Select a product to start your order!
Hive Medicinal

Hive Medicinal

Storefront
Openuntil 7:00pm
Medical
License information
Order online (pickup)
Curbside pickup
Storefront
Openuntil 7:00pm
Medical
License information
Order online (pickup)
Curbside pickup

Reviews

4.9

501 reviews

Verified reviewers liked

Customer service (92)

Price (89)

      lupo726
      2 years ago
      Verified purchase
      5 stars

      Great business with rare integrity!

      Military owned and it’s noticeable. You will not leave feeling confused or expect one thing and get another! That’s more than I can say for a few dispensary’s
      Thumbs up
      Customer service
      Thumbs up
      Price
      Hive MedicinalAugusta
      We appreciate the high praise, lupo726! One of our missions is to help educate our customers and provide them with the best solutions to meet their needs. We take pride in being transparent with all our offerings. Thank you for your business, we hope to see you again soon!
      Official response1 year ago
      JaceRae
      2 years ago
      Verified purchase
      5 stars

      The best in town!

      Always a great experience, the staff is always to attentive and fast! Couldnt as for a better place.
      Thumbs up
      Customer service
      Thumbs up
      Price
      Hive MedicinalAugusta
      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we hope to see you again soon!
      Official response1 year ago
      michelle15873
      2 years ago
      Verified purchase
      5 stars

      Great establishment!

      Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Always greeted with a smile and prompt service.
      Thumbs up
      Customer service
      Thumbs up
      Price
      Hive MedicinalAugusta
      Many thanks for stopping by our shop and for giving us a WM review. We are always happy to be here to serve our awesome customers!
      Official response1 year ago
      Jeremywc99
      2 years ago
      Verified purchase
      5 stars

      The staff was very courteous and friendly. Flower was excellent.
      Thumbs up
      Customer service
      Thumbs up
      Price
      Hive MedicinalAugusta
      We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed our products and hope to see you again soon! Thank you for your review.
      Official response1 year ago
      rebbeccer
      2 years ago
      Verified purchase
      5 stars

      Consistent

      With no exception, the staff is professional and efficient; the product affective and perfectly priced. I’ve visited other great places in the area, but Hive Medicinal is my go-to.
      Thumbs up
      Customer service
      Thumbs up
      Price
      Hive MedicinalAugusta
      As a veteran-owned business, we are big believers in consistency as well as transparency. We're humbled to hear that our store is your go-to, thank you for supporting us and allowing us to continue to serve you and our community!
      Official response8 months ago
      oddgurlout420
      2 years ago
      Verified purchase
      5 stars

      Always great...

      Always a laid-back and chill environment, and it's never too full of people... The customer service is great friendly an amazing staff, great prices and quality product
      Thumbs up
      Customer service
      Thumbs up
      Price
      Hive MedicinalAugusta
      Thanks for the love!! Hope to see you again soon :)
      Official response8 months ago
      sgagnon51
      1 year ago
      Verified purchase
      5 stars

      Best shop around

      By far the best customer service with the best medical options in the state!
      Thumbs up
      Customer service
      Thumbs up
      Price
      Hive MedicinalAugusta
      Our goal is to offer Maine the highest quality service and products possible, this is exactly the kind of feedback we hope to receive! Thanks for dropping by!
      Official response1 year ago
      JessyDanny
      18 days ago
      5 stars

      Tarantula Leg

      I was just visiting Waterville when I was like I want a preroll so I go on Weedmaps and you guys popped up.. and I looked at my boyfriend and he was like yea let’s go.. and when I walked in I was amazed how clean and smelt so good.. well after I left I tried one of them and I was very impressed with the taste how smooth and definitely was blazed lol.. definitely gonna go back… thanks guys stay high 😁
      jroeshell
      2 months ago
      5 stars

      Fantastic

      Edibles are to die for, one of my new fave places
      1 star

      hash rosin disposable

      I purchased a mill bone x rocket runtz hash rosin disposable, super stoked to get home and puff on it but I simply couldn't literally, it was super hard to inhale, barley any airflow, and it's almost out in a day and I haven't gotten one good puff off of it, honestly kind of sad on my part, I lost 60 dollars on a product that can't function properly.
      Hive MedicinalAugusta
      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We stand by our products and would love the opportunity to make things right. Please don't hesitate to bring back the disposable so we can exchange it for another in-house product of your choice. Your feedback is important to us, we strive to make sure our patients are satisfied with their Hive experience. We hope to see you soon!
      Official response2 hours ago
      Rbh112
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      Best Dispensary I've Been To

      I've only been going to Hive for a few weeks, but I noticed that they stood out from the rest in a number of ways. From the customer service and friendliness of the staff, the quality of the products and great pricing. I've never had flower from them that was anything less than excellent, and the pre- rolls are of a much higher quality than anywhere else. They never make you feel rushed and are always happy to answer questions. I would "highly" recommend them to anyone.
      Hive MedicinalAugusta
      Thanks so much for taking the time to give us such kind feedback. We are proud to offer a wide assortment of products that are high quality and affordable. Our prerolls are packed by hand, daily. We like to maximize taste and freshness by grinding nugs up every morning to ensure that the joints will smoke evenly. Thank you again, we look forward to serving you in the near future! 😊
      Official response1 year ago
      Jamesrt82
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      Best dispensary in the state!

      Have been here multiple times and they have top shelf products everytime!
      Hive MedicinalAugusta
      So glad to hear that you enjoyed our medicine! We've got some awesome new variety - please feel free to come check it out!
      Official response8 months ago
      kerryking666
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      Best in Maine

      Gorgeous facility just outside of Augusta. Offers outstanding medicine and prices with lots of options, fantastic people and customer service. Additional head shop within the dispensary adds a nice touch of convenience. Aesthetically, the shop is really cool and you're welcomed by a pretty and very clean growroom displaying some of their meds. Overall experience is A+ and reminds me of visiting the top shops out west. Love these guys!!!
      Hive MedicinalAugusta
      Thank you so much! Your review completely captures the experience we shoot for at Hive. We feel like the vibe here is truly like no other!
      Official response3 months ago
      420Mik3
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      Excellent

      Drove down from Bangor to check this place out, it didnt disappoint. the Staff was really friendly and the product is excellent quality.
      Hive MedicinalAugusta
      Thank you for traveling to experience what we have to offer! We look forward to seeing you again!
      Official response3 years ago
      parttimestoner23
      11 months ago
      5 stars

      Five stars all the way!

      Being new to the Augusta area and to medical marijauna, I have visited at least a dozen local dispensaries. While they all have a slightly different combination of products, presentation, price and service, Hive definetely seems to have the best combination! I am most impressed that the super friendly staff members have been extremely patient with my endless questions. (things have changed a lot since my dedicated stoner days in the 70's and 80's) The Hive vibe is casual, fun and professional at the same time. Prices are fair and I appreciate Hive having a discount for our veterans/military. Bring cash to avoid ATM fees, and check Sunday hours before you go, as it is currently the only day that Hive closes early. See you soon.
      Hive MedicinalAugusta
      It's a pleasure to read such a kind and detailed review about Hive! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with our staff and products. We wouldn't be here without our awesome customers, so thank you again for checking us out and leaving feedback. :)
      Official response11 months ago
      chiif
      1 year ago
      5 stars

      just stopped in to get the huge edible deal!

      great deals on edibles
      Hive MedicinalAugusta
      We take pride in offering a wide selection of edible goodies at affordable prices! Thanks for your review and feel free to stop by again to see the latest variety of products.
      Official response1 year ago
      tracyaholmes
      1 year ago
      5 stars

      Best Around

      very friendly and knowledgeable staff with amazing products!
      Hive MedicinalAugusta
      We look forward to serving you again!
      Official response1 year ago
      naynay41191
      1 year ago
      5 stars

      Best but around!

      Excellent every single time
      Hive MedicinalAugusta
      We aim to give our customers a consistently awesome experience! Thanks for your review and for your loyalty to Hive 🍯
      Official response1 year ago
      Mommysgirl
      1 year ago
      5 stars

      Best I've found

      love this shop . Come here everytime
      Hive MedicinalAugusta
      Thanks for choosing us! We wouldn't be here without our customers and appreciate your business. 😊
      Official response1 year ago
      chefktlou
      1 year ago
      5 stars

      10/10

      I stop by the store maybe twice a week and it’s the highlights of my week. always so welcoming. easily my favorite cannabis store and always top product
      Hive MedicinalAugusta
      Thank you for being a loyal customer. We appreciate your repeat business and welcome you back any time!
      Official response1 year ago