Accepting orders until 8:00pm
Compassionate Care by Design

Compassionate Care by Design

Storefront
Openuntil 8:00pm
Medical & recreational
License information
Order online (pickup)
Curbside pickup
Promo code
Storefront
Openuntil 8:00pm
Medical & recreational
License information
Order online (pickup)
Curbside pickup
Promo code
Promo code
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

4.5

673 reviews

Verified reviewers liked

Customer service (1)

joshuavjsmith
3 months ago
5 stars

Casey the top dog.

Casey be on point with all aspects of her job ask for Casey đź‘Ť
Compassionate Care by DesignKalamazoo
Hey, thank you for the shout out! We think Casey rocks too! Have an awesome day - CCBD FAM
Official Response3 months ago
jschaab908
3 months ago
5 stars

Best Dispensary

I love this dispensary! They are reliable and always has the best customer service! And today when I was there they gave me a free jacket! Witch they did not have to! Even when I told them I would pay they said keep it! And I am going to be honest thing like that goes a long way! And they always have a smile on their face! It’s a big vibe when you go to this dispensary! 4:20 everybody
Compassionate Care by DesignKalamazoo
Hey, thank you for the great review- we really appreciate the recognition as well as knowing we made your day too! Looking forward to sharing the vibes next time you're in! Have an awesome day! -CCBD TEAM
Official Response3 months ago
DaRealUT3354
3 years ago
5 stars

State Interference đź‘Ž

So, why are we shitting on the Provisioning Center for the State Growing Facilities lack of proper testing? I don’t get it. And the shortage isn’t the centers fault, it’s the states, being as there’s one growing facility. I myself have had nothing but good luck with CCBD, before State Interference the medicine was superb, the service was excellent, and the experience overall was quite pleasing. I will certainly be returning when things are in order and the doors open up once again.
Compassionate Care by DesignKalamazoo
Thanks @DaRealUT3354 for the review!
Official Response3 years ago
CalvinH54
3 years ago
5 stars

Great! Ppl need should read the full article!!

I actually didn’t have any issue with the product I received and everyone was extremely helpful. I hope people read the full statement from the news before passing judgement because it sounds like they were told the product passed then were told afterwards the product failed. Also, if you are going to sign a consent form you should probably read it, I know I did! “The product recall for Compassionate Care By Design, Inc. is due to a misunderstanding between CCBD and the testing facility that tested these products. CCBD received test results that stated “passed” when in reality these products failed compliant testing. In the month of December the State and LARA allowed all Medical Marijuana facilities to sell products from Caregivers without having that product tested to the state compliance standards as long as a consent form was signed by each patient outlining their understanding that the products they were purchasing were not tested to state compliance standards. CCBD has signed consent forms from their patients that purchased products during this period”
Compassionate Care by DesignKalamazoo
Thanks @CalvinH54 for the review!
Official Response3 years ago
djcoobypls
2 years ago
5 stars

Best Provisioning Center in SouthWest Michigan

Vonn, Jason, Jared, Kay, Steve, Molly, Jordan, Bryce, Erica everyone at Team CCBD treats everyone with such care and they take their time with you. They never rush you or try to coax you into buying something that you don’t want. Hands down best dispensary/provisioning center I’ve been to! Keep up the great work everyone!
Bigdad_420
3 years ago
5 stars

The negative reviews

I have to say something about the negative reviews im reading. I don't know where these people went,but my experience to ccbd was great and the product was way better & cheaper than Lake Effect! And the Staff was knowledgeable and super friendly! Not to mention, i must add,my ,budtender was beautiful. Thanks for coming to Kalamazoo.
Compassionate Care by DesignKalamazoo
Thanks @BidDad_420 for the review! We appreciate your support.
Official Response3 years ago
MrBrownstoned
3 years ago
5 stars

Laws Change

You can’t get hung up on the prices if they are in place due to state limitations. Hurdles have to be overcome which may have nothing to do with that dispensary itself. How were you treated? I was treated great and every question I asked was answered. Wanna know why something is priced the way it is? Ask them. Don’t leave then vent in front of god and everyone else by placing a bad review. Maybe they had limitations on where they could purchase product previously. Maybe now they have more options and alternatives. Great Service. Love having another dispensary in the area. Competition breeds even better product and price. I got what I paid for and had a great time doing it.
Compassionate Care by DesignKalamazoo
Thanks @MrBrownStoned for the review! We appreciate the understanding and know we will grow and prosper in time.
Official Response3 years ago
TimothyBerry
3 years ago
5 stars

A new start!

Give these guys a break! They’ve been open one day! Alternatives are good! Stop whining everybody! I am sure that they will settle in and stock up! It’s all good! UPDATE! Stopped by this location this morning! Beautiful new location and great people to deal with. As with any new business there are adjustments and mistakes to be made but good things take time! If your intent on finding a huge selection, give these guys a couple of weeks to settle and establish! This is truly a jewel in the rough and will only improve with time! Keep up the great work and the future will be bright!
Compassionate Care by DesignKalamazoo
Thanks @TimothyBerry for the review! We have enjoyed your company as well and appreciate the support!
Official Response3 years ago
MyLife6654
2 years ago
5 stars

Life changing

I just wanna say my life is changing tremendously! One of the guys that helped me (sorry no card given) we talked extensively about CBD tincture. I finally broke down and brought the 1000mg CBD made by Galactic Meds, and this along with consuming turmeric I have never felt this good going into Fall!!!!! I use a half of dropper faithfully every morning and o ce at night. But in the last two weeks I have been using every-time my pain started, I would taking one small drop. I vape at night here and there for sleep. I have stopped taking some of my prescribed meds, waiting to see my lab results. I can’t thank CCBD enough for all your teaching.
Compassionate Care by DesignKalamazoo
It is our great pleasure to help out all of our patients. Depending on what you are using the CBD for, we are teaching a class on how to make CBD bath bombs in December! Look out for more information if this is something that interests you. Also, come back in and share your results with us (if you would like to)! We would love to hear about how the meds are changing your life.
Official Response2 years ago
StankNuggs
2 years ago
5 stars

Amazing as always

Been a patient here for a while now and had my first little issue a few days back. I came back and explained the issue and they quickly addressed it and made it right for me without any fuss. This is why I love CCBD and will always coming back for the great and friendly service with great meds.
Compassionate Care by DesignKalamazoo
Thank you for leaving this review! Yes, we will always do what we can to make the situation right, but you have to give us the opportunity and for that...Thank you! Can't wait to see you in the center again!
Official Response2 years ago
BasCelik
2 years ago
5 stars

my favorite stop for my patients

super clean building super friendly staff everyone is able to answer questions or find someone that can. I have had brice a few times and I enjoy working with him vary cool dude
Crstratton95
2 years ago
5 stars

Very compassionate budtenders.

They really know how to make you feel welcomed into their facility by greeting every patient that comes in and complimenting on their appearance. I have a good experience everytime i go in. Usually i get Brice as my budtender and he is really smart. He knows the pros and cons of the product being selected. I recommend him when you go.
missbrianna09
2 years ago
5 stars

Molly is the bee’s knees!

I just got my medical card - and am by no means well versed in strains or anything. Molly was knowledgable, patient and friendly (so was literally everyone else). They were slammed busy and I didn’t feel rushed for even a second. This is going to be my “go-to” place going forward. Awesome customer service. Thank you all so much!
nolanr4
2 years ago
5 stars

Great bud better people

I went into CCbD the other day and was yet again impressed with the wonderful bud tenders. This time I was helped by Vanessa and she ensured I left with the medicine I needed!
Compassionate Care by DesignKalamazoo
Thank you so much for letting us know how Case was able to make your experience a success! Thank you as well for taking the time to leave us a review. We hope to see you again in the future.
Official Response2 years ago
brandijoy
3 years ago
5 stars

Great Product and Staff

I believe the bad reviews are from other dispensary owners. I’ve been going here for a while and they are professional and offer great product and discounts. It also says a lot that they were one of the first to be licensed and open in Southwest Michigan.
Pastorbob1842
3 years ago
5 stars

Nice place

Had a great visit to your business.The staff was some of the nicest patient bud tenders I've ever seen. Your product was as good as any I've tried. Been smoking weed for over 45 years and your prices and quality certainly meet my standards. Keep up the great work! See you again!
Compassionate Care by DesignKalamazoo
Thanks @Pastorbob1842 for the review!
Official Response3 years ago
Pammabel
3 years ago
5 stars

Survivors, troopers, good people!

Let's all face it, these people have been through a lot with starting up and state but are up on top like a Phoenix, through the ashes.... kind and caring and very professional.
Compassionate Care by DesignKalamazoo
Thanks @Pammabel for the review and the support!
Official Response3 years ago
thrills187
3 years ago
5 stars

Great Spot

So great that we have a ACTUAL dispensary in Kalamazoo now. Very clean. Private rooms. Super welcoming. Katie was my budtender and she did great.....her recommendations were top notch and knowledge on products was great. This place will only get better with time....but its definitely worth the visit now.
Compassionate Care by DesignKalamazoo
Thanks @thrills187 for the review!
Official Response3 years ago
jrose1981
3 years ago
5 stars

Amazing

Love this place today was my 2nd time in and katie was my bud tender she was very helpfull with all my questions very easy to chat with about anything i chose to buy overall im blown away by how clean and nice this place is and for u ungreatful reviewers give it time this place will get there support this place and watch it grow
Compassionate Care by DesignKalamazoo
Thanks @jrose1981 for the review!
Official Response3 years ago
StankNuggs
3 years ago
5 stars

Grand Slam, K-zoos First Legit Provisioning Center

From arriving all the way to leaving the place was I was blown back by all the great things I want to say about them. In order to keep it simple and sweet, with y'all being our first Legal Provisioning Center, I can say I will be a frequent flyer and a Huge Supporter. Wayne(my bud tender), Big Shout Out to ya on every aspect of what you bring to the table and will be looking for you again on my next visit soon. I will be wishing for and watching all the great things for y'all in the future to come. Totally pleased with the 2 strains of flower I got and the concentrate. Thanks again.
Compassionate Care by DesignKalamazoo
Thanks @DAMIONakaStankNuggs for the review! We appreciate you stopping you and checking out us, we are glad to be here!
Official Response3 years ago