Select a product to start your order!
FIRESTORM

FIRESTORM

Storefront
Openuntil 8:00pm
Recreational
License information
Order online (pickup)
Storefront
Openuntil 8:00pm
Recreational
License information
Order online (pickup)

Reviews

4.6

178 reviews

Verified reviewers liked

Customer service (41)

Price (32)

Denosso
4 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Obnoxis Orange

Great pot and ebibles will go back. Good people..
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
FIRESTORMBangor
Thanks so much for the stellar review and for checking us out! I know our team super appreciates hearing from our patrons on here. Thank again!
Official Response3 months ago
vipercote
4 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Great place to go

I bought a cartridge from them a couple weeks ago and the next day I went to use it and it wouldn't work so I went back and the guy there asked my name looked it up to see I purchased it the day before and with no questions asked gave me another one and it worked great. Good customer service and always willing to answer any questions
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
FIRESTORMBangor
Thanks so much for the high marks and for sharing your story at our store. I am so glad that our staff took care of your defective product issue in a manner that let you leave with a smile. There is always those couple carts out of a thousand or one joint that may have been damaged out of hundreds, we hate that out patrons are the ones to find these rare duds but we always wanna make sure to take care of people when they do. Thanks again for the positive review and for giving us the chance to make it right.
Official Response4 months ago
Mclellan93
5 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Amazing products and amazing customer service! Very knowledgeable and friendly staff. Always feel comfortable coming here. The flower is top quality, spray tan is my favorite!
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
FIRESTORMBangor
Thanks so much for the stellar review and the high praise for our team! They pride themselves on giving the best advice they can to our patrons and we are stoked that you always feel comfortable here. Firestorm is as much the people of Bangor's as it is ours. So glad you like the Spray Tan we are endlessly working to improve our cultivation and this we are just getting going! Thanks Again!
Official Response5 months ago
Rando_Kalrisian
1 year ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Bangin' Bud in Bangor

Staff, flower, products and price are very consistent. P.s.: Groot is <3
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
FIRESTORMBangor
Thanks so much for the stellar review and positive vibes! Thanks so much for praise towards our staff at the store, they really are the heart & Soul of firestorm. We are working feverishly to increase groot production exponentially and hope someday to never run out of it again!
Official Response1 year ago
Mikee207
12 months ago
Verified purchase
4 stars

40min drive 1 way for me, worth it

So, I've gone to this shop a few times and as far as quality I'm always pleased with what ive gotten. Garlic mints is still my favorite so far. Groot is a great sativa but the taste was lacking (to me.) Gas leak is strangely tasty. Have yet to try the goji og or the shatter but I doubt I'll b disappointed. Not yet willing to give 5 stars with the cost still a bit high but I think it'll happen b4 too long.
Thumbs up
Customer service
FIRESTORMBangor
Thanks for the positive review. We are humbled that you are willing to come so far to see us and are glad you were happy with the garlic mints & groot. The goji OG and shatter are new additions to our adult-use lineup and people have been very happy with both products. We are very close to implementing our second price reduction and hope to earn you five star review soon. Thank you for patronage and review and we hope to see you soon.
Official Response12 months ago
Mikee207
11 months ago
Verified purchase
4 stars

Back again!

The stars aligned and the gods smiled upon me today so I returned to my favorite store in maine. Price a little high still but I've said that so moving on... Sadly, I came in for some garlic mints and goji og as they r killer but there was none to b had. But, thankfully there's a great selection of strains and I knew I'd b fine. Left with some modified grapes, headbanger, false teeth, alien rift, and huckleberry kush #5. Grapes is ok. Headbanger and the kush have been wins for me. Looking forward to the rift and teeth tmrw. C myself returning for some mints and some goji in the next couple days, hoping it's there. Fingers crossed. EDITED FEB 22: had a chance to try out the false teeth and alien rift. Rift I like, teeth is ok.
Thumbs up
Customer service
FIRESTORMBangor
Thanks so much for the review and for calling us your favorite store thats means a great deal to us. The garlic mints and goji OG are some of our most popular strains and we are humbled and blessed to be working with such fantastic adult use colleagues in Maine! So Happy you have been able to find some strains you are really pleased with amongst our large assortment. We are constantly working to reduce cost and expect to do so again shortly. Thanks again for your patronage and we hope to see you again soon!
Official Response11 months ago
M_king207
1 month ago
5 stars

Great people and place

Go there often, great people, great product.
FIRESTORMBangor
Thanks for the high marks and positive review. We super appreciate it and hope it see you again.
Official Response14 days ago
oldun
2 months ago
5 stars

Short

Like most folks these days I own a super accurate digital scale, never thought to weigh anything I bought. A month or so back I did, my eighth was .5 gram light so recently when I bought I weighed again .6 gram light. 3 grams and under does not make an eighth. So I went by and sho nuff they fixed me up with a free 1/8th. I felt a little weird but they were cool, didn't ask me to write this review update, no recriminations good to go thanx Firestorm.
FIRESTORMBangor
Thanks for posting your issue we always want to be pro active about problems. Under the recreational rules the store does not weigh up or package any products whatsoever. If you come back in and mention this post to the manager, we will give you a free eighth for your troubles and if you can recall the brand that was short we will make sure to speak with the vendor so they can make sure this doesn't happen again. Thanks again for your review and we hope to have a chance to make this right.
Official Response1 month ago
crasow420
1 year ago
5 stars

Great Marijuana

It's a nice place. with friendly staff. top quality weed. Not liking the price increase from $10-$12 a Gram to $12-$15 But people in Bangor Maine seem to be greedy.
FIRESTORMBangor
Thanks for keeping it real with you review. It was very difficult for me to have to make that decision. I agonized over it for a long time and delayed it as long as I possibly could. Unfortunately, due to the unprecedented nature of the COVID-19 emergency, nearly all our business inputs have increased significantly none more so than the price of all things cannabis. Flower has increased in cost in all ways and even though I fought it as long as I could eventually I had to accept where the situation was. We are working and innovating non-stop to counteract the increase in business input costs as it pertains to this emergency. It was and will always be my very last step to raise prices, and I only do so when the market and circumstance truly forces me to do so.
Official Response1 year ago
jakeweedguy
1 year ago
5 stars

These guys rock

The bud is top notch, the edibles are too die for and the customer service is always awesome! I come often (my high points would prove it lol yes there is finally a dispensary besides wellness connection that offers rewards for shopping) and I have never had a bad experience from the smiling faces that greats you, to the budtenders in the store they have ALL been great! Want to know how to tell a good dispensary from a bad look at the 1 star reviews and see how the owners handle the negative comments. The responses from the owner shows they care and will strive to make things better. Now if you want a good laugh check out how Rock Steady responds to negative feedback 😉 Thank you Firestorm for keeping it classy! ps. try Mac for bud and peppermint patties and truffles for edibles 😋
FIRESTORMBangor
Thanks so much for the high praise and positive review. Glad you like our edibles I know the team puts their heart and soul into each batch and nothing makes them happier than knowing they are doing a 5 star job! There has been a-lot of comments about other stores in the area on all the stores various weed map reviews. I encourage everyone to speak their mind and say what is in their heart! That being said, we do not condone, engage in or perpetuate any negative comments about other stores, store owners, or store products in the area. I know the owners of a few stores throughout the State, including the one you mentioned, and I have had nothing but positive experiences and have nothing but good things to say about all of them! I am blessed to have met the people I know and it is humbling and exciting to see the breadth and scope of all the products in all the shops!
Official Response1 year ago
Rando_Kalrisian
6 months ago
5 stars

My 1 year review of FireStorm.

For over a year now I have been visiting Firestorm. It all started with a simple Blue Dream. I wanted to get back to my Groots in New England, so Maine was the obvious choice for me. Each time I've visitied outside the store without fail, I was greeted with a "How are you today?", and the door was opened. Again greeted immediately inside; greeted like they were looking forward to seeing me. It made me want to Dosi-Do with them! Just like any place that brings you warm memories, they have bowls of Mints of different varieties on display. Garlic Mints to be specific. They have some real Headbanger strains, and others that make you actually feel like Gelato. Each visit since has been the exact same experience. Except now they know me by name and what I like, so they often suggest things to me, that inevitibly I end up loving. I reiterate my review months ago but add in this order: -Experience --Staff --Quality --Price --Selection Thank you again. Rando.
FIRESTORMBangor
Thanks so much for the stellar review and positive vibes! You really are a wordsmith this review is almost like a spoken word poetry slam style super cool! We are so happy that we have been their for you from the beginning and that you continue to choose us as your spot for your cannabis needs. We strive to treat each and every Patron like you have been treated and aim to have recommendations for Patrons like you each and every time you come in. We cannot thank you enough for your patronage or your kind words. People like yourself will never know how much your words of kindness have buoyed us in our darkest hours. Humbled & Appreciative.
Official Response6 months ago
Taylor749
2 years ago
5 stars

Best experience I’ve ever had!!!!

This sure is so clean and the staff are so friendly and literally the best customer service experience I’ve ever had! They’ve been so accommodating with the covid stuff and they’ve just all been so great. The bud is phenomenal and the best I’ve tried in the area. They always have great deals going on and are very generous. The edibles are soooo good and they cater to gluten allergies and vegans also which I think is really cool. I’ve tried many different strains here but Groot is my absolute favorite!!!! If you haven’t tried it yet you need to!!!
FIRESTORMBangor
Thanks so much for the glowing review! We really appreciate it and it means alot to us that our efforts and focus on customer satisfaction have been effective! We try and listen to our patron needs in real time and adapt which is what happened with our vegan and gluten free products! Stoked you love the groot my personal favorite as well! 🙏
Official Response2 years ago
hunter4321
2 years ago
5 stars

The greatest dispensary in the Bangor area

Super professional amazing staff great product at a great price I couldn’t be more happy every time I leave that place
FIRESTORMBangor
Thanks so much for the glowing review! Knowing that you leave happy every time means we are fulfilling our mission statement. We are so happy and honored to do our best for our community!
Official Response2 years ago
dasboottt
2 years ago
5 stars

Quality worth experiencing

Swung up here a few weeks back and was very satisfied. The staff was super cool, friendly and helpful. I ended up grabbing a Gelato cart and an 8th and they threw in a pre roll and 1/2g of shatter; saweet! Great products all around, very satisfied. Hope to see you guys again next time I'm in Bangor! Your stickers are really good quality too, loved the Decal so much that I put it on my gun metal coffee mug - looks sweet and people ask what it is which is always a bonus for the shop!
FIRESTORMBangor
Thanks for checking us out when you were in town! Stoked to hear you were happy with the staff and our products! Love the sticker slaps definitely should put on my thermos good call!
Official Response2 years ago
jakeweedguy
2 years ago
5 stars

Best in ALL of Bangor!

Just stopped in because my normal place in Old Town doesn't open until later. I have been all over Bangor and surrounding areas and this place by far is the best around! The staff are knowledgeable and friendly and product is top of the line. Check them out you won't be disappointed!
FIRESTORMBangor
Thanks so much for the positive comments and feedback! We are so pleased that you gave us a chance and that you were pleased with our store and products! Our number one goal is your total satisfaction!
Official Response2 years ago
bmacin94
2 years ago
5 stars

BLOWN AWAY [edit] AND NOW A F***ING REGULAR

I was looking for a late preroll and saw their page the other day so I figured I'd give them a try... A SINGLE 1 GRAM PREROLL LATER! I'm feeling like this after one hasn't happened in while! Got 3 more so I'm set for 3 more days! And one's a blunt! 🤣🤣🤣 [edit] I've been going back for more pre-rolls. Every single time I leave I leave with more than I paid for. Either great deals, free merch, or just product that's worth every penny and then a whole lot more! I admittedly look for the cheapest price and decent quality, but going there was a great decision! Don't fear the cost compared to others, you'll be more than satisfied! They deserve 6 stars!
FIRESTORMBangor
Thanks so much for giving us a chance and checking us out! Glad you were happy with our pre-roll joints and blunts! Our team pours a lot of attention and detail into our pre-rolls so your satisfaction means a lot to us!
Official Response2 years ago
Max_Power352
1 year ago
5 stars

Classy

first time visitor and highly recommend! Friendly and informative staff! Great product w/ a classy look.
FIRESTORMBangor
Thanks so much for checking us out and giving us a chance! I know our retail team will be pleased that you left your first experience at Firestorm pleased. We hope to see you again!
Official Response1 year ago
insomniamahan23
1 year ago
5 stars

Best place in Maine!!!!

I am updating my past review that was 3 stars I was going here frequently and had a couple issues with a mishap in pricing on what I ordered I went in today and was blown away with the owners generosity and kindness this is what we need in dispensarys. Thank you again for fixing my issue. You guy have the absolute best flower around very reasonable pricing and it’s always Maine fire brought to us . If you are looking for. A place to get you medication come here you will not be disappointed and if for some reason something happens your not happy about just be honest with them thank you firestorm for being a great place to get ur meds
FIRESTORMBangor
Thanks so much for the candid review and detailing your experience at the store. The team and I are almost 99% sure we know the transaction of which you speak and we were having horrendous trouble with our software that day. Our technical issues are no excuse for what happened and you deserve better. If you decide to give us another chance please come in and mention this review to the manager on duty and we will get you sorted out. Thank you and we will keep trying to do better.
Official Response1 year ago
Ctanner01
5 months ago
5 stars

Great

I'm from out of state and Firestorm made it very easy for me. The flower is very good. I got the Groot and Dosidos. Both were excellent and the Dosidos was only 35$ out the door which is a very good price considering they are a recreational shop. Highly recommend checking them out.
FIRESTORMBangor
Thanks so much for checking out our store during your time in our great state. The groot is one of my absolute personal favorites and the dosidos can really pack a punch! We promised one day 1 when we went recreational that we would work tirelessly to get the prices of our products down. It makes our entire team feel pride every day to know that we delivered on that promise and that any patron can walk out the door with an eight for 35. Thanks again and we hope to see you next time.
Official Response4 months ago
zmdelasse98
1 year ago
5 stars

Great Experience. Friendly Environment

The atmosphere was very nice. I enjoyed walking around and looking at the products. I wasn't planning on buying but everyone there was very polite and made me feel comfortable asking questions. I did end up buying some products and very pleased with my purchase. Will definitely be back:)
FIRESTORMBangor
Thanks so much for the positive review! We have an incredible team made up of people who really care, and we are all trying to provide the kind of great patron service that everyone should deserve and expect! Thanks so checking us out and we look forward to seeing you again.
Official Response1 year ago