Select a product to start your order!
Calm and Collective

Calm and Collective

Storefront
Openuntil 10:00pm
Medical & recreational
License information
Order online (pickup)
Curbside pickup
Storefront
Openuntil 10:00pm
Medical & recreational
License information
Order online (pickup)
Curbside pickup
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

4.5

85 reviews

Verified reviewers liked

Customer service (17)

Price (13)

      licensedstoner
      1 year ago
      5 stars

      👌🏽 👍🏽

      Chill vibes🔥...great prices🔥...fire products!🔥 What else could you want?🤔
      motafumando
      1 year ago
      5 stars

      BEST IN LONG BEACH

      I'm satisfied beyond happy when I walked out this amazing dispensary in long Beach. im so glad I gave this place a chance. great prices great people the hospitality the vibe was on point. I will definitely be back. one love -Briana
      lbryant562
      1 year ago
      5 stars

      Amazing service

      I am a novice when it comes to this stuff. So here I am, with the best parking right outside the door. Contemplating if I should even go in and embarrass myself with the lack of knowledge I have. But, YOLO and plus this trip wasn't for myself. It was to be a great older sister and hook my brother up with a cool birthday basket. I walk in and my anxiety kicked in. I didn't know how anything worked. Went up to the window, asked dumb questions because I was nervous and gave him my ID. Easy peasy lemon squeezy. A nice guard walked me to where the goods were. It was so organized, so clean, I mean it was aesthetically pleasing to the eye. Again, I was lost but the staff had so much knowledge and took the time to explain things to me. Although I felt stupid, they made me feel welcome and answered all of my questions. I wouldn't say I am a pro now, but I'd like to thank the staff for schooling me a little. I left confident. Thanks guys for being awesome
      chronicdude8
      1 year ago
      5 stars

      Amazing Prices and Knowledgeable Staff

      So Glad I came across this dispensary. I was spending alot of money at other dispensaries until I came here. The prices are so good, it felt like I was getting 50% off.
      eddie562
      11 years ago
      5 stars

      best spot in the lb

      this is my spot i cum here everyday. they got the best meds byfar pricess are great they even got fire 10$ grams and they stay hookin it up staff is real cool ogs is fire i vote diz spot #1 in the beach...im funa be omn my way up there only a blocc away from the house
      abomb27
      11 years ago
      5 stars

      I ran into one of my favorite actors here!

      So i stopped by the calm collective for a half ounce, Got some saturn og, tahoe og & lambs bread all were fire. I ran into One of my favorite actors here that day too, wont name a name. But he plays a serial killer
      Calm and CollectiveSouth Long Beach / Belmont Shore
      Thanks for not naming the actor bro. See you soon take care
      Official Response11 years ago
      Johnny B Good
      10 years ago
      4.6 stars

      Im glad they're just a bike ride away

      I have done my share of looking at other places and trying their specials and first timer specials. And I have always ended up coming back to this place. I like the post below. That just about tells you the jist of it all! They know my mug well in there. Staff is all very friendly, hell it sometimes feels like im walking into a friends place. Now Im not rich, I don't have a lot to work with. But these guys have taken Great care of me. I hate seeing a post that someone has gone there once or twice and mad cause they didn't get "hooked up". When you go to the store to buy beer, do you hope that they will throw in an extra can? What about milk and eggs? Do you hope the grocers going to throw in freebies? That's something they use their discretion on. When you bought it on the street, did the guy on the corner give you extra? They aren't required to hook you up because you used their place. But I bet if you made them your regular spot you may see a little more "Love". You can probly find a place with a lower price, but that's what kind of product your going to get. They have a constant supply of the same strains, so I don't have to hope something that worked will still be there. They do have a good selection, good meds. As far as the Tv, its nice to have in there, but I dont think ive ever had time to watch it because your in and out, Unless i start bullshitting and they have to kick me out! ;) Thanks for the service Guy's! Thanks for being my spot to go! See ya in a few days!
      bignympho68
      11 years ago
      4.6 stars

      only spot I go in da LBC

      to me a nice staff makes the place what it is, da staff here are awesome. now onto the bud!!! all I gotta say bout there's is FIRE... I think out of the 2yrs I been going here I only had 1 batch dat wasn't good
      dreamspace530
      11 years ago
      4.6 stars

      darth vader and half oz

      Darth Vader was wicked dank and legit, haven't seen it in a while and deff the real deal. awesome oz prices, however i found a BUG in my pineapple express. i've medicated for years and that's never happened to me, and i didn't expect it out of such tight buds so it freaked me out. Staff is amazing and wicked friendly, deff a compassionate place
      Calm and CollectiveSouth Long Beach / Belmont Shore
      Sorry about what happen it must have slip by during quality control. The next time you come by we will take care of you thanks
      Official Response11 years ago
      Christeelola
      11 years ago
      4.6 stars

      Always taking care of customers :)

      I use to visit different shops for the first visit deals but once I came here there was no nerd for that. Super friendly staff, fast, and theyre not stingy. Great prices & hook ups :)
      jooan7
      11 years ago
      4.4 stars

      Neighborhood Favorite!

      The guys have their 'private reserve' at 55 an eighth, I believe it was King James the last time I picked it up. The rest of their top shelf is capped at 50 and typically worth it. They used to have the 'Calm Mix' which was five bucks a gram that varied from batch to batch. There were times I'd pick it up and couldn't believe it was only $5/gram and wanted to run back in for more. Other days, one would only reminisce about the last time you got some of the top batches. Anyways, the bud was always perfect for rolling into joints or blunts, as it did the job and the quantity was always there. So...they recently ran out of the 'Calm Mix" which I was told would eventually happen, but alas the shop still remains my favorite. They can always work with you as the bud tenders are down to earth and generally want you to leave with a pleasurable experience. Though the location of the club is in a questionable area, it's on a main street with lots of other stores around providing some peace of mind. Like other reviews have said, the lounge is much larger than the actual bud tending room, but it adds some character. The guys always have the game on a large tv and a fridge full of free beverages for their patients. One of the better neighborhood clubs!
      Johnny B Good
      11 years ago
      4.4 stars

      Good People, Good Meds

      Close in the neighborhood. Easy check in. Plenty of light and very open. Don't feel all claustrophobic. Lager waiting room with couches and Flat screen if there's a wait, which I don't think I've waited more than 5 minutes ever. And no matter what I get, its always Fat! Just like me! Thanks Guys
      Calm and CollectiveSouth Long Beach / Belmont Shore
      Thanks bro!!!!!
      Official Response11 years ago
      hayterproof
      10 years ago
      4.2 stars

      I walk out a happy customer EVERYTIME

      To be perfectly honest, These guys take care of you weather they know you or not. The biggest thing you have to worry about is the youngsters trying to hang out at the bus stop looking for someone to buy them a gram... (DON'T DO IT) its not worth it be cause the minor gets to go home... you go to J-A-I-L! Besides that, the selection may be slim but the quality can not be over looked. In.. out.. in a flash. They have an ATM in there, a TV where they ale always watching something interesting (mostly sports) plus I get a free drink every time i go in there. They have sodas and water all day everyday, and the security guards are cool as hell, just don't knock/ring after 7:00 p.m. because they be ready to SHUT IT DOWN! I go there almost everyday (literally) and I've not skipped a beat. KING JAMES is my FRIDAY. SAT, SUN eight. Jack for the week days. And another thing I don't care how good these guys know you... if you don't have your recommendation and I.D. they will not serve you. Parking... good luck! Friendly staff is what keeps me coming, not to mention the quality, prices and oh yeah did I mention a free drink EVERYTIME! Pricing... Look if you know you smoke buy more, these guys like making room for fresh buds so buy an eigth and they ALWAYS show love, because they want you to come back and get another one. I have been a customer for almost a full year now and they have always given me abundantly more when I at least spend $25-40.
      Johnny B Good
      11 years ago
      4.2 stars

      Cant say enough bout this place! Recommended!!!!

      The Meds here are usually of top Quality. Cant afford the best they have but every now and then I splurge for the top shelf. Today stopped in and I really was gun shy because of the last couple places I was forced to visit, the quality only gave me a headache. So I really wanted to be sure that my hard earned money is not being wasted! So the Bud-tender shot me a deal on an 8th of some mid grade platinum kush/GDP and a gram of Blue dream. Got home and rolled a fatty of the platinum and am already happy I made the visit! Not to mention my eight weighed 5.2 GRAMS and the gram was 1.5! so for my 40$ walked out with close to a quarter! Thanks for the love! And thanks for the good bud and service! Parking may suck, but the bud and friendly atmosphere make it worth walking a couple extra steps! I recommend,recommend,recommend!!! And if your in the giving mood for Christmas, Check this out for me. Thanks all! http://www.facebook.com/events/147578555349960/
      MoneyMike
      11 years ago
      4.2 stars

      Good Stuff

      Good meds, some are very stemmy but good; Staff always friendly; prices are fair; Pineapple xpress is good as usual!
      pkicks12
      11 years ago
      4 stars

      Incredibly mediocre shop.

      Almost everything is good here, except they really don't hook you up. The atmosphere is cool and the bud is great. But yeah if you're coming here, DON'T EXPECT A LOT.
      thra562
      1 year ago
      4 stars

      Curbside pick up didn't really work..

      First time trying this place out and I was excited to try the curbside pick up, the prices were good and got the 20% discount. When I went to go pick up, I called and was told to come inside to pay, front desk told me to just call next time for my curbside pick up and I told her that I did and was told to come inside to pay for my, "curbside order." Weird, but all good because they were playing the NBA Playoffs in the lobby.
      stonedhonkey420
      11 years ago
      3.8 stars

      always top strains

      this place is great! always has top strains at a reasonable price and also has quality mid and low strains. one of the best in LBC
      dlchism
      11 years ago
      3.6 stars

      on my way

      i am being referred to this place i hope that the quality is as good as i am told
      TheTruthHurts
      11 years ago
      2.4 stars

      2nd visit since a long time

      I thought things changed when this wonderful reviews came out so i decided to check them out yesterday AGAIN. Bud Quality 2 out of 5, 8 flavors? I havent been to a collective with 8 flavors only in such a looooong time. Atomsphere 4 out of 5, This is the best part about the place. The lobby is 3x bigger than the showroom lol. Staff 2 out of 5, budtender is real kool dude but the manager is super uptight and rude accessibility 2 out of 5, due to bad parking and in the ghetto price 2 out of 5, because even though it aint expansive it sure aint cheap.