Alternative Essence

Alternative Essence

Storefront
Openuntil 8:00pm
Medical
In-store purchases only
Storefront
Openuntil 8:00pm
Medical
In-store purchases only

Reviews

4.8

179 reviews

      Stephanie240
      2 months ago
      5 stars

      Best dispencry ever

      Best prices and best people 👌 I come in all the time my #1 dispencry by far......
      WMUser733297094
      3 months ago
      5 stars

      Amazing!

      The place was so clean, friendly and professional.
      BreeMcPhail
      23 days ago
      5 stars

      5 stars!

      Every time I come in here, the staff always makes sure I have the best experience. I love it here.
      anthonylmaoooo22
      24 days ago
      5 stars

      best bud in town

      have to best sales on bud and flower! highly recommend!
      skdmr420
      1 month ago
      5 stars

      One of the best

      Huge selection of quality products, friendly staff, great location! Can’t ask for much more!
      IndicaQueen59
      3 months ago
      5 stars

      Best Ever

      Absolutely love this place friendly informative and Great products 5 star recommended ...
      measfuk
      2 months ago
      4 stars

      Best deals around!

      Great group of people lots of choices for all!
      5 stars

      Don’t listen to fake reviews!!!!!Refine =FIRE!

      I work at at rival dispo and come in here regularly if I ever have an issue with any product the guys always take care of it! Why wouldn’t you go back or call if something was bad or short? But seems all ppl do is write a bad review? My money and the product I buy is worth more to me than just writing so anyone should definitely call or go back in if they have an issue but like I said I’ve always had a great experience with this shop!!! You can see any of our reviews of products on FB or IG stay safe Maine!!
      suuupdude
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      10/10 would recommend

      Super clean inside, great selection and super friendly staff. My usual bud tender is Luke, he’s knowledgeable and friendly and always makes killer recommendations. The ladies at the front at check in are always awesome too, super cool and welcoming, and remember their repeat customers! Would love a rewards program, but that’s literally the only thing I could ask to improve upon. Thanks for setting up in Windham, they’ve become my go to every time!!!
      5 stars

      Great customer service

      The gentlemen that helped me was very polite and help full. I highly recommend the triangle kush.
      BeatzbySluggz
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      A-1 service

      Best customer service in Windham!! Great choices on flower!! Guaranteed!!
      Flowerguy4200
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      From concentrates to flower

      From concentrates to flower Alternative Essence has never let me down ...from quality, knowledge, great bud tenders and clean chill atmosphere prices are great and plenty of flavors to choose from GMOxI95 🔥🔥
      Asantos1282
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      Love the flower and customer service!!!

      I just picked up a ounce of all different kinds of strains, the bud is always top notch!! Just got done smoking candy factory with alittle prenup in my backwoods absolutely baked and very great high! I bet all the other strains will be just as great like always. The people are super great that work there , the girl helping me out at the counter was amazing. Not only did she help me find the best strains but also really is super great to talk with 😁 if I could give more then five stars I would but hey keep up the amazing work, I’ll be in most likely tomorrow or so !! 😇 Also love the free merch I got too be rocking it for sure :)
      kayperry
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      Best dispensary around

      Been coming here since they opened and won’t go anywhere else. Best prices, quality and customer service around
      CMartin43
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      Amazing quality with good prices

      I’ve been coming here for a while because the prices and quality can’t be beat.
      fishsmoke101
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      Best place to buy your product

      customer service is amazing and the staff always has great recommendations and is always ready to get you the right stuff
      OGMidas
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      Best place for oil

      Best oil and flower around hands down!
      Spacey_Jane
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      Great Selection and Amazing Prices!

      First time going there and the staff was wicked helpful and friendly. I had some questions about the products and they knew they're stuff! Tons of different products to chose from and the prices were fantastic. Will be back soon!
      ninismokes
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      Best dispo in southern Maine

      Alternative has fire products and their flower goes crazy, check em out.
      mmurch88
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      Everything is amazing

      When I say there is no other dispensary I would go to now. I’m serious. This place just gives off such a unique vibe that makes people enjoy being themselves and comfortable asking about new product. The people who work here are so nice and free spirited and will have serious conversations with you.(if it’s needed 😂) honestly I love just walking in and being able to have fun and talk to them openly while taking them up on most of their weekly deals. Yesterday I went in and thought my med card expired me being alittle upset I told them about it and to make it a memorable experience they gave me a hoodie for being a loyal customer and that right there has never happened so their customer service is already by far better than anywhere I have been!!! I love the concentrate the most but if you like weed they have quite a collection for you to look through. Can’t wait to be back soon!