Select a product to start your order!
Golden State Greens Point Loma

Golden State Greens Point Loma

Storefront
Order online (pickup)
Curbside pickup
Storefront
Order online (pickup)
Curbside pickup

Reviews

4.7

4,596 reviews

Verified reviewers liked

Customer service (27)

Price (24)

DRON
25 days ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Like it

Good good
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
Golden State Greens Point LomaOcean Beach
We appreciate you, Dron! Thanks for the 5 star love! See you again soon.
Official Response22 days ago
JiraiyaTheSanin
1 month ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Not too shabby

Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
Golden State Greens Point LomaOcean Beach
Thank you for the 5 stars! Come see us again soon.
Official Response1 month ago
DRON
4 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Go-to shop

I’ve never had a bad experience with product or service, great shop in IMO.
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
Golden State Greens Point LomaOcean Beach
Hey there @DRON thanks so much for your awesome review! We are stoked to hear that you always have a good time whenever you shop with us, we know things have been pretty hectic with everything going on so we really appreciate you still coming by despite everything. Be sure to call or come back in soon to check out our weekly changing specials. Stay safe out there and we look forward to seeing you again soon! - GSG Management
Official Response4 months ago
DRON
3 months ago
Verified purchase
4 stars

Hidden gems

Sometimes you can find really valuable gems hidden in the less expensive flower brands. I’ve had better $25 1/8’s than $50 ones many times. This place has em.
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
Golden State Greens Point LomaOcean Beach
We appreciate you taking notice of our hard work to bringing San Diego the best quality AND the best prices. Stay Classy, DRON!
Official Response3 months ago
heatherjuliet27
2 days ago
5 stars

My favorite place in San Diego!

Everyone I have encountered from security to pickup are always so nice. I’ve worked with two amazing bud tenders Sarah and Jenn are always so helpful and fun to work with. I like to try lots of new things and they are always able to share product knowledge to help me make my choices. I was lucky enough to attend the 420 Party this year and being a Georgia native this was my first 420 in Cali, this was the best experience ever!!! From the food to the music and even the soul train everyone there had so much fun. Thank you to everyone at Golden State for making me feel like a local you guys are truly amazing 💚💚💚💚
green rooster
2 months ago
5 stars

Best in town!

Best meds and friendliest staff!
Golden State Greens Point LomaOcean Beach
Thank you! We all hope you had a fantastic 420 with us.
Official Response2 months ago
WAYY2LLIITTYY
2 months ago
5 stars

GLAD I CHECKED IT OUT

Came in today with my girl, Checked in And was welcomed back. Grabbed a lot of flavors And some snickerdoodles Great selection Knowledgeable staff Great prices Lots of options in here but there will definitely be something in here for any occasion! I’ll be back very soon!
PRgamble
3 months ago
5 stars

All love here

I’m just in town for the week and these guys made my week a lot greater nice kind service and very knowledgeable thanks for the experience ....from Memphis
Golden State Greens Point LomaOcean Beach
All our love, from San Diego to Memphis. Come see us again next time you're in town!
Official Response3 months ago
Vdubchuck
3 months ago
5 stars

Awesome staff

I’ve gone to your showroom and ordered on the phone!!! Everyone is always so helpful and nice... love the fact it’s also centrally located and easy to access...
Golden State Greens Point LomaOcean Beach
Thank you. Come back and see us soon!
Official Response3 months ago
Irie888
3 months ago
5 stars

Friendly Dispensary

I love how friendly everyone is in the dispensary. Very easy to talk to. It is super important to feel supported in making decisions on cannabis products and getting good info to help select the best.
Golden State Greens Point LomaOcean Beach
Hey there @Irie888 thank you for taking the time to write your review, we really appreciate it! We know there are a lot of options these days when looking for Cannabis so we always try to make sure our customers are confident in their purchases and most importantly comfortable shopping with us. We look forward to hearing again from you soon, stay safe out there! - GSG Management
Official Response3 months ago
jgoodson0832
3 months ago
5 stars

Great service!

Been coming here for years! Best price for a solid half ounce of THC Design! Love it! Staff is knowledgeable and friendly and they have great weekly deals! Be back in a couple days!
Golden State Greens Point LomaOcean Beach
Hey there @jgoodson0832, thanks for your awesome review! With all the changes that came with legalization and then the craziness of this past year we know you have a lot of other options, so we are stoked to hear that you're still with us after all this time. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon! - GSG Management
Official Response3 months ago
saboriluis
3 months ago
5 stars

Atmosphere amazing

Stop here well on vacation, great costumer service would highly recommend anyone from out of town to stop in.
Golden State Greens Point LomaOcean Beach
Welcome to our beautiful city! We are glad to know we came through for you while here on your vacation. Thanks for the love, hope to see you on your next visit to San Diego. Stay Classy!
Official Response3 months ago
WMUser431276780
3 months ago
5 stars

Best dispensary in San Diego

I’ve been going to this dispensary for four years and this is the only one I will ever go to best one you will not be disappointed.
Golden State Greens Point LomaOcean Beach
We are appreciative of you to hear that our hard work is noticed! Thanks for being the best part of Golden State Greens, our customers.
Official Response3 months ago
conma
3 months ago
5 stars

Good deals

Wax was a great price and bud in bulk is worth the price. Kenny was helpful and made it easy to shop. Great first experience
Golden State Greens Point LomaOcean Beach
We are glad to hear that your first experience was great! Kenny and the rest of us look forward to seeing you come back in. Stay Classy!
Official Response3 months ago
hunteranna
3 months ago
5 stars

Amazing experience

Awesome experience Kenny took grate care of assisting me in finding the best deal to fit my budget
Golden State Greens Point LomaOcean Beach
That's awesome! We do our best to offer quality product at great value. From Kenny and the rest of us, thanks for coming in and we'll see you next time.
Official Response3 months ago
iluvboobs182
1 month ago
2 stars

Not much to choose from?

meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeehhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.
Golden State Greens Point LomaOcean Beach
ooooooohhhhhhh... did we not have what you were looking for in stock?? Come give us another shot; check out our website for our current menu. Doing this will help you save time and learn more information about the products. We hope you have a great day and come by when you see all the new product items received daily, just this week. Stay Classy!
Official Response1 month ago
Deathfork20
2 months ago
2 stars

Bummer

Security guard was rude and kept making fun of my name. He made me feel uncomfortable and unwelcome. I almost left because but I’ve had Good experiences in the past with GSG over the years. Upon being in the shop I picked out a few products and when I got home i realized the bud tender put the wrong product in my bag. Just kinda bummed cause I came here to make my day better. I got other options but I came here because they are local and been around for a while. I still left a tip. But Going to choose a different shop next time.
Golden State Greens Point LomaOcean Beach
This is never a good thing to hear and we want to begin by sincerely apologizing for this treatment. We have already reviewed the incident and taken action on our end and would be grateful if you reached out to us for further details. Please call us at 844-420-8387 and ask for Homer so that we may identify your account, I would like to place a discount on your profile for you when you come back and give us a second chance. We have a whole new incoming class of employees leading up to 4/20 and we are doing our best to make sure everyone becomes the best due to constant training from feedback by valued customers like you. Again, we sincerely apologize for your experience with us and value your feedback to become the cannabis you can trust. Stay Golden.
Official Response2 months ago
eastvillage83
3 months ago
1 star

They don’t stand behind their vapes

This place is so shady. I bought a Flav disposable vape here and the battery is dead but the cart is still full. Went back today and they said they can’t do anything because I didn’t have the packaging and receipt. BEYOND SHADY. With so many other dispensaries to choose from, go somewhere that doesn’t sell old vapes that don’t work.
Golden State Greens Point LomaOcean Beach
Thanks for reaching out about the product! We do have a policy in place for customer convenience to exchange or replace damaged or broken products which does require the receipt and original packaging. It was unfortunate that you experienced the bad luck of not having your receipt on St. Patrick's day of all days, so allow us to make it up. Please reach out to us so we can identify your account and place a 15% off discount on it for your next purchase. Stay classy!
Official Response3 months ago
tami92109
2 months ago
1 star

A name change won't help this place.

So unprofessional and I can honestly say I've never had this sort of experience at ANY other dispensary. I stopped going here a few years back because the girls working the front desk were so rude. The last straw was when I went in on a busy evening after work and the place stunk of BO so the girl at the front desk was spraying some sort of toxic cleaning crap in the air and choking us all out. It was a total sh!t show. I asked if I could wait outside and she said no. I was waiting a long time and noticing people coming in after me and being helped and when I asked I was rudely told that my name was on the list and to wait. Finally I asked them to check the list and guess what? I grabbed my ID and started walking out and heard the other girl say that it was the 3rd time it happened that day. I just started going back about a month ago and I only go early AM to avoid the sh1t show but yesterday it was the same old crap minus the lemon pledge. Took my ID and left for the last time.
Golden State Greens Point LomaOcean Beach
Hey, Tami! Thanks for reaching out and letting us know about your past and recent experience. I can not speak on behalf of the past, but as far as Golden State Greens is concerned, we are coming off the coattails of 4/20 and we have had an influx of customers taking advantage of our left-over deals causing longer wait times. If you are ever pressed for time, we urge you to call ahead and take advantage of our pickup window service. Call, place your order and your tele-budtender will tell you your total and what time your order will be ready by for pickup. As of January 1st, we did launch our new website which features our real-time updated menu, which will guide you in your purchases without every having to come in and wait in the lobby again! For the inconvenience of your last visit, please reach out to us so I can place a 15% discount on your account just for giving us another shot. Stay classy!
Official Response2 months ago
trainwrecker
3 months ago
1 star

Walked out

Lots to choose from but not being able to look or smell was definitely not my style. I go to store fronts to see what I’m buying. Open jars and let us make our purchase. I ended up walking out empty handed.
Golden State Greens Point LomaOcean Beach
Hey there, trainwrecker! We miss the good ol' days too, when we ethically could open up jars and let customers touch and smell the product. However, due to recent changes in society, our dispensary and the vendors we choose to conduct business with have chosen to keep a sanitary environment with safe product by sanitizing surfaces between customers, wearing masks at all times and not allowing employees nor customers to breathe on products, only for another person to inhale afterward. Now that you understand why we do what we do, please reach out to us so we can identify your account, we'd like to place a 15% discount on it so that next time you DON'T leave empty handed! Stay classy!
Official Response3 months ago