Houghton Lake Provisioning Center (Recreational)

Houghton Lake Provisioning Center (Recreational)

Storefront
Openuntil 8:00pm
Recreational
License information
In-store purchases only
Curbside pickup
Storefront
Openuntil 8:00pm
Recreational
License information
In-store purchases only
Curbside pickup

Reviews

4.7

136 reviews

Verified reviewers liked

Customer service (9)

Price (8)

jolijump
29 days ago
5 stars

5 star

Products are amazing. Great prices. Bonnie was very helpful and put me at ease immediately.
jenellej21
2 months ago
5 stars

Favorite place

I love coming here after work. Sometimes I get there 15 mins or so before closing and everyone is still so happy to help. I love the Elderberry WYLD gummies for bedtime. I stocked up tonight because of the BOGO free sale and might even get more before the sale is over. For sure have a long time customer! ❤
Houghton Lake Provisioning Center (Recreational)Grayling
Thank you for the positive feedback! We are always happy to help right up until closing time. If you are inside the store at closing time, we will always make certain everyone is served. We love WYLD gummies as well, and the BOGO sale is a great way to try them out. Sale ends 3/24/22. Thanks again and we hope to see you back. Have a great day!
Official Response2 months ago
RedHead0217
2 months ago
5 stars

Consistency with product and service

The customer service is amazing. Always helpful, inviting, and take the time to educate. Staff also very friendly. I’m a flower girl. I have tried four different strands all Indica. I loved every strand I have tried from the top shelf price to mid price. The staff is who recommended each time I purchased. I’m an everyday smoker and use it to control my adhd, anxiety, and blood pressure. I have used for 20 years. And with that being said , I recommend this dispensary. Holly rocks! I love when she can help me!!
Houghton Lake Provisioning Center (Recreational)Grayling
Hi Redhead, We love Holly as well! Thanks for the positive feedback. Our budtenders have extensive knowledge of our flower strains and are always willing to take time for each customer. We always strive to make certain each customer leaves happy and with what they came in for. Thanks again for the recommendation! We hope to see you again soon.
Official Response1 month ago
Njrider1
2 months ago
5 stars

Bonnie

I have visited this store so many times and Bonnie has helped me out,,, her personality and knowledge of products is so comforting… thank you Bonnie for all you do you certainly are a gem
Houghton Lake Provisioning Center (Recreational)Grayling
Thank you for the kind words! We are so glad you get the help you need, Bonnie is absolutely wonderful :)
Official Response2 months ago
deepred81
1 month ago
2 stars

Wasn’t happy with my last visit

Got my medical card and was charged 2 taxes in stead on one. Left a message and never gotten a response. Debating on going back.
Houghton Lake Provisioning Center (Recreational)Grayling
Hi deepred81, I apologize that no one responded to your message. We offer a 15% discount for all medical cardholders on qualifying items. House items and sale items are excluded from this discount as they are already heavily discounted. Because we are a recreational store, we must apply the 15% discount to the original item price (subtotal). So if you purchase a qualifying item that costs $10, the subtotal for that item will only cost $8.50 for a medical cardholder. After adding the 6% state sales tax and the 10% state excise cannabis tax, your discounted total comes to $9.86. A non medical cardholder would pay $11.60 for the same item. This information is listed at the bottom of every receipt. I hope this information helps and we hope to see you again!
Official Response1 month ago
Matt6446
2 years ago
5 stars

New to this !

My name is Matt . Today sept 2 2020 I made the decision to try a different route to control my pain from multiple surgeries during my 30 years with the UAW . IM 56 years old and had been hesitant my hole life to use cannabis in any form . Walking in not knowing what to expect the staff a Houghton lake provision center spent a 1on1 hour and a half with me and walked me through everything . I have never been treated so well in my life in a purchase of anything ! We started our what we both agreed that would work for me and walked out a very happy and informed new and future customer for as far as I can see in the future . Thanks again guys for making my experience a very comfortable and relaxed experience. 😎🤟
Houghton Lake Provisioning Center (Recreational)Grayling
Thanks for the awesome feedback, we appreciate your support! Glad you had a great experience, we look forward to seeing you again!
Official Response9 months ago
PuffcoJay
2 years ago
5 stars

Amazing Place!!!!

Im so glad this place opened in my vacation area. The set up is amazing!! Mirrored store set up. keep in mind everyone...they haven't even been open a month but this did not matter here. staff was amazing! I got a chance to speak with the Lovely Ashley, one of the managers of HLPC. shared some knowledge and some swag from my local Dispos as did she. wish this place was closer to me...but now i have another reason to come up to beautiful Houghton Lake! thanks again guys! i hope for nothing but great success!! J
Houghton Lake Provisioning Center (Recreational)Grayling
Thanks for the awesome feedback J, we really appreciate the support! Ashley is the best for sure 😃 Glad you had a great experience, we look forward to seeing you again!
Official Response2 years ago
Laharl
2 years ago
5 stars

Great Bud Tenders!

These folks just opened up in our area and they are super friendly! I am super happy we no longer have to travel long distances to pick up meds for my wife. Keep up the great work!
Houghton Lake Provisioning Center (Recreational)Grayling
Thanks for the awesome feedback, it means a lot to us! Glad you had a great experience, we look forward to seeing you again!
Official Response2 years ago
bailemas
2 years ago
5 stars

Amazing service

First time was perfect nice employees
Houghton Lake Provisioning Center (Recreational)Grayling
Thanks for the awesome feedback, we appreciate the support! Glad you had a great experience, we look forward to seeing you again!
Official Response2 years ago
Christina0919
2 years ago
5 stars

Amazing place, people, n prices!

placed an online curb pick up, and Richie was my bud tender. He was very Pleasant, with an awesome personality. The Flower was fire as well!! I have NEVER had great customer service at a Dispensary, especially in Detroit, til I came here.. Thank you Richie and Mike for Tha Best customer service and experience!!!
Houghton Lake Provisioning Center (Recreational)Grayling
Thanks for the awesome feedback, we agree that Richie is fantastic! Glad you had a great experience, we look forward to seeing you again!
Official Response2 years ago
kobster2018
2 years ago
5 stars

Great Bud Tenders

Sam was great a great help! He knew the products very well and gave me a great recommendation on edibles! Great place and great vibes!
Houghton Lake Provisioning Center (Recreational)Grayling
Thanks for the awesome feedback, we really appreciate the support! Glad you had a great experience, we look forward to seeing you again!
Official Response2 years ago
Elesdi
2 years ago
5 stars

Best service, very knowledgeable

Such friendly staff who are extremely familiar with the effects of every strain. I just go in and have a friendly conversation, tell them how I'm feeling and they get me exactly what I need every time, thank you all!
Houghton Lake Provisioning Center (Recreational)Grayling
Thanks for the awesome feedback! We love having individual conversations with patients to ensure that they get the right products for their needs. Glad you had a great experience, we look forward to seeing you again!
Official Response2 years ago
Swampy1984
2 years ago
5 stars

First visit

Stopped by on day 2, could definitely tell they were new, but that will change. The staff was energetic and upbeat, And the facilty is fantastic, well done! Really like the 3 grade pricing, great idea. Got the sorbetto sweatpants, gotta love purple strains ! Well done!
Houghton Lake Provisioning Center (Recreational)Grayling
Thanks for the feedback! The Sorbetto Sweatpants is killer for sure! Glad you had a great experience, we look forward to seeing you again!
Official Response2 years ago
gummymomof3
3 months ago
5 stars

Great experience

Never have a bad experience! The staff is awesome and helpful! If you want a great experience I recommend stopping here!!
Houghton Lake Provisioning Center (Recreational)Grayling
Thank you for the positive feedback! We pride ourselves on being helpful and making certain each customer has a great experience and leaves with the product(s) they are searching for.
Official Response2 months ago
burech
2 years ago
5 stars

great help...great staff..

Very informative staff very helpful glad they have a store and Houghton Lake now!
Houghton Lake Provisioning Center (Recreational)Grayling
Thanks for the awesome feedback, we appreciate the support! Glad you had a great experience, we look forward to seeing you again!
Official Response9 months ago
Jfranquist34
2 years ago
5 stars

Great service

Helpful and great customer service. Great deals supper happy, the staff is very helpful and it a comfy atmosphere.
Houghton Lake Provisioning Center (Recreational)Grayling
Thanks for the awesome feedback, we appreciate the support! Glad you had a great experience, we look forward to seeing you again!
Official Response9 months ago
higginslake
2 years ago
5 stars

Great choices

People there are very friendly and great selections
UsmcSyndicate
2 years ago
5 stars

quick and easy

I had a great experience, the employees were professional, polite and knowledgeable.
Houghton Lake Provisioning Center (Recreational)Grayling
Thanks for the awesome feedback, we appreciate the support! Glad you had a great experience, we look forward to seeing you again!
Official Response9 months ago
derbsnflower
2 years ago
5 stars

Got what you need right here in Houghton Lake

Was happy to see I could get my meds when I take a trip to the cabin. Thanks a lot Houghton Lake provision Gave honest feedback to their staff on a product I tried and they assured I found my relief the next time I came in. It was unexpected and very appreciated.
TylorTheRipper
2 years ago
5 stars

Camping trip

I decided to go on a camping trip to houghton lake and needed to restock on some meds. Low and behold this amazing new dispensary that just recently opened up. Their lobby is mirrored and really clean/ organized. I grabbed some snoopdawg 1/8th absolute fire🔥. If you’ve don’t like the typical dispensary aura you’ll love how homely the make it there.
Houghton Lake Provisioning Center (Recreational)Grayling
Thanks for the awesome feedback, we appreciate the support! Glad you had a great experience, we look forward to seeing you again!
Official Response9 months ago