes to prices we are very very competitive. We price match throughout the shift. Have a great start to your week. Thank you
Official Response1 year ago
geefarr1983
6 months ago
Verified purchase
1 star

The bud tender helping me

Was a new kids obviously cuz he didn’t know any of the products and lied about most of the info he gave me...(being a pacific stone employee) I really didn’t appreciate this.
Roots DispensaryNorth Hollywood
I want to apologize for your experience. Here at Roots we strive to treat all of our customers with respect and appreciation. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to hear more about your incident so that we can address and correct any behaviors that negatively affect our customer's experience. Again, we apologize for your experience and want to reiterate that here at Roots we value each and every customer that walks through our door.
Official Response6 months ago