Essence Dispensaries Pasadena

Essence Dispensaries Pasadena

Storefront
In-store purchases only
Curbside pickup
Storefront
In-store purchases only
Curbside pickup
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

4.0

9 reviews

CrispyJesus
2 months ago
5 stars

Welcome To The Neighborhood

Pasadena has been a dry zone dispensary wise. Especially in the central area around Colorado Blvd. I was so excited to see a new shop come to town, and this one is walking distance! It’s a big modern store, feels safe and professional. It’s one of those “nice” shops that’s all open air. Zero sketchiness, feels like an Apple Store. They’re still in “soft open” so the products weren’t all out but it was very easy to see what I wanted. The biggest draw for me is if a shop has a nice variety at different price points. Here I had several options for under $50 and a few above it. I did not feel boxed in by overpriced flower, in fact the pricing was very fair. Taxes are what you’d expect, but you can see a price estimate before you go to the register. Friendly staff, they’re set up to get the whole city of Pasadena lit so pay them a visit!
5 stars

Dope

Such a cool new spot. Ordered online and it was ready right away. Pricing is reasonable. Would recommend.
az_allan_q
1 month ago
5 stars

Great place

Every time I go to Essence I feel so singular
Artyfox90
2 months ago
5 stars

Great dispensary

Loved this dispensary. Pasadena only has two and the other seems to be really overpriced compared to Essence. They have friendly staff and I love the option of adding my items to cart via their interactive kiosks and tablets. Their product selection is pretty insane too. Would recommend to anyone.
SoCalSal
2 months ago
5 stars

Decent Place in Pasadena

I've been here several times. I've only bought their pre-rolls. The prices are pretty standard. The staff are friendly and welcoming. The store is nice, reminds me of the big chain with the red letters and whose name recalls that show about magazine advertising in the 60s. Of the pre-rolls I've tried, the cheapest one I've had so far, Good Flower, has been the best. Essence carries Bloom Brands cartridges, which is cool, they make my favorite cartridge, but Essence doesn't have my favorite strain from Bloom yet. Essence doesn't have a first time patient deal (is that still a thing anywhere?) but they do have a rewards program. It's cool having a dispensary in central Pasadena. I hope they stay.
WMUser880090177
2 months ago
5 stars

Beautiful space

First time coming in and Ray and Devine were super friendly and chill, lots of amazing glassware! My new favorite spot!
Monkey1269
1 month ago
4 stars

Bougie

This shop is cool, real fresh and inviting setting. I’m not from the area ( Pasadena )so I came here on recommendation. Like I said it’s cool and all but as a first time patient I didn’t get my “FTP” discount which was kinda bummed since I came all the way over here just for the experience n like I mentioned on recommendation. Other than that really nice place and cool flower bong they have in the front, my wife loved it.
Willfroggy
4 days ago
1 star

Not sure why they have a Weedmaps menu

The Weedmaps menu doesn’t reflect what they have in store lol I asked about multiple things on the online menu and they said they were all Mothers Day prices? Doesn’t say anything about that online.
henrybordeaux
16 days ago
1 star

Go somewhere else

Computers down, atm broke, no selection only up selling works