Select a product to start your order!
Defyne Premium Cannabis

Defyne Premium Cannabis

Storefront
Closedopens 8:00am
Medical & recreational
License information
Order online (pickup)
Curbside pickup
Best of Weedmaps
Storefront
Closedopens 8:00am
Medical & recreational
License information
Order online (pickup)
Curbside pickup
Best of Weedmaps

Reviews

4.6

103 reviews

Verified reviewers liked

Customer service (22)

Price (21)

      mickeydog
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      Best service

      Staff is consistently knowledgeable and helpful. Spending sufficient time with explanations so that I always leave feeling confident.
      Defyne Premium CannabisHillsboro / Forest Grove
      We love to hear that!
      Official Response3 years ago
      ruplesshpuples
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      of the utmost dankness

      great dispensary with customer service that always makes me feel welcome! 5 stars :D
      camposchronic41
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      favorite dispensary

      love coming here couple times a week favorite house cartridges in town great flavor and price . cool laid back people too
      Defyne Premium CannabisHillsboro / Forest Grove
      Hope you have tried our new flavors...with more to come!
      Official Response3 years ago
      mickeydog
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      Awesome customer service

      Staff is consistently knowledgeable. Staff is always helpful.
      ruplesshpuples
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      good buds from good buds

      Good bud from good people :) Good vibes all around.
      mickeydog
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      The best service

      The staff is always helpful. Their explanations of their products is Right on Target.
      Litson89
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      Good prices with friendly knowledgeable staff.
      ruplesshpuples
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      Got hooked up with some chron

      I went in to Defyne last week looking to get the best bang for my 20 bucks and was hooked up with an eighth of Chem jack and a gram of Vienna skunk (which were both chron). Thanks for the hook up Defyne!
      Carlbob
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      Defyne hillsboro oregon

      Very friendly and always try to hell
      ruplesshpuples
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      Defyne defines helpful and friendly

      I have gone in multiple times and everyone is always in a good mood, and happy to help!
      potsmokingmom
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      Fantastic customer service.

      I haven't been here since it was called Shango. I came out for the grand opening and got a good deal on a gram of moon dust in one of my favorite strains, for $12. I went back in recently and had a great customer service experience. Both budtenders were enthusiastic and attentive. The prices are comparable to most places I go to. I personally wouldn't buy a larger quantity here though. You can get a better deal with just as good flowers else where. Overall I'd say I'm satisfied with the changes made and I'd still recommend Defyne to friends.
      Defyne Premium CannabisHillsboro / Forest Grove
      We are so happy to have you back! We are always changing up our sales and prices to be the best for our customers!
      Official Response4 years ago
      Lvflorez
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      Awesome

      Great customer service! Always friendly
      mickeydog
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      Wonderfull

      Very attentive, great advise.
      SHAZAM814
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      Wonderful Family

      Every time I walk into Defyne, everyone treats you like family. All the bud tenders are very knowledgeable on everything in the store and more. I continue bragging about Defyne and everyone that makes it the best bud shop! Please keep up on the fantastic work! Shazia Shamim
      Defyne Premium CannabisHillsboro / Forest Grove
      Thank you for the amazing review and we will continue to be fantastic for customers just like you!
      Official Response4 years ago
      4 stars

      Great Customer Service

      I wanted to give a shout-out to Caden because he is so enthusiastic and ready to help answer ANY questions that any client may have! I have found he especially likes to be challenged a bit and can handle the needs and expectations of an experienced recreational client & medical patient. Caden is also open to learning more each and every day! I have enjoyed watching him grow in his budtender endeavors.
      MDD2
      2 years ago
      4 stars

      More choices and popular strains

      Great budtenders! I like Electric Lettuce choices, Mahalo has very few choices, DeFyne falls in the middle but I always get great customer service and there’s a low turnover of budtenders.
      HamSlacks
      4 years ago
      2 stars

      Real, honest review.

      (long time customer) I live two blocks away from Defyne, (formally Shango) I truly wanted to support Defyne. I was so excited when I saw it changed named. Unfortunately, that's the only thing that's changed. Same tired ass strains, that really are not special whatsover, but for some reason are double the price of every other dispensary in town. Same employees, and the same exact prices. DeeToker is also an employee and I don't feel it's fair that they write fake reviews and attempt to deceive people. It's like back in 2008 when everyone was selling dubs for $25, you wouldn't be able to pull that nowadays, but somehow Defyne thinks it can. One great thing that Defyne "Premium Cannabis" has going for them 100% of the time, is that their Flower is so dry and old that all you gotta do is pinch it and it turns to powder. Great for rolling joints or bong hits I guess. Also they have got to be one of the only dispensaries that doesn't weigh out your medicine right there in front of you. It's all pre weighed out and packaged. Another big no no from 2008 that literally no one would tolerate from a "dealer".. Defyne Premium Cannabis, is basically that one kid at the party who's always talking up their weed and saying ridiculous things to make it seem like he has something exclusive. Wanna save money? Top pick right now is gonna be Speedy Jane's in Hillsboro off of Dennis St. They have a huge menu and have fire product. It's always changing but one thing that always stays the same is $10 eighths. Right now they have grams of flower for as low as $2. Next choice is gonna be Kaleafa on canyon across from Target. They have amazing deals on oil ($15 a gram) always have great deals on flower as well. Last but not least check out Bloomingdeals, they always have good specials and an ever changing menu.
      Defyne Premium CannabisHillsboro / Forest Grove
      We are sorry to hear you are not satisfied. We strive to provide the best for our customers. Defyne has 5 different tiers of flower depending on what your budget is. Our lower cost strains are typically shake and one of our best sellers. We will continue to keep our flower in jars as we feel it keep the flower fresh unlike other dispensaries who do weight it out are opening their jars continuously exposing it therefore it will dry out faster. As Defyne Premium Cannabis we now carry 35+ strains on our shelves always and they are constantly changing. As far as “deetoker420” she is an amazing and loyal customer who is taking advantage of our only stackable discount of an additional $5.00 off your purchase per day with each Weedmaps or Facebook fantastic review!
      Official Response4 years ago
      Budtender616
      2 years ago
      1 star

      Advice for Medical Patients

      If you are a medical patient, be sure not to use your medical card on the house cartridges. The owners charge medical patients more money so that they can pocket the extra 20%. The budtender told me the owner had already paid the tax, which I am pretty sure is illegal. I bought two cartridges, one medical and one recreational. The recreation cartridge was 25 + 5 tax. The medical one was 30 + 0 tax. The owners literally just charge medical patients the same as if they paid tax and pocket the extra money. No one could explain how this is not prejudicial pricing except to tell me that the owner already paid the tax. I cannot see how this can be legal.
      Budtender616
      11 months ago
      1 star

      Meh

      Tried again. Constantly disappointing. Staff needs support and training from the management. They had a really hard time answering my questions about their buds and dabs. I get the feeling the budtenders don't help each other out. And that is sad. Went to Electric Lettuce after. Had a much better experience.
      MarkyMark26
      2 years ago
      1 star

      Don’t shop here

      Went in for the first time because it was a “Top dispensary” in my area according to Weedmaps. ALL the weed is pre weighed out and when I asked for a gassy, heavy indica. The weed I got has no smell and made me and my roomate gag when we smoked it. Looks and smokes like below average bud at their top shelf price. Don’t believe what rating weedmaps gave them, do yourself a favor and go somewhere else like releaf with some decent bud.