House of Green

House of Green

Storefront
Openuntil 12:00am
Recreational
License information
In-store purchases only
Storefront
Openuntil 12:00am
Recreational
License information
In-store purchases only

Reviews

4.5

236 reviews

Akbear
2 months ago
5 stars

Best in town

This is the place to go for a great selection of great smoking cannabis and the staff is on point. Best joints by far!!!!
scotty1971
2 months ago
5 stars

If you’re from out of town BUY HERE!!

I have hit up storefronts all over Alaska now, and The fact that I am from the capital of good green bud in California I was finally impressed By a dispensary here. I wish I could remember homeboy that helped me. He is knowledgeable, patient, helpful, seriously a pleasure to work with. I got a half of blackberry dream and a half of fruit punch ask your staff who and give him a eighth on me I’ll charge it. Anyways thank you for restoring my faith in this area. ✌️✌️
Ju1cyxdru
10 days ago
5 stars

GREAT PRODUCTS!!

If you aint going here what you doing?
WMUser243164247
1 month ago
5 stars

Great deals!

I love your deals so much they are so cheap and convenient for a good quantity and THC level. I got 3.5 of cloud road for less then 25$. I will be back!
DonovanMcb
2 months ago
1 star

3.0 eighths

I just purchased a Garanimals eighth, and it looked a little light went home and weighed it out and turned out to be a 3.0, I called and said what happened and the employee said they do look a little light (which is unacceptable to allow) unfortunately which I understand after opening product it is not returnable which Makes sense, but don’t charge 50$ for a 3.0 when it’s marked as a eighth, take pride in what you are selling please.
House of GreenAnchorage
Our sincere apologies! Please contact the store and ask for Aimee. We'll make it right for ya!
Official Response2 months ago
Travelsmoker
3 years ago
5 stars

Great selection! Great pot!

Great store! Once in the store I was kindly greeted with a smile, always nice! The selection is phenomenal having most strains around 20% THC, they also have high 20’s as well as high teens. In house strains are beyond expectations with the flavors being super strong, yummy! The reward system is a nice touch. I will continue shopping here for my medical needs as HOG has the BEST weed in town!
House of GreenAnchorage
Thanks for the review!
Official Response3 years ago
chicagobearz
3 years ago
5 stars

Best.

This place is the best. Super friendly customer service, wide variety of strains and products, reward point system, daily specials, whats not to like? The Bam strains are terrific, they all sport very potent thc levels and have been cured just right. I cannot state enough how good of a job this crew is doing both in their cultivation of product and front of house service.
House of GreenAnchorage
Awww, thank you for such a nice review! See you again soon!
Official Response3 years ago
akbrisin
4 years ago
5 stars

Great new store!

Incredible store filled with in house strains most above 20% and very well priced. Incredible knowledge of the strains. They have a note book on the counter that breaks down the whole composition of each strain to include every THC and CBD %. Something I have not seen at any other store yet! It’s a must to check out!
House of GreenAnchorage
We call our notebook The Green Book ;) Thank you for coming in to check us out and leaving a shining review!
Official Response4 years ago
ahasara
8 months ago
5 stars

My favorite

I love that they have a great selection of baller jars as well as the best loyalty program I’ve found in Anchorage!
House of GreenAnchorage
Yes!! Thank you.
Official Response7 months ago
curtiskush
7 months ago
5 stars

friendly helpful emplyess

They answered all my questions upon entery after a friendly welcome greeting. Had plenty of things to choose from incuding; flower, concentrates,smoking devices, clothing and and clones. I'm sure there's more I'm forgetting to meantion. One thing I wont forget are the beautiful glass jars. Ive been to plenty of dispensaries In multiple states and that really stood out to me. You'll definitely see me in your store again every time I return to Anchorage. Thank you House of Green
Darkangelofak
2 years ago
5 stars

🤤👍

I haven’t had to reup in a week! The product from BAM is such good quality that I don’t gotta use much. Love the high numbers, the staff as well as the atmosphere here at this location. Really hoping achoo stays and that the opie dopie comes back soon 🥰
House of GreenAnchorage
Thank you! Glad you had a good experience with our product. That Afgoo is a best loved strain around here!
Official Response2 years ago
Chak22
3 years ago
5 stars

👍🏻 👍🏻

Overall great first experience. Was extremely happy with the Bio Jesus. Will be returning for sure.
House of GreenAnchorage
Glad you enjoyed the Bio Jesus!
Official Response3 years ago
pnut907
3 years ago
5 stars

Awesome place Awesome Smoke

I love this place never have i got bad stuff from here if i could put more than 5 stars i would
House of GreenAnchorage
Awesome to hear!
Official Response3 years ago
bigbearak
3 years ago
5 stars

THIS IS THE SPOT

BOMB DOT COM!! BEST SHOP HANDS DOWN AND I BEEN TO ALOT HERE.BUDS IS SUPERB AND BUDTENDERS KNOW THEIR STUFF. I SMOKE ALOT OF WEED AND SO I NEED DANK TO CURB MY TOLERANCE. WITH THAT SAID THEY HAVE THE BEST HIGH AND PALLET FOR YOU LONG TIME SMOKERS. IM FROM HAWAII AND LET ME SAY THIS BUD IS UP THERE WITH SOME OF THE BEST EVER. HOG GOT A CUSTOMER FOR LIFE!!
House of GreenAnchorage
So glad you are happy with our little shop! Thank you for the review!
Official Response3 years ago
Akcougar
3 years ago
5 stars

Euphoria

I must give a Salute to the Master BudsMan who was helping me , I’m a recovering Cancer patient as of June this yr , so I came in browsing looking at their Stock for higher THC/CBD flowers and or cartridges of which I for a good variety in levels as well as taste/smell levels lol , Euphoria CBD cartridge was/is definitely the right choice and so is this quaint,self growing , cultivating and producing Store
House of GreenAnchorage
Glad we could find something that fit your needs!
Official Response3 years ago
Roxys78
3 years ago
5 stars

Sensi star

Best store around nice friendly knowledgeable. staff loved Sensi star, defently a giggly high
House of GreenAnchorage
Thanks lady! =)
Official Response3 years ago
GreenRonin32
3 years ago
5 stars

Amazing Flower

The in-house grown Marijuana is ridiculously next-level. The trichome development is the best I have seen in AK for a while, and is true across all of the strains. Superior growing technique. I can see the extra grow-time put into the plants in the end product. I was very, very impressed.
House of GreenAnchorage
Our cultivator puts a ton of energy and love into his plants! We're glad people are taking notice =)
Official Response3 years ago
quinny907
3 years ago
5 stars

Great business, great product and great staff

First time going in today and I was greet by two very sweet, professional ladies. The store front is well put together and easy to see/figure out what they have and for what price. Both ladies were very very helpful, answered all my questions and even lenses a helping hand to a man outside before I left. Great business, great product and great staff. Will absolutely be returning and passing the word around about the place.
House of GreenAnchorage
Thank you for the review!
Official Response3 years ago
akbrisin
4 years ago
5 stars

Price comparison and quality

Compared to others in town. This place is being more reasonable with their prices. The AK Candy at around 15% while not the strongest strain is still a great smoke and great price! When the other strains go on sale I recommend trying them. Especially the Bam Bam and Platnium Cookies. The White Gorilla only comes in a pre roll and it’s my hands down favorite. It has a really great high. Also their prices on cartridges is great! Not the biggest selection there.... yet. But still something for everyone. Yes all the shops in town are nice. Yes they all have friendly staff. Yes they all are very knowledgeable. That’s great and I’ve never really had a bad experience at any of them. I think this place just has a little bit better feel and quality to it than the others. Maybe even add in a recycling program for containers for an additional discount or reward maybe?
House of GreenAnchorage
Thank you for the generous review! We are currently working on implementing a recycling program for our customers. Check back soon =)
Official Response4 years ago
RenaDylan
4 years ago
5 stars

🔥😉

Great place really beautiful buds,So many gorgeous flower to choose from ,but I did get some platinum Cookie's, Bomb,smooth , Tasty,sticky ,I'll be going back and you all need to stop in and see for yourself 😉😁
House of GreenAnchorage
Thank you for the review! We loooooove some Platinum Cookies!
Official Response4 years ago