Cookies Oakland

Cookies Oakland

Storefront
Openuntil 9:00pm
Recreational
License information
In-store purchases only
Storefront
Openuntil 9:00pm
Recreational
License information
In-store purchases only
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

3.8

126 reviews

Verified reviewers liked

Customer service (2)

Price (3)

JeffCG
1 month ago
5 stars

Fire.......

They got the best fire in town right now.
prettysticky
3 months ago
1 star

Mad budtenders and old weed

This place really needs to do a revamp. They've only been open for about a year (more or less) and the place already looks run down. The budtenders need a redbull and some sativas. They look hella sad about being there. I know nobody wants to be at work, but maybe put some pep in your approach. The trees I bought were hella old, dry, dusty. Everything overpriced, and I'll pay for it but at-least give me something good. Damn Bern, tap me in. I'll bring this place back.
Michelle510
2 years ago
5 stars

If you’re broke don’t come here.

I finally stopped by Cookies and the vibe was awesome. I got helped out right away as I walked in. The bud tender was very friendly and knowledgeable about the products. I was able to use my debit card with no problem. I see a lot of complaints and fake reviews. What people don’t understand is that you’re paying for quality not quantity.
Cookies OaklandOakland
@Michelle510 thank you for your support!
Official Response2 years ago
realoakland
2 years ago
5 stars

LOL

Honestly QUALITY costs ANYWHERE in the world I don’t see this many negative reviews on Gucci, Neiman Marcus, LV or Goyard in SF let alone THE REST OF THESE WEAK A** DISPENSARIES, it’s crazy how instead of leveling each other up we destroy each other with jealousy or bull**** yeah the 8ths are $74 so what? Same guys writing these fucked up reveiws is the ones at the sesh’s buying runtz for $25 an 1/8🤣😂 COOKIES OUT HERE ADDING PRESSURE! 🗣
Cookies OaklandOakland
Hey @realoakland Thank you for your support.. I agree we all need to level each other up and support one another!! Anybody reading this just know we will find a solution to your budget & needs!! We look forward to seeing you around again!!
Official Response2 years ago
rasha408
2 years ago
5 stars

IF U DON'T WANT QUALITY THIS AIN'T FOR YOU

I was able to grab 3 top shelf 1/8 for $210 So many flavors. If you don't wanna spend a lil extra for some of the best flavors in the world that's fine but don't come here complaining it's too expensive cuz it's not. You get what you paying for. TOP SHELF TREES and taxes are included in the weedmaps menu.
Cookies OaklandOakland
@rasha408 #WeWantAllTheSmoke
Official Response2 years ago
Retro_4
2 years ago
5 stars

Great service and Amazing FLAVORS🔥🔥

I came in looking for some PackWoods and to try some of the newest products! The bud tender Russell was great help! And he gave me some great suggestions! I was completely satisfied with the menu! Great dispensary 🏆🙌🏼 That Gary Payton and Jealously forsure must grab!!🔥💯
Cookies OaklandOakland
@Retro_4 Thanks for your kind words! You already know that Jealousy is a must grab!!
Official Response2 years ago
CassiusKing
2 years ago
5 stars

stop hating COOKIES 🍪 shixting on connected

its 80 an 1/8 for connected and alien labs weed in davis CA and they weed is alright most time its not flushed enough or to dry but this ain't a review on connected this review is for cookies there weed is the best weed that money can buy it is designer weed like a Gucci or Louis Vuitton and they stand by their product they've changed the game as far as cannabis flower ending the OG Kush era 10 years ago when they bring us the Almighty. GSC and they change the game in the cannabis culture bring the consumer the best and most sought after and unknown strains wait till 2020 there terpenoids and flavonoids in their cannabis are out of this world there's no one that can match the cookie fam genetics all love Berner bruh fuxk these broke hatters
Cookies OaklandOakland
@CassiusKing #WeWantAllTheSmoke
Official Response2 years ago
highnotbent
7 months ago
5 stars

Really smoking

Every single moment spent in here reached my expectations. From security to making me feel safe, the beautiful atmosphere, the amazing bud tenders and 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥 tree. My goodness thank you n right on ! Keep up the great work
Cookies OaklandOakland
@highnotbent we appreciate your support!! Hope to see you again!!
Official Response7 months ago
CollDenn
12 months ago
5 stars

Stop providing customers with. Boo boo zips

I can’t believe Berner sales trash weed in his club for the high I bought some trash zip of bliss the bud tender could of said u better off buying some dope and spending a little more Mexican fat bud tender short with beard is horrible like the weed that’s came out Berner store I feel like they stole my money smfh!!
squarebiz3
1 year ago
5 stars

Went in today for edibles and some concentrate. Forgot to get the budtender’s name but he was super helpful, patiently answered all my questions and I’m happy with my choice!
Cookies OaklandOakland
@dvmndrevmer Thank you for your support!!
Official Response1 year ago
jkwellin925
2 years ago
5 stars

Eric is my go to

Super laid back chill vibe, I’ve been to the cookies on melrose and you’re almost rushed and forced into making a decision but here you can just take your time and really look at everything. Eric helped us get exactly what we needed. Went home with a cart, an 1/8 and a packwood. Cool guy and awesome customer service
Cookies OaklandOakland
@jkwellin925 We're glad to hear you had a great expereince!! Make sure you mention this review next visit, so we can show some love back to you!
Official Response2 years ago
g6ge
2 years ago
5 stars

best in the bay!

for the people leaving reviews about $74 8ths get out of here, Cookies provides all the exotics, they care about flavor the smell and the way the bud looks. It takes so much time to find these strains and to get them to where they are at today, appreciate the flavors we now have in the Bay Area and stop hating. And if you can’t afford it just stick to smoking mid...
Cookies OaklandOakland
@g6ge we appreciate your support..
Official Response2 years ago
mac1money
2 years ago
5 stars

You already know

The location is very accessible, it’s a 1 min walk from Bart. When walking up you can definitely feel a Vibe with the dope art and vibrant colors of the store. When you walk in it’s very typical security, ID check you know the routine. The store is very big and what I like about the Cookies oakland store is you just walk in browse around and walk up to one of many bud tenders. I’m reading a lot of shade towards the pricing. The way I see it is you want some designer weed or not. I went with the cheetah piss pre roll $13 It was Flame you can really tell the quality and flavor. The high was euphoric. Also copped that Insane ice cream cake, once again quality and taste on super point. They said they are working on getting the smell display jars! Also copped the Sensuali-tea, haven’t tried it yet tho.
Cookies OaklandOakland
Hey @mac1money thank you for your kind words!! We take pride in our work here at Cookies Oakland. I agree we are at PRIME location!! Come back and try our Gary Payton prerolls too!! We hope to see you again!
Official Response2 years ago
Beej2424
2 years ago
5 stars

Yooooo

Best flower in the world , lesgo!
Cookies OaklandOakland
Hey @beej2424 thank you for your kind words! We hope to see you soon when our next round of strains come in!
Official Response2 years ago
Tacopassout
4 months ago
5 stars

Very helpful

Best cannabis service ever
Oramosjr38
8 months ago
5 stars

Only top shelf cause that mid bad for ya health

You get what you pay for so if you’re looking to buy some dope for cheap the cannabis club ain’t for you but they do have amazing deals (smallz) thank me later. Came in the other day and the cookies team treated me like part of the family as always. Never a bad experience, they’re very knowledgeable and always point me in the right direction when I need some new flavors to try. Sweet Tea a motherfuxer. Thank you Sean and the rest of the cookie fam! Omar R.
Cookies OaklandOakland
@Oramosjr38 We appreciate your support! Anybody that comes into this store is fam to us!! Glad the Sweet Tea hit!! Sean
Official Response7 months ago
CDR1904
8 months ago
5 stars

Had to stop by here on my road trip from San Diego

The Cookies store was dope! The bud tender was very helpful and she took good care of me answering all my questions. Got some original Thin Mint Cookies, some snow Montana, and some Collins Ave. All were exactly what I needed and looking for! Even though the Collins Ave was popcorn nuggish and dry, it still was fire!! Got a sticky buns vape cartridge too that was too on point! Got everything I needed to enjoy my Week stay in Oakland. Back to San Diego tomorrow, I may stop back by Cookies today to bring some of them bomb buds back down South to pass around with my people! Thanks again for the hospitality y’all! —Chris R.
Cookies OaklandOakland
@CDR1904 thank you for your support Chris! That Sticky Buns cart gets me lit every time!! We hope you had a safe trip back to SD, hope to see you soon! Sean
Official Response7 months ago
terpboyz415
8 months ago
5 stars

40% off sale

These people got a 40% off sale going on right now and I only paid $35 for a 8th of indoor Billy Kimber!!!! Nothing like some good fire OG🔥
Cookies OaklandOakland
Hey @terpboyz415 you already know that Billy is some fire!!
Official Response8 months ago
NeedTheGreen916
9 months ago
5 stars

Drove from Sacramento

Was in the area for work so I stopped by. Had everything I was looking for and more! Can’t wait until we get a cookies location closer.
Cookies OaklandOakland
Hey @NeedTheGreen916 we appreciate your support!!
Official Response8 months ago
Relldoee
11 months ago
5 stars

people be hating

Most bad reviews come from people either buying cheap weed from them or there green house, I buy top shelf 60-81$ an 8th cus it’s fire and worth it, this place is for quality and the staff is helpful, if you like that cheap tree stick to the streets
Cookies OaklandOakland
@Relldoee we appreciate your support!
Official Response11 months ago